We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Germany
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I stay here a lot with work as well as in many other hotels in Brussels and generally this one is one of the better in the city. But overall Brussels hotels are generally very poor so don't expect anything exceptional here. I'm writing the review today because of something very poor but the hotel has never really made me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie_hwrd
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this review

Dear Laurie_hwrd, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is nice to hear that you are a regular visitor to the hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and found the staff helpful. We do have an excellent Housekeeping team that keeps guest rooms sparkling, however, I do apologize...

Northern CA
Reviewed 22 April 2014

In a city packed with hordes of tourists due to the Easter holiday weekend, we found this hotel, a bit further out from the city center and geared for business travelers, to be an oasis of calm and comfort. Conveniently located 10 minutes from the airport bus 12/21 line, and 5 minutes to Schuman Metro stop. Central, Midi, and north...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cklonowski
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

My room (504) was really nice. A kingsize bed, clean and very comfy. I didn't have breakfast as I thought €24 was extortionate! There is a lovely patisserie at the bottom of the road called Paul where you can get a pastry and a coffee for under €5. There are lots of places to eat at for lunch and dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jen w
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Having stayed here on a number of occasions each stay was at best acceptable. However on my last visit the Holiday Inn failed miserably. The only rooms that I have ever been given are in dire need of an uplift and on this occasion it was the same. The TV was broken and reception could not get it to work....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank P16
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this review

Dear P16, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare

London, England
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We went as a group of 12 on a dive club trip to nearby Nemo 33. We wanted somewhere with easy access to the city centre for sight seeing the next day. We booked early so got a good rate and were very pleased with our stay. The reception staff were excellent and in particular Mark who gave us a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FayeW
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Schuman for a very quick weekend visit and were greeted by Mark on reception who was wonderful, so friendly and helpful and even upgraded us to a king bed when he heard it was our anniversary! The room was lovely, bed was big and comfortable and the hotel is a short walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicola S
Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The location is good for EU-related business. At €125 per night I shouldn't complain but for a glorified B&B its a bit steep. Staff are friendly, the place is clean and the food is fine. The walls however are paper thin so bring some ear plugs. For a single night its fine.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulmcs
gmhibs, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this review

Dear Paulmcs Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman and for your high ratings on cleanliness, location, rooms and service. Based on your comments we are able to improve our product and services. We are very sorry for any discomfort about your stay, please never hesitate to contact our Manager on Duty....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I booked a regular room but was given the boardroom with a foldout bed. It was uncomfortable and creaky. The bed was a campbed in a cupboard. The staff were unhelpful to resolve the issue. Do not accept room 106 unless you are planning to use it as a meeting room.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hummingbirdtraveller
gmhibs, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this review

Dear Hummingbirdtraveller Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman and for sharing your thoughts about room 106 and our staff. I'm very shocked to read that my staff was very unhelpfull. I'm very sorry that you felt this way and will of course immediately investigate your huge discomfort. Your experience is the...

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Pro: 1. Quite location, easy to access, good location 2. Room well equipped 3. good service cons: 1. very slow and none stable internet 2. 15 Euro for breakfast (after reduction) ? Overall: Good hotel, very reasonable choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Botzer
gmhibs, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this review

Dear Gregory2712 Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman. It's a great pleasure to notice that all scores like cleanliness, friendliness, location, rooms are put on 5/5, our staff will be honoured. I hope your next flight went well without any problems. We hope to welcome you again in Holiday Inn Brussels...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 January 2014

though the flight had some problem the doors were not closing and we were all stuck at the airport with no proper service at the airport from the airline but the service we received at the hotel which was organised by the airline jet airways was great and very comforting one, though it took lot of time for them to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory2712

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Chelton Hotel
Chelton Hotel
#81 of 200 in Brussels
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
0.4 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#13 of 200 in Brussels
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Martin's Brussels EU
Martin's Brussels EU
#41 of 200 in Brussels
591 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Silken Berlaymont Brussels
0.4 mi away
First Euroflat Hotel
First Euroflat Hotel
#113 of 200 in Brussels
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in the heart of the EU district at the intimate Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman hotel. With just 59 rooms our modern hotel, 12km from Brussels Airport, offers you personalised service and a friendly home-from-home. The hotel's bright blue facade stands out among Brussels' gleaming European Commission buildings, and our marble Lobby is hung with vibrant Picasso prints. Metro services speed you around the city from Metro Schuman, 500 metres from Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman.Invite up to 8 people to an informal catch-up in Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman's naturally lit meeting room and feel free to use the PC in the Lobby. It's a short stroll to meetings in the numerous European Parliament institutions surrounding the hotel.It's just 8 minutes from nearby Metro Schuman to Brussels city centre and sights like historic Grand-Place square. Ask our helpful staff about Brussels' Villo bike rental scheme if you'd prefer to explore the city on 2 wheels. Jubelpark's Autoworld museum, housing an impressive collection of classic cars, is a short walk from the hotel.Hot American breakfasts and light meals are served in garden-facing Pablo's Restaurant at Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman. Cool off with complimentary soft drinks after a leisurely workout in our MiniGym, and sample local fruit beers in open-plan Pablo's Bar. Wireless Internet in your Guest room keeps you connected. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman

Address: Rue Breydel 20-24, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: £49 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brussels - Schuman Hotel Brussels
Brussels Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out the gym if you're into it!”
 of 5 bubbles 246mayg, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room overlooking front road will be good....”
  • Bathroom
  • Desk and TV
  • Bathroom
  • Working desk
  • Room
  • Room
  • Tea and Coffee
  • Trouser Press
 of 5 bubbles serameverywhere, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Park on road at weekends, make sure windows are fully closed if you want air con. Electric sensor will cancel out if only slightly open.”
 of 5 bubbles theos244, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“parking can be a challenge to find in front of the hotel but there is some behind the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles KudosKompliments, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quietest as they back on gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles Martin5507, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5