We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.


Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

941 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for 9HOTEL CENTRAL
See the most recent reviews
Showing 528: English reviews
Pisa, Italy
Reviewed 16 December 2015

I stayed at this hotel only for one night (a layover in between long flights, so I wanted a place close to the central station). Let's start with the good: - very kind front desk service - I got a free upgrade to a suite, always nice - VERY big room - Nice décor, clean and modern - Good shower...

Thank Franz21
Olivier L, General Manager at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review

I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the time you took to share your experience . I sincerely thank you for choosing The 9 Hotel Central. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Olivier L Directeur

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 14 December 2015

This is a relatively small, but nice hotel. Everything was very fresh and felt brand new. Good sleeping comfort and nice bed linen. The Superior room was spacious and it even had a little balcony, which I assume is perfect in the summer time. The breakfast was not very extensive and it is certainly not worth paying extra for. We...

Thank Swede1979
Olivier L, General Manager at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review

I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the time you took to share your experience . I sincerely thank you for choosing The 9 Hotel Central. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Olivier L Directeur

Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

We loved the hotel. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly. We had the room facing the road it was a little noisy with the vehicles passing by and cars honking. I loved the room design, it was pleasant to come to the room, a modern designer room. The location of the hotel is central and close to walking distance...

Thank Julio R
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2015

This is a funky boutique hotel, just a short walk from the train station. It's a perfect place to stay to allow you a short walk to the pedestrianised centre and also not too far from the Palace or European Parliament and designer shops. The room was great, very comfortable bed! Only thing that wasn't working when we were there...

Thank M_C46
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2015

I chose this hotel because of its convenient location, just a stone's throw from central station and an easy walk to Grand Place and restaurants. I was very happy with it. My single room was small, about ten square metres, but it did the job. New, clean, nice decor with a packing crate table. Temperature control was easy and accurate....

1Thank GrahamWM
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 26 November 2015

We enjoyed the location as we were there during Bruxelles lockdown. Few mins walk away from railway central station, close to city centre and other location we had no issue with the cancelled buses and subway. Very nice furbished and decorated, we had a good breakfast. The only negative experience were the windows, not much soundproof - lot of noises...

Thank virtopeanu
Majorca, Spain
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

The location of this hotel allows you to arrive by train from the airport, it is just 3 min walking from central station. 5 min walking to the grand place, and to brussels park and all the museums. 10 min to the grand savlon. We enjoyed a big bedroom, nicely decorated, very clean, attentive staff and good breakfast.

Thank BarcelonaNoe
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Unfortunately I booked to stay here next week. With all of the terror alerts and parts of the city being closed down, we had to adjust our travel plans. When trying to cancel a reservation the hotel showed no sympathy or basic courtesy. We will take the loss on the room and definitely plan to stay somewhere else when we...

3Thank 23smith
Pascale L, Directeur général at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review

Dear Mr Smith As mentioned when you confirm a nonrefundable basis have strict conditions, this is the case for hotels, as it is for other travel providers, should you have booked your Eurostars train ticket or flight ticket on a non-refundable basis no refund would have been made by Eurostar or your flight company… I am very sorry but I...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 November 2015

I loved the hotel, I did listen to other reviews and asked for a room on a higher floor. I had room 704 and it was beautiful! It was minimalist with repurposed wood but very functional. Pablo at the front desk was extremely helpful. Looking at my pictures is the best way to appreciate the place. One thing to note...

2Thank Constayance
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

We spent a quick 24 hours in Brussels. This hotel was close to a major train station and a short walking distance to the square. It seemed to be in a business area which was dead at night and not a lot going on. Which made for quiet sleeping but a longer walk to things. Room was spacious with a...

1Thank lizzy018

563 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (326)
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Room/Suite (107)
Dining (12)
Bathroom (26)
View from Room (13)
Other (129)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Amenities (4)
Classic (29)
Club (51)
Dining (31)
Suite (39)
Superior (31)
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Room/Suite (6)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
935 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 200 in Brussels
2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#7 of 200 in Brussels
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#14 of 200 in Brussels
2,096 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the museum district and 50 meters away from the Cathedral, the 9HOTEL CENTRAL is an ideal place to stay for business or pleasure in Brussels.Behind a typical Belgian architecture, the 9HOTEL CENTRAL welcomes you in its new casual and elegant spaces.A musical lounge, a business corner and a co-working space are available for you all year long. Our lifestyle hotel has 47 comfortable and elegant Loft-style rooms. Our rooms feature big flat screen TV with a wide range of national and international channels, free WIFI, individual air conditioning, private bathroom with a shower or a bath, eco labeled hospitality products and slippers to make you feel at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 9HOTEL CENTRAL

Address: Rue des Colonies 10 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Centrale Hotel)
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: £79 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 9HOTEL CENTRAL 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your 9HOTEL CENTRAL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Hotel Brussels
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 9HOTEL CENTRAL staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Manila, Philippines
London, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Ottawa, Canada
over a year ago
1 month ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from 9HOTEL CENTRAL staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor not good accessibility for wheelchairs.”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is some noice from the street. I guess rooms at the back are more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles byEline, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“i got room in the 3floor with view to the street i think a lot of the room have street view becouse its round building located in a corner.”
  • closet
  • cute table well done with this detail
  • in my room love the brick walland windows
  • tv mounted in the wall
  • view of the hotel from outside
  • king side bed a pluss+++++
 of 5 bubbles JakeDeuceWalter, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms in front are on the street so quit noisy when you sleep with open window.”
 of 5 bubbles JanD681, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room faced the street but no noise problems.”
 of 5 bubbles AldeaColon, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5