We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sofitel Brussels Europe

Travellers' Choice award winner
#5 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sofitel Brussels Europe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,706 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 898: English reviews
Start your review of Sofitel Brussels Europe
 Click to rate
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The hotel itself is fantastic but the real star of the show is the breakfast - wow. The honey is made by bees on the roof, there are fresh macarons and the pastries are incredible!! Hoping to come back and stay again sometime soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cnut_the_Great
Singapore, Singapore
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've just recently stayed at the Sofitel Brussels for one night. The check in was smooth and pleasant, the room was a real treat. The bed was huge and very comfortable. I made use of the hammam which was lovely. Check out was friendly and fast as well. The is a little square right out the front with restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1RKJ
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. The entire team is delighted to read your stay was a "complete bliss" and also that you have appreciated the service of our Front Office team. We look forward welcoming you back for...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hermes cosmetics, the most comfy beds and duvets in the world, ultra modern and beauty everywhere. The resutaurant was a little pricey but there are some other restaurants and cafes nearby. It's perfectly situated in the exclusive shopping area of Brussels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ejean1
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

A last minute booking for the Easter break came up with this hotel. However we noticed we'd booked wrong dates but the hotel we very accommodating in our request to change it, so a big thank you and good impression before we'd even arrived. The location is great, a 5-10 minute walk from Schuman metro stop. The reception team were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellerMammoth85
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, We are happy to see that you have spent a nice stay with us. Your encouraging comments are a great motivation and give us even more enthusiasm on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to our guests. It is always pleasant to receive positive feedback from our contented guests. Be assured that your relevant feedback will...

Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My recent trip to Brussels brought me to this hotel where I received a warm welcome. Due to traffic I arrived late for my appointment and their staff were seriously worried about my well being. Before I arrived they called me several times to make sure I was alright and checked if I was able to find the hotel. Although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carola V
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, We would like to thank you for your time and your constructive comments regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are happy to see that you have spent a nice stay with us. Your encouraging comments are a great motivation and give us even more enthusiasm on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have just stayed here for six nights while on business in town. The Sofitel is perfectly located in the EU quarter, overlooking place Jourdan. My standard room (at a competitive rate) was very comfortable and in impeccable condition. (The only downside was some mechanical noise coming from the adjacent service lift until midnight and after 8 a.m.) All staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, We would like to thank you for your time and your constructive comments regarding your first stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are happy to see that you have spent a nice stay with us. Your encouraging comments are a great motivation and give us even more enthusiasm on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Location is in Europe querter, 10 minit from council of europe. Location is 3.5 from 5. Many bars close. Far from city center and all historical places. Hotel facilities is good, you can find everythink what you need for bussiness trip in hotel. Staff is also good and helpful but hotel strategy is not so good for guests. Maybe it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank finanza1
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your comments realted to your recent stay in our hotel. We are glad to read you appreciated our hotel facilities. I would like to take this opportunity to assure you guest satisfaction is our main priority. In fact, Sofitel Brussels Europe is one of the references in Belgium. We look...

Haifa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel in a great location. Never disappointed from this hotel net. The room is comfortable clean and nice. Breakfast is sufficient tasty and in a very good atmosphere. I like this place and will come again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShloMomo
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, We would like to thank you for your time and your constructive comments in regards to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are happy to see that you have spent a nice stay with us. It is always pleasant to receive positive feedback from our contented guests. Be assured that your relevant feedback will provide valuable...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well located with a short pleasant walk through a park to the EU buildings. The rooms were excellent as one would expect and the staff were professional, discrete and helpful. The bed and super fluffy duvet made for a particularly good night's sleep!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCScotland2
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and most particularly the quality of service. Your comments are important to us and have been shared with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon....

Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you have business with any part of the EU this is the place for you. It is located close by (easy walking distance). Rooms are Spartan, but clean. Exercise facility is mediocre at best. Location for accessing the rest of Brussles on foot is not great. However, some of the best fries in Brussles are at the end of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, We are happy to see that you have spent a nice stay with us. It is always pleasant to receive positive feedback from our contented guests. We guarantee you that your experience in our Hotel is providing us with relevant additional guest comprehension and experience. We remain at your entire disposal for any kind of information that you...

612 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (527)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (147)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (219)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,235 reviews
1.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
958 reviews
1.5 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
538 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#17 of 199 in Brussels
4,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the heart of the European quarter, Sofitel Brussels Europe is a truly elegant Brussels Belgium hotel - just a short walk from the European institutions. Enjoy gracious hospitality within our Brussels hotel accommodations, which sit on the colorful Jourdan Place - at the doorstep of the peaceful Leopold Park, near the museums of Cinquantenaire Park and the exceptional Félix Hap garden. The Grand Place is a few minutes from our Brussels city center hotel via metro or taxi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Europe

Address: Place Jourdan 1, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: £86 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Europe 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Europe Hotel Etterbeek
Accor Brussels Europe
Brussels Sofitel
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Brussels
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#2 Family Hotel in Brussels
#3 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#20 Green Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Brussels Europe staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Brussels Europe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front facing over Place Jourdan adds colour... but also traffic noise”
MGA1600, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all floors are good”
Y6517VHmarys, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms have very comfortable beds.”
, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“go for high floors”
Marko1701D, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If needed, ask the reception for a quiet room and the will probably set you up towards the park instead of the town square.”
C7649TUandreasb, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5