We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Les Comtes de Mean

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$164*
US$151*
Great Deal
US$155*
US$164*
US$151*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Les Comtes de Mean
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

935 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 273: English reviews
Start your review of Les Comtes de Mean
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Set on a hill just off the E25, this hotel is in a beautiful setting, which I am told, formerly housed a cloister. Easy to drive out of the city from here but also easy to walk to nearby attractions in Liege. Reception from the street is on the 7th floor with the bar, restaurant and terrace. Rooms are on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hjhaines
Oakland, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in Suite 21 while in Liège on business. Found 4 dried up contact lens in different places on floor. Bed cover on bed sideways. Room service trays stayed outside room entire stay (3 days). Reception never answered phone when called for info. Business Center printer didn't work, had to send document to front desk for printout. Room service salad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debaby62
Alicia B. W, Responsable relations clients at Les Comtes de Mean, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Debaby62, Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay with us. I am very disappointed to hear that we did not delight you on this occasion, nor did we give you the opportunity to leave our hotel feeling that you had a positively memorable stay. We endeavour to delight our guests with our high levels of service...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ever since leaving the IHG (Crowne plaza). I can tell oversight is slipping Nothing against the front line employees. They try. Now. No internet at all. I can't even get a wifi signal. Was told due to full hotel. Nope. That doesn't reduce the reception. Only band width speed Not sure what other options are avail. Like I said. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris V
Alicia B. W, Responsable relations clients at Les Comtes de Mean, responded to this review

Dear Sir Chris V, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with detailed feedback following your stay in our property, Les Comtes de Méan, Liège. Our guests‘ comments are extremely important to us as that helps us to improve our service, ensuring that we deliver an experience in line with our guests‘ expectations. I am sorry to hear...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We travel to Liege yearly to take part in the LBL Ride and this year came back to Les Comtes De Mean. It's excellently located close to the main square and shops, lots of restaurants etc. It has parking (a real bonus in Liege) and the staff are super. The rooms are great and they are very accepting of us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlipperClaire
Alicia B. W, Responsable relations clients at Les Comtes de Mean, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Flipper, Thank you very much for your feedback following your stay at Les Comtes de Méan. I am very happy that you had a great experience with us and felt that we delivered a high quality of service. I will indeed pass on your feedback to the teams. We endeavour to delight all of our guests at every...

Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is a five star hotel. Very nice and thoughtful staff. Great location with walking distance to the old city center. We travelled with a 3-monyh baby. The hotel is with good facilities to make it easy for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsgdy
Alicia B. W, Responsable relations clients at Les Comtes de Mean, responded to this review

Dear Bsgdy, First of all, we would like to thank you for your interest in our Hotel, les Comtes de Méan. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your most recent stay with us. ​I am thrilled to hear that we met all your needs and expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Service is absolutely horrible and the staff extremely unprofessional. The room and the common areas, apart from the spa, were pretty ok but the lack of service made sure that this didn't stand out. If it would have been a 3 star hotel I would have understood the poor quality but not in a 5 star establishment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
Alicia B. W, Responsable relations clients at Les Comtes de Mean, responded to this review

Dear Sir Kim K, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property after your recent stay at Les Comtes de Méan, Liège. Our aim is to provide our guest with memorable experiences and I am sorry to hear that we had not met your expectations on this visit. We do try our upmost best to...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 27 March 2017

This hotel is well-situated (both for arrival by car and exploring the city by foot) and luxurious but it could be better. The room is comfy and everything is there that you might need ... but the magnifying mirror in the bathroom was not functional and the skirt/trouser hangers did not close properly. The welcome was warm but the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pugsitter
Alicia B. W, Responsable relations clients at Les Comtes de Mean, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Dear Pugsitter, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your stay with us at Les Comtes de Méan. I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that we met your expectations. Thank you for commending the staff, I will ensure to share your comments with the...

Barrington, Rhode Island
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We had a group event here. Very nice location, building, service. In general all was great. Staff are friendly. Breakfast was really good. Especially the crepes in the steamer. Great selection of trappist beer selections at the lobby bar. Comfortable beds, big spacious rooms unlike rest of Europe. Self parking is a down the hill across the street. Pull up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pvcnco
Alicia B. W, Responsable relations clients at Les Comtes de Mean, responded to this review

Dear Pvcnco, Thank you for sending us your kind feedback and for choosing Les Comtes de Méan for your recent stay. I am absolutely delighted to learn that we were able to accommodate all your needs and to make your stay a memorable one. It is comments like this that any hotelier loves to read and I will definitely be...

Reviewed 25 January 2017

As I made the reservation it said Crown Plaza. When I checked in the front description clerk name badge says crown plaza, the do no t disturb signs say crown plaza. When my IHG rewards number did not show up. I am told by front desk the this is now an independent hotel and no pints given False Branding and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris V
Alicia B. W, Responsable relations publiques at Les Comtes de Mean, responded to this review

Dear Chris V, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Les Comtes de Méan. We feel deeply sorry about the inconvenience. When you went to the Hotel, we've just changed our name. Which doesn't change anything at all. So we were working on all the changes during your stay and we still...

Antwerp
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

We had a great time staying in this hotel. It has been snowing when we went there that on the way to the hotel it was slippery. There was a nice view from the top floor. The personnel are very friendly. They were all helpful. We liked the breakfast, it was a good one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosario C
Alicia B. W, Responsable relations clients at Les Comtes de Mean, responded to this review

Dear Rosario C, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your stay with us Les Comtes de Méan. I am truly delighted to read your review and will make it a point to share it with the entire team. It is comments like this that the team strive towards. We all look forward to having another...

423 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (372)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (137)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liege
0.2 mi away
Pentahotel Liege
Pentahotel Liege
#2 of 19 in Liege
845 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Neuvice
Hotel Neuvice
#1 of 19 in Liege
235 reviews
17.0 mi away
Manoir de Lebioles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Liege City Center
1.3 mi away
Husa de la Couronne
Husa de la Couronne
#5 of 19 in Liege
496 reviews
16.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resolutely open to the city, full of history and emotion, the "Les Comtes de Mean" is a mixture of unusual locations with different atmospheres, each run with intelligence and creativity. It is from this very multiplicity that the UrbanResort(R) concept originates, being a subtle combination of aesthetics, inventiveness, comfort and relaxation: a resolutely non-exclusive, exclusive product. With a great number of places to visit, leisure and relaxation activities (such as the 750-m² garden, a haven of peace and greenness in the middle of the complex), the hotel has eight main premises. Each of them alone is an unusual place, charged with an original atmosphere. All are worth the trip and are, in their great majority, open to non-residents. Welcome, attention, service, professionalism are bywords for the staff, whose sole aim is to make sure that the time you spend in these places is as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Comtes de Mean

Address: Mont Saint-Martin 9-11, Liege 4000, Belgium (Formerly Crowne Plaza Liege)
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Liege
Price Range: £109 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Comtes de Mean 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Comtes de Mean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Les Comtes de Mean staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Les Comtes de Mean staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe Rooms are huge and have a bath and are well worth the money!”
FlipperClaire, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Wifi quality differs per room, ask the reception for advice.”
  • Suite 21
  • Suite 21
  • Suite 21
  • Suite 15
ma2stam, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“View on the terrace.”
anthonv147, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I thing the best room located in 4 and 5 floors.”
21374916, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 7th floor's rooms.”
ivycws, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$151* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$155
TripAdvisorUS$151
Agoda.comUS$164
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates