We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Globales Post Hotel & Wellness

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Globales Post Hotel & Wellness
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 147: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an off-the-motorway hotel that makes a great stopover heading to or from somewhere else in Europe. As part of a Shearings tour we stopped here heading to and back from a Christ as holiday in the Austrian Tyrol. As such it probided a welcome break. The rooms were clean and well furnished, there was tea and coffee facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr Bob H
HotelesGlobales, Responsable réception at Globales Post Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales POST & WELLNESS HOTEL, we would like to thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We assure you, that we do take all customer feedback seriously. Our priority is guest satisfaction and we work very hard to try to achieve it. We...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here one night on the way back from a Leger holiday in Italy. The room was clean and tidy. The main problem was the restaurant where the staff were rude and unprofessional. The service was very slow and the staff were sullen, not a good end to our holiday. I would not choose to stay here again unless the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonnem412
HotelesGlobales, Responsable réception at Globales Post Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales POST & WELLNESS HOTEL, we would like to thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We assure you, that we do take all customer feedback seriously. We have already discussed your comments with the relevant members of our team and we will...

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights with a ledger tour to Germany. We had a ground floor room with twin beds and bath/shower, room was clean and tidy with kettle in for tea/coffee, food was good as we ate at breakfast and dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frea C
HotelesGlobales, Responsable réception at Globales Post Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales POST & WELLNESS HOTEL, we would like to thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you back soon for a longer stay in order that you enjoy our service and of course all the lovely areas that the...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I honestly think the hotel was a bit overpriced for the accommodation... the toilet flush was broken, the bed was a very thin mattress and uncomfortable, we were only provided one thin blanket for the bed... overall just an average experience. The walls are also very thin so being on the bottom floor, you heard EVERYTHING that was going on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingabritt B
HotelesGlobales, Responsable réception at Globales Post Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales POST & WELLNESS HOTEL, we would like to thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We assure you, that we do take all customer feedback seriously. We have already discussed your comments with the relevant members of our team and we will...

Rzeszow, Poland
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I stayed in the Post Hotel for 4 days during the Xmas market season. Hotel has a very good standard of the rooms, they are very clean and spacious. The location of the hotel in the quite, natural surrounding makes you feel relax from city noise. Restaurant serves great meals and has always helpful staff. The wellness area is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantalll
HotelesGlobales, Responsable réception at Globales Post Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your comment, as our guests' opinions an suggestions matters the most for us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Post Hotel and hope in seeing you again soon! Have a lovely time. Audrey Gilson

Wrexham
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Arrived late evening after long day on coach, luckily too tired to eat (restaurant closed). Decided to have a drink in bar before going to bed. Bar area very small and crowded with not enough bar staff so service very slow. Drinks very expensive, beer over 7 euros a pint. 3 drinks cost over 22 euros. Room good and bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WelshLady78
HotelesGlobales, Responsable réception at Globales Post Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales POST & WELLNESS HOTEL, we would like to thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We assure you, that we do take all customer feedback seriously. We have already discussed your comments with the relevant members of our team and we will...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stayed for 3 nights while on a coach trip to visit the xmas markets in Germany. After travelling all day since the early morning, (5:35 am start) and arriving around 10pm, again we were disappointed that no meals were available.The rooms were okay but not quite to a good standard. The bath fittings looked dirty with age and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tipsy56
HotelesGlobales, Manager at Globales Post Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of all staff and management here at Globales POST & WELLNESS HOTEL, we would like to thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We assure you, that we do take all customer feedback seriously. We have already discussed your comments with the relevant members of our team and we will...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

This used to be a Best Western hotel. Globales apparently purchased it and are working to upgrade the rooms. Unfortunately I didn't spend my two weeks in an upgraded room... the mattress was too large for the platform, so if you got out on that side of the bed that had the 8" overhang you fell over because the mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BKFOX
HotelesGlobales, Manager at Globales Post Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear Mr Fox, In the name of the team of Post Hotel, I thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are deeply sorry for the inconveniences you experienced. Your criticism is extremely valuable for us, as it guide us for improvement. We already discussed the mentioned problems with the chiefs of the departments. As closing, I...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I stayed at this hotel on route to Austria, The room was good, bed comfortable and shower powerful. Evening meal was ok, but chicken tough. Breakfast was good with hot food options, (bacon, eggs), recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B7152FJpeterw
HotelesGlobales, Manager at Globales Post Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. We are happy that you had a good time staying with us. We are waiting to meet you again! PS: Maybe you did not have the time to visit our Wellness Area but I strongly recommend you do next time you stay in our hotel. Best Regards and...

Abingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Stayed for 2 nights at each end of a coach trip to Italy. Arrived late each time and all the room keys were labelled and ready, so check in was very smooth with friendly receptionist. The only problem was the one tiny lift, which took ages to get everyone (and their luggage with the porter) up to their rooms. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbara t
HotelesGlobales, Manager at Globales Post Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Making this hotel the best place for you to stay is our main concern! We are not just seeking to meet our guests' expectations but to exceed them. Therefore we stretch ourselves as much...

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liege
4.1 mi away
Pentahotel Liege
Pentahotel Liege
#2 of 19 in Liege
704 reviews
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Liege
Crowne Plaza Liege
#3 of 19 in Liege
876 reviews
5.1 mi away
Husa de la Couronne
Husa de la Couronne
#4 of 19 in Liege
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Liege City Center
3.7 mi away
Hotel Neuvice
Hotel Neuvice
#1 of 19 in Liege
205 reviews
17.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is situated within wonderful surroundings in the heart of the province of Liege, justo off exit 34 od the e40 motorway and a few minutes away from the fantastic city of liège, which is well-known for its art, sports and gastronomy. All the 98 rooms of the Post Hotel & Wellness are equipped with telephone, TV, bath, trouser press. The hotel has a quality restaurant, a charminhg lobby-bar, outside swimming pool with terrace, various rooms for meetings and banquets, indoor pool-jacuzz, sauna, hammam-fitness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Globales Post Hotel & Wellness

Address: En Hurbise 160, Liege 4040, Belgium (Formerly BEST WESTERN Post Hotel & Wellness)
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Liege
Price Range: £66 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Post Hotel & Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Globales Post Hotel & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Liege
Liège Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Globales Post Hotel & Wellness staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Globales Post Hotel & Wellness staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles freac2015, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms best.”
  • Post hotel
 of 5 bubbles B7152FJpeterw, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't go to this hotel in the first place”
 of 5 bubbles NICK1940, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if you have a choice don't use this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles O2908DRdeniseb, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have big windows and large en-suite”
 of 5 bubbles 722bill, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay