We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ibis Namur Centre

0.3 miles from Namur centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Rue du Premier Lanciers 10, Namur 5000, Belgium
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 187: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Ibis Namur Centre
 Click to rate
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Faultless experience. Plenty of parking, fast check in and out and an excellent breakfast. Met all our expectations. You know what you are getting with an IBIS and the one in Namur is no exception. Its not a city that would be majorly on your tourist map but well worth a visit. Brasserie Francais in the Cathedral Square is a...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1632RJstephenm
Vincent D, Responsable réception at Hotel Ibis Namur Centre, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, many thanks for your comments, see you next trip to Namur. Best regards.

Sarre-Union, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needing a hotel in the region for a one night stay for business reasons, I choose this hotel in order to see a little of Namur at the same time. The hotel is easy to find by car, and has a car park (pay per night). The reception staff were extremely friendly and made the stay enjoyable. Definitely a credit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
Vincent D, Responsable réception at Hotel Ibis Namur Centre, responded to this review

Dear Peter, thank your for sharing your experience, I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially for the friendliness of the staff. See you next overnight at Namur. Best regards.

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is good, comfortable and modern, with excellent beds, even if the rooms are very small. The problem arises if you do not clearly state that you want a non-smoking room. We got a room that had a smell of cigarettes, even if slight, a bit disturbing. When I gave my comment to the hotel manager, he answered that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lopezia
Vincent D, Responsable réception at Hotel Ibis Namur Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lopezia, thank you for your comments, especially regarding the staff friendliness. We still propose smoking rooms to avoid such a situation, the soonest the request is mentionned, the better we can answer, but of course asking at check in should be done. My best regards.

Paris
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let's face it, you get what you book. Ibis is Ibis. This one smells dreadful! We were in a decent room on the top floor and opened the windows wide in an attempt to get rid of the smell - it kind of worked, but we were cold! Room was spotlessly clean and so was the bathroom - strange set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taormina-Tourist
Vincent D, Responsable réception at Hotel Ibis Namur Centre, responded to this review

Dear Taormina, many thanks for your comments. Clean & friendly staff, my apologies for the smell. The full breakfast buffet seems expensive if you take just a coffee f.ex., but we worked recently to improve the quality keeping the same price. See you soon, my best regards.

Karlstad, Värmlands Län, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A typical Ibis hotel. Clean, modern, high quality. Safe parking behind gates. English speaking reception. New king size bed. Double glassed isolated windows secured a silent room from heavy traffic outside. Modern shower, sound isolated doors. Big breakfast buffé, but no ecological thinking in food, everything packed in plastic single-use containers. The whole experience was relaxing and very comfortable. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henrik N
Vincent D, Responsable réception at Hotel Ibis Namur Centre, responded to this review

Dear Henrik, many thanks for your comments, a pleasure to discover that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the breakfast approach, we do care for the environnement, for example, exclusively use of barn eggs, recently switch from yoghurt pots to bowls, "Rain forest" label tea, trays are made of recycle products... My best regards.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The area is a little grim, the hotel itself is the usual IBIS, clean and friendly. But my experience was poor because of the disgusting smell in my room, a powerful smell of drains. As we had started unpacking and we were very tired, I said nothing until checkout the next day. When I complained to reception the receptionist said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
Vincent D, Responsable réception at Hotel Ibis Namur Centre, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, thank you for sharing your experience. Clean and friendly is nice to read, my apologies for the smell in the room, rest assured it is not usual. Best regards.

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

IBIS has a good standard with clean rooms, good beds and acceptable bathroom. Free Wlan with good performance. Aircondition was perfect. Breakfast was disappointing. No refill when food was empty (scrambled egg), bad coffee, only a few fresh fruits. Staff at reception was friendly and helpful. Kitchen staff was lazy. Secure Parking was available in the back yard for €10.00...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
Vincent D, Responsable réception at Hotel Ibis Namur Centre, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, thank you for sharing your experience. Cleanliness, friendliness, good bed and WiFi quality...nice to read! I'm sorry to see that our new breakfast didn't meet your expectations, fresh orange juice, fresh coffee bones, waffles, eggs... it gives mostly a positive feed back. Regards.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights while on a tri to Namur. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming and check-in was easy. The bedroom was basic. but very clean with the usual Ibis lay-out with parquet style flooring, pre-formed bathroom and bedroom fittings. Free wifi was available throughout the hotel, and an iron and board were available in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Vincent D, Responsable réception at Hotel Ibis Namur Centre, responded to this review

Dear Robert, many thanks for this so concrete feed back. Nice to read that we met your expectations...and that the ironing experience was a discovery! See you soon, best regards.

Sliema, Malta
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2429LZdavidp
Vincent D, Responsable réception at Hotel Ibis Namur Centre, responded to this review

Prague
Reviewed 13 November 2016

There is nothing what can surprise inn the hotel chain IBIS. Everything works as expected. The location of these IBIS in Dinant is however very nice. Just on the bank of the river, also parking is available for free. I would also like to recommend the Fritierie close to the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jindra
Vincent D, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Namur Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jindra, I thank you for your comments but I'm afraid you mean another ibis, the one in Dinant not in Namur. Best regards.

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Namur hotels
0.9 mi away
The Royal Snail Hotel
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel de Flandre
0.2 mi away
Les tanneurs de Namur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Chateau de Namur
Chateau de Namur
#4 of 14 in Namur
298 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beauregard Hotel
Beauregard Hotel
#10 of 14 in Namur
157 reviews
1.3 mi away
NE5T Hotel & Spa
NE5T Hotel & Spa
#2 of 14 in Namur
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Namur Centre hotel is located 600 m from the railway station and 60 km from Brussels National Airport and is in the city centre, only a few steps from the theatre and casino. Book one of our 92 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet (three adapted for guests with limited mobility) and make the most of our amenities, a bar, 24 hour snacks and undercover pay parking. Enjoy visiting Namur (capital of Wallonia) and its citadel or take a river cruise or stroll along the banks of the Meuse river. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Namur Centre

Address: Rue du Premier Lanciers 10, Namur 5000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Namur Province > Namur
Price Range: £58 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Namur Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ibis Namur Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Namur Centre
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Namur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ibis Namur Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Jersey, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ibis Namur Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a non smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles lopezia, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear do not overlook the road.”
  • Bathroom with walk-in shower stall.
  • Tv and radio in bedroom.
  • Large double bed and work area.
  • View to public parking area opposite the hotel. There is a car park under the hotel.
 of 5 bubbles 491RobertB491, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask a room on the other side of the street”
 of 5 bubbles Erwin134POL, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms away from the lift shafts”
 of 5 bubbles Welovesunandsnow, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“courtyard facing was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Nnander, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5