We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good49%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“toilet block”(15 reviews)
“great campsite”(11 reviews)
“vending machine”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
72
97
26
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
72
97
26
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoilet blockgreat campsitevending machinefree wificlean sitebruges centresmall tenttoilet and shower facilitiescycle laneshard standingvisiting brugesfacilities blocklevel pitchesgrass pitchesautomatic checkbusy sitelarge supermarket
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Booked two night motor home stay (May 2018). Excellent site, very clean toilet block and good motor home service point access. The automated check in system is easy to use (Check out their YouTube video) and saves lots of time. Nice quiet site with flat...More

1  Thank alexcB4923GN
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent 2 nights here in the motorhome as a base when exploring Bruges and wasn't disappointed. Didn't know it at the time we booked but friends of ours had stayed previously and recommended it to us when we told them what we were doing. Judging...More

1  Thank edu_sue
Response from Rose-Ann D, Owner at Camping MemlingResponded 1 week ago

I have spend a lot of time to set up a YouTube channel with all the information necessary. I am very glad you mention it in your review. Thank you very much!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Arriving at the site the reception was closed, only open from 9am to noon at this time of the year. There was a self check in machine that after simply putting in our booking reference knew who we were, the registration of our vehicle, and...More

Thank Richard W
Response from Rose-Ann D, Manager at Camping MemlingResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much for explaining the check - in system :)

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for five nights on one of the larger pitches. It was a really nice pitch with plenty of room. The showers could have been a little cleaner as it was quite expensive at €32 per night but I think they know they are...More

Thank NessieNoo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve stayed here 3 times now. It’s flat, well maintained, quiet, fantastic facilities for shower/toilet etc. If you’re on a city break or fancy a stop over this is ideal. 20 minutes cycle from the city sights. Highly recommend this site.

1  Thank ockers2011
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Phil R
16 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Hilgren | Reviewed this property |
Apologies for the five month delay in replying to your question. We had to return to the UK early as our elderly dog was in decline and then all thoughts of holidays were forgotten. You have probably answered your own... More
0
Votes
Crazylady989
24 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Russy_Bear | Reviewed this property |
Yes, not sure what the rules are but we saw people staying on site with dogs.
0
Votes
JordanSkavlebo
1 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from roseann d | Property representative |
Hello , It is very easy to get to Camping Memling by bus. Take bus 11 and get off at ter Lo. From the bus stop it is another 5 minutes walk. Rose-Ann
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Pick up your free wifi tokens from a vending machine near reception."
Read review
"Easy walk to downtown "old Bruges" from camp - 40 min."
Read review
"Drive round site, if you don't like your pitch, ask to change at Reception."
Read review
"Pitches at the edges are best as close together."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing