We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Fevery

Travellers' Choice award winner
#6 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Fevery
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Fevery
See the most recent reviews
Showing 878: English reviews
melbourne
Reviewed 24 April 2009

Hotel Fevery is nicely managed by Paul, who will help you with your bags, boil you an egg in the morning and make up a tea tray for your room. The room was fairly small but comfortable for our 2 night stay. There's a nicely furnished sitting room on the ground floor with a computer for internet access and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chilliflake
UK
Reviewed 19 April 2009

We selected this hotel on the review and recommendation of TripAdvisor patrons and we were not disappointed. But we were not "wowed" either. The hotel is outside the city centre, a ten-twelve minute walk from the centre. This is absolutely fine because the city centre is beautiful, but busy and noisy. Reception is manned effectively by Paul. He greeted us...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Michael01UK
Fevery, owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this review

Dear Family Kay, you really surprise me with your review. I remember you told me that you had and excellent stay when you checked out. I have no idea what you missed at breakfast. Cereals, fresh rolls and bread, free boiled egg and a cold buffet. Remember you choose a budget hotel. You can't expect me to serve you with...

Vancouver
Reviewed 17 April 2009

This is a delayed review but I made detailed notes of my travels and those are what this review is based on. I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel in Bruges. Paul, the owner/manager, was very friendly and informative. The hotel is located a small walk from the centre of Bruges down quiet cobblestone streets. The bus stop is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toondawg
Bryn Mawr, PA
Reviewed 1 April 2009

On our first trip to Bruges in March 2009 my two children, ages 20 and 11, and I stayed at Hotel Fevery based on TripAdvisor reviews. It was a fine choice. While the hotel is located outside the central part of Bruges, we learned that its location is actually an advantage. It's in a residential area known as the "cozy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrynMawrBK
North Carolina
Reviewed 24 March 2009

Paul offered personal service to us as well as to all the other guests we saw him interacting with. He made our stay in Bruges pleasant from the start. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was perfect. It's located next to a pretty little church and just a short walk to the center of town. It's a block...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WhirledAdventurers
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2009

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiniMe180
Wyoming
Reviewed 12 March 2009

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 18by12
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 12 March 2009

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retrovertigo
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2009

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Idler
Japan
Reviewed 18 February 2009

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GuidoJapan

219 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#9 of 97 in Bruges
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.6 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Price Range: £75 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Fevery staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Fevery staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there is an elevator to the middle of each floor and the steps are a little steep and small.”
 of 5 bubbles reccagranot, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor superior was very spacious and airy - it did face the road but was not disturbed by traffic as located on a side street”
 of 5 bubbles HOCK783, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We would not expect there to be a noise issue in any of the rooms - residential quiet area. There is a lift to upper levels.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisMarionG, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Although there is a lift choose rooms on lower level if you have walking problems ,however I am sure the owner would gladly accommodate”
 of 5 bubbles johnbU8576EK, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“29 is very nice, spacious, but with a tiny shower.”
 of 5 bubbles LindsayS105, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5