We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Bed and Breakfast saBBajon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bed and Breakfast saBBajon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
Leicester UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Lovely B&B. Rooms are very trendy and very spacious. Bed linen and towels are beautifully clean and of lovely quality. Continental breakfast was more than adequate and they will cook you egg’s to your liking if you wish. The owners Son and Daughter who looked after us at breakfast were lovely, friendly and a credit to their parents. Of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JanetLeicesterUK
Pembrooke
Level Contributor
106 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a week to work on forging a new cenotaph in the grote market. Jo made us entirely welcome from the moment she picked us up at the station. We wanted a comfortable place with lots of space for a long stay and saBBajon was spot on. Her house is beautifully renovated with a large dining and lounge... More 

Helpful?
Thank I2925GRstepheng
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Absolutely delightful hostess Mrs Jo provides welcoming hospiitality. Excellent large modern rooms with comfortable beds and great bathroom products. Fantastic breakfasts and great tourism advice. Thoroughly recommend this B&B we had a wonderful 3 night stay

Helpful?
Thank Varina N
sabbajon, Eigenaar at Bed and Breakfast saBBajon, responded to this review

Hello Varina and Ron, thank you so much for your nice words and comments, I miss you already, I love the friendly Australian people, bringing the sun into the house like you did! Hopefully I can welcome you again in the future, Kindest regards, Jo More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2016

On arrival, entered property with code provided, card key to room waiting for us inside. On arrival in "Sweet Chocolate" room we found it to be modern, bright and comfortable, one of the rare occasions when we had a choice of bath or shower. We didn't see owner or staff anytime in our two day stay but was provided with... More 

Helpful?
Thank pinkfella
Bapaume, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Very Nice landlady, hospitalet and service minded, marvellous breakfast and a personale touch to everything Situation Very centralt but in a Very Quist street with luxurious rooms it is idealforestillinger a couple for a romantik Holding or for grœnse ups WHO just need to relax

Helpful?
Thank bohilsted
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Thoroughly recommend this beautiful BnB. Jo was so welcoming and informative to us on our visit to this gorgeous and historic village. Our room was very clean and comfortable with everything we needed. Jo helped us out each day with places to visit and recommendations for our evening meals. Breakfast was also very nice with a selection of fruits, breads,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elibaz
sabbajon, Eigenaar at Bed and Breakfast saBBajon, responded to this review

Dear guest from Sydney, thank you so much for your fantastic review. I'm happy to read you enjoyed your stay, your room, the breakfast buffet and the try out of the different restuarants I advised you. It was my pleasure to welcome you as wonderful guests, thanks again. Best greetings from Ypres, hope to seeing you again in teh future,... More 

London UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We spent 3 nights here as part of a our 40th anniversary celebrations. It was an excellent choice; a spacious and stylish room with a large elegant ensuite (separate bath and shower). There is also a small lounge and bar (pay honest box) which is a perfect place to meet if you are a small group. The continental breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris A
sabbajon, Owner at Bed and Breakfast saBBajon, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to share these wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you have chosen b&b saBBajon for the celebration of your 40th anniversary. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards, Mrs. Jo More 

Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2016

When we arrived (we had been given the code and advised we would receive our key inside) all was well--the note with the key advised breakfast was from 7:30 to 9:00 AM. Well breakfast is not at 7:30. Texting the proprietor (we assumed someone had slept in) she finally replied "no, it is at 8:30". we assume a Sunday was... More 

Helpful?
Thank avidforafrica
sabbajon, Owner at Bed and Breakfast saBBajon, responded to this review

Dear guest from California, Thank you for your review following your stay with us. We are sorry to read that your stay didn’t match up to your expectations. Because I was out myself for some days, due to work, I could only text you to try to help you. Sorry for the misunderstanding regarding the breakfast time. Sometimes when there... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2016

The room is very spacious and clean, the interior is very modern and fresh. We had the blue room, nice bath, big shower but the television was a problem the first night. We had only sound. In the morning we told the owner and she told us how too fix it. Another problem we had was a lot of noice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yana D
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2016

The B&B is ideally located just minutes away from everything in town. We had a warm welcome and received excellent advice from host for visits and restaurants. Our room was beautifull, spacious, modern and very clean.

Helpful?
Thank V D
sabbajon, Eigenaar at Bed and Breakfast saBBajon, responded to this review

Dearest VD, Thank you very much for your review, pleasure was mine too. Looking forward seeing you again in summertime, you're welcome! kindest regards, Jo More 

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ieper (Ypres) hotels
0.3 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#3 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
737 reviews
0.5 mi away
Main Street Hotel
Main Street Hotel
#1 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ariane
Hotel Ariane
#2 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Ieper Centrum
Novotel Ieper Centrum
#5 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#4 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
468 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kasteelhof 't  Hooghe
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe
#6 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Standing in the shadow of the St. Martin's Cathedral in the centre of Ypres in West-Flanders, a great little place to discover, called B&B saBBajon. 4 Spacious guestrooms (40 m²) with massage shower, en-suite bathrooms, free WiFi. Free parking 50m. Lounge-area and breakfast room with great view of the garden. Charming and cosy, friendly and enthusiastic, contemporary design and boutique -style luxurY. Welcome in our guesthouse. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast saBBajon

Address: Boezingepoortstraat 6, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ieper (Ypres)
Price Range: £93 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bed and Breakfast saBBajon 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Bed and Breakfast saBBajon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast SaBBajon Ieper (Ypres), Belgium - Flanders
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bed and Breakfast saBBajon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back rooms quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles JanetLeicesterUK, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Road outside is cobbled and makes passing cars a bit noisy, wasn't an issue for us.”
 of 5 bubbles pinkfella, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Garden view is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 724louisew, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quiet,”
 of 5 bubbles brianpZ2422PG, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“front rooms look onto cobbled street, noisy with window open”
 of 5 bubbles tdh146, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay