We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Novotel Ieper Centrum

Sint-Jacobsstraat 15, Ieper (Ypres) 8900 Belgium
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (297)
Room & Suite (96)
Dining (27)

View prices for your travel dates

£90
£90
£83
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#5 of 7 hotels in Ieper (Ypres)
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Novotel Ieper Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the heart of the city centre. The medieval Cloth Hall and its belfry, the In Flanders Fields Museum and the famous Menin Gate are within walking distance. The hotel has 123 spacious air conditioned rooms, Gourmet Bar with terrace and 4 conference rooms for all your meetings and seminars. This hotel is equally suited to a business trip or a holiday in Ypres with your partner or family. Guests also enjoy the convenience of a public car park.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German
1761Reviews30Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 671
  • 803
  • 201
  • 58
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Vfrphil wrote a review Dec 2023
565 contributions122 helpful votes
Great location, near the Cloth Market and the Menin Gate. Modern Hotel. With friendly staff. Good advice on where to park locally. Room was a good size and clean. We didn’t eat at the hotel, bar service was good. You have to pay local taxes at the hotel, but these are not expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
AlanandGill wrote a review Aug 2023
Manchester31 contributions11 helpful votes
Currently staying at this hotel for 2 nights. so far less than impressed. Firstly The breakfast buffet at €35 per person is way overpriced, and poor quality, I regret paying for it now. We returned earlier ( 1st August)from a full day visiting various sites only to enter the room and thought, 'oh, cleaners haven't been in yet'- bed looked unmade, bathroom not cleaned, as the sink still contained material from cleaning teeth. coffee pods not replaced, milk and cups not replaced, overall utterly disappointed. We have complained to reception, who say a manager is unavailable. We've travelled round Europe the last 2 weeks, this is the first hotel we've had a problem with.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid the breakfast, I'm sure there are places locally cheaper
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Novotel Ieper, General Manager at Novotel Ieper Centrum
Responded 18 Aug 2023
Dear guest, we are sorry to hear you had an unpleasant visit with us. I checked our housekeeping lists from the 1st of August and I see my staff has given the ok for your room at 4pm. Our housekeeping staff works until 16.15, but since we did not have a request for an early clean it is possible that it was done in the late afternoon. Can you confirm someone did eventually stopped by and cleaned everything for you? The breakfast is 25 euro per person and is a full (al you can eat) continental breakfast, we believe we have a big assortment on hot and cold choices. Complaint are always taken seriously and while we, management, are not always available, my staff should always give our mailadress if you want to keep in contact with us. Again, our sincerest apologies we did not meet your expectations. I hope you visit us again and we can be of better service! kind regards, Julie - team Novotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Swintooh wrote a review Jul 2023
High Wycombe, United Kingdom210 contributions120 helpful votes
Great hotel in the centre of town. Big clean rooms. Bar on the ground floor wasn't great, but we just went out to a dinner. Parking arrangements complicated around the church square etc (you cannot prepay for next day) - ticket machines are next to the church, but still significantly cheaper than the underground parking at the hotel. Ieper is relatively small so everything in the centre is a short walk away.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tigertribal wrote a review Jul 2023
Craigavon, United Kingdom1054 contributions458 helpful votes
Spacious room, comfortable bed, tea/coffee facilities, fridge, in room safe, hairdryer, ample drawer/ hanging space. Separate toilet from bathroom but no sink!!!!! Walk in shower with shampoo & shower gel dispensers & a soap dispenser at basin. Good shower pressure. Aircon & wifi are fine. Breakfast buffet is the usual mixture of hot & cold choices including a waffle maker & a coffee machine. The food area is small so can get extremely busy at times. Exit hotel right & the town centre is a couple of minutes away. Menin Gate ~ exit hotel right & then right again, 5 minutes walk away.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mark H wrote a review Jul 2023
Derby, United Kingdom136 contributions60 helpful votes
This is an excellent hotel. the bed and breakfast is superb, the rooms are well appointed - TV nespresso machine, kettle. the showers are excellent and the beds comfortable. The breakfast is outstanding and superb quality. The bar area is large and open and the service is friendly. This is a really good hotel, it is a 1 minute walk to the square and 2 minutes to the Menin gate, (which as of July 2023) is being refurbished. The hotel has an all night night porter service and the views from some of the rooms are of the old town. This is an excellent very comfortable hotel. Gets 5 stars
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The Menin gate is being refurbished at the moment (Jul 23), there is parking under the hotel also
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Keith wrote a review Jul 2023
18 contributions7 helpful votes
Just what you expect from the Novotel chain, clean, contemporary and fresh. Rooms were lovely. Ideally placed for a vist to Ypres and the Menin gate. Only downside is they must have THE most expensive breakfast charge - £24. Better eating around the corner at the Kaffee Andre.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: The car park is now sepertely owned and is pricey!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jackie C wrote a review Jul 2023
Caerphilly, United Kingdom86 contributions54 helpful votes
Lovely hotel. The beds are so comfortable. Rooms are quite spacious with the biggest tv I've ever had in a room. The shower is really good with no worries of not having hot water. The whole hotel is nice and clean. Good choice of food at breakfast. Staff very pleasant
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
DilbertR wrote a review Jun 2023
Norwich, United Kingdom181 contributions69 helpful votes
+1
Although the hotel was being renovated when we stayed (nearly finished), it was impressive. My room was excellent, with plenty of space and facilities. For those who like TVs, the one in my room was huge. Breakfast was good too. Staff were friendly and the location is exceptional. Close to town (which us amazing), but in a quiet street. And an excellent location for touring WW1 battlefields.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Secure parking is good.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
holidayfan55 wrote a review Jun 2023
Romford Essex550 contributions303 helpful votes
Can't complain about the well equipped rooms. Fridge, Kettle, Coffee Machine, Loads of sockets & USB ports, Large bed, plus safe & air conditioning with no extra charge. (Not sure if a hairdryer should have been supplied but we had to obtain one from reception.) Staff were generally friendly and helpful although I guess some are still undergoing training. Having stayed here numerous times since 2016 we were very disappointed to see the newly refurbished (and still not completely finished) Reception, Bar & Breakfast area. The new Breakfast buffet room seems very small in comparison to the old one with only one coffee machine plus there doesn't seem to be as many tables & chairs as before. I would imagine if the hotel is ever full it would be chaos! Especially as there doesn't seem to be enough staff. The tables always used to be made up with placemats, Cutlery & Serviettes. Now you have to go and hunt down your own creating more people wandering around. Finally the new bar is positioned at a ridiculous angle. There is hardly any space for tables and chairs so I can't see it being used very much. It lacks appeal is very clinical and resembles a kitchen island unit more than a bar with atmosphere like it used to have. The whole floor is just a waste of the functional space it could have made good use of. Having spent most of my life being involved in Hotel refurbishments, this is what we used to call "A designers dream and an end users nightmare!" We're glad that we can remember the old bar and the fantastic nights we had in the past with many different nationalities.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Be prepared to use the bars outside the hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Novotel Ieper, General Manager at Novotel Ieper Centrum
Responded 22 Aug 2023
Dear guest, thank you for your review and apologies for our late reply. I understand your concerns and although we ourselves had to get used to everything in the beginning (just when you arrived unfortunately), we must say that everything has worked out well in the end. We had indeed some new staff in that period, everybody needs to take the first steps at some point off course. Thank you for your understanding here. We hope you visit us again in the future and we can give you a warm welcome! kind regards, team Novotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Englishlakedistrict wrote a review May 2023
Lake District, United Kingdom403 contributions406 helpful votes
Lovely hotel very close to centre of town which was down a quiet street and with plenty of bars and restaurants within a five minute stroll. The hotel itself is in the final stages of a makeover and the bar was closed during our four night stay but although some reviews have been (unkindly) critical of that, there were plenty of nice bars close by. The breakfast was first class and delicious. The room was tidied every day and was clean and comfortable. I wasn't a fan of the pillow which was an odd design but it is only a minor point and the room had effective independent programmable air conditioning. The lifts were very quick. Staff very friendly and hard working. Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ieper (Ypres) area.
PRICE RANGE
£84 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel ieper centrum hotel ieper (ypres), novotel hotel ypres, novotel hotel ieper centrum, novotel ypres, ypres novotel
LOCATION
BelgiumFlandersWest Flanders ProvinceIeper (Ypres)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NOVOTEL IEPER CENTRUM - Updated 2024 Prices (Ieper (Ypres), Belgium - Flanders)

Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Ieper Centrum
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Ieper Centrum?
Nearby attractions include The Longest Hour (0.3 miles), Menin Gate Memorial (0.1 miles), and Ramparts Cemetery (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Ieper Centrum?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel Ieper Centrum?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a sofa.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Ieper Centrum?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Ieper Centrum?
Yes, paid public parking nearby, paid public parking on-site, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Ieper Centrum?
Conveniently located restaurants include A L' Envers, Restaurant Captain Cook, and Yathida Noodle House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Ieper Centrum?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Novotel Ieper Centrum located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Ieper (Ypres).
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Ieper Centrum?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Novotel Ieper Centrum offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Novotel Ieper Centrum?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Dutch.