We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kandamkulathy Ayursoukhyam Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Kandamkulathy Ayursoukhyam Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A wonderfull quiet place to stay. Good for relaxing. Clean. Tasty food, everybody is really friendly and helpfull. But if you want to do a panchakarma treatment then dont go there. The doctor seems not like a doctor. He dont know much about panchakarma. And he seems really bored and unhappy with his job. He is a good man but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place was decent. It was not the real holiday kind of a resort. Just had basic facilities. The dinner served was neat but not too many options. Same was with the breakfast. Not too many options. Not sure whether I will go back to this place again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash031284
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On our first day in Kerala, I stayed at this resort with my wife. So disappointed that the resort has no food menu even, the staff tells you dishes verbally, I had to travel 15kms to another hotel for dinner. Aircon in room also doesn't work properly. And they have no non veg available to eat, you have to order...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NEERAJ V
Kandamkulathy A, Manager at Kandamkulathy Ayursoukhyam Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Mam Warm Greetings!!!!!!!!! We Kandamkulathy ayursoukhyam are very much happy to assist you,first of all we are sorry that you have not enjoyed our stay in our resort.Kindly note since our resort is located away from town area,we only prepare food from taking order from the guest,if we have any previous intimation,we would have made all the arrangements accordingly.We...

tipperary ireland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed in this spa centre for 2 nights . We really enjoyed our stay. Staff were very friendly. Bed very comfortable. I experienced the most amazing massage here. Food very good. A lot of people were staying here for detox. Lovely location beside river. Very rural so cut off from shops etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fionnuala_7
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

It's a great place to stay, so close to nature, lots of greenery and river flowing in its back drop giving this place a great touch, it has villa type saperate cottages which gives you good feel. Rooms were clean and bedding was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shashank s
Surat, India
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Wow experience Nature and natural aspects Ayurvedic concepts Feel like a village Nice villas for family and couples Food quality good. Fresh oxygen can be felt here. Natures basket. Should be visited every quarter. Perfect for meditation. Yoga and stress release.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayupolo
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I won't go back if I am not really sick. I can't comment how good or bad it is to deal with sick But this is not a place if you are a healthy tourist. Timings for meals are fixed it is disciplined no alcohol place. I am not a big alcoholic but who would mind a pint of beer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rigved B
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Neat and Clean Cottages Very Peaceful and Scenic Get your own toiletries Decent Food available AC and TV available No wifi But we do get 2G signal with Vodafone. Enjoyed a night's stay. About 1hr away from Athirapally Waterfall.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sameer B
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

I was suffering with Frozen Shoulder for the past two years and the doctors in Canada referred for therapy for two years and no help. Finally suggest to have a surgery done. Thankful to a friend of mine who have suggest to go for Indian Ayurvedic treatment. I was recommended to KANDAMKULATHY AYURSOUKHYAM RESORT, Athirappilly, Kerala India. I was there...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mano K
Kandamkulathy A, Manager at Kandamkulathy Ayursoukhyam Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir Warm Greetings Many thanks for your feed back.We strongly look forward for your next vist

Pune
Reviewed 26 December 2015

I was suffering from lot of work stress and fatigue for several weeks and badly wanted a good break. Since I had heard of this place from a relative who had been here recently, I decided to try it out for a 1 week rejuvenation package. This place is hardly 1 hour from Kochi airport and they arranged for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandy_joggy
Kandamkulathy A, Manager at Kandamkulathy Ayursoukhyam Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Mam Warm Greetings!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Many thanks for your kind feed back

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalakudy
20.8 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
386 reviews
9.3 mi away
Quality Airport Hotel
Quality Airport Hotel
#55 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
279 reviews
9.1 mi away
Rainforest Resort Athirapally Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Bethania Resort
Bethania Resort
#5 of 11 in Chalakudy
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chedi Spring Valley Resort
Chedi Spring Valley Resort
#2 of 3 in Athirapally
39 reviews
1.0 mi away
Athirappilly Residency
Athirappilly Residency
#2 of 11 in Chalakudy
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Kandamkulathy Ayursoukhyam Resort

Address: Kandamkulathy Athirappilly, Chalakudy 678581, India
Region: India > Kerala > Chalakudy
Price Range: £38 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Kandamkulathy Ayursoukhyam Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kandamkulathy Ayursoukhyam Hotel Chalakudy
Kandamkulathy Ayursoukhyam Resort Chalakudy, Kerala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kandamkulathy Ayursoukhyam Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kandamkulathy Ayursoukhyam Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Forgot about luxury.”
 of 5 bubbles AlleppeyGuide, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Except back waters and village atmospear, nothing found great.”
 of 5 bubbles stallada, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Bad experience not value for money”
 of 5 bubbles VinodRaga, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Near to reception area !!!”
 of 5 bubbles TRIPLEKMCA, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“C or D cottages near the reception are good”
 of 5 bubbles krishna292, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5