We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Point of View

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Point of View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 6: English reviews
Start your review of Point of View
 Click to rate
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We slept over at Point of View for one night. The room was spacious and we head a good view of the dam. The room was also neat and tidy. In the morning we had a decent breakfast. No complaints, Point of View is a good place for staying overnight.

Thank jmconradie4
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a "suite", how disappointing. The carpet is stained and put me off immediately. We were 3 people staying and arrived at about 15h00. The single bed was not yet made, only 2 mugs, glasses and towels set out. The bedside lamp was not working and the lights are so dim, you can definitely not read at night....

Thank Klokkelaan
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Absolutely amazing room, with a huge bed, everything was neat and proper! The stuff was so friendly to us... if I go to hartees again there's no where else I'd rather stay. The breakfast and the view is perfect.

2Thank Jude A
pov123, Manager at Point of View, responded to this review

Dear Jude Thank you so much for your kind words. We are really looking forward to seeing you again, to pamper you even more. The Point of View Team

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

First impressions count. We didn't have a booking but we were given a warn welcome as though we had booked unlike most places where they just chase you away over the intercom. The entire place was clean and smelled fresh. We booked the raindrop suite which has a great view of the dam and mountains. We enjoyed the beautiful sunset...

2Thank Ntoshane
pov123, Manager at Point of View, responded to this review

Dear Ntoshane We answer you only now but better late than ever. Many thanks for your review. We remember you very well and we are looking forward to seeing you again at the Point of View. Thank you for your comment on the garage we are happy to let you know that we have now a national renown Security Company...

Sandton, South Africa
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I booked a room at Point of View for a surprise weekend away with my partner. Expecting "luxury accommodation" as promised in the name, it is exactly the opposite and overpriced. Apart from desperately needing a new coat of paint, the pool was empty and our view included the shabby upper deck which we could not access. The entire place...

4Thank Gabrielle J
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The photos you'll find online for this hotel are not totally misleading, but more just that they were taken when the place was obviously first done up, and it's not been maintained very well. The outdoor deck area is a little shabby and not all that inviting, after all. And they don't even serve lunch despite the suggestion of being...

2Thank Nina W

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (2)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schoemansville
7.6 mi away
The Venue Country Hotel
The Venue Country Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hartbeespoort
9 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kassaboera Lodge
Kassaboera Lodge
#1 of 1 in Schoemansville
70 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Blue Crane Villa - Private Guest House
2.6 mi away
The Ostrich Manor
The Ostrich Manor
#5 of 35 in Hartbeespoort
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Annie's House Romantic Getaway
Annie's House Romantic Getaway
#2 of 7 in Schoemansville
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
STUDIO / MINISTUDIO / MINIVILLA / SUITES All our rooms are double or twin beds and are appointed with bath or shower, television with DSTV (hotel package), radio, bar fridge and air conditioning as well, to ensure your stay will be one to be fondly remembered. Suites are provided with linen, towels and amenities, kettles and complimentary tea and coffee. Hair dryers are available on request. Your well-being is of the utmost concern to us. Our Studio (Forget-me-not) is equipped with a full kitchen, dining area, lounge, king size bed, single bed and a sleeper couch, spa bath and balconies overlooking both dam & mountain. Barbecue facilities on balcony. Our Ministudio (Jasmine) accommodates 2 adults and 1 child. Kitchenette, double bed with sleeper couch, balcony overlooking the dam, bath & shower. Furthermore we offer a Minivilla (Poppyfield) with full kitchen, king size bed and single bed, shower, view over swimming pool. Other 5 exquisite suites are designed to enhance our exceptional views. Point of View has kept in mind an individual decor of excellent standard with special colours and fabrics throughout in order to reflect the extraordinary beauty of the surroundings. Our terrace/deck overlooks directly the water with the pretty view of the boats of the Yacht Club and the Kosmos mountain. Because we love our environment, POINT OF VIEW is proudly smoke free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Point of View

Address: 43 St Monica Street | Schoemansville, Schoemansville, Hartbeespoort 0216, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Hartbeespoort > Schoemansville
Price Range: £62 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Point of View 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Point of View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Point of View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?