AP Victoria Sports & Beach
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

AP Victoria Sports & Beach

R. Do Pinhal 3 Praia Da Falesia, Albufeira 8200-593 Portugal
Traveller (600)
Great presentation in the salad area.
Dining (32)
Room & Suite (24)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£117
£99
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#3 of 93 apartments in Albufeira
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Surrounded by pine forest and sea, the AP Victoria Sports & Beach is located 800 meters from the pleasant Falésia beach. Stylish and modern, it offers an excellent level of equipments, so that nothing is lacking in your well-deserved rest. Perfect as a leisure destination, it makes your well-being translate into the most pure relaxation, a genuine contact with nature. Between Albufeira and Vilamoura (Golf Capital of the Algarve), the area of Falésia gives you the tranquility of the pine forest, the invigorating breeze of the sea and the fun of the Algarve nights.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Fishing
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

R. Do Pinhal 3 Praia Da Falesia, Albufeira 8200-593 Portugal
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 63 out of 100
63
Faro Airport
12.1 mi
See all flights
Portimão Airport
23.4 mi
See all flights
777Reviews132Q+A88Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 361
  • 297
  • 69
  • 34
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
MPN57 wrote a review Sept 2020
Porto, Portugal40 contributions48 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Positive:
Spacy apartments with large balcony in a beautiful green surrounding. Quiet apartments. We stayed during COVID time in August 2020, thus there was no breakfast neither the restaurant open, but the hotel was perfectly equipped with hand sanitizer gel and protection equipment. Employees were extremely friendly and helpful. Special thanks ton Ben at the reception desk who handled our check in.
The location of the hotel is perfect and the sports arena excellent.
Negative:
The apartments need a makeover, specially the kitchen is very poorly equipped. The toaster was so burned that it was unusable.
The mattresses could be more comfortable and the pillows were an authentical sleep killer.
At the pool, due to social distancing, there were very few deck-chairs.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gustavo Pedro, Diretor-Geral at AP Victoria Sports & Beach
Responded 27 Sept 2020
Dear MarkusN57, First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments and interest in sharing your experience. The opinions of our guests are of great importance to us as part of our recognition program and service quality improvement process. Every comment and evaluation are passed over to our team members. They deserve the success of a knowing they have contributed to their guest’s experience and satisfaction. Thank you once again for your contribution and we hope to welcome you back soon in Victoria Sport & Beach. Best regards, Gustavo Pedro Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EMMA H wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Family holiday with older teenage boys - first trip to Portugal.
We had our original holiday elsewhere cancelled by TUI last minute so booked all inclusive at AP Victoria instead without doing lots of the usual research, on ground of sports facilities , beach and quick scan of reviews.

We had v spacious rooms , experiences good clean facilities, array of activities ,and for an all inclusive a good choice of fresh food

Efficient, hardworking pleasant staff, particularly Miriam in the restaurant - watched her organise , sort and continue to smile , regardless of how long she’d been working.
Bat staff also great and games facilitators, particularly Joao cheerful ,fun, motivating and enthusiastic, without being pushy
It was starting to get busy and louder as we left , but we enjoyed some good family time
We weren’t keen on the outside entertainment that was brought in but that wasn’t the focus of our holiday and we also enjoyed time away from the hotel too . we can see the hotel was attempting to provide an array of entertainment.
Loved the area, beautiful beach , nice walks ( some via lovely steps and walk ways to nearby costal villages , trips via hotel shuttle bus to nearby Albufeira and Vilamoura alternate days for nominal charge and availability of Uber and bolt meant no need for car hire
Took boat trip to caves with Ocean Quest , from Vilamoura , attentive , interesting and friendly staff there too’, amazing views and lovely deep water swimming but not for the seasick or weaker swimmers as the water was choppy and limited shade on board.

Overall very enjoyable break, thank you
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gustavo Pedro, Diretor-Geral at AP Victoria Sports & Beach
Responded 28 Jul 2022
Dear emmahF1494AL, First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments and interest in sharing your experience. The opinions of our guests are of great importance to us as part of our recognition program and service quality improvement process. Every comment and evaluation are passed over to our team members. They deserve the success of a knowing they have contributed to their guest’s experience and satisfaction. Thank you once again for your contribution and we hope to welcome you back soon in AP Victoria Sports & Beach. Best regards, Gustavo Pedro Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Uttoxresident wrote a review Oct 2022
Denstone, United Kingdom80 contributions30 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here as a family with our 2 year old on an all inclusive basis. The hotel is located in a quiet area which suited us. You can walk down to the beach, there are lots of steps but the beach is gorgeous.

Pros
Apartment style rooms, very well equipped with lots of space and good balcony.
Splash pool for small children, our daughter loved this.
Large range of drinks included, I recommend the pink gin. There is a water fountain at the bar where you can fill your drinks bottles.
Good range of salads at meal times. Lots of fresh fruit available.
Snack time in the afternoons, the packets of crisps were a nice addition. You can ask for ice cream from the bar.
Bus to Albufeira and Villamora from the hotel, a bargain at 1 euro. Make sure you book in advance.
Gabriel on reception was really helpful and assisted us to book a trip to Krazy World, which I would recommend for children.
Hotel was clean and daily room cleaning was good.

Cons
Food not being labelled in the buffet, so it was not clear what meat things contained.
The hotel accepting a large corporate booking from Asics, who took over the hotel for the second half of our holiday. As a large group they flooded areas and made meal times difficult. They also seemed to think they didn’t need to follow the same hotel rules as everyone else. I think the hotel needs to decide if it wants large corporate bookings or families. If Asics had been there for the whole of our stay this would have impacted on our holiday.
If busy in the summer I expect the pool would be overcrowded.
It was a shame there was no children’s disco, as there were a few children. However I was aware on booking that the children’s club had finished for the season.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I recommend cafe del sol in the square for a cocktail and bruschetta. Also the ice cream place...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gustavo Pedro, Diretor-Geral at AP Victoria Sports & Beach
Responded 30 Oct 2022
Dear Uttoxresident, First of all, we would like to thank your comments and interest in sharing your experience. The opinions of our guests are of great importance to us as part of our recognition program and service quality improvement process. Our goal is to provide unforgettable memories and experiences to our customers every time they visit us. We will work to improve in order to make your next stay with us unforgettable. Thank you once again for your contribution and we hope to welcome you back soon in the AP Victoria Sports & Beach. Best regards, Gustavo Pedro Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Flowingfast wrote a review Sept 2022
Hertford, United Kingdom81 contributions62 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been long standing customers of this hotel, although have not been able to visit it since 2019, and on this occasion, we wish we had not. Having made our reservation at beginning of May, having had it confirmed that our superior room and balcony overlooked the athletic track, at a cost of almost 2,000 Euros for 10 days, with breakfast included.
Upon arrival we found out we were put in a room on the opposite of the hotel with a view of fir trees and the main road. We complained, we were told the booking had been made with someone no longer with the company, and the room we had expected was not available, and there were no rooms that overlooked the track, only the pool.
A furious row followed, and eventually, we were told they would discuss it with the manager, and we were then told there was a room the next day overlooking the pool which we could have, but not the one we had booked. Normally there was an extra cost for these rooms, but we would not be charged. We were happy that we could switch, but later began to regret it.
We had booked this room, because of the evening sunsets, and a clear view, compared to fir trees that were only a short distance from the balcony we had been given, and had previously experienced the first time we stayed there.
The room we now had was far from the superior room we had booked and stayed in on our many previous visits, and our regrets at taking materialised on the first night and almost every subsequent night because of the activities taking place around the pool, to at least 11.00.pm. every night.
These activities varied from heavy drinking sessions with the participants singing and shouting, to discos, bingo, children's activities and others, the one exception being the night it rained.
I can only describe it as a 4-star hotel having been turned into the worse kind of holiday camp from years gone by.
If we had known in advance that all this was going to happen, we would have gladly paid the extra 600 Euros to stay at the Epic Sana just up the road, which will probably be our choice next time.
Because of the change in the style of running the hotel, there are no winners, unless you like a holiday camp atmosphere. The reception staff were rude, the only saving grace were the excellent and very friendly and happy staff in the restaurant and the cleaning staff on our floor. WE WILL NOT BE RETURNING.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The only saving grace, was the extremely friendly, happy and helpful staff in the restaurant.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gustavo Pedro, Diretor-Geral at AP Victoria Sports & Beach
Responded 27 Sept 2022
Dear Flowingfast, First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments and interest in sharing your experience. We aim to provide unforgettable experiences and moments to our guests, so your comments will be analyzed with the utmost attention so that we can improve our services and products. However, we would like to clarify that: a) Your booking was not made directly with us but with booking.com; b) You booked an One Bedroom Superior Apartment, this typologie of accomodation has very few apartments facing the running track and (the majority) on the backside of the hotel, however even that the guest has a request for a certain localization we are not able to guarantee it if the hotel has a high ocupancy rate (wich was your case); Certain requests such as an apartment with a certain kind of view are allways subject to the hotel's availability; Despite we were not able to give you the apartment with the running track view you had an One Bedroom Superior Apartment just has you booked through booking.com; c) If the guests want to be sure that they book an apartment with a certain view then they have to book the one bedroom apartment with pool view (this is the only typlogie that has a specific view without beeing subject to the availability); d) Since you demanded us an apartment facing the pool/running track side we were able to offer you on the day after a one bedroom apartment with pool view (we didn't charge you the difference and we offered you a free upgrade) on the top floor; e) After you moved to new apartment you passed a few times through reception and you never asked to speak with somebody of the management. If we made everything we could in order to please you since the beginning of your stay, you could at least speak with us about this; f) The animation activities finish before 11pm, it is normall that during summer we have more activities (this is a family hotel during summer time). After summer we have a different type of guest and you adjust the animation program reducing the number of activities during the day and night finishing earlier has well. We are sure that, in a future opportunity, we will make your stay as good as of many other guests of our hotel. Thank you once again for your contribution and we hope to welcome you back soon in AP Victoria Sports & Beach. Best regards, Gustavo Pedro Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laurie M wrote a review Jul 2023
6 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros.
We travelled with a 12 & 9 year old.
Most of the staff in particular the reception and restaurant staff are so friendly and really helpful.
9 year old loved the kids club
12 year old loved the pool
Husband and kids loved the food. It’s the usual all inclusive that rotates every 10 days. Something for everyone most days.
Rooms are cleaned daily and very spacious.
There is a running track which hubby loved.
I used the gym which is nice.
The hotel itself is quiet and the area is beautiful Including the beach (10 mins walk)
Water park 25 mins drive away which is worth a visit.

Cons
Three major cons and the reason we wouldn’t return

The cleanliness around the pool is really bad
The pool and Lounge chairs were not hosed down once during our stay. No rubbish collected. By day 10 it put me off going in the pool.
Hygiene is a deal breaker for me and anywhere we have stayed in Spain or Portugal the pool and lounge chairs are hosed down every night. Rubbish collected but nobody seems to be overseeing this. I attach pictures. If they cleaned this area daily it would be a lovely pool area.

Bar staff need training one particular lady was so rude all the time (dark hair). Rolling her eyes if you ask her to garnish your drink. The drinks are not good. I had to ask for lemon for gin repeatedly and when we ordered a cocktail no mint no lime. Just poor. Not a huge drinker but really need to train their staff on how to make basic drinks.

The evening entertainment is by the pool nightmare with toddlers but the biggest thing is besides the dirt left for the following morning there are not enough seats for guests so you have to sit on the dirty lounge chairs to have an evening drink. We are not big drinkers but it is nice to come down after dinner and chill for an hour each evening. Unless your early there is nowhere to chill except a lounge chair which is not clean. (The clean thing really bothered me)

Unfortunately the clean thing for me just wouldn’t bring me back here. I did see a few trip advisor posts about the lounge chairs which clearly are not taken onboard by management otherwise this area would be addressed. It could be really great and I don’t like leaving negative reviews but I have to be honest as it does cost a lot for families to go on holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Quiet hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gustavo Pedro, Diretor-Geral at AP Victoria Sports & Beach
Responded 28 Jul 2023
Dear N203SKlauriem, First of all, we would like to thank your comments and interest in sharing your experience. The opinions of our guests are of great importance to us as part of our recognition program and service quality improvement process. Our goal is to provide unforgettable memories and experiences to our customers every time they visit us. We will work to improve in order to make your next stay with us unforgettable. Thank you once again for your contribution and we hope to welcome you back soon in the AP Victoria Sports & Beach. Best regards, Gustavo Pedro Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
claire K wrote a review Sept 2023
4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a last minute family trip to this hotel in August. We travelled as 4 adults, 3 children aged 7, 10 and 13 plus two babies ( 9 weeks and 1 year old) my baby was actually turning 1 whilst we was there. I contacted the hotel to query if we could arrange some decorations for his birthday. The hotel was quick to reply and more than happy to fulfil our request. Ana the office manager was even more lovely in person. Thank you Ana for making my sons birthday so special, we really appreciate it. The evening before his birthday a lovely girl from the animation team spent two hours blowing up balloons and setting them up. We were very happy and it really made his birthday even more special. The hotel even sent a birthday cake and a bottle of sparkling wine for the occasion, which we enjoyed with all of our group. Any other requests on holiday were fulfilled and the receptionists were always on hand to help book taxis or answer any questions. The customer service was excellent!

The hotel is clean and has everything you need. We were all pleasantly surprised with the all
Inclusive buffet, there was enough variety that changed daily and it tasted nice, it wasn’t greasy at all.

There were a lot of families staying there and the children’s club always seemed busy. The mini disco was a big hit too and the entertainment at night varied and a lot of guests were always there watching. The hotel has a square of restaurants and shops nearby which was nice for the odd evening or lunch out. The beach isn’t far at all - just be ready to carry everything down all the steps!

One gripe I had with the hotel and this is being picky, is the way to get to the baby pool and park ,which I used quite a bit with my 1 year old, the ground to get to the park and baby pool wasn’t very pushchair friendly. It made it quite a mission.

We would like to thank everyone at the hotel for such a lovely holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gustavo Pedro, General Manager at AP Victoria Sports & Beach
Responded 24 Sept 2023
Dear Mr. Eclairek First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments and interest in sharing your experience. The opinions of our guests are of great importance to us as part of our recognition program and service quality improvement process. Every comment and evaluation are passed over to our team members. They deserve the success of a knowing they have contributed to their guest’s experience and satisfaction. Thank you once again for your contribution and we hope to welcome you back soon in Victoria Sport & Beach. Best regards Manager Gustavo Pedro
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gurps s wrote a review Sept 2023
Walsall, United Kingdom11 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice location great beach entertainment team excellent the foam party was great fun kids loved it, room spacious and generous size.
Reception team great.
Nice branded drinks J and D.
Zoomarine a must dolphin show excellent.
Clean hotel perfect if you love your sports into your gym.
Food was nice grilled fish and chicken would have preferred lamb odd occasion but not too fussed.

Rooms for improvement:
Kids small pool the shed behind it build a small bar so guests do not need to walk to big pool bar and back long walk and uneven footpath.
A la carte restaurant waste of time stick to main dining hall or put same food on.
The restaurant outside serves terrible snacks between lunch and evening meal how about nuggets, pizza and chips for kids and guest will go along way.
Main bar needs 2 staff minimum one not enough when busy.
Foods need to be labelled not always the case
Hotel offers coach service to town and back but how about free minibus would go down a treat with guest.
Cocktails are poor need improving.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gustavo Pedro, General Manager at AP Victoria Sports & Beach
Responded 24 Sept 2023
Dear Mr. Gurpss2013 First of al, we would like to thank your comments and interest in sharing your experience. The opinions of our guests are of great importance to us as part of our recognition program and service quality improvement process. Our goal is to provide unforgettable memories and experiences to our customers every time they visit us. We will work to improve in order to make your next stay with us unforgettable. Thank you once again for your contribution and we hope to welcome you back soon in the Victoria Sport & Beach. Best regards Manager Gustavo Pedro
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carly M wrote a review Oct 2023
London3 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great holiday at the Victoria Sports & Beach Hotel.
The food was good quality & there was plenty of choice (maple syrup for the pancakes would have been a bonus!) Plenty of choice on the all inclusive drinks too.
We used the football pitch & running track lots! Perfect holiday for footy mad kids! We enjoyed playing padel too.
The main pool was COLD!! Thankfully, we were able to use the warm jacuzzi :)
Our accommodation was spacious enough & nicely decorated (we didn't even go in the kitchen with being on an all inclusive package), the housekeeper visited everyday. The temperature of the water in the shower was temperamental which was a bit annoying!
The kids used the meeting room area lots, playing pool & during the rainy days to play with friends & at the nightly mini disco. The entertainment team were brilliant & the prizes for the games was a nice touch. My daughter has drawn this picture for Jessica...hopefully you can get it to her!
A convenient 10 minute walk to the beach.
Thanks to all the staff for their hard work!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gustavo Pedro, General Manager at AP Victoria Sports & Beach
Responded 20 Nov 2023
Dear Carlsa31 First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments and interest in sharing your experience. The opinions of our guests are of great importance to us as part of our recognition program and service quality improvement process. Every comment and evaluation are passed over to our team members. They deserve the success of a knowing they have contributed to their guest’s experience and satisfaction. Thank you once again for your contribution and we hope to welcome you back soon in Victoria Sport & Beach. Best regards Manager Gustavo Pedro
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
citybreak007 wrote a review Jan 2024
Scotland, United Kingdom37 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great value for money! We stayed for a week all-inclusive in October on an EasyJet holiday. We paid £1300 for two adults & one child. For such a bargain price I didn’t expect much BUT I was pleasantly surprised!
On arrival we were greeted by very friendly reception staff and given wrist bands & keys to our room. Our room, on the second floor, had a large balcony overlooking the kids pool, a living room, bedroom & full kitchen! Beds were comfortable, air-con was great & much to my husbands delight a decent flat screenTV. Being AI we didn’t need the kitchen but it would be great if you were just B&B.
The hotel isn’t too big & we liked that. We never had a problem getting a table in the dining room. Breakfast was great! Lunch & Dinner were a bit repetitive but you could always find something you liked - good hot & cold options. The bar area is very small but they will make you whatever drink you fancy! Beer & wine are on tap for you to help yourself.
Visiting in October the weather was a bit mixed but we still spent most days at the pool. The pool area had plenty loungers and staff were regularly cleaning, my son spent lots of time in the water.
The staff make this hotel! They were very personable & friendly! Entertainment staff worked hard to provide games for adults & kids BUT we’re not too pushy if you didn’t want to take part.
The hotel is a sports hotel with gym, classes & running track and there was an ASICS Conference when we were there and lots of groups training.
The only downside of this hotel is its location. Only the beach & two or three local shops are within walking distance. We had a hire car so this didn’t bother us but it might annoy others.
All in all, would I go back?? For the right price….most definitely!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Lots of parking available
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gustavo Pedro, General Manager at AP Victoria Sports & Beach
Responded 12 Jan 2024
Dear Citybreak007 First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments and interest in sharing your experience. The opinions of our guests are of great importance to us as part of our recognition program and service quality improvement process. Every comment and evaluation are passed over to our team members. They deserve the success of a knowing they have contributed to their guest’s experience and satisfaction. Thank you once again for your contribution and we hope to welcome you back soon in Victoria Sport & Beach. Best regards Manager Gustavo Pedro
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jade A wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a week all inclusive with our 2.5 & 1.5 year old and absolutely loved it. I don't think some of these reviews are fair. The staff are incredible they go above & beyond and I've never had a service like it. The animation team don't stop all day, although my girls were to young to get involved with anything apart from the mini disco, they always made an effort of coming over and talking to them, making them feel included. The restaurant and bar staff work so hard and they are honestly such nice kind people, a particular person who stood out was Adan who worked breakfast and lunch in the restaurant, he couldn't have done more for us and was so lovely to our girls! They loved him, always high fiving him. He even stopped and talked to us on his way home once. Our girls are very messy eaters and every-time I was cleaning up their mess, he came over and said he would do it and grabbed the brush. The food is cooked fresh and there is allot of options, it's quite healthy also. Compared to other all inclusive holidays I've done the food was up there with some of the best. I would say for young children there isn't a wide selection and is quite minimal but you get that anywhere. There was enough high chairs for the young children also I did find the hotel hard to access with a double buggy, getting in and out to the pool area. But it got through but took two of us and wasn't a deal breaker, it could do with a bigger door definitely as our double buggy is the same measurements as a wheel chair so I could imagine it would be difficult for wheelchair access also. The kids pool did have broken tiles, I found a few lose pieces that were sharp and would cut the skin if a child stepped on it, but that's easily fixed and no one was harmed. There was enough sun loungers for everyone and no one was reserving them or keeping them all day. Everything just flows there. All in all I'd highly recommend this place. It is a fairly quiet resort and town compared to some places, but that's exactly what we wanted for our first family holiday, my girls absolutely loved it. The beach is about a 10 minute walk and the shops are literally outside the hotel. I found it all quite cheap. The rooms were always kept clean, although we did have to ask for our room to be cleaned on a few occasions but it was done straight away. The hotel is well well maintained and clean. All the staff are very hard working and are extremely nice, there was never once an issue with anything. You can tell the staff enjoy working there and it runs very smoothly. I'd really recommend this place, we had a fantastic time!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gustavo Pedro, Diretor-Geral at AP Victoria Sports & Beach
Responded 29 Jun 2023
Dear 170jadea, First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments and interest in sharing your experience. The opinions of our guests are of great importance to us as part of our recognition program and service quality improvement process. Every comment and evaluation are passed over to our team members. They deserve the success of a knowing they have contributed to their guest’s experience and satisfaction. Thank you once again for your contribution and we hope to welcome you back soon in AP Victoria Sports & Beach. Best regards, Gustavo Pedro Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Glynis E
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Sports bar, there is 2 small t vs but also it's class as a game room, so you can not hear TV in there. Too many children running around and playing.
Answer from Stephanie M
Marrakech82 contributions110 helpful votes
I did see inflatables in the pool but they were smaller sized ones. The pool is decent but not massive. We were there slightly off season. I can imagine the pool might be a bit cluttered high season if lots of large inflatables were used, so might be worth asking in case they have a 'rule' when busy. The hotel are really responsive if you email them. Not sure about the splash pool location I'm afraid as my kids are bigger so didn't use. Enjoy your holiday!
Felix O wrote a tip 7 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go out"
Read full review
Katie C wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a pool facing room, you'll get the sun in the evening when you sit in your balcony, absolute heaven"
Read full review
kevf963 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Ipswich, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The sea is very cold but the beaches are lovely."
Read full review
Runa F wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be early to take the Oreo cake, it gets eaten fast."
Read full review
Coastal12543679141 wrote a tip Feb 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There isn't a dishwasher so if you are planning on eating in, take some washing up products!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Albufeira area.
PRICE RANGE
£76 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Victoria Sport & Beach
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictAlbufeira
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AP VICTORIA SPORTS & BEACH - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about AP Victoria Sports & Beach
Which popular attractions are close to AP Victoria Sports & Beach?
Nearby attractions include Praia da Falésia (0.5 miles), Cork World (0.7 miles), and Flying TukTuks (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at AP Victoria Sports & Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at AP Victoria Sports & Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at AP Victoria Sports & Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at AP Victoria Sports & Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to AP Victoria Sports & Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Al Quimia, Taste of Punjab, and Restaurante Pizzaria Salt & Pepper.
Are there opportunities to exercise at AP Victoria Sports & Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does AP Victoria Sports & Beach have airport transportation?
Yes, AP Victoria Sports & Beach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at AP Victoria Sports & Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does AP Victoria Sports & Beach offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at AP Victoria Sports & Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Portuguese.
All Albufeira HotelsAlbufeira Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AlbufeiraHotels near AP Victoria Sports & Beach
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire