We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oura-View Beach Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Oura-View Beach Club
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

924 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 772: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We didnt wish to pay a premium to travel to say the Canaries. So we looked at Portugal. We got lucky from Dec 28th to Jan 5th , the weather was circa 18deg C & SUNNY for 7 of our eight days. In short a lovely summers day in England.The hotel apartment was spacious , clean (everyday) , breakfast very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldschoolyard1
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your reviews and comments on your most recent stay with us. We are very happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments on the apartments, staff and dining experience is much appreciated. We are delighted to read that you will consider staying with us in the future. We...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not without faults but these are tolerable particularly if you are forewarned.We were here over Christmas and New Year and were well looked after with one exception that cleaning was unacceptable in second week. Previously it had been excellent. Breakfast was at this hotel and very good, but slightly monotonous. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Dinner was at adjacent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank panther606
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review on your most recent stay with us. We apologise for the inconsistency with the cleaning and we will ensure that the same is shared with our accommodations department to take remedial actions. Your comments on the staff and your breakfast experience is much appreciated. We once again thank you for your...

Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent Christmas here and enjoyed the quiet and weather (sun every day). A great holiday destination at this time of year although don't expect all the local restaurants and other attractions to be open.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank narwhal1973
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments and feedback on your most recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Regards, Vivek Avari

Province of Huelva, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lovely hotel, everything you need. We've been before and would go again. Quiet out of season. Staff friendly, clean room. Would have been nice to have a starter pack of tea, coffee, bread, butter and milk instead of the undrinkable sparkling white wine.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paintinglindsay
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the apartment to your liking. Your comments on the staff is much appreciated. Your feedback regarding welcome amenities has been shared with the concerned department. We thank you for your suggestion. We look forward to...

Guwahati, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was wonderful to visit a resort like oura view beach club. The view from the resort is just awesome since its just near to the beach. The type of hospitality they offer is so amazing that no can miss a chance of coming back to the resort. I must appreciate the staff of the resort as they are so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rinima K
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Rinima K, Thank you very much for your comments and feedback on your most recent stay with us. We are very happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments on the staff has been shared with the team members. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you in the...

Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The people in the restaurant are not kindly and are irritated to customers who has booked all inclusive. Coffee is not for free in the bar, cocktails are not for free. This was not pleasant. The hotel is very good and beautiful at the sea situated. There is a lot to do for young and older people in evenings and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hermina1232016
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On the onset please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to closure of all inclusive in our hotel. We have made alternative arrangements for all our guests in our sister hotel, breakfast is still served in the hotel. We are glad to read that you liked the hotel facilities. We hope that you give another...

Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At this moment in time we are once again, on a long stay holiday at the Oura View Beach Club. This is a lovely hotel in a fabulous location. Sister Hotels are Oura Praia closed at the moment. Forte do Vale closed at the moment and Club Praia da Oura partly closed! We have been wintering holidaying for the past...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happynomads2013
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments and feedback. We have shared your feedback with the hotel management. We thank you for chosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you in the future as well. Regards Vivek Avari

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We booked to stay at the Oura Praia Aparthotel and were moved on a week before leaving because of its early closure. We were offered Oura View Beach Club as a substitute with complimentary breakfast. We did not know what to expect as we have only seen it from the outside. We were pleasantly surprised, our room was small, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June C
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear June C, Thank you very much for your comments and feedback on your most recent stay at our hotel. Your comments on your breakfast experience, staff and hotel facilities is much appreciated. We are delighted to read that you plan to come back. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel on your next visit. Regards, Vivek Avari

Reviewed 10 December 2016

The hotel was meant to be 5 star we got there and we thought who gave the hotel 5 stars. The maximum i would give the hotel is 2 stars max not even one more.The food was terrible i don't recommend anyone to go there because every day for every meal we had to go out to eat .YOU can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Nicole C, On the onset please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience faced by you during your most recent stay with us. With regards to your feedback on dining experience, we are only operating with the lobby restaurant serving breakfast. However you have mentioned that the desserts were poor. May I please request for your dates of...

cambridgeshire
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We have been Infiniti members for many years and recently left OVBC after a 5 week stay. Compared to our visit in October 2015 the hotel has been much improved Ie. the outside appearance and reception area mainly. The apartments are gradually being refurbished and not before time as they are rather tired and desperately in need of updating. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyj882
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Slade, Thank you very much for your review and feedback on your most recent stay with us. Your words of appreciation will go a long way in motivating the team to continue to deliver better services and experiences to our valued guests. We are honored to have you as an infiniti member with us and we...

1,001 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (552)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (119)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (211)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (427)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Atlantic Suite (62)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Interior Pool (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (53)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Studio (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#69 of 161 in Albufeira
2,682 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
3.3 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 161 in Albufeira
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#10 of 161 in Albufeira
408 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa
2.1 mi away
Eden Resort
Eden Resort
#22 of 161 in Albufeira
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oura-View Beach Club is located directly on Praia da Oura Beach. It features wide grounds with a large outdoor swimming pool area situated within gardens overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.The spacious self-catering apartments have large furnished balconies with beautiful views over the Atlantic Ocean, Swimming Pools or Resort. They feature a fully equipped kitchen, spacious living and dining areas with comfortable seating area with satellite tv.Breakfast is served in the Terrace Bar or the Sunset Restaurant, the restaurant also has a variety of dishes for the guests to enjoy for lunch or dinner. The Pool bar is available providing views over the ocean and swimming pool.Guests can enjoy a variety of different dining options at our restaurants in our sister resorts, a 5 minutes’ walk away.Xanadu Health Club provides a variety of treatments, an indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath(additional costs can be charged). Water sports are available down on the beach, and there are numerous golf courses within a short drive of the hotel.The old town of Albufeira is a 20 minutes walk away and the main entertainment area with shops, clubs, bars and restaurants is 300 meters away.Oura-View Beach Club is 30 km from Faro International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oura-View Beach Club

Address: Rua Ramalho Ortigao | Praia da Oura, Albufeira 8200-604, Portugal (Formerly (formerly Montechoro Beach Club))
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: £42 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Oura-View Beach Club 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Oura-View Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oura-View Beach Club Hotel Albufeira
Oura Beach Club
Oura-View Beach Club Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oura-View Beach Club staff and other travellers.
128 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (128)

Questions? Get answers from Oura-View Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The spare beds in the sitting room are not comfortable for relaxing on!”
 of 5 bubbles narwhal1973, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sea views 5th floor & above”
 of 5 bubbles happynomads2013, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for 733-738 or 833-838 as these are the best rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles LeslieF349, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles patriciaj754, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are wanting a double bed please say so when booking as when we arrived we had twin beds so had to push them together. ”
 of 5 bubbles garethduncan, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay