Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve

Traveller (2027)
Room & Suite (205)
Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#7 of 49 hotels in Lagos
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve is located on the seafront of the beautiful beach of Meia, in the Portuguese Algarve. This new hotel is an ideal choice to enjoy a few lavish days of entertainment, spa, exquisite gastronomy and sport. It has 220 rooms and suites that ensure rest and relaxation due to its tranquil ambience as well as modern services and facilities that leave nothing to be desired. In addition, to its idyllic location, the Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve has luxurious facilities that include direct access to Meia beach, free Wi-Fi, SPA Sensations with a jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath, facial and body treatments, a comprehensive all-inclusive package (optional), heated indoor pool and outdoor swimming pool, solarium terrace, fitness room, à la carte restaurant buffet, bars and meeting rooms ... The proximity of the Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve to 30 golf courses is an invitation to practice this sport in a desirable environment with the service guarantee that Iberostar Hotels & Resorts provide.“Wave of Change” is a pioneering initiative from Iberostar group to reduce the use of plastics, to promote responsible consumption of seafood and improve coastal health.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Aerobics
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Kids club
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Steam room
Concierge
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
VIP room facilities
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Redeem Reward Nights at All-Inclusive Resorts with IHG One Rewards

Location

Estrada Da Meia Praia, Lagos 8600-315 Portugal
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 59 out of 100
59
Faro Airport
38.3 mi
See all flights
Portimão Airport
1 Attraction
within 0.75 miles
2,522Reviews317Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,301
  • 801
  • 283
  • 80
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
bridget13269 wrote a review Jan 2024
Leeds, United Kingdom
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just amazing hotel, from the minute we walked into the white marble lobby and we were greeted straight away with a glass of Prosecco, we were about a hour early but this wasn’t a problem, the room was big, had a lovely balcony, bath and shower, we side a side sea view but you could see the sea and Lagos,the food and drinks were amazing, the pools and amenities were 1st class, the staff were just great, happy, helpful and nothing was a problem, we enjoyed our stay at the Iberostar so much we’ve booked again to go this April but in fuerteventura with my family. Thank you to everyone at the Iberostar we had the best time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from online experience Iberostar, Owner at Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve
Responded 26 Jan 2024
Dear guest, We would like to express our appreciation on behalf of the whole team for sharing such a positive review of your stay with us. The fact that you enjoyed your holiday is for us the best confirmation that we are working in the right direction. Please come back again soon. Kind regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
erol3d wrote a review Sept 2020
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the Iberostar for our family holiday after checking the hotel website and looking at the reviews on Trip Advisor, and we were not disappointed.

All Inclusive:

We went for the all inclusive package as it seemed the best value option, and having spent 8 nights in the hotel we thought it was a good choice. As other reviewers have mentioned, nearly all drinks are included (including some premium spirit brands). For me one issue with the all inclusive is that most of the kids ice creams at the pool bar are not included, I do not see any logical reason for this.

Food:

We thought the quality of food in both the buffet restaurant (for breakfast, lunch & dinner) was good, and some of the dishes we had were very tasty. The food seemed freshly prepared, and there were always enough options for all. The food in the snack bar was also good, for the days you don't want lunch in the main restaurant.

Location:

The hotel is a little away from the centre of the town of Lagos, but it is easily reachable in a car or Uber, (approx. €10 from the hotel). The hotel also offers a free shuttle service I believe, but we did not use this.
The hotel faces onto a very long stretch of beach, and offers some great views of the beautiful coastline.

Rooms & cleanliness:

We booked a priority sea view room, and had a room on the second floor facing straight out to the ocean, which we would definitely book again. The room had all of the usual amenities (minus iron and ironing board so need to ask reception) and the minibar is stocked as requested. The room was clean and spacious, with a very nice bath and shower.

The room was cleaned daily, and could have been to a slightly better standard, but any issues were quickly and well rectified by the staff once notified.

Covid-19 Measures:

The hotel has clearly put a lot into making sure guests have a safe experience, and this is evident with sanitation points all over the hotel, and with all staff wearing masks in most areas. We did not feel at any risk staying in this hotel.

Summary:

This is a beautiful hotel, and located away from the centre of town but with easy access to it. Rooms are spacious, and pools are clean with plenty of available sunbeds throughout the day. Food is good, and all inclusive was value for money.

Good for couples and families alike, as there are different pools depending on which category you fall into. There is also a kids club for some hours during the day, and the girls who run this are great with the kids, and provide some additional activities for the children.

The staff are very good, and provide a very good service to the guests, be it at reception, at the restaurant, or the bars, with some individuals really going the extra mile.

I would definitely revisit and recommend this hotel to others.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If possible, go for a sea view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Otros at Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve
Responded 4 Sept 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for sending us your helpful and friendly review. We are delighted that we satisfied you completely and of course that you and your family felt safe with "how we care" that we have put in place with more than 300 procedures to look after everyone. It would be wonderful to see you again in the future and until then we wish you well. Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jetsetter07London wrote a review Oct 2020
United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is just lovely.
On arrival at 11am I was told I would need to wait until 3pm to check in and reception took my number and said they would call if my room was ready sooner, in the meantime they would store my luggage and I was welcome to enjoy the facilities.
At 11:40 they called to say my room was ready!

The hotel is very equipped to remain covid safe, even the nice gentleman that delivered my luggage sprayed it down before handing it over. There is hand sanitiser everywhere and you are required to wear masks indoors.

ROOM
My room was a sea front room and just lovely, offering incredible views. A king size bed (not too comfy) but that’s personal preference. The lovely bath in the room was great. Mini bar, coffee machine, I had all I needed.
Only comment, why only 1 USB charging point?!

F&B
I stayed all inclusive and found this to be worth it and a very good value for money.
Food was ok, the usual buffet style. I did get a bit bored after a few days. But think this is to be expected when staying somewhere with one main restaurant.
I was amazed at the top end drinks that were included in the AI plan!! A variety of top label spirits and some lovely wines.
My room was topped up daily with plenty of water (I did have to request this be done at the beginning of my stay)
Read some people saying they only give you four coffee pods in your room but mine were topped up. I did bring my own anyway. Usual style nespresso work fine!

FACILITIES
I cannot fault. I stayed mostly but the main pool/bar area and found it relaxing and peaceful. Towels are available for you and the sun beds are comfy. No need to rush out early to find a sunbed either.

SERVICE
10 out of 10! Every single staff member I engaged with was happy and ready to help. Drinks at meals were quickly replenished. The room was kept clean and any queries were quickly dealt with
SPA - I had a lovely massage and reflexology, the rooms were very calming and the lady who did it was great and I found this value for money.

I work in the hotel industry and can happily say I was so happy with this hotel. I would stay longer if I could. Hats of to a remarkable team who make this hotel! I will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Otros at Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve
Responded 15 Oct 2020
Dear guest, We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality. The fact that we were able to offer you a great holiday experience is extremely pleasing and we work hard every day to achieve this. We try to think about everything to provide our guests with a perfect stay. We are glad that you were satisfied with our latest health and hygiene measures where we do our utmost to ensure that enjoyment is not sacrificed despite our high safety standards. Again we thank you for sharing this wonderful review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future and wish you all the best. Kind Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Llaut Palma
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anne B wrote a review Sept 2020
Bury, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is modern and very clean. The staff, from the cleaners to the managers are friendly and very helpful. The food is exceptional, plentiful and varied. We had a sea view room. It was very comfortable with a larger than average bed. As well as a walk in shower, there was a bath and twin wash basins. The balcony was quite large too.
I feel that I have to give a big shout out to one of the waiters, Apolo. He always went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed, that we were comfortable and happy. He also has a great sense of humour. We felt very safe at this hotel. There are plenty of hand sanitizer around and the staff reminded everyone to wear their masks in the correct way. The only negative comment I can make is that there isn't much in the way of bars or shops nearby. Having said that, the hotel does have a minibus that runs into Lagos regularly and only costs 1 euro 50c per person each way.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Top floor is quieter, offering the best views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Otros at Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve
Responded 21 Sept 2020
Dear Anne, Thank you for your fantastic and helpful review. It is always wonderful for us to know that our valued guests have enjoyed themselves during their time in our hospitality. It would be great to see you again in the not too distant future. Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 4 nights at the Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve. 4 adults and 2 children (aged 8 & 6). The hotel itself is located right next to Meia Praia (beach), perfect for kids to play all day long or nice long walks. There are two great swimming pools, one more dedicated for children near the kids club, and the other big enough to do some lengths in. There is also a great gym and spa area.

Safety wise, the hotel has put in a lot of preparation to deal with COVID19. Social distancing signs, hand sanitisers, deep cleaning, all staff wearing masks etc. It really felt safe for us and the kids.

We went for all inclusive and it was well worth it, the food at the buffet and snack bar were great and nearly all drinks are included. There is good evening entertainment in the bar at night.

The bedrooms are well designed, with comfy beds and modern bathrooms. In our room we had a pull out sofa bed for the kids. There was a modern TV with English channels and coffee facilities.

Great stay, great location, and very safe. Would stay again
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the extra spend, great view to wake up to.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve
Responded 6 Aug 2020
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel. Such a friendly review is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts. Again we thank you for your pleasant opinion of our hotel and hope that we will continue to provide you with excellent holiday experiences in the future. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ela-B wrote a review Jul 2020
Gibraltar
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a lovely and well maintained hotel, however it lacks the luxury of five stars. The hotel lacks in the detail, eg amenities available in the room or the fact that they charge you 10 euros a day to use their underground parking. Ridiculous for a five star resort seeing as there is a parking problem in front of the hotel as a reaction to this.

We had some issues at check in where our reservation appeared as cancelled and despite showing them our confirmation email and the hotel being rather empty due to covid but they said it would take about 45 mins to resolve the issue and asked if we preferred to wait by the pool and they would call when ready. After 2 hours of no call my husband went to check to see if we could collect our key, they gave us key cards and a physical key as well because they said the key card was not working. The gentleman who helped with the luggage opened the room for us. When returning to the room a little later the key card didn't work as expected from earlier but neither did the key as they gave us the wrong one! so back up to the reception. No compensation was giving for all this pilavan any other 5 star resort you would at least be given a complimentary drink sent to the room but not here.

When we finally had our room our air-conditioning wasn't working properly so the maintenance man came to check it and agreed it wasn't working properly, we were not offered to change the room and slept there that night. The next day we asked to change rooms completely as it was a little too hot to bear that night and they obliged thoufh they swapped us to a town room instead of double.

To top it off the wifi code given didn't work and despite bringing this up with reception it was not sorted out so we had to use the complimentary wifi which gave you a six hour window before kicking you out and making you wait half an HR to log in again.

All in all, despite the lovely facilities the hotel offers it certainly wasnt a five star experience.

Would I return? If the price was right yes because it is a nice hotel and I would like to give them a second chance to get things
right. I wouldn't pay regular prices for a five star for this resort though.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve
Responded 6 Aug 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for your positive review and score and we are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality. We would like to express our gratitude to you for mentioning "how we care" our latest health and hygiene measures that we have implemented in all of our establishments to keep everyone safe and at the same time doing our utmost to guarantee that our guests enjoy their well deserved holiday, we are thrilled that this was the case for you. Again we thank you for sharing this wonderful review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the not too distant future and wish you all the best. Kind Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen B wrote a review Jun 2021
London, United Kingdom
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in May 2021. We booked all inclusive package for 1 week. First of all, it took them 2 hours to prepare the room for us. We waited from 15.00 until 17.00.( check in time is at 15.00) Then we had to wait from 17.00 until 23.15 until they provided us with an additional bed ( requested at the time of the booking a few weeks before our arrival). We booked one room for 3 children. We had to remind their reception 3 times.

Instead of resolving the issues above their assistant manager was more concerned with me not wearing the mask.

I have medical condition and exempt from mask wearing.She requested us to provide the letter regarding our exemption and we did. She said that we have to send the details to their head office and we did. She never got back to us regarding the response. She lied to us about the whole procedure and was adamant to ruin our experience with the staying in the hotel. She was following us everywhere, literally stalking us with her persistent demands to wear the mask.
.. I felt like we arrived to hell, not a paradise hotel...

In addition to the above, half of the facilities that are advertised on their website are neither working nor available. The variety of cocktails is very poor (for the level of 5star) and some of the waiters were exceptionally unprofessional. They provided us with a very low quality service and if we complained they had their way of “punishment “ by bringing us the drinks that were intentionally spilled and looked messy... it was disgusting!
My husband was served pork that was raw in the middle when he cut it.
The bar man was unable to make cocktails like “bloody mary” or bailey coffee without instructions...
There are a few pictures that I included for you to see the access to the beach. The hotel is located in the middle of a massive construction site and in order to get to the beach you have to go through a lot of dirt, building block that can be dangerous as well. It’s in the middle of nowhere. There’s also an active railway to cross in order to get to the beach. They don’t tell you about these things on their website and present their location as if they are on the very beach with a straight access. It’s not true. You have to go through all that mess to get there.

There are plenty of fabulous places and beaches in Portugal and we luckily spent a lot of time outside this hotel. It changed the general impression about the country and people’s hospitality. We might be back again to Portugal but never again to this particular place!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve
Responded 14 Jun 2021
Dear Helen, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback regarding our popular 5* hotel in Portugal. We regret that we did not satisfy you on all levels. We would like to reassure you that at Iberostar our guest's safety is our main priority, for this reason, we have implemented more than 300 measures following the advice of our Medical Advisory Board to keep all of our staff and guests safe. Unfortunately for a guest to be exempt from the use of a mask in communal areas we require an official personalised medical certificate, furthermore our staff are highly trained professionals who do their utmost to guarantee perfect holidays for all of our guests. We are disappointed that you did not receive this impression. Gastronomy is one of the pillars of our company and we are well known around the world for our exquisite buffets where our chefs provide local and international cuisine with an extensive selection of hot and cold dishes, made with fresh high-quality ingredients. We apologise for any inconvenience if it was not to your taste. You can rest assured that we will forward all of your comments to the correct departments for their serious consideration as we take our guests opinions very seriously to assist us on our quest to perfection and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. We hope that you had a pleasant journey home, Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FabianaCastanheira wrote a review Oct 2020
Porto, Portugal
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The cleaning is spotless. The staff is always attentive and the commons areas as well as the rooms were impeccable clean.
However we had some downsides in this trip, the staff at the reception could and should improve their hospitality skills. Very few people spoke Portuguese and sometimes there was no one there. Once I had to repeat my question 6 times until they understood what I was asking, it was very frustrating, and the question was as simple as "is the restaurant serving dinner today?" (there was a private event in one of the days), they were rude, and with short patient. Not the type of service expected by a 5* hotel.
If you are planning a dinner in there, forget it, at the buffet the food was served cold, potatoes, rice, it was awful and we had to go to a restaurant after to have a proper dinner. On top of that there were no social distance in the inside of restaurant, 29 people all close without even a meter of space. - Regarding this we complained and in the next day at breakfast they started to seat people in tables decided by them to prevent that (kudos for listening and act accordingly. It was a nice management)
In contrast the bar staff and conditions were absolutely perfect, always very helpful, educated and they were constantly anticipating our needs and every time they spoken to us were always carrying a smile! The difference between a 3* review and a 4* one was based on the amazing services of bar and cleaning staff.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve
Responded 27 Oct 2020
Dear Fabiana, Thank you for sending us your observations regarding our five-star hotel in Portugal. Exquisite gastronomy and perfect service are pillars of our company and we are well known for these aspects at our hotels around the world, therefore we regret that you did not receive this impression at all times. Of course, we have passed your comments to the correct teams for their consideration and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. At Iberostar we have put more than 300 measures in place following the advice of our Medical Advisory Board, however, we strive daily to improve and are always grateful for feedback such as yours. On the other hand, we would like to express our appreciation to you for your kind praise and hope that the marvellous service received, pristine cleanliness, and fantastic location will inspire you to return and visit us on a future occasion. Until then we wish you well. Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alessandro P wrote a review Aug 2020
Milan, Italy
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is definetly not a 5 stars standard hotel.
Be careful because the air conditioning has a centralized setting for all the hotel, so you cannot modify the temperature in the room. The air conditioning Is very old with a manual temperature setting you cannot adjust, so you can only switch on or off. In addition my first night was in a room with the air conditioning not properly working so I had to sleep with the window open. In the morning I explained the problem to the reception manager that changed my room, without giving me and upgrade or something else, and explained me that in the new room the air conditioning was working but the temperature obviously was not selectable. The air conditioning Is also very old so Is very loudy and at the same time sometimes too strong and sometimes weak during the night.
Consider also that the hotel Is very old, iberostar renovated the hall but the rooms are very old, with for example bathroom doors not properly closing. In addition the buffet for the dinner and the breakfast are various but everything Is low quality.
I checked out the morning after the first night ( should have stayed 5 nights) and since i have paid in advance i have been refunded for the remaining nights but not for the first night even if i slept in a non working air conditioning room, very disappointing behavoir from the reception management.
Be careful and consider all these aspects before booking because a 5 stars hotel, that has also a very high price, should have basic standards. Also a 3 stars hotel has for example the adjustable air conditioning.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Otros at Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve
Responded 1 Sept 2020
Dear Guest, We thank you for dedicating your time to valuing your stay at our 5* hotel, located next to the beach and only 5 minutes away from the historical city of Lagos, where guests can find a great number of restaurants, bars, shops, beaches and nautical activities such as boat trips to Ponta da Piedade along the coast. We are very sorry that you had some issues during your brief stay and you can rest assured that we will look into your comments, and will use the improvement possibilities that you have provided us with. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused you. However, we hope that both our facilities and the service received, among other points, have made your stay memorable and we would love to see you again in the future, at one of our Iberostar hotels, around the world. Until then we wish you all the best. Kind regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharron wrote a review Sept 2020
Cheshire, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A great 10 days at this hotel! From management Angel and the staff Stefan, Victor, Adjab (too many to mention) looking after us during our stay. Especially during difficult times! Staff always wore face masks and there were plenty of hand sanitisers around the hotel.
We stayed in a priority sea view room which was lovely, great space.
The restaurant food was excellent and varied.
We will definitely be returning and look forward to another visit. Would try one of the rooms with private pool!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Otros at Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve
Responded 14 Sept 2020
Dear guest, Thank you so much for this wonderful review, our staff will be really pleased to know that they enhanced your stay. Thank you for mentioning "how we care" our latest health and hygiene measures put in place in all departments to keep everyone safe. Please come back again in the not too distant future and try out our sea view private pool superior suite, you will not regret it! Until then we wish you all the very best. Kind regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tyj233 asked a question May 2024
Washington DC, District of Columbia2 contributions
Are hotel guests able to order food and drinks on the beach?
Answer from bridget13269
Leeds, United Kingdom83 contributions68 helpful votes
No
Answer from bridget13269
Leeds, United Kingdom83 contributions68 helpful votes
no
ihor t asked a question Mar 2024
Toronto, Canada2 contributions
How far is hotel from old town or Marina by walk
ihor t asked a question Mar 2024
Toronto, Canada2 contributions
I would like to know how you get to onta piedade from this hotel
Climber604966 wrote a tip 13 Jun
Kenilworth, United Kingdom8 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take your own tea, coffee and water"
Read full review
J_Mas_63 wrote a tip 6 Jun
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania116 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Slippers available upon request."
Read full review
CharliesGirl wrote a tip May 2024
Harwich, United Kingdom204 contributions93 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a tour of the facilities on arrival - there's a lot to experience and several different areas to enjoy."
Read full review
chrismc714 wrote a tip May 2024
New York City, New York38 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"An UBER ride for the two of us cost 3.55 to 5.25 to the center of town(the market). Garcia's is the biggest wine store in town."
Read full review
Dawn Alexander wrote a tip May 2024
Littleborough, United Kingdom40 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The premium rooms with the Bali beds are worth the extra money - request the “odd” numbered rooms if you like the sun."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lagos area.
PRICE RANGE
£198 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
yellow lagos meia praia hotel lagos
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Yellow Lagos Meia Praia
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictLagos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
220
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBEROSTAR SELECTION LAGOS ALGARVE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve
Which popular attractions are close to Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve?
Nearby attractions include Meia Praia (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve?
Conveniently located restaurants include Quintal Do Peixe, Restaurant Emocean, and Palmares Beach Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castelo de Alvor (3.3 miles) and Mercado de Escravos (1.6 miles).
Does Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Lagos HotelsLagos Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LagosHotels near Iberostar Selection Lagos Algarve
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire