We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tivoli Lagos Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,795 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,230: English reviews
Start your review of Tivoli Lagos Hotel
 Click to rate
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from our 3rd visit in 3 years...Had yet another wonderful time in this superb Hotel. Staff are so friendly and helpful, breakfast was fantastic, it is so nice to stay in a hotel which is not just a rectangular box. So much character in this complex which has a morrocan type feel to it. The rooms are all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coleyz
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For the money we paid for this restaurant, we were expecting a lot more. The location is very central, however, not on the beach. Although there is a shuttle that takes you to the beach, from right in front of the hotel. The hotel is nice, however the rooms are very small, as expected in Europe. However, my fiance and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank enjoyinglife1981
Miguel A, Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear enjoyinglife1981, Thank you for your kind review about Tivoli Lagos. It is flattering to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your remarks regarding the room and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back and ensure you will then remember us for all the right reasons. Yours sincerely, Miguel Almeida Alves General Manager

Bury St Edmunds
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed from 31 January until 7 February and this was our third visit. The hotel continues to provide a relaxed, comfortable and friendly atmosphere for it's guests. All the staff are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble. Breakfasts are buffet style and the food was plentiful, delicious and offered a wide choice of hot and cold food. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whoami138
Miguel A, Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Whoami138, First of all, thank you for your preference. It is flattering to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, comments like these do motivate our team to continue their good work and we kindly appreciate the time taken to leave your comments. Our goal is to always provide our guests and efficient and quality service. Looking...

Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thoroughly enjoy our four nights stay in January for my 70th. Staff were fantastic and thank you to them for the bubbly and cake sent to our room. Hotel not full due to the time of year which made it a very relaxing break. Breakfast buffet was excellent plenty of choice for all tastes. Very central for the old city...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David M
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David, It was a plesuare to have the opportunity of recive you in our Hotel in such an important date, and we are very glad to read your positive review about Tivoli Lagos. Comments like these do motivate our team to continue their good work and we kindly appreciate the time taken to leave your comments. Should you ever...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and my partner have just returned from a three night stay here. We booked this via the Alparooms for three nights between the 29th to the 1st of February. This hotel us in the centre of the old town 2 minutes walk from the Marina and centre of town but still very quiet. The staff at this hotel were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank N6600JVSarah_
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Just a note to express our delight for your review about our hotel. It is really nice to hear that you have had a wonderful stay and appreciated our true commitment to quality service and hospitality. Thank you for your preference and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Miguel Almeida Alves General Manager

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was great in my opinion. we were placed in a twin room but the next morning they found us a double room. this was a lot less fancy than our original room but it was ok. the food was great, but over priced. facilities were fab, table tennis hidden away but great fun. pool was cooooooold. shuttle bus...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank amyjohnson067
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear amyjohnson067, Thank you very much for your precious evaluation after your recent stay at Tivoli Lagos. We are very glad to hear you have enjoyed this time with us and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for yet another memorable holiday soon. Kind regards, Miguel Almeida Alves General Manager

Bonnybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arrival parking dreadful . Unless your in a 4x4 car park like a builders yard. Rooms small smelling of damp unfresh air. No view . In awful need of renovation. We didn't even stay checked out 5 mins after being given room. Sorry second room. Didn't like hotel at all. Sorry for my truthful review. But not a tivolli...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gail I
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gail l, We very much regret to read from your review that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Despite your disappointment, for which we apologize, we hope there were other more pleasant aspects during your visit. Yours sincerely, Miguel Almeida Alves General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The main picture posted is from their beach club not the actual hotel. The hotel does have a lovely rooftop pool but it does not have a view of the beach. The layout of the hotel was a bit awkward: we had to go upstairs, outside through the pool area, upstairs again, and down a hallway to reach our room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa C
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melissa C, Thank you for sharing your experience at Tivoli Lagos with us. We are sorry that some aspects do not fulfill your expectations. However, we will take your comments into account during our next remodeling which is going to take place in a very near future. We look forward to having you back in Lagos with us. Yours...

Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This hotel exceeded our expectations as ours was a late booking and we were unsure what to expect. It has a lovely ambience, Moorish in style with lots of areas where you can relax on well appointed sofas, chaises longues etc. One area has a lovely log fire. Room was beautifully clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank PaulaGalvin
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PaulaGalvin, We are very glad to read your positive review about Tivoli Lagos. Comments like these do motivate our team to continue their good work and we kindly appreciate the time taken to leave your comments. Should you ever visit this area of the Algarve again, we hope you consider us as your hotel of choice again. Kind regards,...

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The staff are brilliant but the building and rooms are very dated. I have heard it is going to close for refurbishment which is necesssary we have been coming for many years and have seen the buildings deteriorate

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
Miguel A, General Manager at Tivoli Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pat P, Just a few words to thank you for sharing your experience as a return guest to Tivoli Lagos with the Trip Advisor community. Your continued preference is very much appreciated by our team, who are looking forward to welcoming you again. So we have the pleasure to inform you that a refurbishmente is going to take place...

761 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (408)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (156)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Single Room (26)
Viewed
Suite (33)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagos
1.0 mi away
Carvi Hotel Lagos
Carvi Hotel Lagos
#13 of 51 in Lagos
609 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#6 of 51 in Lagos
1,217 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 51 in Lagos
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#4 of 51 in Lagos
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Rio
Hotel Marina Rio
#3 of 51 in Lagos
549 reviews
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de...
#2 of 10 in Armacao de Pera
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its privileged location in the very centre of Lagos, this 4 star hotel in the Algarve is a real reflection of local culture, from the decoration by Maria Jose Salavisa to the white and blue walkways which connect the rooms, patios, restaurants and bar. To make sure that you enjoy your stay even more, the Tivoli Lagos provides a free shuttle to the Duna Beach Club ,located only 2 kilometers away from the hotel, offering fun and entertainment for both adults and children. On the long white beach at Meia Praia, the Duna Bar provides the backdrop for numerous parties, banquets and even beach weddings. Just a short walk from lots of entertainment options in the centre and the marina and just a few kilometres from the best golf courses in the Algarve, this friendly and welcoming beach resort in the Algarve is an excellent option for meetings and events, as well as for great getaway weekends and family holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tivoli Lagos Hotel

Address: Rua Antonio Crisogono Dos Santos, Lagos 8600-678, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Price Range: £47 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Lagos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Tivoli Lagos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Lagos
Lagos Tivoli Hotel
Hotel Tivoli Lagos
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
#9 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tivoli Lagos Hotel staff and other travellers.
66 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (66)

Questions? Get answers from Tivoli Lagos Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on 2nd floor and had ok view....go higher if you want to see more”
 of 5 bubbles coleyz, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms we have seen are quiet, comfortable and provided plenty of room.”
 of 5 bubbles Whoami138, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for one with a sea view, the twin rooms are more modern than the doubles”
 of 5 bubbles amyjohnson067, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you're a non smoker, ask for a non smoking room!”
 of 5 bubbles angela22r, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A warm heated room in Winter”
 of 5 bubbles jazzypj, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5