We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mirachoro Sol

198 reviews
Save
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good38%
  • Average25%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“indoor pool”(11 reviews)
“air con”(11 reviews)
“budget hotel”(5 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (198)Write a Review
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
19
29
23
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
19
29
23
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolair conbudget hotelportimao townbreakfast timesfree bustoastiesrooms cleaned dailyhot dog sausagestrain stationhotel busmin walkcontinental breakfastmeat cheesefour nightshotel is spotlessly cleanquiet holiday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Big spacious clean room, quiet area, walking distance to beach/centre(the resort is prefect for a family holiday) only thing I would say, if u want to stay by the pool it’s quite small and the food isn’t great there. But the resort is awesome so...More

Thank melitr
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We stayed mid October for 4 nights. For the price, this hotel is perfect. It was clean, the staff were polite and friendly and it was close enough to town for us to walk. There are plenty of restaurants in the town, but there is...More

Thank Alice S
Reviewed 1 November 2017

So pleased to report that my wife and I stayed at this hotel for 8 days in October. The room was basic but very comfortable, and the bathroom had a large round window in This was not in line with the bath and shower, thankfully....More

Thank goingforagoodholiday
Response from jorgej831, Gestor at Mirachoro SolResponded 28 November 2017

Many thanks for stayed with us and we hope to see you soon again

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Stayed here for along weekend, 6th/10th October. Rooms cleaned daily. Breakfast was adequate for the rating of the hotel. Has an indoor pool, never saw anyone using it though. Outdoor pool was clean and most days you had it to yourself. The weather was a...More

Thank robert m
Response from Mariana J, Gerente de relações públicas at Mirachoro SolResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you very much, we hope to see you again !

Reviewed 16 October 2017

we came here early september . really hot . air con works well even a bit cold at night with it on all the time ,you must make sure patio door closed else air con will not work . the reception staff very helpful and...More

Thank sundles
Response from Mariana J, Gerente de relações com clientes at Mirachoro SolResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you very much.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345619
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$26 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$26 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mirachoro Sol staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Room on the front was ok out of season not sure about in season"
Read review
"We had 108 overlooking open space in which two horses grazed"
Read review
"Need to check small details such as check-out times"
Read review
"at the front sun in morring and the wifi works"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing