Hyatt Regency Lisbon
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hyatt Regency Lisbon

Schlafzimmer
Traveller (78)
Guest Room
Room & Suite (30)
Met some great friends for dinner at the Viseversa Restaurant
Dining (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#88 of 342 hotels in Lisbon
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Portuguese
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites

Location

Rua da Junqueira 65, Lisbon 1300-343 Portugal
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 70 out of 100
70
Lisboa Airport
298Reviews0Q+A22Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 210
  • 34
  • 20
  • 15
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SMartiZ15 wrote a review Sept 2022
Montreux, Switzerland1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Even if I'm used to high quality hotels, I was very satisfied with my experience there! Very kind and welcoming staff, they speak Portuguese or English and I'm sure French too if I asked to. They were always there to answer my needs, as well as the cleaning service very effective and discreet. Very safe, always staff there. Everyone was very professional, gave me my luggage very fast after my arrival, even warn me when my taxi came. The location was good, not so far of the center, only 5 to 10€ from the center in taxi and less than 15€ from the airport. The room and the rest of the hotel was on perfect condition, high quality materials and furnitures, good quality products as well, pleasant view, even if I didn't take the river view I had a really nice view. The queen size bed was realy comfortable it
make me feel like home. The Italian shower was very good with the option to have both the head showers in the same time. Just the couch felt a bit cheap compared to the rest. The only "bad" points were the construction site near the hotel, but the room was really well isolated and very calm so no problem. The second point was that I had my room only near 5 to 6pm, I arrived at 2pm I could drop my baggage there. I had the time to visit the surroundings went to tore de belem, I had time to eat at the restaurant so it was not that bad and as a compensation they let me leave the room later. So very satisfied! If I came back to Lisbon, I'll likely stay there again.
Thank you to all the staff for their amazing service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AishaStern wrote a review Apr 2023
Westchester County, New York7 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This waterfront hotel is amazing!!! We were debating staying here (which is on the outskirts the city but walkable to Belém), and within Lisbon proper, and I am so glad we chose here. It's very convenient to Uber to wherever we want to go- trips to Sintra, Cascais have been very affordable on Uber (less than €20) but the tram stop is right in front of the hotel if you prefer public transportation. The hotel itself is gorgeous, brand new, with a beautiful courtyard and restaurant. Rooms are suite style, with a fully equipped kitchen and washer/dryer and dishwasher. It was nice to have plenty of space for our family of 4, with a separate living area with a pullout couch. There is a beautiful balcony with a full sized table and 4 chairs. Staff are friendly and helpful. There is a supermarket Pingo Doce within a 10 minute walk that is convenient to stock up on snacks and breakfast items. There is a full spa, gym which we didn't have the chance to use. Just loved it here and would definitely stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cristina Galiano, Other at Hyatt Regency Lisbon
Responded 19 Apr 2023
Dear @Aisha, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, we strive daily to read comments like yours :) We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, our brand new Hotel and all we have to offer. We hope to welcome once again and show you our soon to open Icon Rooftop and Fine Dining venues. If there is anything we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Warm regards, Cristina Galiano Quality & Duty Manager cristina.galiano@hyatt.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
heiress29 wrote a review Mar 2024
Madrid, Spain265 contributions74 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is new, modern and located in a posh quiet area in Lisbon away from the city center.

We opted for the Lisbon card which was ride all you can by tram, bus and metro around Lisbon, Bus/Tram stop is just beside the hotel which was very convenient for tourist.

We stayed in the Deluxe Suite which has 1 bedroom and a sofa bed in the living area. The room also has a terrace, kitchenette and a dining table for 6 person, and a washing machine.

The bathroom has a bathtub and rain shower with excellent water pressure.

Room comes with slippers and bathrobe. Water bottles are free and replenish everyday. Everything you expect from a 5 star hotel.

Breakfast was good and varied. Although variety was not as much as I expected it to be compared to some 5 star hotels we have stayed before but overall it was enough.

Parking is in the hotel underground garage and is 25 euros per stay.

Restaurant was also good and for lunch they have executive menu for the day which was 25 euros and consist of an entree, main dish and desert.

Rooftop bar was not open due to weather.

Overall, we had a wonderful stay. Definitely would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Hyatt Regency Lisbon
Responded 5 Apr 2024
Dear heiress29, Thank you for sharing your glowing feedback following your recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to learn that you had such a wonderful experience with us and truly appreciate your recommendation. It brings us great joy to hear that you found our hotel to be new, modern, and situated in a posh and quite area of Lisbon. We are delighted that the proximity of the bus/tram stop next to the hotel provided added convenience for exploring the city with your Lisbon card. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness and amenities of our Deluxe Suite, including the terrace, kitchenette, and dining table. It's wonderful to know that the bathroom with its bathtub and rain shower met your expectations, and that the complimentary slippers, bathrobe, and replenished water bottles added to your comfort. Your satisfaction with our breakfast offerings and restaurant menu is greatly appreciated, and we take note of your feedback regarding variety to continuously improve our offerings for our valued guests. While we regret that the rooftop bar was not available due to weather conditions, we hope it provides one more reason for you to visit us again in the future. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay. Warm regards, Guest Service Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Asenha wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Do not recommend this hotel. The housekeeping was very very bad. The room was not cleaned, the towels were not changed even after asking the receptionist about the new towels, we didn’t not receive it. It was impossible to use the washing machine because it wasn’t cleaned after the previous guests, it had disgusting smell and the dirt inside. The bathroom was not clean at all, even the toilet paper was not complemented. Several times we ordered the meals to the room and during six days of stay nobody took the dishes. The swimming pool was closed and nobody informed us about this before the arrival. The river view is a false, it should be called a main street view. We asked about the silent room but downstairs were parties with loud music and singing. A big disappointment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: December 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cristina Galiano, Other at Hyatt Regency Lisbon
Responded 3 Mar 2023
Dear @Asenha, Thank you for writing us your feedback, we truly apologize for not meeting your expectations when you visited us. We have definitely improved since then, the Housekeeping team has changed and is now fully trained. We are comitted in delivering the highest quality of service and to provide you with a most unique and unforgettable experience at Hyatt Regency Lisbon. Therefore, we would be grateful if you give us another opportunity in the future to show you the improvements and the new outlets such as our Serenity SPA that has an outstanding thermal area and our beautiful pool and others that will soon open, such as our Rooftop Bar and our fine dining Restaurant. If there is anything we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Best regards, Cristina Galiano Quality & Duty Manager cristina.galiano@hyatt.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angelique V wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff does not speak english very well.
I was sick after eating their açaí bowl wich cost me €15. The spa staff is nog friendly at all and the fact that we had to pay for the pool and needed to buy a hair cap as well is crazy. Went swimming 2times for 10 minutes cost €30,-! My brother had an accident and fractured his foot still needed to leave the room early on check out date. They sent me to the hospital acros the street when i was sick to find out that hospital does not have an emergency room👀 Send me to another hospital where i waited 4 hours and still was not helped the lack of hygiene was terrible there. Breakfast little choice and no fresh juice for this high price you pay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cristina Galiano, Other at Hyatt Regency Lisbon
Responded 5 May 2023
Dear @440angeliquev, Thank you for the time you took to provide us your review. We regret to read your experience was not up to your expectations, we hope your brother is feeling better however please rest assured we always try to assist our guests in the best possible way. I remain at your disposal should you have any additional feedback or if you need any assistance. Sincerely, Cristina Galiano Quality & Duty Manager cristina.galiano@hyatt.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AACN wrote a review Jul 2023
Miami, Florida391 contributions110 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a brand new hotel, very comfortable and you can even feel a “new building smell”. Service was great. A car is highly recommended because the location is definitely off the mainstay places in Lisbon. Smile moment: I’m a Hyatt Discoverist and requested an upgrade upon check in. The receptionist promptly agreed to provide me with a room “featuring a view of the Tagus river”. I honestly believe he meant that but take a look at my picture for “the view”.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: There are multiple elevators scattered throughout the building. Park and head straight to room...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cristina Galiano, Other at Hyatt Regency Lisbon
Responded 8 Aug 2023
Dear @AACN, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion, we are so happy you had a great stay, especially as a valued Discoverist member! Hope to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Cristina Galiano Quality & Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
briansmith12023 wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Although newly opened (taxi drivers will need Google maps location to find it) the hotel runs like clockwork. Great staff and spotlessly clean. I had a 2 bed 2 bath duplex, with a sitting room, terrace and full kitchen, which was more than I needed for a short congress stay. Brisk walk into town - you may need a taxi (which are very cheap) or an electric scooter which are easy to hire. 2 minutes to the congress centre with a magnificent view of the spectacular 25th April Bridge (you do hear some road noise from this, but only outside the hotel)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: March 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cristina Galiano, Other at Hyatt Regency Lisbon
Responded 5 May 2023
Dear @briansmith12023, Thank you so much for your kind words and great feedback, we are very happy to read you enjoyed your time with us, our team and your room! We hope to see you soon and please let me know if there is anything we may do for you. Sincerely, Cristina Galiano Quality & Duty Manager cristina.galiano@hyatt.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mzd7 wrote a review Jan 2023
Durban, South Africa43 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the pleasure of 5 nights at this hotel.

We had booked one Bedroom apartment , which was upgraded on check in to river view .

The hotel is new and nicely positioned near the main bridge, close to the river, and 100 m from the public bus / tram stop which made it easy to get around .

The apartment was spacious , with a fully equipped kitchen, dining room , lounge and balcony . Coffee , biscuits / water were supplied daily .

The breakfast was with good selection , and all staff were always helpful .

I found all staff helpful , friendly and always smiling or greeting .

My one complaint was on a day we came back from being out , and found that the cleaning was done very poorly . There was shortage of towels , and the bathroom floor hadn’t been mopped . I reported this twice to reception and they promised to send someone to clean correctly immediately. When house keeping came , she brought the towels, could not speak English , and wasn’t aware that the bathroom needed to be cleaned .

With the language barrier , we decided to just leave it as it was late already and we were tired .

But this would not detract from recommending staying here , as it was a once off issue .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Buy a Lisboa travel card for easy use of all public transport
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rbw8888 wrote a review Mar 2024
New York City, New York10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Lisbon Hotel exceeded all expectations.

We chose this hotel for two main reasons, both of which greatly enhanced our overall experience.

Firstly, as loyal members of the Hyatt rewards program, we were able to use our points to book a suite at the hotel. The suite provided us with a much larger room than standard accommodations, and the value of the points redemption was fantastic. This allowed us to enjoy a heightened level of comfort and luxury throughout our stay.

Secondly, the suite we booked came equipped with a washing machine/dryer combination unit. This feature proved to be an invaluable asset during our extended trip through Spain and Portugal, allowing us to conveniently launder our clothes without the need for external services or facilities.

The property exuded a sense of freshness and cleanliness, indicative of its status as a new establishment. Moreover, the location of the hotel proved to be ideal, with major attractions such as the Tower of Belem within minutes walking distance.

One of the highlights of our stay was the breathtaking view of the river that we enjoyed from our room. And you can do morning jogging along the river.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cristina Galiano, Other at Hyatt Regency Lisbon
Responded 19 Mar 2024
Thank you for the fantastic 5-star rating and for choosing Hyatt Regency Lisboa for your recent stay in Lisbon. We're thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations! It's always our aim to provide a memorable experience and we're so glad you were able to fully enjoy all we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Hyatt Regency Lisboa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GlobeTrotting30827 wrote a review Feb 2023
California13 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hyatt Regency Lisbon's 1 bedroom suites are spacious and well appointed, beds are really comfortable. The kitchen is well designed and includes a dishwasher, washer/dryer, an iron, and ironing board. It's like home away from home. Delicious food for breakfast and dinner at VISEVERSA, attentive service and quick to accomodate our needs. When they ran out of cream tarts at breakfast, Frederico had a fresh batch made for us. The rooftop bar was closed for the season in Februray, but I would imagine it'll have a great view of Tagus River and 25th April Bridge. Hotel is located near the 25th April Bridge and about 10 mintues ride to Belem Tower and 20 minutes ride to Arco da Rua Augusta.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cristina Galiano, Other at Hyatt Regency Lisbon
Responded 6 Mar 2023
Dear @GlobeTrotting30827, On behalf of the entire Hyatt Regency Lisbon team, I would like to thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We work daily to provide the best possible service to our guests so we are truly happy that not only you enjoyed the room and its amenities, our food but also the service from our star Frederico! If you plan on returning please feel free to contact me directly. Warmest regards, Cristina Galiano Quality & Duty Manager cristina.galiano@hyatt.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
PurleyQueen2014 wrote a tip 1 May
Croydon, United Kingdom9 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't bother paying for a water view"
Read full review
Tami & Dan wrote a tip Mar 2024
Walnut Creek, California62 contributions32 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Paid parking unless you’re a Globalist."
Read full review
Lillian W wrote a tip Nov 2023
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"location is good."
Read full review
Nicolas J wrote a tip Nov 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Absolutely avoid if you have kids! Water view is a bit of a scam as it is mostly a side view. Your front view is other rooms"
Read full review
eric w wrote a tip Oct 2023
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not for you if you want to walk to local restaurants/bars."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lisbon area.
PRICE RANGE
£183 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLisbon DistrictLisbon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
204
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HYATT REGENCY LISBON - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt Regency Lisbon
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt Regency Lisbon?
Nearby attractions include Cordoaria Nacional (0.2 miles), Chafariz da Junqueira (0.1 miles), and Estatua de Garcia de Horta (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt Regency Lisbon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt Regency Lisbon?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt Regency Lisbon?
Conveniently located restaurants include SUD Lisboa, Café Social Lisboa, and Cafe IN.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt Regency Lisbon?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyatt Regency Lisbon?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hyatt Regency Lisbon offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hyatt Regency Lisbon?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castelo de S. Jorge (3.1 miles), Mosteiro dos Jeronimos (1.0 miles), and Mosteiro de São Vicente de Fora (3.4 miles).
Is Hyatt Regency Lisbon accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Lisbon HotelsLisbon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LisbonHotels near Hyatt Regency Lisbon
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire