JAM Hotel Lisbon
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

JAM Hotel Lisbon

Av. 24 De Julho N°80, Lisbon 1200-870 Portugal

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#261 of 347 hotels in Lisbon
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Rooftop pool
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Wifi
Rooftop bar
Breakfast available
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms

Location

Av. 24 De Julho N°80, Lisbon 1200-870 Portugal
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 91 out of 100
91
Lisboa Airport
Cais do Sodré
15 minLisbon Metro
18Reviews0Q+A0Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dany wrote a review Dec 2023
Calgary, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The decor of this hotel is fabulous - great attention to detail with a modern, industrial look. The sheets, bed, and pillows were so comfortable and everything was spotless. The rooftop bar and pool have an amazing view and they even heat the pool, which was an unexpected nice surprise in December. Staff was very friendly. Lobby is set-up with tons of seating and outlets if you are looking to work. I really appreciated that because I didn't have to try and hunt down local cafes for remote working. Parking was easy to find on the street and the cost was about 10 euros for the full day.

Breakfast wasn't the best - not a lot of options and the stuff that was there didn't taste that great. Coffee at breakfast was not very good either. They have coffee machines on each floor but they weren't much better. Lots of options for bars and restaurants nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at JAM Hotel Lisbon
Responded 16 Dec 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent experience. It is a pleasure to receive your kind comments and we are delighted that you were pleased with the comfort of your room as well as our convenient location. Your positive comments about the friendly and professional service you received from our team members are much appreciated. We are sorry that breakfast didn't meet your expectations, we are always keen to get suggestions from our guests. All of the team do hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, The JAM Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MCatCC wrote a review Oct 2023
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely fab stay here for a family break (children ages 12&14).
We chose this hotel as was one of few hotels saying pool open in October.
The location is about 20/25 mins from Time Out Market, but good to walk and see different areas of the city. Short walk to train and tram stop. We were €16 taxi from airport to hotel on a Saturday night, was cheaper for return journey. Lovely views of ships, April 25 Bridge and Christo Rei from rooftop bar.
Room was spacious, shower was really good and the cabana with pool, bar and table tennis was a good send after busy days sightseeing. The staff were all lovely and accommodating. The cooked breakfast was never hot but fresh fruit, pastries and ubiquitous the pastel de nata were plentiful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at JAM Hotel Lisbon
Responded 29 Oct 2023
Dear Catriona, Thank you for this positive review of your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had a fabulous stay with us and enjoyed our rooftop pool during your visit in October. It's great to know that our spacious rooms, good shower, and cabana with pool, bar, and table tennis were appreciated after your busy days exploring the city. Our staff takes pride in providing a welcoming and accommodating experience, so it's wonderful to hear that they were able to make your stay even more enjoyable. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the temperature of the cooked breakfast items. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration to improve our breakfast offerings. We're glad that you still enjoyed the fresh fruit, pastries, and pastel de nata during your stay. Thank you for mentioning our location, which is indeed within walking distance to various attractions and public transport options. We look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best, The JAM Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dani wrote a review Feb 2024
Grande Prairie, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location is great, near several excellent cafes and walking distance to the pink street etc. the hotel is also excellent, with all the amenities you’d need and great value. We really enjoyed the rooftop pool as well as the bar upstairs. The service though is what really knocked it out of the park. Marianna, Tiago, Michel, and Rafael were all excellent. We stayed an extra day and will stay when we go home as well!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at JAM Hotel Lisbon
Responded 17 Feb 2024
Dear Danielle, Thank you very much for this kind review. We're thrilled to hear that our location served as a perfect base for your explorations and that our amenities, particularly the rooftop pool and bar, enhanced your stay. Your commendation of Mariana, Tiago, Mitchel, and Rafael is greatly appreciated, and we're proud to have such dedicated staff members. It's always rewarding to know that our team's service has left a lasting, positive impression. We hope to have the occasion to welcome you back. Kind regards, The JAM Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sightseer36982713680 wrote a review Oct 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Avoid. Yes the staff are friendly but that is the only positive. Computerised check in and check so no one welcomed us or asked us how our stay was on check out. We had come from Porto from a hotel where this was clearly very important. As it should be. After the self service check in we got to our room to find workmen in there who asked us to wait while work was carried out. This was after the 3.00 pm check in time. The rooms are like concrete blocks. I didn’t realise how basic it would be. I had to do some work each day sat on the only seat there was in the room - a bench. The breakfast is chaos. Given a raffle ticket (number 17) and asked to wait and join a que/ find a seat in the waiting area until a table became available. Once a table was acquired there were very clearly limited food items or even plates and the tables were dirty. The pots of jams were even empty! This was an hour before breakfast finished. The staff did their best but it was total chaos. Too many residents for the seating available. I have never experienced such poor breakfast service anywhere. The food was mostly ok but the OJ was so watered down it was undrinkable. For €15 per person this was totally unacceptable. Definitely stay elsewhere. Sorry Jam, it just isn’t working in Lisbon. The bed wasn’t great and the bedroom floor was really dirty. I’m very dissatisfied.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at JAM Hotel Lisbon
Responded 20 Oct 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for this review about your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly. We truly value their dedication to providing excellent service to our guests. However, we apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay :( Regarding the computerized check-in and check-out process, we aim to provide a seamless experience for our guests. We always offer the possibility of checking in and checking out with one of our receptionists. It is not mandatory to use this additional service. We apologize if this did not meet your expectations. We also apologize for the inconvenience caused by the workmen in your room upon arrival. We understand that this was not an ideal situation. We were installing the telephones in the rooms, which took no more than 15m per room and unfortunately this mishap occurred. We are sorry for the inconvenience. As for the room design, we have chosen an industrial and simple style to maintain the building's original character. We understand that this may not be to everyone's taste. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our breakfast service. We strive to provide a pleasant dining experience for all our guests, and we will take your feedback into account to improve our service. Lastly, we apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room. We take cleanliness very seriously and will address this with our housekeeping team to ensure that our high standards are maintained. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future. Kind regards, Carla Monte Pegado JAM Lisbon Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline A wrote a review May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything about the hotel was fantastic. Beds very comfortable, pool area was lovely. Very clean and modern. Great staff and reasonably priced drinks. Views of the river and bridge. Time Out market near by was really good. Highly recommended. Location in walking distance to centre.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at JAM Hotel Lisbon
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Caroline, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear that you found our beds extremely comfortable and our pool area to your liking. It's wonderful to know that the efforts of our staff to maintain a clean and modern ambiance have been recognized. Your mention of the reasonably priced drinks and the stunning river and bridge views from our property fills us with pride. Furthermore, it delights us that the hotel's proximity to the vibrant Time Out market and the central location contributed positively to your Lisbon experience. Should you decide to honor us with another visit, rest assured that the same warm welcome and friendly service will be waiting for you. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best wishes, The JAM Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea Velasco wrote a review Oct 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spectacular hotel, all brand new, with a very cool concept. it is impossible to remain indifferent as soon as you enter and see the bold decor.
What a fantastic team from check-in, to the rooftop bar and pool, cleaning, always friendly and available.
Very close to public transport and very central with restaurants, shops and museums all around.
I'll be back for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at JAM Hotel Lisbon
Responded 20 Oct 2023
Dear Velasco, Thank you so much for your positive feedback following your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you found our concept and bold decor captivating, and that our fantastic team made a lasting impression with their friendliness and availability. Our central location with easy access to public transport, restaurants, shops, and museums is indeed a great advantage for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the future. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, The JAM Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracy E wrote a review May 2024
Swindon, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just arrived and so far the staff have been amazing. Reception was the best greeting. The roof top bar was wonderful. We need to sleep now and will update in the morning!!! Room btw is soooo funky. Coffee, water, music, all just brilliant xxx
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at JAM Hotel Lisbon
Responded 10 May 2024
Dear Tracy, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is heartwarming to learn that our staff's friendliness left a lasting impression and contributed to your warm welcome. We're also delighted that the rooftop bar's ambiance added to the charm of your visit. The uniqueness of our rooms, with their thoughtful amenities like coffee and music, are designed to create a memorable experience, and we're glad you found them to your liking. Rest assured, providing a comfortable and enjoyable stay for our guests is our top priority, and your feedback serves as a great encouragement to our team. It's wonderful to know that the overall vibe of Jam Hotel Lisbon resonated with you. Until your next visit, we wish you safe travels and joyful moments. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best wishes, The JAM Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GemmaJohnson17 wrote a review May 2024
Newbury, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We've just left Jam after a three night stay and it was wonderful. Our room was super clean, staff were friendly and helpful and the location was good. It took us about 25 to 30 minutes to walk into the centre of Lisbon but there were many places you could stop along the way for a cold drink. We didn't use the rooftop bar or pool but we checked it out and it had a super chilled vibe which was nice. We would definitely stay here again.
P.s the shower was fab!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at JAM Hotel Lisbon
Responded 13 May 2024
Dear Johnson, Thank you for such a great review. It is wonderful to hear that our commitment to maintaining pristine accommodations was evident throughout your stay. Our team is especially appreciative of your kind words regarding their friendliness and helpfulness; such comments are a testament to their dedication to guest satisfaction. Your mention of our convenient location highlights one of the aspects we are very proud of, offering our guests the perfect starting point for exploring the vibrant city of Lisbon. We're delighted that you found the walk to the city center pleasant, with plenty of opportunities for refreshment along the way. The 'fab' shower in your room is just one of the many modern comforts we are pleased to provide, and it is fantastic to know that it added a touch of luxury to your experience. Although you didn't get a chance to visit our rooftop bar and pool, we hope on your next stay you will have the opportunity to enjoy the relaxed ambiance and stunning city views it offers. We look forward to a return visit from you in the future. Best wishes, The JAM Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ellie wrote a review Jan 2024
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Decor wasn’t to our personal taste and hotel was on the pricier side and slightly out of central Lisbon. However was worth it for the rooftop pool. We think the cost of the rooftop bar should have been subsidised for guests as we found it pretty pricey. The pool was also advertised as a pool not designed for swimming however when we stayed kids were running round and using it as a splash pool which was less relaxing than we had hoped. Think this hotel would work better as adults only personally . Would however recommend to a friend
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at JAM Hotel Lisbon
Responded 13 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear that the rooftop pool was a highlight of your stay, offering a unique experience with its stunning city views. We appreciate your feedback about the pool usage and will consider your suggestion as we continuously seek to enhance the guest experience. Our aim is always to create a relaxing atmosphere for all our guests. While we understand that decor is subjective and may not align with everyone's taste, we take pride in our hotel's design which reflects a clean and industrial aesthetic. Regarding your experience at the rooftop bar, while we strive to provide a premium experience, our pricing is competitive with similar venues in the area, ensuring we offer the best quality in both products and services. We would be pleased to welcome you back in the future for another memorable stay. Warm regards, The JAM Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oliver N wrote a review Apr 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros: Pool and deck had great views, the restaurant onsite was very good but slightly expensive, rooms were spacious and comfortable with nice water views, staff was helpful, great location near restaurants and attractions, all in all a great relaxed, clean and comfortable vibe.

Cons: Really minor but the rooms could benefit with small refrigerators
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at JAM Hotel Lisbon
Responded 9 Apr 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the stunning views from our pool and deck, and found our on-site restaurant to be very good. Your kind words regarding the spaciousness and comfort of our rooms, as well as the helpfulness of our staff, are greatly appreciated. While we currently do not provide refrigerators in the rooms, we're always considering ways to enhance our guest experience and will take your feedback into account. Please rest assured, our minimalist design choice aims to deliver simplicity and style, consistent with the ethos of our establishment. We are thrilled to learn that our prime location contributed to a great stay, and that the overall vibe of the hotel met your expectations for a relaxed and clean environment. The entire team hopes to welcome you back again. Best regards, The JAM Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lisbon area.
PRICE RANGE
£99 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLisbon DistrictLisbon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

JAM HOTEL LISBON - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about JAM Hotel Lisbon
Which popular attractions are close to JAM Hotel Lisbon?
Nearby attractions include Museu Nacional De Arte Antiga (0.1 miles), Museu da Marioneta (0.2 miles), and Matiz Pombalina (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at JAM Hotel Lisbon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at JAM Hotel Lisbon?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at JAM Hotel Lisbon?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to JAM Hotel Lisbon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Invicta Madragoa, Legumi Sushi Vegan, and Restaurante Raízes.
Are there opportunities to exercise at JAM Hotel Lisbon?
Yes, guests have access to a rooftop pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at JAM Hotel Lisbon?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at JAM Hotel Lisbon?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to JAM Hotel Lisbon?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castelo de São Jorge (1.5 miles), Mosteiro dos Jeronimos (2.6 miles), and Mosteiro de São Vicente de Fora (1.8 miles).
Does JAM Hotel Lisbon have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is JAM Hotel Lisbon accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Lisbon HotelsLisbon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LisbonHotels near JAM Hotel Lisbon
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire