Hotel Real Palácio
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Real Palácio

Rua Tomás Ribeiro, 115, Lisbon 1050-228 Portugal
Traveller (1054)
Panorama of the Double Room at the Hotel Real Palacio
360
Panoramas (49)
View from window of Room 121
Room & Suite (570)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£166
£143
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#170 of 342 hotels in Lisbon
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Strategically located in the business center of Lisbon, the Hotel Real Palácio results from the recovery of an old palace from the 17th century. XVII, a place full of history and with all the conditions to make your stay memorable. With a total of 147 rooms, of which 12 are part of the former palace, the Hotel Real Palácio also has 5 multifunctional rooms with capacity for 230 people, capable of holding all kinds of events. Enjoy a unique gastronomic experience and savor every moment at the Real Cozinha Restaurant-Bar, indoor or outdoor, on the cozy terrace inside the hotel's courtyard. Are you passionate about sport and food? The Real Sports Bar is the spot inside the Hotel Real Palácio where you can gather friends and vibrate with sport. With a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere, the Hotel Real Palácio offers an excellent service capable of satisfying all your desires.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Rua Tomás Ribeiro, 115, Lisbon 1050-228 Portugal
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 97 out of 100
97
Lisboa Airport
Picoas
6 minLisbon Metro
Parque
6 minLisbon Metro
4,167Reviews63Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,744
  • 1,583
  • 565
  • 182
  • 93
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lali-Tampa wrote a review Feb 2020
Tampa, Florida2 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Love this place. Easy access to transportation. Close to el Corte Ingles. Cozy lobby and restaurant areas. Very complete buffet breakfast but hotel should make sure clients use utensils to pick up food. Visitors were picking up nuts and berries with hands.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Outro at Hotel Real Palácio
Responded 14 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your kind comments. It is a pleasure to learn that you loved our Hotel. Thank you also for your constructive comments. It is always important to know our Guests opinion to maintain and improve our service every day. We look forward to your next visit to our Hotel. Best Regards, Jorge Cruz Neves Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
happy devil wrote a review Mar 2020
Peterborough, United Kingdom2 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff whom work in this hotel make it almost a 5 star hotel and that is why I have given the review 4 stars and not lower, as they are very polite and always willing to help, with nothing being to much trouble at any time during your stay. Unfortunately the hotel is looking tired. We were in a disabled room and the alarm cord in the bathroom was a piece of string that went round the room in very convenient places if need in an emergency but not in the best place if you wanted a nice relaxing bath after sight seeing and soothing those tired legs. Breakfast was a good selection of food catering for all pallets, but the organisation of the breakfast was a little to be desired and if you left the table to get another helping you table was cleared before you got back. The room service menu had more choice than the actual hotel restaurant. The old part of the hotel was lovely and we feel that they should use this space more. The glass roofed court yard would make a wonderful place to eat breakfast.
All in all we did enjoy our visit to Lisbon but if we do ever return maybe we will look for another hotel that could offer more value for the money paid.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Outro at Hotel Real Palácio
Responded 19 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Your feedback is very important and appreciated, as it helps us achieve our aim of constantly improving our service according to our Guests’ preferences and needs. The availability and the friendliness are characteristics of all of our team members, and we are very glad to learn that you felt them. On the other hand, we sincerely regret that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay at our Hotel and we would like to thank you for your constructive feedback and suggestions, which, we assure you, will be taken into consideration. We hope that, in spite these issues, we will still have the honor of welcoming you in the near future. Best regards, Jorge Cruz Neves Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EssexRon wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom233 contributions153 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Saw this on a Daily Telegraph offer and booked direct. It is at the other end of the red metro line from the airport and only a 5 minute walk from the station. Really easy to get to. And the red line interchanges here with the blue line which takes you to the heart of Lisbon. Couldnt be better. Just to add to the location, it is a few minutes from a huge department store which has an excellent supermarket in the basement along with a number of eating options.
The hotel itself was very good value for money. The breakfast was probably the best we have seen in any hotel with an amazing choice of well presented and delicious food. And the breakfast staff were unfailingly polite and helpful. Check-in staff tried their best to help us with tourist information but available literature was limited. The room itself was spacious and quiet. As always we requested a top floor room away from elevators and that is precisely what we got. Our only bugbear was the hygiene cover on the mattress which gave a "plasticky" feel to the sleeping experience and made the bed rather hot. I can understand the reasoning but maybe there are better products on the market.
Did not use the restaurant or the health spa so cannot comment.
On my birthday we came back to our room to find a slice of cake with a candle in it and a very nice chilled bottle of sparkling wine. Such an unexpected and thoughtful gesture.
Overall a very enjoyable experience and if we revisit Lisbon, we would not hesitate to stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Outro at Hotel Real Palácio
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive comment. It is an enormous pleasure to the whole team to read that you would not hesitate to stay with us again.. Thank you so much for all your compliments which represent a great source of proud and motivation for our team. We also would be gladly of welcome you back in a near future. Best regards, Jorge Cruz Neves Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Supergeofdenfert wrote a review Oct 2020
Lyon, France76 contributions45 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel boonked by my compagny to a short stay (3nights)
Decoration is old, room need a serious refresh
The light close to the door is dangerous but houskeeping or gouvernants seems to be blind... (Photo 1)
Some part of the room is not very clean. (Photo2)
In the batheroom, you must wait 5 minutes before to have hot water...
The bath mecanisme stay in your hand when you try to take a shower.
You must repair it by yourself if you want a shower (done! Photo 3)
Avoid this hotel
Old, not well maintained, not very clean
All is average. Not luxuary and not 5 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Outro at Hotel Real Palácio
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, We are truly disappointed to learn that your experience did not meet the high standards we aim to provide to our guests. On behalf of our team, I would like to apologize for all the inconvenience and we are sure that the situations you are refering to were unusual situations, but we will take your comments and opinion into consideration in the hope of constantly improving our Hotel's service quality. We assure you that our team makes all the efforts to maintain our Hotel completely clean and safe for our Guests. We sincerely hope you can reconsider your overall opinion and give us another opportunity to provide you a unique stay in accordance with the high quality level we aim to achieve. Best regards, Jorge Cruz Neves Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Guysview wrote a review Mar 2020
Cornwall, Canada58 contributions212 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent 3 last days of our trip in Lisbon. This was our 4th and last port of call in Portugal, after driving from the Algarve in our rental car.
This hotel reminds me of the Moliceiro hotel in Aveiro in terms of design and lay out. However the comparison ends there ! The place needs TLC. It needs to be refreshed in both the rooms and shared space. Furniture in lobby is old and tired, color gone in sofas, and hardwood fading from wear. Rooms are OK but again some restoration or renewal is needed ; stains on carpet, faded hardwood trim, finish on furniture lifting off, etc. All small details that can get fixed quite easily but it seems no effort to invest in repairs. Water pipe broke close to our room and flooded the hallway , but management offered to change rooms at least.
Breakfast was served in what I call the dungeon, a basement space with no windows or deco. Meanwhile a nice dining room sits empty upstairs on main floor. Variety of food good but the eggs and bacon are COLD.
Good location, plenty of restaurants close by, around 40 minutes walking to core downtown (water), and $5e cab ride back.
Compliments to the Butchers restaurant for the quality of food and service. We have the most fun at QQ hora restaurant just behind hotel , where the family gave us a lesson on how Portuguese like their food prepared and eaten.

Bottom line : the old girl needs a facelift. You can tell quality of materials used to built this place was great but things wear down at some point.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Outro at Hotel Real Palácio
Responded 19 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, We regret that your stay at our hotel did not entirely correspond to your expectations and would like to thank you for your constructive comments and feedback. We are constantly reviewing, inspecting and carrying out maintenance work in order to keep everything in good, clean and safe conditions. Please be assured that your comments and suggestions will be taken into consideration and that we will do our utmost to improve wherever we can. Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon. Best regards, Jorge Cruz Neves Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rodrigo Collor wrote a review Feb 2020
Brasilia, DF70 contributions79 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited the Hotel Real Palacio again ten years after visiting it for the first time. This time alone with my kids on my way to join my wife in Paris. We spent one night there. We arrived early in the morning and tired from a 9h flight from Brasilia (Brazil). We were offered a free pass to the Spa area for a hot shower and fresh clothes also breakfast was offered, since I arrived early and the kids were hungry. The room wouldn´t be available for us before 15:00. I found this VERY welcoming and my kids and myself were very happy.
The room was very good too, three comfortable beds. This was so that my kids have been asking me to take them back to that "cosy hotel" ever since.
The staff managed to make our short stay memorable! Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All rooms are good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Outro at Hotel Real Palácio
Responded 14 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for writing this lovely review. We feel extremely honored to read that you enjoyed a memorable stay at Hotel Real Palácio. Your compliments regarding our team are very important to us because they show us that our guests enjoyed our personal service. We will make sure that your comments are passed on to our team, who will be delighted too. We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you and your family back in a near future. Best regards, Jorge Cruz Neves Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Apiersa wrote a review Nov 2021
Samois-sur-Seine, France129 contributions77 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Extremely conveniently placed on a direct metro line from the airport and within easy walking distance to a couple of other metro lines that take you quickly into the city centre. This hotel is not in the touristy centre but very close to the Fundacão Calouste Gulbenkian and the Corte Ingles department store. It's not in an area that you'd particularly want to wander around in. My room was at the front of the hotel and was very comfortable. I would suggest that the hotel put up some net curtains though because in the daytime, when the curtains were open, passers-by and those who live in the flats opposite would have a direct view into the room. So dressing and undressing had to be undertaken in the bathroom during daylight hours or with the lights on and the curtains shut. I've only given three stars for service because one day the cleaning staff forgot to replace the bath towel and fortunately I noticed before I was soaking wet. I think it would also be nice if the hotel offered guests the choice of not having their towels and sheets changed every day as I find this is really not necessary and very wasteful. Breakfast was very nice with, to my mind, a perfectly adequate choice of food. I would certainly come to this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ana Cláudia Branco, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Hotel Real Palácio
Responded 17 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, It is really gratifying to learn how enjoyable your stay was and to know that you were pleased with our convenient location, with the comfortable of our rooms and our breakfast. Thank you so much for your constructive comments and review. Your coment is very important to us, as it helps us maintaining and improving our service every day. It is a great feeling to know that you would definitely return to our Hotel, and we hope you really do come back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any information that you need. Kind regards, Ana Cláudia Branco Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BenF wrote a review Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom24 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel's staff could not have been more friendly, welcoming & genuinely helpful. Rooms good sizes and clean comfortable beds for night's sleep, breakfast buffet and main restaurants also good - I had breakfast every day of my stay and ate at the main restaurant twice. Desk in room was great for working and the hotel made a good base for walking into town. Nice to be based in a quieter location so that not disturbed by traffic or car horns etc. Getting to the centre was a good walk downhill or take on of the Bolt escooters which are great fun & cost next to nothing to zip along in the sun.
Wi-fi was perfect and the hotel staff brought a kettle to my room unprompted after I left feedback via expedia where I had booked that I meant to ask for one, so feedback is definately read.
Even though I was staying for less than a week the staff also remembered my name which was a nice touch.
I have suggested that the main restaurant could do with a club table / talking table for lone guests and anyone else who feels lke being a little sociable could sit at to dine, and will be interesting to see if that happens (I think it would be good for all)
If you are looking for a hotel to stay at in Lisbon you will not go wrong with the Hotel Real Palacio and I'm sure you'll enjoy your stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ana Cláudia Branco, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Hotel Real Palácio
Responded 17 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, We are very happy to learn that you had such a great experience with us. Our teams' daily goal is to answer to our Guests' needs with kindness and professionalism. Your comment is very special to us because it shows that our goal was accomplished. We will continue to do all of our efforts to improve our service every day. We hope you stay with us again soon. Kind Regards, Ana Cláudia Branco Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gemini31_13 wrote a review Oct 2022
Bournemouth, United Kingdom81 contributions45 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for three nights in September. The building is fine, as are the main communal areas but our room was less than perfect. Everything looked rather tired and we could have no natural light as the window across one corner of the room had a curtain which was fixed at both ends! One day our room was not serviced though we were out from 8.30am to 4 pm, We then found a card pushed under the door at 4.55 pm saying that it could not be serviced as we had "do not disturb" on the door - we didn't, we were in the room! The breakfast buffet was certainly not of the standard I would expect in a 5 star hotel. The coffee was just horrible from the machine and I think it is unacceptable not to offer freshly brewed coffee at the table. As for the toaster - a single horizontal grill which can only deal with two slices of bread at a time is just ridiculous for a hotel of this size and which took an inordinate amount of time to lightly toast anyway. As for the charging for tea and coffee in the room - almost unbelievable, I cannot remember even the most humble b and bs doing this. We were booked here by Riviera Holidays and I would certainly expect that they rethink this location as it is well below the standard I would have expected from them
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Check you have a window which will allow you daylight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mariana Passo, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Hotel Real Palácio
Responded 30 Dec 2022
Dear customer We are sorry that your experience was not entirely positive. We work daily for the well-being of our guests and hope to have the opportunity to prove our usual quality to you in the near future. However, we would like to assure you that we will check all the aspects mentioned and do everything we can to improve them. Best regards, Mariana Passo Guest experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandi T. wrote a review Aug 2022
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania230 contributions105 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Liked · The lobby decor, restaurant patio; food at restaurant.
Disliked · I feel they should accommodate better guests who have been on the road for many hours. I asked the hotel before arrival if they could do an early check in for us considering we would be traveling for almost 2 days with no sleep- they replied yes. At the check in counter they said they don't have any rooms ready and they would have to accommodate everybody if they accommodate me. Well, considering most of the guests were Portuguese, I felt they did not want to help. The room was clean, but small and plain- not much decor and the furniture, though in good shape, reminded me of the 80s. Holes in the curtain. The personal is as cold as it can be- no smiles, no welcome or good bye, lacking everything is needed in the hospitality business. Breakfast just OK, far from great or excellent. Basic basically. The people working in the breakfast area are overworked, they almost run to keep up with supplying, cleaning... The garage is deep under the hotel, 9 euros/night. There were enough parking spots, however, the parking spaces are very tight. To get to lower levels, the lane is narrow and curvy, a true challenge to take turns. We scratched our rental car by just taking a turn and after several maneuvers to avoid brushing against the wall. If you have a larger car, find parkings somewhere else. The restaurant food was tasty and decently priced.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mariana Passo, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Hotel Real Palácio
Responded 30 Dec 2022
Dear Customer Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We regret that you do not agree with the classification of our hotel as our team works daily to maintain high levels of quality and offer unique experiences to our guests. However, we assure you that we will do our best to improve the aspects mentioned. We hope to welcome you back soon at the Hotel Real Palácio Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Pam E
Fareham, United Kingdom8 contributions8 helpful votes
We had a double room so don’t know about triple rooms. I would email them as I did when I wanted to know about tea and coffee facilities. They replied promptly but failed to admit that they charge for the coffee pods and cream in the room. I was not impressed.
Answer from Karla E
3 contributions
They offer a breakfast buffet which is good. Check to ensure that all bookings include breakfast.
Answer from Grupo_Hoteis_Real
Lisbon, Portugal
Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for your preference for Hotel Real Palacio. Regarding your question, you may find several options to come from the airport to our hotel. TRANSFER – We may provide a private transfer that can bring you from the airport, and it costs 30€ per way (2 people). METRO – You can catch the metro in the airport and all you have to do is follow all the red line until the end and get out in “São Sebastião” station, which is 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. As it turns out, Hotel Real Palacio is most easily found by exiting across from El Corte Ingles (that exit is in the Blue Line area of San Sabastio station). TAXI – If you prefer to catch a taxi, it takes around 15 minutes to get to the hotel and you pay around 20€. Most of them speak English. BUS – You can catch Aerobus also, it is a touristic bus that can take you to several places in Lisbon, and the stop closest to the hotel stays 5 minutes walking. As you go in, please tell the Busdriver the hotel where you are staying, and he will inform you the closest station. If there is anything else we may help you out with, Feel free to contact us back, We look forward for your stay with us. Our best regards, Ana Cláudia Branco Real Experience Manager
Answer from Grupo_Hoteis_Real
Lisbon, Portugal
Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference for Hotel Real Palácio. Regarding your question, our reception staff will be pleased to help you during your stay for any assistance. I am the Real Experience Manager at the Hotel and I am also at your disposal for any suggestion that you might need. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any further information. Best regards, Ana Cláudia Branco Real Experience Manager
Answer from Grupo_Hoteis_Real
Lisbon, Portugal
Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference for Hotel Real Palácio. Regarding your question about the half board, usually it is table service with a set menu with some choices for our guests. We also would like to inform you that the room rate include the access to our Health Club. If you need more details about our menu or any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Best regards, Ana Cláudia Branco Real Experience Manager
Ian C wrote a tip 7 May
Godalming, United Kingdom12 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use the Metro"
Read full review
tommytittlemouse wrote a tip Apr 2024
11 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upgrade to the de-lux bedrooms"
Read full review
Jack K wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just so you know this was nowhere near 5 stars"
Read full review
Alice L wrote a tip Feb 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hotel is a good walk through the park nearby. Uber is about 25% of the price of other taxis. Get the Uber App or enjoy the walk."
Read full review
Eric Kwan wrote a tip Dec 2023
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia161 contributions95 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don not accept room(s) with no Internet access or if there are imperfections. This is a 5* hotel so expect 5* service."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lisbon area.
PRICE RANGE
£125 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
real palacio hotel lisbon
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLisbon DistrictLisbon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
147
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL REAL PALÁCIO - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Real Palácio
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Real Palácio?
Nearby attractions include Puzzle Room (0.1 miles), Estufa Fria (0.3 miles), and El Corte Ingles - Lisbon (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Real Palácio?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Real Palácio?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Real Palácio?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Real Palácio?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Real Palácio?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lídia Restaurante & Bar, Maria Peixeira, and A Cisterna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Real Palácio?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Real Palácio?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Real Palácio offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Real Palácio?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Real Palácio?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castelo de S. Jorge (1.6 miles), Mosteiro dos Jeronimos (3.8 miles), and Mosteiro de São Vicente de Fora (1.7 miles).
All Lisbon HotelsLisbon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LisbonHotels near Hotel Real Palácio
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire