We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel

Traveller (1508)
Room & Suite (481)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Boasting a prime strategic location in Lisbon, in Amoreiras, a short distance from Marquês de Pombal and Avenida da Liberdade, the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel offers 311 bedrooms of various types. The comfort of its rooms and a service which is personalised down to the last detail make this Hotel the ideal place to stay when visiting the capital, whether on business or on holiday. The hotel facilities include 2 restaurants with different concepts: the Scale Lobby Bar and, on top of the Hotel, the Up Scale Bar with its infinity pool crown the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel. For meetings and events the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel has 1760 m2 divided into 13 meeting rooms that are able to host events of up to 1300 people.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Spa
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Adult pool
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Business
HOTEL CLASS
2,445Reviews
1,898Photos
61Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,803
  • 488
  • 101
  • 27
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
I really couldn’t believe how good the hotel is. The interior is carefully designed and maintained. It’s totally clean and the staffs are helpful. The room is very modern with a central control panel. My room is on the back side, so it is very quiet.
Read more
Response from EPICSANALisboa, General Manager at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
Responded today
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Lisboa for your stay. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and show us how EPIC we went with you. We are glad to read your kind words regarding our cleanliness, our helpful team and our comfortable rooms as the most positive points of your stay. We are also glad to see that we can match your expectations and provide you an EPIC stay with EPIC experiences. We are looking forward to welcome you soon to EPIC SANA Lisboa for more EPIC stays. Kind Regards, Olivier Mencucci, General Manager.
Read more
I stayed in this hotel for 10 nights in July/August 2018 with my partner, during the high season. I have previously stayed at the same hotel 3-4 times, but usually during low season. It turns out that the best time to stay at this hotel is during the low season when it's less
Read more
Response from EPICSANALisboa, General Manager at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ms. Johanna, We would like to thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Lisboa for your usual stays. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and give us your feedback regarding your stays in high and low season. We apologize if we cannot match your expectations regarding your stay in high season. We will share your experience with our team to check what happened and ensure that this does not happen again, but we are happy to see that we meet your needs in the off-season and we can promise that this will be maintained. Thank you for wish to return in the future, we assure you that we will work to be more EPIC according to your expectations. Kind Regards, Olivier Mencucci, General Manager.
Read more
Rooms are very comfortable, modern and clean. Amenities are very good. The level of automation in the rooms is a highlight. Excellent breakfast, incredibly kind staff and a great spa area for guests. The location is also good, not far from major attractions.
Read more
Response from EPICSANALisboa, General Manager at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Magalhães, We would like to thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Lisboa for your stay. We are glad to read your kind words regarding our comfortable rooms, our excellent breakfast, our great friendly team, our Sayanna Wellness and our good location as the most positive points of your stay. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and show us how EPIC we went with you. We are glad to see that we can match your expectations and provide you an EPIC stay with EPIC experiences. We are looking forward to welcome you soon to EPIC SANA Lisboa for more EPIC stays. Kind Regards, Olivier Mencucci, General Manager.
Read more
Standard 5* with rather POOR SERVICE, staying here for more than a week we saw many ups and downs of staff. ROOM was tidied regularly but with very varying quality (sometimes dirty towels were taken but not replaced for example). Apart from that very standard 5* room, only the
Read more
Response from EPICSANALisboa, Diretor-Geral at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
Responded 6 Jan 2019
Dear Guest We would like to thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Lisboa for your stay. We were saddened to read that your experience with us was not as enjoyable as you expected. In first instance we apologize for the disappointment caused. We would like to guarantee you that this not has part of our usual high standards of service. We will share your experience with our team for them implement new actions for improve and assure you that next time you return. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and help us to improve for your better experience. We are looking forward to welcome you soon to EPIC SANA Lisboa. Kind Regards, Olivier Mencucci, General Manager.
Read more
The room my partner and I stayed in was nice and clean but when you book a 5* hotel it becomes more than that. Perhaps I was very unlucky but it didn’t really live up to my expectations (which aren’t particularly high). Positives: Breakfast had a good variety of options, and
Read more
Response from EPICSANALisboa, General Manager at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
Responded 7 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Lisboa for your stay. We were saddened to read that your experience with us was not as enjoyable as you expected. In first instance we apologize for the disappointment caused. We would like to guarantee you that this not has part of our usual high standards of service. Please, we would like to invite you next time, to talk with someone of our team for we can help you in a real time and not compromise your experience with us. We will share your comments with the hole team and have will most definitely embark upon a process of quality improvement and in-house training, which will limit similar future failures. We are looking forward to welcome you soon to EPIC SANA Lisboa. Kind Regards, Olivier Mencucci, General Manager.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorEPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
The Presidential Suite at the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorEPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
The Junior Suite at the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorEPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
The Deluxe Suite at the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
Photo provided by managementEPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
Bedroom
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorEPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
The Presidential Suite at the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
PreviousNext
12345697
I was there in August and the hotel was fully booked, and the rooftop always packed. And yet i always found either a bed or a comfortable seat or couch by the pool.
0 votes
Show all answers
I don’t know that. Call the hotel
0 votes
Show all answers
Just walk to the city center and there it is. Use google maps 🤗
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345613
"River view is great!"
"select high floor for better views"
"Best views are the front of the hotel. All rooms are extremely well appointed."
"we were on 10th floor - could see the sea further out"
"Ask for harbour view"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$138 - US$427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLisbon DistrictLisbon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
311
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing