Hotel Santa Justa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Santa Justa

Love people watching from window💕
Traveller (906)
Panorama at the Hotel Santa Justa
360
Panoramas (46)
Hotel Santa Justa
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#28 of 342 hotels in Lisbon
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Santa Justa Hotel Design Boutique 4 stars Hotel located in the commercial and financial center of Lisbon A Baixa. Also located in the surroundings of one of the most famous monuments in the city, the “Elevador de Santa Justa”. Its excellent location between Praçca do Rossio, Chiado and Praça do Comércio, allows Santa Justa Hotel to offer its guests the best shopping and cultural attractions. Besides the surroundings tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are the charm and grandeur of the Santa Justa Hotel. Enjoy the light, enjoy the history, enjoy Lisbon, enjoy Santa Justa Hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Car hire
Taxi service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese

Location

Rua dos Correeiros, 204, Lisbon 1100-170 Portugal
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Lisboa Airport
Rossio
2 minLisbon Metro
Baixa/Chiado
4 minLisbon Metro
2,570Reviews68Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,919
  • 567
  • 62
  • 16
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Redstone-MB wrote a review Sept 2023
Oakville, Canada36 contributions20 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was excellent in all ways. The location is awesome. 1/2 block walk from where the uber drops you off. Rooms were awesome and breakfast was wonderful. They had music sometimes and we had drinks at the bar.
Our morning waitress Olga was amazing and had great advise. Our night time bartender Nunu (?) was awesome
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The local area is awesome but touristy. A few blocks away is some locals restaurants and bars.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Santa Justa, General Manager at Hotel Santa Justa
Responded 26 Oct 2023
Dear guest, We are very pleased to read that you experienced lovely holidays during your stay with us. We truly appreciate your opinion about our team members and we are glad that you enjoyed their service. Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback and we hope to welcome you again very soon. Best regards, Equipa Hotel Santa Justa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
T6900DHjacquelin wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is my second stay at the Hotel Santa Justa. I previously stayed there for another group trip and I booked a suite back then. This time, I was sharing a room with a friend. We were staying on the 6th floor. The view was quite good and we could see Bairro Alto from our window. The check-in and check-out processes were very quick. The staff speaks excellent English and are very welcoming. We were offered two egg tarts and a bottle of Porto wine upon arrival, which were both delicious. The mini bar was free and included peach juice, beers, still and sparkling water. The beds were very comfy and the shower very great. The hotel also offers a comprehensive amenities kit (toothbrush, razor, sponge, soap). The breakfast is served between 7:30am and 10am. The selection is fairly decent but my highlight would be tbe pasteis de nata. The staff has been extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the city of Lisbon. Hotel Santa Justa is just two minutes away from Rossio and Restauradores station, and next to the Figueira place, where you can easily catch a taxi. While the location of the hotel is perfect as it is right in the city centre, this establishment always offers a high quality experience. I’d definitely recommend this hotel again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Glow_London wrote a review Jan 2021
London, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the second time I stayed at Santa Justa Hotel. The hotel’s location is perfect. Chiado, Alfama, as well as the major turistic atractions are all close by such as Castelo de São Jorge, Praça do Mercado, Mosteiro do Carmo, Av. da Liberdade, Rua Augusta and the list goes on. The metro’s Green line is only 3 min. away making it easy to reach the Parque das Nações and the Oceanário de Lisboa, plus the airport. The metro ticket costs only €1.50 per trip. A real bargain!
The classic room is great. It looks modern. The bathroom is of a good size and has an amazing shower with a strong water pressure. Very relaxing. The towels are big and heavy and toiletries are of a good quality.
Staff is well trained and very helpful and welcoming.
Breakfast is very good with fruits, a selection of breads, juices, and hot food.
The restaurant’s menu offers interesting choices.
The hotel is very well prepared to deal with the Covid-19 pandemic and has hand sanitiser in all floors and requires guests to wear face masks when walking around.
I stayed at Santa Justa for 5 days and couldn’t have made a better choice.
I do recommend this hotel and will certainly be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Santa Justa, General Manager at Hotel Santa Justa
Responded 16 Jan 2021
Dear Glow, Thank you so much for your kind words! We at hotel Santa Justa work really hard so that our guests have an amazing stay at our beautiful city. And when we read such nice reviews, and know that we have accomplised our goal, we feel even more motivated to be better! We hope you have the chance to stay with us again in a near future. Best regards, Hotel Santa Justa Staff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cather C wrote a review Feb 2020
Birmingham, Alabama49 contributions46 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were coming up on the last week of our three-week vacation in Europe. We spent the first part in Spain and Amsterdam. We followed someone trip guide I found on the internet since we were visiting some of the same places. We stay at Hotel Santa Justas, because she highly recommended it for staying in Lisbon. The room are very small and borderline dirty. The breakfast area is not clean. The breakfast buffet was horrible. The staff was just ok, but the uniforms are not clean. Our shower was the highlight of the room, it was a rain shower, but be careful the rain shower is too wide, you can’t escape getting soaked. The beds were just ok. The city of Lisbon was great but compared to Spain it is not as clean. The hotel is in a great location but be careful of the restaurant owner’s outside, they would run you down daily trying to get you to eat at their restaurant. At times I felt harassed. Hotel Santa Justas is just ok, its over price and overrated. I will give them credit for getting us into our room super early because we arrived early in the morning, it was still dark outside. Its hard to do so much research onsite only to get it wrong. We will find another place to stay on our next visit to Lisbon.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We were on the second floor , a corner room the view was nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Santa Justa
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are surprised about your comment as we are receiving positive feedback from other guests concerning points that you refer negatively such as our breakfast, room size and cleaning. We are constantly improving our breakfast buffet to be up to our guest expectations, and we feel that your score is not fair. If even you could let us know why you felt our breakfast buffet horrible we could have one idea where and why to take action. Same concerning our rooms, we feel comfortable to say that the size is very generous comparing to other hotels in the same area (same architecture) and hotel category. Again, we are really sorry that you didn’t shared with us so we could suggest you other room where you felt better. Online we try to be as transparent as possible, so our guests know exactly what they are booking and that they are not surprised negatively when entering in our Hotel. We apologize that you didn’t feel that way. We are also surprised with your comment about the cleaning of our breakfast area and room, that don’t correspond to other guest’s opinion neither to our standards. Our Hotel has such a nice location as you mentioned but we can’t control our restaurant neighbors and we are indeed on the city center where you have plenty of restaurants and commerce. You stayed with us during high season so prices are more expensive but always competitive comparing to other hotels in the same market. We believe that our prices are well balanced with our service/product so we are tremendously surprised when you say that our Hotel is overpriced and overrated. Please, do not let this experience cloud your decision to visit another destination in the country. We remain with open arms to welcome you in our hotel under the best circumstances. Kind regards, Mariana Reis Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angelo_Berlin wrote a review Sept 2020
Berlin, Germany130 contributions95 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotels location is perfect for a city trip. The room is very modern and well equipped. The checkin was friendly and efficient. We got a complimentory small bottle of port wine and two warm pieces of pasteis de nata. We really loved them, thank you very much.
Unfortunately our room smelled weired from the sink. The rain shower was unusable until I cleaned it myself from limescale. Not that a big deal but it does not fit to the class of hotel.
But it got very bad when we went to breakfast. The waiter was not very informative so we found out that we had to pick a free table on our own. We could not be safe if the table was already cleaned and desinfected. As we noticed they do not clean tables anyway after each guest. Next we had to figure out that we had to pick our juices and coffee on our own from a public table. So this means narrow queueing with other guests that do not all wear masks over open juice cans. Next every guest touches the buttons of the coffee machine. BTW noone ever checked if we desinfected hands before entering the restaurant. Glasses, cups and coffee spoons are free to touch and cough on from any guest. All together this a no go in these times.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Santa Justa, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Santa Justa
Responded 1 Oct 2020
Dear Mr. Angelo, Thank you for your comment, is extremely important as help us to improve and do better! We have analysed all points that you describe and regarding the room, unfortunately, due to our privileged location at the city center, we have punctually some problems concerning the smell on the sinks, this only happens sometimes and in some rooms due to the rising tide of Tejo River. We can’t control this type of situations that is why if you have passed this information to our team we could advise you to change to another room. Regarding the limescale in the rain shower we are surprised as this don’t match our cleaning standards and we have passed to our housekeeper and make sure this don’t happen to another guests. Concerning the breakfast we would like to inform you that we are adapting all services to this new covid-19 reality and after the reopening this is the first complaint regarding the safety and cleaning new measures in our Hotel. After discussing with all people involved on the service that day, we could identify the problem and act immediately so doesn’t happen again. Please accept our most sincere apologies, we would like to have the opportunity to have you staying again with us so you can change your opinion and realize this was a one-time situation. Kind regards from Lisboa, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jackie16a wrote a review Sept 2020
Brentwood, England, United Kingdom13 contributions31 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a nice hotel in a good location but, the holiday is a birthday present from my husband to me so he decided to push the boat out and rent a suite, we dont always go out late so this was an ideal option, there was a bit of confusion when we arrived and the room we were allocated did not have a balcony, the reception staff were great and changed the room to one with a balcony, sadly it may have a balcony but the room although a big size was not laid out as a suite, the TV is on the wall facing the bed and cannot be moved and the sofa is across the room so you cannot see the TV unless you are on the bed, there are a couple of dining chairs which I must say are really uncomfortable so they were not an option, I do not have a TV in the bedroom at home and I do not like to lay on a bed to watch it. We did have a bit of an issue with the room being cleaned but hopefully that is now sorted out, all I can say if you want a suite do not book this room. The staff have been mainly helpful and we were sent some fruit and water as a gift, this is not so much a review of the hotel more the fact we paid quite a bit for what we thought was a room we could relax in as well as sleep and this has not been the case.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Santa Justa, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Santa Justa
Responded 17 Sept 2020
Dear Mrs. Jackie, Thank you for sharing your experience in our Hotel. We are really sorry to know that your experience wasn’t perfect or as perfect as we wished. We are glad that you have enjoyed our exclusive location and the work of our employees which for us is the most important, the human value. Our staff tries to provide the best experience to our customers and we are pleased that we have managed to do so during your stay. Regarding the balcony, we always try to fulfill our guests special requests. If we had this request prior to your arrivel, we would have assigned you immediately a room with balcony to avoid the change of rooms. Regarding the structure of our Suite, we try to be as transparent as possible online, so our guests know exactly what they are booking and they are not surprised negatively when they arrive. We believe that our prices are well balanced with our service/product, so we are really sorry to know that you didnt feel the same way. Hope you can give us the pleasure to welcome you again on your next visit to our beautiful Lisbon! Best Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dizzy93 wrote a review Feb 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom95 contributions43 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a warm, welcoming hotel in the heart of the Baixa downtown area if the city. Set on the corner of two pedestrianised streets which are part of a grid packed with restaurants and shops and the Elevador de Santa Justa just down the road, you really can’t go wrong. Three metro stations; Rossio train station (for trips Sintra - don’t miss this unless you are on the briefest of visits); Praca do Comercio for riverside walks and Chiado for lively restaurants set in gorgeous squares and enticing narrow characterful streets are all (literally) within walking distance. Some of the hills to Chiado can be challenging so find out where the elevador trams are to zip you up the hill.
Hotel rooms are well appointed with tea,coffee, minibar stocked with complimentary drinks, iron. desk top ironing board, bathroom with walk in shower, weighing scales and the usual toiletries etc. my room had a narrow balcony with French windows. Given the central location I had no problem with noise. Nice touches included a small bottle of port (easily enough for me to enjoy a modest glass every evening during my stay) and some pasteis de nata as a welcome gift. I also received some delicious cookies and a large bottle of local mineral water part way through my stay.
The restaurant provided a good selection of hot and cold provisions enabling guests to have a hearty breakfast before heading out. Hotel guests also get a generous discount should they want to eat in the restaurant at lunch or dinner time.
Hotel staff were helpful, efficient and charming throughout - a workforce to be proud of.
In summary, Hotel Santa Justa provides a welcome oasis of calm to return to after a day enjoying the many sights which Lisbon has to offer. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Breakfast from 7 - go early to avoid the rush. Get a Viva Viagem card which will take you on...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pchus2016 wrote a review Dec 2022
Saint Louis, Missouri51 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect stay. I used to travel abroad for business and stayed in those big chain hotels. This banquet hotel definitely exceeded my expectations.

1. I could give their services an extra star if it’s possible. They have hired the most sincere and service-oriented employees in the industry. From the front desk to the housekeepers, everyone (yes everyone) are eager to make our stay as pleasant as possible. You can text them for requests anytime and they usually respond with 30 minutes if not less. When we arrived on Monday, they gave us a free upgrade with a bigger room equipped with a full size sofa bed for our daughter. Later, my daughter told me the sofa bed is too soft for her since she has some back issues. They moved an extra twin bed to our room within 20 minutes. Even the cafeteria was super busy in the morning, they managed to reheat some food that we ordered from a outside restaurant. When the food came back to us, everything were wrapped well in a plate and they also provided a set of silverware without been asked. On the last day, my daughter had some stomach issues and I asked to check out at 12 to give her more time to pack, the nice lady at the front desk ( sorry I did not remembered her name, she has shoulder long hairs and always have a big smile on her face) immediately responded that it won’t be a problem. When I checked out, she said wished her ( means my daughter) feel better soon.

The room is super clean and modern with some functionality that are not common in chain hotels. For examples, they have installed a U.S. power outlet on the wall. The bathroom is small, but with 4 wall hangers, robes and slippers, plenty of towels, rain shower with good water pressure, it worked perfectly.

As others have mentioned, they offer free minibar with a good variety of drinks, from regular and bubbling water, to juice, beers and cokes. And the housekeeper will refill it every day. When we arrived, they gave us a small bottle of wine, egg tarts and chocolates as welcome gifts, then a thank you note with a small box of chocolates as the farewell gift. They have provided some good recommendations on where to visit, where to eat, where to buy train tickets. The breakfast is very good with a lot of varieties which reminded me some of the 4 or 5 stars hotels in Asia.

Their location could not be better if you like old town. Many shops and restaurants just steps away, almost all the attractions in old town are working distances.

Will definitely stay here again if we come back to Lisbon in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Santa Justa, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Santa Justa
Responded 1 Feb 2023
Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your experience in Hotel Santa Justa. We are delighted to know that you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed our hotel. We work daily to provide the best product and service to all our guests so we feel mission accomplished after receiving comments like yours! Here, we believe that people can make the difference and we are very proud of our staff. Our team wants to thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Hotel Santa Justa Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Prisofazban wrote a review Sept 2022
Lexington, Kentucky94 contributions67 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was a good choice to explore the old-town section of Lisbon on foot. Our photo guide called this area of Baixa "the Grids" (because of its X-Y layout created after reconstructing this part of town after the 1755 earthquake?) but it was easy to negotiate. We especially appreciated the hotel staff directing us to a bus stop a couple blocks away to take bus 737 up the the Castelo de S. Jorge for 2 Euros/person each way. That was 4 Euros (for the two of us) well spent!

The room was a bit compact but still comfortable. With two elevators, any floor is a good floor. The bathroom has a clear panel facing the bed area to allow ambient light in but might seem a bit strange. However, they have a power blind to block the view of someone in the bed area from watching whatever is happening in the shower. We did appreciate open use of the room refrigerator contents. Internet performance was adequate.

For awhile, we did get a wash clothe, but that wasn't replaced in subsequent room cleanings. If you like a wash cloth in the bathroom, you might want to bring your own as it's not uncommon in European hotels and lodges to not supply them.

We did book their breakfast option and found it to be quite good. Their pastéis de nata were the second-best we had in our two weeks in three locations in Portugal. What was very special was "Fado Night". The hotel did require reservations for this in their restaurant and it was extra cost, but it was worth it. The setting was very cozy, the food was very good, and the musicians were superb! Bravo!

Overall, if we have the privilege to visit Lisbon again, we'll likely come back here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Santa Justa, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Santa Justa
Responded 4 Feb 2023
Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Santa Justa Lisboa for your recent stay here in Lisbon and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you did enjoy the comfort and facilities here in the hotel . Our main goal is to exceed our guests expectations making each stay a memorable experience. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again in a near future. Best Regards Hotel Santa Justa Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CH64Bunny wrote a review May 2022
Wirral54 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We origianally booked and paid for this hotel through Secret Escapes for a 5 night stay in March 2020. This had to be cancelled due to the Covid pandemic and we were left to communicate with the hotel to find out whether they would let us organise another stay. During this process, the staff at Hotel Santa Justa were exceptionally helpful and friendly and we stayed in April 2022 without extra charge. We were going to stay in 2021 but decided to postpone again, and the hotel were very accommodating, letting us delay our stay again. The response to emails was very quick and reassuring, friendly and professional.

So we already had a good impression before we came here and the actual stay certainly did not change our opinion! We had a superior room on the 4th floor (409) which was a corner room with 3 full length patio doors as windows, which opened onto a narrow juliet balcony so we could watch the world go by below. When the doors were shut, the room was very quiet and it was also soundproofed from the rest of the hotel.

The generous enhancements - the free mini bar replenished each day containing beers and soft drinks, plus the pastries and port on arrival day, made this hotel extra special. The room was very comfortable, nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The shower was large and powerful.

The service continued to impress us, with helpful tips from the reception staff and restaurant recommendations and bookings on our behalf. We did eat in the hotel restaurant on the night of the fado music and this did not disappoint. Breakfast had lots of hot and cold choices.
We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, which is in an ideal central location (in a flat area) within easy walking distance of a lot of attractions, shops and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: 4th floor superior room in main building had juliet balcony all round and opening patio doors....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Santa Justa, General Manager at Hotel Santa Justa
Responded 22 Jan 2024
Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Santa Justa Lisboa for your recent stay here in Lisbon and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you did enjoy the comfort and facilities here in the hotel as the culinary options and the cultural proposals. Our main goal is to exceed our guests expectations making each stay a memorable experience. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again in a near future. Best Regards Hotel Santa Justa Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brabella asked a question Mar 2023
Jerusalem, Israel134 contributions48 helpful votes
È possibile avere una camera per 3 adulti? E sapere il prezzo ? Grazie
Answer from Marcelo H Salles
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi. There are some pairs of adjacent rooms that have an internal connecting door. Regarding price, please call the reception. They are really nice and will be glad to help. Regards, Marcelo
Answer from Kevin S
Pontypridd, United Kingdom6,676 contributions1,075 helpful vote
Hi, in the same street as the Santa Justa Lisboa hotel, Rua Da Prata we used armacia Normal. I think €25 each we paid. Walk in, book an appointment for later that day or the following day, results by email within an hour.
Answer from Hotel S
Lisbon, Portugal28 contributions3 helpful votes
We serve a continental breakfast with a lot of variety - fruits, vegetables, bread, cereals, yoghurt, pastry, eggs, pancakes... this is all still available during covid times.
Answer from Cather C
Birmingham, Alabama49 contributions46 helpful votes
This is a good location for everything
Renee S wrote a tip Yesterday
Bethesda, Maryland115 contributions43 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The top floor has low ceilings. "
Read full review
Nancy W wrote a tip 9 May
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Street is a walking street only from 10am to 10pm so taxi or service will let you off a block or two away during those times."
Read full review
lucycan wrote a tip 5 May
San Diego, California3,495 contributions1,928 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"6th floor is top"
Read full review
Explore13693448772 wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We loved this hotel. If you like medium sized hotels with a caring staff, comfortable beds and good food it’s Santa Justa."
Read full review
Helen Connor wrote a tip Apr 2024
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom45 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is no hotel lounge although you can sit in the comfortable restaurant area"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lisbon area.
PRICE RANGE
£185 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLisbon DistrictLisbonBaixa, Rossio & Restauradores
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL SANTA JUSTA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Santa Justa
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Santa Justa?
Nearby attractions include Castelo de S. Jorge (0.2 miles), Escape Hunt Lisbon (0.2 miles), and Duque da Rua (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Santa Justa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Santa Justa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Santa Justa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Santa Justa?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Santa Justa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stō Restaurante & Mercearia, Floresta Das Escadinhas, and Brazilian Concept Lisboa.
Does Hotel Santa Justa have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Santa Justa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Santa Justa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.04 miles away from the centre of Lisbon.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Santa Justa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Santa Justa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Santa Justa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castelo de S. Jorge (0.2 miles), Mosteiro dos Jeronimos (3.9 miles), and Mosteiro de São Vicente de Fora (0.5 miles).
All Lisbon HotelsLisbon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LisbonHotels near Hotel Santa Justa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire