The 7 Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The 7 Hotel

Rua Áurea, Nº121-143, Lisbon 1100-060 Portugal
Quarto 503.
Traveller (344)
Panorama of the Double Room at The 7 Hotel
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (217)

View prices for your travel dates

£116
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#120 of 342 hotels in Lisbon
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
The best way to experience the city of the 7 hills. Exceptional shower, top-notch breakfast and heavenly bed, all in downtown Lisbon.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese

Location

Rua Áurea, Nº121-143, Lisbon 1100-060 Portugal
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Lisboa Airport
Baixa/Chiado
1 minLisbon Metro
Rossio
5 minLisbon Metro
646Reviews34Q+A44Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 314
  • 250
  • 52
  • 11
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ammer wrote a review Mar 2020
Ireland119 contributions100 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location close to the Praça do Comércio and Santa Justa, walking distance to most sites and on good public transport. Lots of restaurants and cosy bars locally. Easily walkable to the castle, Barrio Alto and to Miraduros which are a lovely spot for sunsets.

Our room was comfortable, we went for an interior room and it was so quiet we slept so well every night. The bathroom was very modern, shower has great water pressure (with jets) and the bed is really comfortable. Staff were friendly and very helpful. They provide Nespresso and fruit in the lobby and it was super clean. We had our anniversary while there and the staff left bubbles and strawberry’s such a nice touch, thank you!!! We will return as soon as we can!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from the7hotel, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at The 7 Hotel
Responded 28 Mar 2020
Hello!! Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the The 7 Hotel! We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear we were successful in taking part of your special trip to Lisbon. See you next time, we hope ! Kind regards,Andreia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ChrisB11 wrote a review Mar 2020
Ansiao, Portugal229 contributions82 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hotel in a perfect position in the Baixa, close to a Metro, and easy access to most parts of the city. Internally very pleasant with comfortable rooms.
Be aware that you can only get into the hotel after 3pm, but have to leave by 11am on departure (although bags can be left ).
We were not happy to have paid for bed and breakfast to be told that the breakfast room was closed and we would have to use vouchers at a nearby cafe (which was good), thus disrupting our morning routine. TV didn't work in the room so changed rooms. Could have been handled much better by staff - one in particular - who forgot that "The customer is always right" and was more tan happy to engage in arguements.
Plus side, I did get half a bottle of sparkling wine for my birthday!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from the7hotel, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at The 7 Hotel
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Hello Mr. Boot ! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. The 7 Hotel looks very seriously at all the feedback (positive and negative) left by our guests and this is how we improve and evolve in order to offer a better experience in our hotel. We regret the situation with breakfast, however your agency has been informed that our breakfast room would be closed. Regarding the television in your room, as soon as you informed us that the television was not working it was moved to a room on the top floor, we went to your room to check the television and it had been disconnected from the mains. Regarding the television in your room, as soon as you informed us that the television did not work, we moved you to a room on the top floor, we went to your room to check the television and it had been turned off.Our staff did everything possible to make you feel at home We deeply regret what you report and we have not met your expectations.We hope that you will give us another chance of welcoming you back to The 7 Hotel in the future. Thank you again for your kindness and understanding. Best regards, Andreia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
deborah g wrote a review Mar 2020
Exeter, United Kingdom29 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 4 nights at The 7 Hotel. The location is perfect. Easy walking distance to all the main points of interest and public transport links. The hotel itself is small and friendly however the rooms are of adequate size and very well appointed. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are extremely helpful. At present the breakfast room is closed for refurbishment so vouchers are offered so that guests can take breakfast at a nearby cafe. Initially there was a mix up with our breakfast arrangements caused by our tour operator but the hotel staff bent over backwards to resolve the matter. It was my birthday during our stay and they even sent a bottle of Cava to the room as a surprise.
Thank you Hotel 7 for a wonderful stay.
Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from the7hotel, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at The 7 Hotel
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Hello Mrs. Deborah! Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the The 7 Hotel! We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear we were successful in taking part of your special trip to Lisbon. See you next time, we hope ! Kind regards,Andreia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
filipop wrote a review Jan 2020
Rome, Italy11 contributions26 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After walking around sightseeing Lisbon we came back at 7pm and our room was not cleaned. Apparently by mistake instead of the sign " ready to be cleaned" we left the sign " come back later" that for the staff of the hotel just means "don't clean my room". There are keycard so they could easely understand if someone was in. there should be a manager double checking if everything is done but they left the housekeeper go without cleaning our room. The conclusion is that the room was not cleaned.
Just choose another place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from the7hotel, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at The 7 Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Hello! First of all, on behalf of the whole team, our apologies for any inconvenience during your stay at the The 7 Hotel . Only with the information and the advice of our customers able to evolve and improve our service. If the customer leaves the information on the door of the "Do me Later" our housekeeping team cannot enter the room without the client's permission. This service is until 5.p.m. We ask a lot of excuses but here at The 7 Hotel, we respect the privacy of each guest. We could not know that you wanted the room clean or that you had putting the paper on the door by mistake.. We look forward to welcoming you again in a near future and therefore. Thank you very much, Best regards, Andreia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arlingtontravel wrote a review Jun 2022
Arlington, VA79 contributions36 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The 7 Hotel is a great hotel for a short stay in Lisbon. The location is superb... within a few blocks of Praca do Comercio. The rooms are quite small but efficient. The beds, which were super comfortable, had the perfect linens -- sheets with layers of thin blankets, NO overstuffed duvets which can become much too hot for me. Although our room faced the street, we heard no noise because of the well-insulated windows. The minor quibble I had with the accommodations was that the floor of the shower was slippery; I had to put a hand towel down in the shower to avoid falling. Finally, the included breakfast was very good; the coffee was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreia Penedo, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at The 7 Hotel
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Good morning ! Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the The 7 Hotel! We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear we were successful in taking part of your special trip to Lisbon. Hope to have you back soon. Kind regards,Andreia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike K wrote a review Nov 2022
Fairfax, Virginia2 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
No hot water throughout my stay! There was no hot water during our stay at The 7 Hotel in Lisbon, Portugal. We asked the front desk 3 separate times over the course of our stay and each time they told us they are turning on some pipes and there should be hot water in 15 minutes. Yet each time there was no hot water. Not only is this uncomfortable because we wanted to shower after a day of traveling and had long flights the next day, but it is not sanitary - especially during a global pandemic. In addition, the air conditioning in the room also wasn't working and we had to ask the desk on two separate occasions before it worked. Moreover, the toilet in the bathroom was running the entire stay, making noise, and when we told the desk they ignored the issue. A hotel room without the ability to shower or properly wash your hands is not acceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreia Penedo, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at The 7 Hotel
Responded 10 Nov 2022
Good Morning! Thank you very much for your comment, only with the feedback of our customers we can evolve and improve our service. Unfortunately we had a problem with one of the hotplates and we need to order a new one, which took 24 hours to arrive. November 7th, around 8pm, everything was already resolved. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused, however there are things that we don't have full control over. We inform that those who were affected were moved to the new wing of the hotel and some guests were upgraded to another 4* hotel, we also offered breakfast to those who had not included it in their stay. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our service again. Thank you. Andreia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IrishTraveller0 wrote a review May 2022
Dublin, Ireland156 contributions136 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is basic but has everything you need - fridge, safe, kettle, big ensuite.
The rooms are big and very quiet.
Location is perfect, right in the center, beside a metro and buses on the door step.
Breakfast was just okay, don't pay extra for it. The lady serving was extremely nice and helpful.
The hotel also arranged to have soya milk available at breakfast on request.
In the room, there was a kettle and teabags but replenishment of teabags was charged at 1 euro which was very unfair.
View from an internal room was to a chimney\vent area, not nice - curtains remained closed!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Don't pay for breakfast. Street view would be best.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreia Penedo, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at The 7 Hotel
Responded 5 May 2022
Good morning ! Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the The 7 Hotel! We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear we were successful in taking part of your special trip to Lisbon. Hope to have you back soon. Kind regards,Andreia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EmGen wrote a review Jul 2022
24 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Within walking distance of most attractions and not far from public transport to explore further. Ideal!

The room, although tiny, was clean and the AC worked well, and that’s about all…

This hotel had a really soulless and cheap vibe to it, cutting corner on some essentials. Like, I’ve never stayed anywhere where you had to pay to get a sachet of cheap instant coffee replaced in your room or where you have to pay 2,50 for a fried egg.

Everything felt on the cheap side like very thin towels and toilet paper, bathroom in desperate need of a refurb, the fridge mounted on some random bits of wood…

The breakfast wasn’t great, not a lot of choice and pretty low quality, think tinned fruit, tinned mushrooms and some processed meat (I can’t tell you what it was as the food isn’t labelled…)

Staff not especially friendly either apart from one man at reception, didn’t catch his name.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreia Penedo, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at The 7 Hotel
Responded 18 Jul 2022
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry that your experience was not the best. At check-in, we offer a bag with 3 coffees, 3 teas and sugar, if the customer wants a replacement, he has to pay 1 euro, but for all items. As for breakfast extras, we charge an extra value, we do not include breakfast. but the customer always has the option. For towels and toilet paper, this is the first complaint we have, we will check internally and analyze what you wrote to us, the same for the bathroom of the room you stayed in. Our fruits are not canned and all products have a label to tell customers what it is, however it may have disappeared at the moment and I will analyze what happened. Thank you very much .
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kara717 wrote a review Jul 2023
Pennsylvania48 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed here in June 2023 for one night. We checked in around midnight, coming straight from the airport. It was a short taxi ride and the hotel is centrally located.

Check-in was fast. We asked for a quiet room, and they provided one (room 401). The room was clean and had enough room for us to layout our luggage. There was also plenty of room to hang clothes. The bathroom was small, but not too small with a standing shower, one sink and toilet. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a desk/chair in the room, TV and kettle.

The outlets are sunken. If you have an adapter, make sure it is compatible with sunken outlets. Ours was not. We had requested an iron and ironing board, but unfortunately, they couldn’t get it to us before we had to leave.

We opted for the breakfast buffet at the hotel. It was a standard spread with some hot and cold items. There is a cappuccino machine.

We checked out at 10am as we had a tour planned. The hotel stored our luggage in a locked room. There are restrooms off of the lobby (very nice and well maintained)—you do need to ask the desk for a key for these. They also have water in the lobby.

When it was time for us to leave, we called an Uber. Unfortunately, the driver could not accommodate our luggage. The hotel called a taxi for us. The staff was great! Everyone spoke fluent English.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreia Penedo, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at The 7 Hotel
Responded 7 Jul 2023
Hello Kara, Good morning! ! Thank you for your feedback. It makes us very happy to see that we took part of your exciting trip to Lisbon and helped make it a little bit more special. We hope to welcome you once again. Kind regards, The 7 Hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Enda M wrote a review Oct 2022
Castleknock, Ireland22 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is in an excellent location.

As other review has stated there is no flexibility on the 3pm check in rule which after a flight that lands at 10am means you have up to 5 hours to kill.

Our room on the 5th (top) floor was the smallest hotel room we ever experienced. In over 50% of the room it wasn't possible to stand up straight.

On the plus side, the room was very clean with a daily room cleaning service which included towel changes.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreia Penedo, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at The 7 Hotel
Responded 7 Oct 2022
Hello Good morning, thank you very much for your feedback! Your room was on the top floor, and it's a sloping ceiling floor. We are sorry that you didn't like it and we suggest that next time you talk to us at reception, we will try to change a room. As for the check-in time, we disinfect all the rooms with our own high temperature machines before check-in and that's why we can only make the rooms available at that time! Believe me that in the time between check out and check in all our teams are running to have the rooms on time. For early flight situations, what we always advise is to book the room one day before arrival, so that you can have the room as soon as you arrive. Understand our side, our check out is at 11 am, and we always leave our guests free of charge to leave around 12 pm however we have to have time to clean, tidy the room and still disinfect. It's almost a race against time, only the machine has to stay at least an hour in each room. Thank you. Andreia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ladyelectro asked a question Apr 2023
London, United Kingdom4 contributions10 helpful votes
Hi, is it possible to leave luggage at the hotel if we arrive before check in time? Thanks, Olivia
Answer from Melyssa
Montreal, Canada35 contributions9 helpful votes
Yes without a problem
isibee21 asked a question May 2018
Sydney, Australia7 contributions4 helpful votes
Do any of the rooms have a balcony. If so how can I book a room with a balcony
Answer from Andreia P.
2 helpful votes
Good morning, The room with balcony is the city view and studio room
isibee21 asked a question May 2018
Sydney, Australia7 contributions4 helpful votes
Do any of the rooms have a balcony. If so how can I book a room with a balcony
Answer from Andreia P.
2 helpful votes
Good afternoon,~ The room with city view have balcony. Best Regards, David Silva
Dave S asked a question Apr 2018
Burlington, Canada6 contributions1 helpful vote
How many floors and is there an elevator?
Answer from Bill S
Verona, Canada220 contributions23 helpful votes
There are four or five floors with an elevator. This hotel is in a great location.
Answer from PatriciaSFAlmeida
Lisbon, Portugal
Hello Dear Chuck, Thank you for your enquiry. Yes we can arrange a transfer to the airport at a fixed price. Once you arrive, you should approach the receptionist to proceed with the booking. We looking forward in having you at The 7 Hotel. Kind regards.
colleenripp wrote a tip Mar 2024
Grafton, Wisconsin9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Perfect location"
Read full review
Sgunzen wrote a tip Feb 2024
Charlotte, North Carolina12 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check in is at 3pm, no earlier. Just know that if you're coming in early, but they store bags for free. Noise not too bad either."
Read full review
Han wrote a tip Oct 2023
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Center of city. Very clean and comfortable. Kind staffs. "
Read full review
Vicki J wrote a tip Aug 2023
Muskego, Wisconsin85 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you stay here, you don't need a car. You can walk."
Read full review
Leicesterfoodie237 wrote a tip May 2023
5 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring bug spray for the bed bugs."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lisbon area.
PRICE RANGE
£115 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLisbon DistrictLisbonBaixa, Rossio & Restauradores
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE 7 HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about The 7 Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The 7 Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Praca do Comercio (Terreiro do Paco) (0.3 miles), Escape Hunt Lisbon (0.1 miles), and Duque da Rua (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The 7 Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at The 7 Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The 7 Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The 7 Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The 7 Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stō Restaurante & Mercearia, Floresta Das Escadinhas, and Grau Douro Tapas & Wine Bar.
Does The 7 Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, The 7 Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The 7 Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the centre of Lisbon.
Are any cleaning services offered at The 7 Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The 7 Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to The 7 Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castelo de S. Jorge (0.3 miles), Mosteiro dos Jeronimos (3.8 miles), and Mosteiro de São Vicente de Fora (0.6 miles).
All Lisbon HotelsLisbon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LisbonHotels near The 7 Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire