We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Residencial Greco

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residencial Greco
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Looking to the photos available on line this place looks quite basic but well maintained and relatively new, unfortunately this is not the case. It is a very old building and the rooms has not been renovated for at least 20-25 years, probably more. The beds are not very confortable and the moquette looks very consumed. The breakfast is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teosm
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

this is the most awful hotel i have ever stayed in, the toilet did not flush had to have repaires done 5 days out of 7 moved to a different room 2nd wk alittle better not much breakfast was exactly the same each morning a boiled egg or even toast would have been good to make things worse the transfer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmyjock65
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

The Residential Greco has only 2 things in its favour: It's location and it's staff. It's location, in the centre of Funchal , means that the attractions of Funchal,and there are many ,are within easy walking distance. The staff were friendly,helpful and engaging. The Hotel is owned by the group that own the classier nearby Windsor and Centro Hotels and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Aveiro District, Portugal
Reviewed 15 February 2016

A residence which unfortunately does not recommend, friendliness of bad employees, rooms with dilapidated furniture, bathrooms without cleaning, taken without work, but worth the location because unfortunately everything else leaves much to be desired, I needed Complaints Book to mention all what happened. Experience not to be repeated in the next round will Madeira

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula V
Medellin, Colombia
Reviewed 4 June 2015

+ easy to walk to restaurant, shopping, sea side, port, cable car, night life + good value for small money + Helpful reception. Helped us to make a double bed out of two singles. Helpful getting us a parking space for our rental car in the Windsor Hotel nearby (same group) + Nice balcony with table and two chairs, (only...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank 232stephana
Hotelwindsor_11, Diretor de vendas at Residencial Greco, responded to this review

The Residencial is in fact very well situated, near of everything and we do our best efforts to make the stay of our dear Guests very pleasant. You are correct about the breakfast. We serve daily Continental Breakfast, obviously with new items all the time. The furniture is antique, but we always took very good care of it. About the...

cardiff
Reviewed 26 October 2014

just returned from the greco very good location within walking distance to all attractions we had a room at the back so no noise clean hotel towels changed every day stayed half board breakfast continental not a lot of choice sliced cheese ham rolls and jams dinner we had to go to the hotel windsor no problem 30 mtrs away...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank pjdevine
Vaasa, Western Finland, Finland
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We had a room on the 3rd floor for a week. The condition of the hotel is okay and the staff is really friendly. Beds and towels cleaned every day,(you can also ask them not to do it every day) There was a huge balcony with the morning sun coming in and some cahirs and a table. Breakfast is just...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank kodupiimike
Vantaa, Southern Finland, Finland
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed with my wife for a week in this hotel as a part of a deal, It is located in the old side of the town so it is a big plus as all the attractions and shopping is within walking distance. You can say this is a forgotten hotel as it defiantly has had it glorious days back...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Mediterranean-walker
Preston, Lancashire
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We booked this hotel as part of a late deal. Arrived late evening and we were impressed with the welcome. We were given local information and a map. Our room 505 was a big room with two single beds, balcony with sea view and cable car view. Clean towels and bedding every day, breakfast was same every day, but plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank CKOala
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Cheap hotel. We never pay for expensive hotels and would rather spend money on trips etc. Very basic hotel room With Three single beds in them. Clean towels and beds made everyday. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was ham,cheese,jam,bread,coffee,juice. You could eat as much as you wanted. Balcony With table and Chairs.

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank ron2mur

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Funchal hotels
0.0 mi away
Do Centro Hotel
Do Centro Hotel
#79 of 86 in Funchal
52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residencial Colombo
Residencial Colombo
#80 of 86 in Funchal
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residencial Zarco
Residencial Zarco
#81 of 86 in Funchal
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residencial Parque
Residencial Parque
#59 of 86 in Funchal
69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Windsor Hotel
Windsor Hotel
#84 of 86 in Funchal
247 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gordon Residencial
Gordon Residencial
#78 of 86 in Funchal
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residencial Greco, ideally situated in one of the main streets of Funchal, offers their guests a warm and suitable environment for family vacation, friends or even for work. Its excellent location and quality of their services, allow comfortable and economical stays ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residencial Greco

Address: Rua Carmo 16, Funchal, Madeira 9050-019, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Funchal
Price Range: £24 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residencial Greco 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Budget Places, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Residencial Greco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Greco Hotel Funchal
Residencial Greco Madeira/Funchal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residencial Greco staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Odessa, Florida

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Residencial Greco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5th floor side view”
 of 5 bubbles jimmyjock65, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid all rooms to main street above the supermarket”
 of 5 bubbles 232stephana, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
“room 304 at the back”
  • a view from our room
 of 5 bubbles pjdevine, 26 Oct 2014 | Read review
“We had 203 which is on the side with sunshine and mountain view ( no road noises) you also get a balcony so it is good if you smoke!”
 of 5 bubbles Mediterranean-walker, 25 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Speak to hotel before you go via email.”
 of 5 bubbles CKOala, 2 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay