We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive

Save
Traveller (1850)
Pool & Beach (559)
Room & Suite (351)
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good25%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“animation team”(234 reviews)
“pestana porto”(298 reviews)
“pool bar”(193 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,529)
There are newer reviews for Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,960 results
Traveller rating
1,220
504
178
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,220
504
178
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teampestana portopool barmain restaurantbar staffjeep safaripool viewevening entertainmenttwo weeksdunas barkids clubthomson repcolumbus hotelrelaxing holidaybuffet restaurantburgerupgraded to a suite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1,121 - 1,125 of 1,960 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago and can't fault the hotel at all. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, they really seem to enjoy working there. Pool - there were plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas when we went, but I can...More

4  Thank j0annag42
Response from Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All InclusiveResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guest, It´s through guest feedback that we are able to confirm our strong points, as well as identify any area that may require improvement, thank you. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies regarding your first evening in the Luigi restaurant, i recognise...More

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice place. Tiny Island so not a great deal to do outside the hotel. Majority of the staff and animation team excellent. Few gripes with regard the optional A la carte restaurant bookings. I wouldn't return but I would recommend it.More

2  Thank Bobboxxx
Response from Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All InclusiveResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Customer, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We already solve the "bug" on the bookings software. We would like to take this opportunity to...More

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had the pleasure of enjoying a short stay in this lovely hotel at the beginning of May. This was our first visit to Porto Santo and this hotel and our first ever all inclusive. It is to be recommended. Although the hotel had only...More

3  Thank Mo Grant
Response from Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All InclusiveResponded 1 June 2014

Dear "Grants", We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments about us have been really appreciated and we sincerely hope that your travelling plans bring you back to Porto Santo again, so we can have the pleasure...More

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent accommodation definitely 5 star and the location right on a brilliant 5 mile beach, a 30 min leisurely stroll into the local town which is typically unspoilt Portuguese with small cafe’s. The cost of 2 coffees and cheese rolls 2.40 euro’s, similar cost all...More

8  Thank Williamleslie45
Response from Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All InclusiveResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay. I have addressed your complements to the Team. We are glad to know that your experience at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort was excellent and we look...More

Reviewed 27 May 2014

hi,just got back from porto santo,what a great island,the staff at the hotel could not do enough for you,from the top to the bottom they all were very pleasant all the time,the entertainment was a bit poor but some of it was good,unfortunately kids stayed...More

6  Thank pjharrild
Response from Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All InclusiveResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guest, Your feedback is very important for us and future Guests. It´s through guest feedback that we are able to confirm our strong points, as well as identify any area that may require improvement. Therefore your participation has been extremely important and gratifying to...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$173 - US$466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Porto Santo Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Porto Santo Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Porto Santo Island
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$173 - US$466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Porto Santo Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Porto Santo Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Porto Santo Island
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1850)
Pool & Beach (559)
Room & Suite (351)
Dining (268)
Amenities (166)
Family and Play Areas (31)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
susanoneill238
5 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gillian C | Reviewed this property |
No but there is a lovely tiny beach bar very near
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Pool view rooms are great"
Read review
"pool view defenitly"
Read review
"We had a standard room - which was fine"
Read review
"Villa 13 close to facililties"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing