We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive

2,525 reviews
Save
Traveller (1845)
Pool & Beach (556)
Room & Suite (348)
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good25%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“animation team”(241 reviews)
“pestana porto”(298 reviews)
“pool bar”(194 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,525)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,957 results
Traveller rating
1,218
503
178
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,218
503
178
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teampestana portopool barmain restaurantbar staffjeep safarievening entertainmenttwo weeksdunas barkids clubpool viewburgersthemed restaurantscolumbus hotelthomson repbuffet restaurantrelaxing holiday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1,131 - 1,135 of 1,957 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just had an amazing two weeks at the pastana Porto santos hotel. First time at this fab resort and already looking forward to a return visit next year. So much choice food wise which was wonderful. All the staff and management were extremely helpful and...More

7  Thank Jennifer D
Response from Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All InclusiveResponded 20 May 2014

Dear "Jennifer D", Thank you for the great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our services and the sister hotel - Pestana Colombos. We hope to welcome you back soon! Warm regards, João Martins Pestana Hotels

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday at the Pestana Porto Santo hotel.This was the second time we have been to this hotel and once again didn't disappoint us.Rooms spotlessly clean and spacious,staff fantastic,friendly and nothing to much trouble,everywhere round the resort was spotless lovely beach...More

6  Thank wallyblue
Response from Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All InclusiveResponded 20 May 2014

Dear "Dj Swinton", Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort. We are delighted to hear you had a great time with us and enjoyed our services. We are looking...More

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Despite unfortunate cloudy weather, which is obviously no fault of the hotels, I can't sum up how amazing our holiday was here. I have to start with the staff because they were the best and friendliest I've ever known. The cleaners, cooks, bar staff, gardeners,...More

10  Thank Marv1982
Response from Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All InclusiveResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with your family. We are glad to know that your experience at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort was excellent and we took note of your suggestions of...More

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Firstly, let me say that I have never written a review before, and can be quite hard to please. My experience at this hotel was nothing but excellent, from beginning to end. The hotel is in a great position, the food is great and the...More

3  Thank Justine H
Response from Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All InclusiveResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments about us have been really appreciated and we sincerely hope that your travelling plans bring you back to Porto Santo again, so we can have the pleasure...More

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just back from an amazing stay at Pestana Porto Santo. The staff are all lovely and friendly and the whole hotel is beautifully clean. The room had a massive bed, safe, water in the minibar, hair dryer, flat screen TV in the bedroom and lounge,...More

9  Thank family_campers8
Response from Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All InclusiveResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Customer, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our Customers. We would like to take this opportunity to invite you to join our loyalty program...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1225226227228229392
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$179 - US$466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Porto Santo Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Porto Santo Island
#3 Spa Hotel in Porto Santo Island
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$179 - US$466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Porto Santo Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Porto Santo Island
#3 Spa Hotel in Porto Santo Island
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1845)
Pool & Beach (556)
Room & Suite (348)
Dining (268)
Amenities (166)
Family and Play Areas (31)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
debbie h
7 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Faith S | Reviewed this property |
No not at all. Smoking is permitted outside but not in
0
Votes
SASangster
4 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from lesleypoppy | Reviewed this property |
Yes they are both included.
2
Votes
hayley212
29 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Gillian C | Reviewed this property |
Hi - every time we have been there has been no specific nighttime/evening entertainment for children. The shows start about 9.30pm
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123456151
Room Tips
"Pool view rooms are great"
Read review
"pool view defenitly"
Read review
"We had a standard room - which was fine"
Read review
"Villa 13 close to facililties"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing