HF Ipanema Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

HF Ipanema Park

Traveller (897)
Room
Room & Suite (190)
Pool & Beach (102)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#79 of 172 hotels in Porto
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
A five star hotel for demanding clients. A hotel that connects comfort, a great service, sympathy and quality to a smart choice! Having been for a long time a reference among the hotels of Oporto, the HF Ipanema Park has reinforced its arguments thanks to a recent remodeling process, which has turned it into an extraordinary example of environmental efficiency that is positively reflected in the comfort of its guests. Sophistication is a common aspect between the atmosphere of the rooms and social areas, with an emphasis on the panoramic Top of the Roof bar with a pool and a unique view over the mouth of the River Douro, and the free Wi-Fi Internet available throughout the entire hotel. In such a welcoming and comfortable hotel, only its proximity to the most sophisticated and charming area of the city will convince you to go out. At the Jardim d'Inverno restaurant, both the Portuguese cuisine and the exotic flavours are dressed with the refinement of Chef Agostinho Teixeira. At the Coffee-Shop near the Twin Trees bar, our light meals will surprise you. At the HF Ipanema Park you always have more than you think, for less that you can imagine.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car park
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese

Location

Rua de Serralves 124, Porto 4150-702 Portugal
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 64 out of 100
64
Porto Airport
Vila Real Airport
47.9 mi
See all flights
1,684Review44Q+A94Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 492
  • 673
  • 319
  • 116
  • 84
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Chris H wrote a review Aug 2020
Emneth, United Kingdom14 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I couldn't recommend this hotel more. Rooms clean, tidy and well furnished. Great variety offered at breakfast from bacon, eggs pancakes all the way through to continental option. The best feature for me is the roof top pool, we got so much use out of this during our visit and it was always very quite and not that busy. We also made the most of the indoor pool and jacuzzi during our stay. there is a gym that's well equipped for people who like to get there pump on during there holidays (not me haha). I think alot of people might be put off by the hotel because its not dead in centre but don't let that put you off for 3 or 4 euros you can get uber into the heart of Porto. Also being in this location is great as you can also get an uber for 5 or 6 euros to Matosinhos beach which is the best around with clean sand and lovey clear water if you are a beach lover like me it's a must visit.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HF Hotels, Diretor-Geral at HF Ipanema Park
Responded 15 Sept 2020
Dear Chrish, Thanks in advance for your preference and the time you spent sharing your comments, which we will pass on to the entire team. We were extremely pleased to hear that we met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the near future! Best regards, Ana Moreira HF Quality & Customer Relationship Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WolvesLogistics wrote a review Oct 2022
Wolves29 contributions16 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is definitely not 5 star. Men on reception unhelpful, surly and inflexible. All other staff, particularly breakfast were great. The rooms are incredibly noisy and mine had a leak in the shower. Roof top pool lovely but unheated so unusable. At check in we were very brusquely told swimming caps were mandatory to use the indoor pool (something not mentioned anywhere else), however, nobody used caps and there was no staff to enforce.
Breakfast was a low point, juice watered down, only croissants as pastries, bread very ordinary, meat selection diabolical. The cooked food was basic unless you paid extra, and the sausages were actually child size frankfurters! Photo attached showing sausage and innovative use of leftovers, previous days sauteed veg turned into a disgusting tortilla.
Only 2 sachets of coffee in room, one normal, one decaff. You can get more if requested but in a room for 2 people, 2 sachets is not right.
Location not great as quite a way out of town and it was jammed full of coach parties.Show less
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Travel Bug wrote a review Sept 2022
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom655 contributions320 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Do not be put off by the reviews for this hotel. Our experience was really good and with a little planning this could be the ideal hotel for your Porto stay.

The hotel is a solid 5* and I spend a lot of times in good hotels. The bar area down stairs is comfortable and a nice place for a pre or post dinner drink. The cheapest decent wine we came across during our stay at Porto was here @ less than 4€ a glass! The executive room we stayed in was immaculate, large and with a very comfy bed. The views from the 12th floor were wonderful overlooking the river.

There are two swimming pools and whilst the one on the roof was too chilly for a dip during the day at night it made for a very chilled area to drink. The other pool is above the gym on the 1st floor and it’s nice that there are dressing gowns in the bedroom so you can just go down from your room without having to walk across reception.

The restaurant offers a buffet and a La carte. Neither were anything special and we only ate here once. The breakfast was much better with loads of choice and decent scrambled eggs!

One of the best things was how cheap Uber are in Porto. You need them as there is nothing around the hotel and it’s not safe to be walking around at night here. 5€ To Porto, 7€ to Mastohinos and around 20€ to the airport makes travelling to places quick and cheap.

Days out: If after a few days in central Porto and Gaia you are looking for other lovely places to go I would highly recommend going to these places:
Mastohinos - 7€ in Uber and only 15 minutes from the hotelfor beautiful beaches, a lovely park and some of the best seafood restaurants in Portugal.
Guimaraes: 7.5€ return on train from Sao Bento railway station. A beautiful medieval town with beautiful cheap dining, castles, palaces a cable car and more churches than you can imagine. If you do go here PLEASE try the pregos at Pregaria de Guimaraes. They are truly amazing and outshone for me anything I tried in Porto.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HF Hotels, General Manager at HF Ipanema Park
Responded 15 Sept 2022
Dear Milton, What an amazing feedback! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this incredible review, it was a tremendous pleasure to welcome you, and we're already looking forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Tiago Couto HF Quality & Customer Relationship Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maria Margarida wrote a review Jul 2022
12 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I’d like to give it a 3,5 star review but since that’s not possible I’ll give it 3. When you enter the reception the hotel is really beautiful and fancy and the staff was nice, the room is very nice as well. However, there are some aspects that left me feeling disapointed as they were not on the 5 stars level - first of all, the breakfast is extremely average, 3 stars hotel level. For the same price you can go to a nice brunch on the city and eat so much better. Also, the shower on my bathroom was broken so the shower head didn’t stick to the tube where the water comes from so I had to shower with just the water stream, this is pretty bad on a hotel that’s supposedly 5 stars.
Other than that it’s a pretty hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
T K A wrote a review Jun 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands25 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I was staying at this hotel for 1 week in June 2022. It says 5 star.
But I'm afraid that it doesn't deserve more than 3 stars. And therefor I rate it 2 stars since I dont appreciate when hotel stars are 'lying' to me.
Air quality is pretty bad all over the hotel, but in the room the aircondition didn't work as expected, I told the front desk on the first day, and they said that there were going to fix it, but nothing happened..
The gym was 'fancy' but didn't have too much equipment, and I was experience working out without any electricity, there was a power cut, and a guy almost fell of the treadmill, really dangerous in my opinion.
Roof pool was closed (at least they say so) but went up and had a look, and it looked open to me..
The overall quality of the staff was that they could probably have higher salary so they at least could put on a smile..
Cleaning in the room was good!
All in all, this hotel need to be upgraded to meet the 5 stars it have on the wall.
Either the person rating it was drunk or a friend back in the days..
During my stay, I aslo realized that coffee is not free, or, you can one free cup in the room every day, but what if you are two persons...
The location of the hotel is in a little 'shady' neighborhood and not too much things around. With waiting for uber and traffic it is approximately 30-45 minutes to city center. (The same if you walk)
Will not stay in this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HF Hotels, General Manager at HF Ipanema Park
Responded 4 Jul 2022
Dear Thomas Andersson, It was with great deception and disappointment that we received your comment, realizing that we had not been able to offer you the quality service with which we usually present our customers. However, we are grateful for the time you took to share your dissatisfaction so that we have the opportunity to explain what you did not like. So, in terms of air quality, I can say that all our air conditioning systems are regularly checked by our maintenance team, and everything is in accordance with the prescribed standards. Regarding the AC unit in your room, the maintenance team checked the ac device but no problem was detected. We are sorry that you did not like our gym, as we have recently carried out improvements and we have received very positive feedback. As for the swimming pool, it only opened in mid-June, as the weather in Porto does not always allow its use, it is always open for anyone who dares to use it :) Regarding the location, we would like to point out that it is important to note that the historical center of Porto is very small and, for that reason, we consider that the Hotel is well supplied by direct transport network to the center and in a nice location midway between beach and downtown. We would like to reinforce that we have the Botanic Garden really near the hotel and we also have Casa de Serralves with the marvellous gardens and great exhibitions – and you just need a short walk. We also have a bus station just right in front of our hotel - it can drive you to the centre town and to Matosinhos, for exemple, to enjoy na awesome fish meal or go to the beach. And if you just turn right from the hotel you have a beautiful sidewalk where you can walk, run, ride a bike and within 20 minutes you will be at Ribeira do Porto or simply enjoy the fantastic view. You may also just take a cab - we have them right at the hotel door and they can take you anywhere. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again so that your stay is perfect. Kind regards, Bárbara Moreira HF Quality & Customer Relationship Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen English wrote a review Oct 2023
County Roscommon, Ireland66 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a brilliant stay at this hotel. The room was lovely and clean and modern and it was cleaned each day. Our room had AC too which was needed as temps were high for most of our trip. The room had 3 robes and slippers for us. Shampoo, body wash, body moisturiser and hairdryer are all in the bathroom. The rooftop pool was so nice. There’s a little bar there too for drinks and snacks. The indoor pool and jacuzzi are also so lovely and relaxing. Lots of towels available at both pools. The staff were really friendly and helpful at all times. We mostly got bolt taxis when we were going anywhere but the hotel is about a 15-20 minute walk to the centre. There’s a Lidl walking distance away too.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David C wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom368 contributions288 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Comparing to other 5* hotels I have stayed in, I can only rate this average. Rooms are a good size and comfortable. Floor was not very clean though. Staff were mostly friendly especially Sofia at breakfast. Checking in person was not friendly or welcoming. More information and a city map should be offered to. It is some way out of the centre and not on a metro line. Taxis are inexpensive and there are 2 or 3 buses that go to the centre which, we used every day. Taxi to airport takes 15 minutes and cost €20. Overall our 3 night stay was OK but next time in Porto we would find a hotel in the centre if possible.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jesper wrote a review Sept 2023
183 contributions62 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a good stay, but there wasn't anything 5 star worthy. The bathroom was very mediocre, hardly any hot water, and by the time it got there, there was no more patience.
Staff was nice enough, but again, nothing out of the ordinary.
Dinner was basic, but the beverages were way too expensive, and the breakfast was very busy and unorganised. There are not a lot of options and hardly any full bowls.
The rooftop was nothing to write home about, and there is hardly a pool up there.
The indoor pool was okay.

There is no transfer available, and when asked, there is no other option given either.

All in all, we were happy to go again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check if there are any events going on and honestly don't expect a 5 star hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ANFIELDH wrote a review Jul 2023
Plymouth, United Kingdom45 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Well what can I say about this hotel , lovely rooms ,although not as plush as the ones in the photo they advertise with embroidered bedding etc.. very clean but cleaners don’t check things like hand wash , body wash and bin liners ! There’s No balcony’s which is a disappointment,
Your view you Just look into a broken roof and a row of taxis, it’s. Good points ,Very central , & taxis easy to get , the drinks are a Little pricey , but the service in the bar is outstanding Rui has the Best customer service I have ever come across , he’s very friendly and helpful . The swimming pools are nice but the inside should be supervised, as we were in there and a child about 4 year old swimming under water in the jacuzzi and putting his fingers in the vent is not a good thing, also a older lad was diving in when it states no diving ! The breakfast
was awful sausages not cooked beans cold and boiled eggs cold ! The continental side of it was fine though , the view on the roof is stunning , and Porto itself is so very picturesque would we stay again ? Yes but with a few changes if they take reviews on board thank you he ipanema park .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No loungers at all by the pool or anywhere else just have to use towels they provide .
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard wrote a review Nov 2023
Scarborough, Australia587 contributions51 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located about a 10-20 minute drive out of Porto Centre. Not a problem if you use the bus or Uber.

Rooms and service are great, we had the biggest King bed we have every slept in. The bathroom is ok but the shower runs hot and cold and is not really wide enough to stand side on in.

We had a luxury Escape package and breakfast was included. Great breakfast but a little short on variety. If you have booked a luxury escape with the half day river cruise. I am afraid you have been over sold. It is a 50 minute river crusie and we are very dissatisfied as this was the main reason we took the package. The one hour wine tasting is 30 mins by Uber and you have just two tastes of port.

The hotel is great and staff but I have complained to Luxury Eacapes about the package.

Tip: if you travel to the centre use an Uber
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Use an Uber between 9-4 as it’s not busy and will cost less than the bus.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Porto area.
PRICE RANGE
£92 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hf ipanema park porto, hf ipanema park hotel porto
LOCATION
PortugalNorthern PortugalPorto DistrictPorto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
281
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HF IPANEMA PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about HF Ipanema Park
Which popular attractions are close to HF Ipanema Park?
Nearby attractions include Ponte da Arrábida (0.3 miles), Cemitério de Lordelo do Ouro (0.1 miles), and Igreja de São Martinho de Lordelo (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at HF Ipanema Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at HF Ipanema Park?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at HF Ipanema Park?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at HF Ipanema Park?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to HF Ipanema Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Churrasqueira de Serralves, Tasc' Art, and Galeria 50 - restaurante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at HF Ipanema Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does HF Ipanema Park have airport transportation?
Yes, HF Ipanema Park offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at HF Ipanema Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does HF Ipanema Park offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at HF Ipanema Park?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
All Porto HotelsPorto Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PortoHotels near HF Ipanema Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire