We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel da Musica

Traveller (358)
360
Panoramas (7)
Dining (49)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
102Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
14Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
880Reviews
545Photos
30Q+A
59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 300
  • 408
  • 118
  • 40
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This was my first time visiting Porto, and my first time staying at this hotel. Although my room was small, it was very clean. The staff at the hotel was very helpful and accommodating. I had to extend my trip by a few days, and the staff could not have been more helpful. The
Read more
Response from HotelMusica, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel da Musica
Responded 26 Dec 2018
Dear Customer. First of all we wanted to thank you for your pleasant feedback on Tripadvisor We are very pleased to know that the rooms and the cleaning were to your liking but we would like to thank you especially for mentioning our staff. We work every day so that our effort meets the expectations of our clients. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards João Mendes/Guest Service
Read more
Rooms could be fine though they are very small but if in winter the air I does not work properly temperature rises to 28 degrees. And you can not do anything to Coll then open the window a bit. But then you are next to the buss station ..... Changed room but did not get better.
Read more
Response from HotelMusica, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel da Musica
Responded 26 Dec 2018
Dear Guest. First of all we would like to thank you for your feedback. Your comment is very important, as we will pay the closest attention to the aspects you have mentioned so that we can constantly improve. We hope that this incident will not prevent us from being able to receive you once more so we can prove our improvement. Best Regards João Mendes/Guest Service
Read more
The room was small and incredibly hot, I had to change rooms because there was no way to turn the AC on in the Winter and the heat was over 80 degrees. I didn't have breakfast and the front desk could not remove the charge from my bill. The location is a bit far from the center
Read more
Response from HotelMusica, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel da Musica
Responded 26 Dec 2018
Dear Mrs. Thank you for your feedback. We will take the utmost care of your comment so that we can improve the aspects mentioned in the future. Having said this, we hope to receive you again so that we can demonstrate that we have exceeded your expectations. Graciously Best regards João Mendes/Guest Service
Read more
The hotel itself is clean and modern, not the best location (as it’s a bit far from the city center, but it’s right next to small bus terminal and of course there are always taxis). It’s in a nice part of town, next to a food court, very close to a concert venue and across the
Read more
Good hotel, with food hall next door and a good restaurant in the hotel which has good gluten free bread rolls for breakfast. Bus stop and metro stops for airport are nearby . Also into the city center.
Read more
Response from HotelMusica, Rececionista at Hotel da Musica
Responded 13 Nov 2018
Dear Mr. Pires, Thank you very much for feedback. We were very pleased to know that you enjoyed the whole theme of our hotel and that our location was perfect for your stay in our city. We work every day to provide memorable stays for all our guests. We look forward to your presence in the near future. Greetings from Oporto. Best regards, Beatriz Trêpa Guest Service
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
room
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel da Musica
The Twin Standard Room at the Hotel da Musica
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel da Musica
The Second Twin Standard Room at the Hotel da Musica
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel da Musica
The Double Standard Room at the Hotel da Musica
Photo provided by managementHotel da Musica
PreviousNext
12345639
Yes, it has an elevator, however there are stairs to the main entrance
1 vote
Show all answers
We used the metro - there is an English language option on the Ticket Machines and you must tap your ticket on the ticket reader before you board the train. There is a station Casa Da Musica and head for the big roundabout which is a park with an enormous statue, exit the other side and head for the Mercado, this is a fantastic food court in the same building as the hotel and a fab place to eat. Google maps will guide you there in about a 10 minute walk, enjoy your trip! You could grab a cab, all very inexpensive and probably ten minutes, if not a rush hour!
1 vote
Show all answers
Don't know, we use public transport to get around. As most of Porto is within walking distance, and with the metro, trains, buses, and the wonderful trams there is no need to rent a car.
0 votes
Show all answers
There are are two paying parking very close to the Hotel.
0 votes
PreviousNext
123456
"Both times I used the Hotel I had nice rooms."
"travel when the weather is cool"
"Higher floor overlooking the park"
"Ask for a room that isn't on the side of Mercado Bom Successo because the music/noise from there can go on until midnight."
"Get a room with exterior windows"
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalNorthern PortugalPorto DistrictPorto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing