We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Progress Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Progress Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Progress Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The smallest shower I have ever had. Although I booked a larger room but the shower is NOT convenient in this hotel, and I don't have a big body. Internet is fast but if you have to use VPN to connect to your work computers, you're at the wrong spot. Staff are friendly. Location is OK and I didn't find...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EverFreedom
Victor C, General Manager at Progress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EverFreedom, We would like to thank you for the time and your comments regarding your stay at the Progress Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the wifi connection, the friendliness of the staff and the quietness of the hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience and it is with a great attention that we have taken into...

Ponferrada, Spain
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Good location and nice hotel. I got an upgraded room and it was really nice and clean. My colege's room was a little bit smaler. Good breakfast and very nice service. Nothing bad I can recall. I will repeat

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nafadi
Victor C, Directeur général at Progress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nafadi, We would like to thank you for your time and your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Progress. We are pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay with us for your trip. We are glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of you room and it’s always a pleasure to upgrade our guests if it’s possible. It’s...

Cairo
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Entering the room was a great positive surprise: the single room was small but with a big desk, a very comfortable desk chair, water cattle and expresso machine for the quick morning coffee. Internet was fast and the room with its light colored walles and dark brown wood furniture create a very comfortable atmosphere. It met my needs exactly!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Biancasec
Victor C, General Manager at Progress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Biancasec, We would like to thank you for your time and your comments regarding your stay at Hôtel Progress. We are pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay with us for your business trip. Your encouraging comments give us great motivation on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to our guests. We are looking forward...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Selected this hotel as it was close to my meeting. Website looked good and reviews looked promising. Room was spacious and clean although the toilet had not been flushed! Wanted to do some work so tried to hook up to the free wi-fi. Another reason why I booked this hotel. There is a reason that the wi-fi is free, it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Athollman
Victor C, General Manager at Progress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Athollman, We would like to thank you for your time and your comments regarding your stay at Hôtel Progress. We are dearly sorry for all the inconvenience you have been through. Striving for a constant improvement of our services, please be assured that I will forward all your concerns and comments to the appropriate departments. We are sincerely hoping...

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Our first impression was not very good; we were asked to pay up front for the next 4 nights before seeing the room, but we were able to store our luggage well before check-in. The hallway carpets are in need of a good cleaning; the carpet in our room was dirty-looking, so we were given another room facing the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJG71229
Victor C, General Manager at Progress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MJG71229, We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Hôtel Progress. We are happy to see that you have spent a pleasant stay with us. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the Executive Double room and our central location near the Grand Place, as well as a various choice...

Reviewed 10 December 2013

It's in a good position. Rooms have been recently refurbished and it is quiet. Get there easily with a train from Zaventam Airport to Brussels Northern Station, which allows to save the 43-50 € of taxi. Breakfast is too expensive, as usual in Brussels hotels, but there is a bar just besides the hotel where to have a good breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura Carola B
Victor C, General Manager at Progress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laura Carola B, We would like to thank you for your time and your comments regarding your first stay at Hôtel Progress. We are happy to see that you have spent a pleasant stay with us during your trip. Concerning the wifi, it is free of charge and should work in the guests rooms as well, we recommend you...

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The Progress hotel is very well located close to the North railway station and the Rogier metro, meaning that can get around Brussels fast and east from there. The room was very nice, and the bed was so confortable, I almost did not want to wake up to go to my meeting! My room turned to the back of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adalheidur J
Victor C, General Manager at Progress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adalheidur J, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the comfort of the rooms. Indeed, in such a central location it is very important to us allowing our guests to enjoy a quiet and comfortable stay....

Brussels
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Very good hotel located close to the railway station and the metro. The rooms are modern equipped with a working desk and very comfortable beds. Even if I had a room looking to the main street it was very quite due to excellent isolation. The breakfast was for the high price not exciting.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Georgios P
Victor C, General Manager at Progress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Giorgios P, Thank you for taking time to share your holiday experience here at tripadvisor. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We value our guests’ opinion and are delighted to read about your satisfaction. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our central location, our cleanliness and the...

Versailles, France
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I spent one night there and everything went fine. It is located right next to the Nord station and you only need 10-15 minutes by foot to go to the city centre (there is also a metro station 100 meters from the hotel if you don't want to walk). The staff is maybe a bit cold but it doesn't matter...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zagadark
Victor C, General Manager at Progress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zagadark, Thank you for having chosen Progress Hotel during your recent visit in Brussels. We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, especially with the security, location, common areas and the comfort and cleanliness in the room. Our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to continuously improve our standards of...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is a reasonable hotel for business travelers. The single room tends to be small, but is nicely equipped with a nice chair for work and a reasonable sized table. Nevertheless the number of plugs to connect for your devices (telephone, computer and i-pad) is limited to one. Furthermore in my room there was one that was not working, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosalia S
Victor C, General Manager at Progress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rosalia S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our cleanliness and our rooms’ modern business lay-out. Regarding the room size, did you know that for the higher room category we offer a special price when travelling alone? We dearly invite you to have a look...

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,098 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
#4 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
2,216 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel des Colonies
Hotel des Colonies
#8 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,730 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,793 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Progress Hotel

Address: Rue du Progres 9-13, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range: £56 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Progress Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Progress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Progress Hotel Brussels, Belgium
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Progress Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as they are quieter”
237edq, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the best price if you are a walk-in customer”
harroldr, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with view to the street”
matsimar, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are quieter than those overlooking the street”
Deacopop, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Although my room was on the street side it was quiet.”
DecentFinn, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5