We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
See the most recent reviews
Showing 689: English reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2015

My friends an I recently stayed at this hotel as we were golfing in the area. We were all inclusive which was real value for money. All the staff from the manager to the cleaners could not have been more helpful and were very friendly . The rooms were spacious and clean and the buffet meals suited everyone . We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Girdwoo
TeamGranhotel, Director de Recepción at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your opinion. I am proud about the staff and the job that they do !! This is guarantee for all the clients to hvae a perfect holiday in our hotel !!! You are always WELCOME !!! Till next time !!!! Your VIK Gran hotel costa del sol staff !!

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Great location on beach, stayed here over the Christmas/ New Year period, Had a great stay ,Hotel rooms spacious and clean, staff were friendly and helpful .Rooms cleaned daily plus clean towels. Food was plentiful and all tastes catered for. Bar staff were always friendly and helpiful,Great hotel for a quite getaway ,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DESMOND M
TeamGranhotel, Director de Recepción at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. It seems that most of our facilities and the services as well as the friendliness of the staff were all so satisfactory. It is our main priority to make sure our guests take a great memory back with them home and look forward...

Alberta
Reviewed 21 March 2015

In January 2015 we planned a 6 week vacation in Costa del Sol. As with most rentals they run from Saturday to Saturday so we needed a couple of nights in hotel. We happened to get this hotel, quite by chance, but we absolutely loved it. The room was large and very comfortable and the location, in La Costa, was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TaffyUke
TeamGranhotel, Director de Recepción at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchissimas gracias por su opinion !!!! Siempre BIENVENIDOS en nuestro hotel !!! YOUR VIK GRAN HOTEL STAFF

Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We were very lucky to get a sea view room on 5th floor, facing El Faro lighthouse. La Cala was about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The room had two single beds together. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was kept very clean. The towels were very thin and small but were changed every day. No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MMPmmp
TeamGranhotel, Director de Recepción at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estamos orgullosos de nuestro trabajo tan bien reflejado en su opinion !! Todos los esfuerzos al final resultan positivos y...

Reviewed 6 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bruffie
TeamGranhotel, Director de Recepción at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol, responded to this review

Reviewed 24 February 2015

Picked this hotel as so close to the beach. Which it was. But from one side the hotel looks absolutely awful. Also it was a shame the pool bar was being rebuilt at the time we stayed so woken up each morning by drills and banging. The room wasn't great a stapled piece of paper over a hole in the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Superstar97
TeamGranhotel, Director de Recepción at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol, responded to this review

Dear appreciated Guest, Thank you for providing feedback on your stay at our hotel. Your opinion is very important to us! We regret that your stay with us did not fully meet your expectations and we would like to apologize for any inconveniences. Please be informed that all our associates with direct guest contact, do speak English; in regards to...

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

The hotel was warm & clean. Friendly helpful staff. Our room was warm & comfortable plenty of storage (no tea coffee making facilities though) a beautiful view over the pool & beach. The bathroom again very clean but towels were of very poor quality so thin they would hardly dry you. The restaurant was very dated but clean, breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robinson234
TeamGranhotel, Director de Recepción at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. It seems that most of our facilities and the services as well as the friendliness of the staff were all so satisfactory. It is our main priority to make sure our guests take a great memory back with them home and look forward...

Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

I was very much looking forward to my stay here as the hotel is close to the sea , and has a 4 star rating . The location was perfect and the room I had overlooking the pool and the sea was comfortable and clean . I was impressed However unfortunately I chose the all inclusive option, that was such...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sheena M
TeamGranhotel, Director de Recepción at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol, responded to this review

Dear Sheena, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is truly disheartening to know that some aspects of our facility fell below your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the level of service you have received. Although we would have preferred you had a better...

Reviewed 10 February 2015

Poor in all departments,shows ,rooms,food. Good staff. Only ok for Golfing in the area. Have stayed numerous times but going down hill fast. Needs lots of Euros to give 4 Star. But at this time it oly deserves 2 Star.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trevor B
TeamGranhotel, Director de Recepción at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol, responded to this review

Dear appreciated Guest, Thank you for providing feedback on your stay at our hotel. Your opinion is very important to us! We regret that your stay with us did not fully meet your expectations and we would like to apologize for any inconveniences. Please be informed that all our associates with direct guest contact, do speak English; in regards to...

Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 9 February 2015

We were accidentally locked out and had to find some where to sleep for the night. It was very cold that night, and in the room there were no extra blankets and all that was on the bed was a sheet and a very thin bedspread. So I took all the sheets off the beds and we tried to sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Diana F
TeamGranhotel, Director de Recepción at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimados clientes , Lamentamos que no le gusto la estancia con nosotros. Todas nuestras habitaciones tienen en el armario mantas....

594 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (411)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (185)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (140)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Standard (18)
Viewed
Suite (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Cala de Mijas
1.0 mi away
El Oceano Beach Hotel
14.0 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,062 reviews
13.3 mi away
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
#27 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carmen
Hotel Carmen
#2 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
84 reviews
14.4 mi away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#26 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,934 reviews
6.1 mi away
ILUNION Hacienda del Sol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol staff and other travellers.
110 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (110)

Questions? Get answers from VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“127 quiet lovely view”
Dunmore, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“opt for a high floor, pool side, to avoid the smell of stale water from the nature reserve/river that runs along the side of the hotel”
lmattocks, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool View is great to keep an eye on the kids”
yvonnew929, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book another hotel.”
HelgeEve, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get a room on the top floor at the back if you like the sun in the mornings.”
skippyWestmeath, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5