We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Firefly Bequia Plantation Hotel

    Spring Estate, Spring Bay, Bequia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    US$305
    US$305
    Traveller (128)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (20)
    Overview
    • Excellent91%
    • Very good5%
    • Average1%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “double shower” (8 reviews)
    “small island” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Wheelchair access
    Laundry Service
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$305
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$305
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$305
      View Deal
    View all 20 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (104)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 102 reviews

    Reviewed 15 July 2017

    The staff here are wonderful, very helpful and friendly. We were welcomed with big smiles and big fruit punches served in fresh coconut shells! What a delight. Beautiful setting with tropical grounds and a huge sparkling and inviting swimming pool. The rooms are stunning, king...More

    Thank Gugugirl23
    Response from FireflyHotelsMB, Manager at Firefly Bequia Plantation HotelResponded 11 August 2017

    Thank you for staying with us, we loved having you. We look forward to seeing you back at Firefly Plantation really soon. Best regards from Rodney and all the Firefly Team.

    Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

    Bequia has this gem on the Atlantic side of the island called FireFly Plantation Hotel. We had a wonderful stay here that we will never forget. The grounds were magnificent filled with beautiful Plumeria trees that filled the air with it's wonderful perfume. I enjoyed...More

    Thank Mari6364
    Reviewed 4 May 2017

    We only came to this hotel to eat. We booked it for our 30th wedding anniversary dinner. What a waste. We were told we could not book for later than 8pm. So we arrived at 8pm to find we were the only diners. If we...More

    Thank Christine F
    Response from FireflyHotelsMB, Manager at Firefly Bequia Plantation HotelResponded 5 June 2017

    Oh dear, I am so sorry to read about your experience. I am not sure what happened but I will certainly try to find out. What ever happened, if you were disappointed then we failed. If you are back in Bequia please let us know...More

    Reviewed 19 February 2017

    We returned recently from a trip to Bequia where we stayed at the Firefly and it exceeded our expectations. Our air conditioned room with king sized bed was very large with a large walk in closet. There was a gorgeous double shower and a separate...More

    2  Thank TheAuricle
    Response from FireflyHotelsMB, Manager at Firefly Bequia Plantation HotelResponded 28 April 2017

    Thank you for your great review. I am so glad to hear you had a good time and enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you here. We are currently working on the beach to landscape it and clear it up...More

    Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

    Great staff all round. We were made to feel really welcome. Rodney keeps the cocktails coming 😃and the food is delicious. Very relaxing place to stay. We wandered around the plantation and generally chilled... if you want to relax in a friendly place it's very...More

    1  Thank Colin A
    Bequia Beach Hotel
    257 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Friendship
     
    Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
    156 reviews
    #2 of 16 hotels in St. Vincent
     
    Sugar Reef Bequia
    176 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Bequia
     
    Beachcombers Hotel
    310 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Arnos Vale
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersPlatinum level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Beachfront
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room Service
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$303 - US$306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Firefly Bequia Plantation Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Caribbean >
    • St. Vincent and the Grenadines >
    • Bequia >
    • Spring Bay
    • Also Known As
    • Firefly Bequia Plantation Hotel Caribbean
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (128)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (20)
    Pool & Beach (20)
    Hotel & Grounds (106)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Sugar Reef Bequia
    176 reviews
    .68 miles away
     
    Bequia Beach Hotel
    257 reviews
    2.16 miles away
     
    Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
    156 reviews
    7.80 miles away
     
    Beachcombers Hotel
    310 reviews
    8.10 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mac's Pizzeria
    345 reviews
    1.23 miles away
    Bagatelle Restaurant
    117 reviews
    2.19 miles away
    Sugar Reef Cafe
    214 reviews
    .67 miles away
    Chameleon Cafe
    69 reviews
    .92 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Old Hegg Turtle Sanctuary
    276 reviews
    .90 miles away
    Princess Margaret Beach
    304 reviews
    1.59 miles away
    Lower Bay Beach
    213 reviews
    2.07 miles away
    Port Elizabeth
    166 reviews
    .93 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    cocoaeve
    29 December 2016|
    Answer
    Response from FireflyHotelsMB | Property representative |
    We offer all inclusive packages or bed and breakfast only. Please have a look at our web site (fireflybequia) for all the details or e mail us and we are happy to help. Thanks
    1
    Vote
    DTBAK
    7 May 2015|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from idefixaegean | Reviewed this property |
    Hello DT. Firefly has a beach right below it that is good for a walk but not a swim. However, it is a lovely and safe 15 minute walk from the hotel to Industry Bay which is both beautiful and lovely for swimming. That walk... More
    2
    Votes
    Maureen W
    15 November 2014|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from 30090Laura_S | Reviewed this property |
    We rented a jeep through handy Andy, and I def recommend renting a jeep. The hotel book cited in room spa treatments. We didn't have one though so can't give any more info.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All the rooms have stunning sea views but the top ones are the best!"
    Read review
    "Top floor rooms worth the extra steps."
    Read review
    "Drink the rum punch!!!"
    Read review
    "The upper rooms have the best views but there are steps up to them."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing