We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mayura Hill Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mayura Hill Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Mayura Hill Resort
 Click to rate
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the most high end option in Sen Monorom and its beautiful with great service from the staff and general manager (who unfortunately will leave soon). The pool is beautiful and grounds well kept. Rooms are a good size with good facilities. The only let down is the restuarant which i've been told has gone down from what it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanderingWhereAt
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, 5 people, 3 rooms. This is a very good, high end (to the local standard) hotel in the region. Nice rooms, of fair size, with all what is needed. Well maintained. The nice pool is opened to visitors not staying at the hotel, and it can (and did) create some noise and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nyroca
Julia V, General Manager at Mayura Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nyroca, Greeting from Mondulkiri and appreciation for your feedback, and valuable comments. Yes during Khmer New Year it was a little over noise near swimming pool, as per common celebration mood and we hope you excuse us in this case, because we are proud to have also local Cambodian families visitors enjoyed our facilities during celebration. Sorry for small...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were lucky enough to stay here during our recent trip to Cambodia - what a find! The manager Julianne & her staff were extremely welcoming after our long, noisy bus trip and the resort oozes tranquility. The bush setting is so relaxing, the rooms modern & spotless and the restaurant serves great food at a good price. The local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
Julia V, General Manager at Mayura Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Angela, Greeting from Mondulkiri and happy to see your review and good opinion shared with TripAdvisor community. Best Regards, Julia Vereshchaka (Ms) General Manager Mayura Hill Resort +855 (0) 96 256 7464 gm@mayurahillresort.com

gold coast
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband , son and I stayed at the Mayura Hill Resort during our visit to the elephant valley project. Julia the GM was so helpful and responsive to my emails prior to arrival regarding transport , travelling with children etc. we stayed in a family villa which was the size of a small apartment 2 bedrooms two bathrooms kitchenette...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ingrid c
Julia V, General Manager at Mayura Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ingrid, Thank you so much for your review and we are happy that you had a great stay with us. Looking forward to see you again at Mondulkiri, Best Regards, Julia Vereshchaka (Ms) General Manager Mayura Hill Resort +855 (0) 96 256 7464 gm@mayurahillresort.com

Westport, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is about the most expensive place to stay in Mondulkiri, @ USD100 & up/night, and worth it for a luxurious getaway-from-it-all. Boutique property with only 20 rooms/chalets outfitted with fine linens & amenities. Sells out, so book far in advance over holidays, peak tourist season. Small but nice swimming pool, small child's playground. Great staff under management of a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelTellers
Julia V, General Manager at Mayura Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear TravelTellers, Appreciation for your warm feedback and great details about Mayura Hill Resort. Our Property plans to increase rooms but currently is only 11 villas/rooms. We are proud to be the BEST place to stay in Mondulkiri and we will improve our guests experience further. Best Regards, Julia Vereshchaka (Ms) General Manager Mayura Hill Resort +855 (0) 96 256...

Puerto de la Duquesa, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel due to its location and previous reviews. At $100 a night it was the most expensive stay for us in 3 weeks of travelling through Cambodia. Prior to our stay the communication with the hotel was excellent and the welcome by the manager Julia and her team was very welcoming.The misunderstanding about a prebooked taxi back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
Julia V, General Manager at Mayura Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Stephen, I'm really appreciate you for your efficient and valued comment. Staff is young, is true, and sometimes they can not imagine the guest expectation properly, and once you have checked out from our Resort and we had this great conversation, i made notes to all your advises and comments and immediately started to improve it. We are...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

What a great place to stay. Staff where so great. Food was good, we opted for a BBQ Khmer style, but there could have been a little more food. We were 12 off road bikers traveling Cambodia from Bottom to top on limited roads using the jungles. Alot of steps to hike up to the rooms/ villas. But rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SirrRoyston
Julia V, General Manager at Mayura Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear SirrRoyston, Greeting from Mayura Hill Resort, Sen Monorom, Mondulkiri! It was a great time to welcome you and assist during your off road bikers traveling Cambodia, our Team and I hope to see you again during your next trip to Mondulkiri. Thank you for your warm comment and it is our pleasure to be at your service, Best Regards,...

Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewed 4 March 2017

I reached out to Mayura Hill about a month before my vacation in Cambodia. The dates online were already sold out so when I called, I asked if I could be put on a waiting list. The person said someone would contact me if there were any cancellations. Normally when businesses put you on a waiting list, you never hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaden P
Julia V, General Manager at Mayura Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jaden Pan, Greeting from Mayura Hill Resort, Sen Monorom, Mondulkiri! We are proud to receive this high rating and great comment from you, and I want again apology, as I mentioned in email, that we cannot to provide you room during the New Year period, as per your request. and i still believe and looking forward to greet you...

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

My 20-something daughters and I stayed 3-nights in the family villa. Julia, the manager was very welcoming and the staff couldn't do enough to help us. The villa has one large double bedroom and then a bunk bed room with no windows. It did make the room very dark but the beds were adult sized. We didn't use the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole N
Julia V, General Manager at Mayura Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carole, Greeting from Mayura Hill Resort, Sen Monorom, Mondulkiri! Appreciation for your time, useful comments and recommendation. The weather in Mondulkiri is different from other provinces, more windy and fresh night time. Our restaurant now is in process of improvement, new menu starts up soon and I hope during your next stay you will be more satisfy about food....

Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 3 March 2017

The resort is in a beautiful location on a hilltop overlooking the forests. The grounds are well done, with a lot of green and open spaces. There is a pool as well. The feel is very peaceful and natural. The rooms are very clean and well appointed but not decorated, so basic. They are very comfortable. All the rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hagans2016
Julia V, General Manager at Mayura Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hayley Gans! Greeting from Mayura Hill Resort, Sen Monorom, Mondulkiri! Appreciation for your comment about good experience with us during your stay in the end of February! Looking forward to welcome you again at Mondulkiri province! Always at your service, Mayura Hill Resort Team! Best Regards, Julia Vereshchaka (Ms) General Manager Mayura Hill Resort +855 (0) 96 256 7464...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sen Monorom hotels
0.0 mi away
Diamond Mondulkiri Resort
Diamond Mondulkiri Resort
#2 of 8 in Sen Monorom
9 reviews
1.7 mi away
Nature Lodge
Nature Lodge
#2 of 14 in Sen Monorom
327 reviews
0.8 mi away
Happy Elephant Bungalows
Happy Elephant Bungalows
#3 of 14 in Sen Monorom
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Indigenous People Lodge
Indigenous People Lodge
#3 of 14 in Sen Monorom
54 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chantha Sreypich Guesthouse
Chantha Sreypich Guesthouse
#2 of 14 in Sen Monorom
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elephant Hill Resort
Elephant Hill Resort
#6 of 14 in Sen Monorom
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The base for exploring Mondulkiri, its waterfalls, forests and ethnic villages. Mayura Hill Resort stretches on a hectare of landscaped greenery overlooking Sen Monorom Valley, with 11 comfortable villas, restaurant, swimming pool, sport and recreation facilities. An experienced team organizes adventurous outdoor activities and transportation around Cambodia Wild East. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mayura Hill Resort

Address: | Sen Monorom City, Sen Monorom, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Mondulkiri Province > Sen Monorom
Price Range: £66 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayura Hill Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mayura Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayura Hill Resort Cambodia/Sen Monorom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mayura Hill Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“THE luxury place to stay in Mondulkiri. Any room will be fine.”
TravelTellers, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have trouble walking ask for a ground floor room”
SirrRoyston, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had room 106 which may have been next to a septic tank as the bathroom smelt a bit.”
roseS58TG, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Email hotel direct for a better deal”
sandinmytogs, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are fine!”
Beechwwod, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5