Acropolis Hill Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Acropolis Hill Hotel

Traveller (390)
Standard Room
Room & Suite (91)
Breakfast Area at the Acropolis Hill Hotel
Dining (49)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#52 of 335 hotels in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
**Our hotel is taking SAFETY PRECAUTIONS AGAINST COVID-19** The modern Acropolis Hill Hotel opened in fall 2010 to welcome its guests in one of the most privileged locations in the center of Athens. A few steps from the New Acropolis Museum, Plaka, Syntagma square and Monastiraki and right under the sacred rock of Acropolis, this hotel offers contemporary facilities and hotel rooms, most of which feature Acropolis view from their private balconies. Acropolis Hill Hotel in Athens is the ideal choice for a relaxing stay in Filopappou, an evergreen area, a breath away from the most important attractions and museums.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Car hire
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Greek

Location

7, Mousson Str., Athens 117 42 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Athens Intl Airport
12.3 mi
See all flights
Neos Kosmos
3 minAthens Metro
Syngrou Fix
5 minAthens Metro
1,014Review25Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 410
  • 429
  • 116
  • 32
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Josh G wrote a review Aug 2020
15 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely little hotel in the heart of Athens, great facilities in an amazing location! The views from our room balcony was amazing, so was from the roof garden. The breakfast was a buffet that was served to you by wonderful staff, didn't seem to be any cutbacks in quality or variety. The swimming pool was open and very clean. The staff took lots of precautions to keep us safe, hand wash stations and regular cleaning of common areas. The staff were polite, professional and overall amazing! highly recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sofia Kalfopoulou, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Dear valued guest, we can't thank you enough for your wonderful remarks which I have shared with all the staff! We are delighted to read that all our efforts to provide a very safe hotel choice in the center of Athens were highly valued by you! We truly hope to see you again and we thank you for recommending us! Sincerely, Sofia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nicandbert wrote a review Feb 2023
Holmfirth, United Kingdom56 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Would definitely recommend this hotel, just spent 3 nights there with friends and would stay there again. The hotel is a great location, near the Acropolis, which you get a great view of from the 5th floor terrace. The hotel arranged our taxi transfer to and from the airport, very competitive price compared to private transfer and they were very punctual and present. We were glad we had booked taxi transfers as the walk from the recommended metro station would have been a pain with suitcases.
The rooms were spotless, had everything we needed, the shower was amazing and the beds so comfy. Breakfast was included in our package and was traditional but with so much variety - we a always started the day with a great breakfast.
Drink prices in the hotel were reasonable which makes a pleasant change for city centre hotels.
There is a lovely area just below the hotel with plenty of bars, restaurants and cafes.
The staff at the hotel were great with email communication before our visit and very helpful during our stay
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sofia TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel
Responded 28 Feb 2023
Thank you nicandbert for taking the time to share this wonderful experience with us online. We work hard to provide the best in accommodation and service and reading that we exceeded your expectations on all levels makes us truly happy! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Sofia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colin T wrote a review Mar 2024
26 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Acropolis Hill Hotel is a great choice if you are looking for a hotel that provides everything that you need for a great base to explore Athens. The bedrooms are compact, but have ample luggage storage. We stayed in a room on the 5th floor overlooking the rear of the hotel. The hotel has a lovely outdoor terrace with views of the Acropolis and Parthenon. Breakfast is served on the first floor overlooking the swimming pool which is open in "high season". The breakfast contains an ample variety of food that would appeal to most tastes (including a small selection of hot food). The bar area (3rd floor) is manned by the reception staff and offers a range of beverages at reasonable prices. The location of the hotel provides easy access by foot to the Acropolis and other major historic sites. It is approximately 10 minutes walk to Monastiraki metro station and all of the restaurants bars and shops that are offered on Ermou. Overall an excellent base for a short break in Athens.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
iTRAVELwithSTYLE wrote a review Aug 2021
Nashville, Tennessee64 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My friend booked the room at the Acropolis Hills Hotel. We were all very pleased. The location is great, a ten minute walk to many of the best places to visit in Athens: the Acropolis, the new Acropolis Museum, Plaka (old town), The Greek Agora and museum, the Roman Forum, lots of area cafes. The terrace has a wonderful view of the the Acropolis and Athens.

The staff was very helpful in assisting me with an appointment for the required Covid test that I needed to get so I could return to the U.S. We could also see the Acropolis from our balcony.

The breakfast bar was also very good with lots of selections including greek pastries, fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, cheeses, cold cuts, yogurt, cereal. If you like strong coffee be sure and ask for the complimentary Greek coffee.

I highly recommend this hotel and also felt comfortable with their pandemic precautions.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for view of Acropolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sofia Kalfopoulou, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel
Responded 13 Oct 2021
Dear Mary, thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our services and offerings. At Acropolis Hill Hotel we try to provide the best in accommodation and service and reading that we exceeded your expectations makes us very happy. We thank you for recommending us and we hope to se you again! Sincerely, Sofia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alan & Phyllis wrote a review May 2022
Bushmills43 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I apologize. This is going to be kinda long. But it deserves it. I wanted to write a review so that you would know what a large tour group thinks of the Acropolis Hill Hotel and its amenities.

My group checked in at 2:30pm today. The Reception manager was ready and everything went perfectly. I have never checked in a group so quickly. Stephan (sp?) was excellent. He later answered many questions and the students trusted his advice.

The rooms, as I have stayed with you with groups on 2 other occasions, were clean and inviting as usual. Everything was exactly as I requested. And as I had hoped for. Do you realize how important such first impressions can be for a group? We are one day into our 8-day study tour and already the students are telling me how great Athens is. This is spite of the constant threat of Covid hanging over everything. I believe your facility is at least partly responsible for the smiles and positive words my students have about Athens.

But the final moment today was the meal that your chef (I believe her name is Anastasia) prepared and served with her staff. You would think I had never fed the students before. The tables were set beautifully and your dining room looked quite inviting. The menu was perfect. The salad was crisp and fresh; the bread was quite tasty; and the soutzoukakia with rice and sauce was pure melt-in-your mouth. The students loved the kormos, of course, but they were most surprised by the flaky and creamy spanakopita. I do not think they had ever had that before and they inhaled Anastasia’s spanakopita.

I must tell you, the students asked me to bring out the chef so they could personally thank you. I did and there were three rounds of applause.

I am sure you receive complements and complaints frequently. That’s part of being in the service industry. But you need to know when things work perfectly and Anastasia’s delicious food and her warm, inviting smile won the students over immediately. I wanted you to be aware of that.

Thank you Anastasia and the Acropolis Hill Hotel for exceeding my expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sofia Kal, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel
Responded 13 May 2022
Dear Alan, a huge thank you on behalf of all our team! I am glad I had the chance to personally thank you for your wonderful remarks during your group's stay at Acropolis Hill Hotel! Your comments are the biggest reward we could ask for! We are also delighted to read how highly you rate our Food & Beverage services that we offer to groups and conferences. We truly look forward to seeing you for a 4th time! Sincerely, Sofia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reto1961 wrote a review Nov 2021
Geneva, Switzerland252 contributions174 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I am a frequent traveller and stayed in many hotels all over the world. This hotel yes has a great location, you are in rougly 20 minutes walking at the Akropolis. Reception staff was friendly, breakfast room staff I cannot juge, as they were just not visible and chatted in the kitchen. Breakfast was low budget, coffee terrible. The worst thing was the room : backyard view to a close by building. Room was so small that it was difficullt to pass the beds from the balcony to the bathroom. I think the last time I had such a small room was in a youth hostel some 40 years ago. Keeping in mind that I had offers to much larger rooms in the same price range due to travel industry discounts, I really made a bad choice when deciding me for this hotel. Once and never more again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sofia Kal, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel
Responded 3 Dec 2021
Dear Reto, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback both positive and critical. Your comments will be shared with our team, and you can be sure that we will continue to work very hard to provide the type of service and accommodations our guests expect. Had we known during your stay that the room was not to your liking we would have suggested a different one of varying size and comfort. We are sorry that you did not present us with this opportunity while you were at the property. We are truly sad to read your review and we see that you usually stay and rate 5 star properties which are surely much more luxurious. Please keep in mind that we are a three star hotel and offer what is best within our category. Sincerely, Sofia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BevMorrison2014 wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom8 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 4 nights in August 2022, after checking in we were looking for a restaurant for dinner and received a great recommendation from staff on reception to take the steps down to Drakou where we found a variety of options to meet our needs. I would certainly suggest Ambrosia to anyone wanting reasonably priced Greek food.
The next morning we took the steps up to a great viewing point however the roof terrace has amazing views of the Acropolis and Lykavittos Hill both of which look fantastic at night. The Acropolis is a 15 minute walk away and you can catch the City tour buses to this location to avoid the uphill walk from the metro. We tried the pool which was wonderfully cool after a hot day of walking around.
We had a slight problem with our bathroom but this was fixed promptly before we returned from our day out. The staff were all friendly and helpful.
I'm so glad we had a great location for our holiday, we were in easy reach of everything we wanted to see and do.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Quiet generally and air con is good. We faced over the pool and had a lot of privacy.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sofia TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel
Responded 31 Aug 2022
Dear Bev, your comments are the biggest reward to all our hard work and we truly thank you for taking the time to share these online. We are also happy to know that the small problem with your bathroom was fixed immediately by our team! We strive to provide the best in accommodation and service and your comments make us truly happy! We thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Sofia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelvin H wrote a review Feb 2020
St Austell, United Kingdom12 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Small hotel but an ideal setting for a city break in Athens.Rooms are small but nicely laid out and good size shower.Stopped 3 nights and enjoyed the simple but wide ranging Greek breakfast that was included.The terrace on floor 5 has great views of the Acropolis.The walk to this main site was less than 10 minutes and the stroll to Plakas and Monastiraki only a little longer.
Would definitely recommend this Hotel and its friendly,helpful staff.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear Kelvin, we can't thank you enough for your wonderful comments! We are thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you are recommending us to your friends and family! I don't know how you booked your stay this time, but for your next holiday, we encourage you to Book Direct with the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back for a return stay! Sincerely, Sofia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CT1973 wrote a review Feb 2020
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom84 contributions67 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a lovely hotel, small and friendly. Great clean rooms, very nice breakfast and good views over the city from our room. A nice pool for the summer months.

The location was very quiet and minutes from The Acropolis, the hill right in front of the hotel is worth climbing to get great views and away from the crowds.

Within minutes are good local bars and eateries and. Within 20 mins of walking past amazing sights you are in the hustle and bustle of it all.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
debsywalker wrote a review Sept 2021
Slough, United Kingdom2,903 contributions520 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I enjoyed a 3 night stay here, a little shocked with the walk from the metro station but the clue should have been in the 'hill' in the hotel name! The location worked for me as I like the quiet but also liked being 10-20 minutes from the attractions.
My room on level 3 was clean and comfortable. Missed little touches such as iron, ironing board, tea and coffee - not sure if these are ever offered in the room as didn't check.
Breakfast is good, there was a lovely staff member who's name I didn't get but was so friendly encouraging to try homemade marmalade and Greek coffee. She is a real asset.
The pool area is small but so nice to have after a hot day of sightseeing as is the roof terrace views.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sofia Kalfopoulou, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel
Responded 13 Oct 2021
Dear Debsywalker thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are delighted that you appreciated our services and I will be sure to share your comments with our F&B team. Your comments are the biggest reward to all our hard work! Regarding iron and ironing board these are offered at the reception upon request :) We truly hope to see you again! Sincerely, Sofia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Athens area.
PRICE RANGE
£91 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Austria Hotel
LOCATION
GreeceAtticaAthensKoukaki / Thissio / Makriyanni
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ACROPOLIS HILL HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Acropolis Hill Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Acropolis Hill Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Herod Atticus Odeon (0.3 miles), Philopappos Hill (0.1 miles), and Theater of Dionysus (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Acropolis Hill Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Acropolis Hill Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Acropolis Hill Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Acropolis Hill Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thomas1971 Tavern, BiteBox, and Karminio - All day Eatery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Acropolis Hill Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Acropolis Hill Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Acropolis Hill Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Acropolis Hill Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Athens.
Does Acropolis Hill Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Acropolis Hill Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Acropolis Hill Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parthenon (0.4 miles), Acropolis (0.4 miles), and Herod Atticus Odeon (0.3 miles).
All Athens HotelsAthens Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AthensHotels near Acropolis Hill Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire