We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Titania Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1272)
Room & Suite (464)
Dining (126)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#158 of 328 hotels in Athens
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In the center of Athens, Titania Hotel offers comfort accommodation whether visiting for business or pleasure. In an idyllic setting, guests are welcome to experience our services and feel the vibe of Athens from within. Enjoy your stay in central hotel in Athens, in ample rooms and suites, fully functional, airy and bright. The comfort and convenience allow you to relax and get the energy you need for your adventures in Athens. Amongst the finest facilities at Titania Central Hotel Athens, our roof top at the Olive garden restaurant & bar, offers the ultimate scenery and the most breathtaking views to the city from atop. Enjoy simple dining at the Olive garden roof top restaurant & bar under the starlit sky, celebrating the olive as one of the most distinctive products of the Athenian land.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Coffee shop
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Free wifi in the business centre
Paid internet
Restaurant
Rooftop bar
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more

Location

52 Panepistimiou Ave., Athens 106 78 Greece
Name/address in local language
Titania Hotel
2,345Reviews33Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 425
  • 831
  • 639
  • 276
  • 175
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Jouan N wrote a review 11 Apr
Nazareth, Israel7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This should be 2 stars and not 4 stars. The staff at the reception are very stressed, not polite! Not nice And they do not smile!! As tourists who came to enjoy you would expect at least from the reception staff to be nice and have a smile since they are the first experience you tackle. The worst part was not that even!! It is the most dirty hotel so far, we came in after a long day outside site seeing expecting to enter a clean room but rather we came in to the room with the attached photos!! They didn’t even remove the m&ms that my daughter dropped day before. This is a nightmare! Location?? Nothing special! Price? Super overpriced 4stars?? Not even 2!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Do Y wrote a review 3 Apr
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Very pleasant hotel : it’s location, it’s amazing roof top with an amazing view ont the acropole. Very clean comfortable and quiet rooms The breakfast is excellent The staff is polite and welcoming You can visit the whole city from this place
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgios Papazoglou, General Manager at Titania Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear doy683, Thank you for your glowing review of Titania Hotel! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay. We take great pride in our prime location, the beautiful view of the Acropolis, our comfortable rooms, the tasty breakfast and our attentive staff. We're glad you found our hotel to be the perfect base for exploring Athens. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Best regards, Georgios Papazoglou General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nomadic wrote a review Mar 2024
Barcelona, Spain2 contributions
+1
We choose this hotel for its location however the hotel was less than one star hotel under terrible and unprofessional management. First night there was lots of noise in hallway till 10 pm but later get quite after 11 but second night same stuff again happened till midnight and l we wanted to see what's going on we found 10 teneger student were playing football and they did not care about our warnings. Then l went to reception and had told that they sent security. We asked security why he doesn't stop them the answer was" they are kids what can l do". How about our kids they are having zero sleep. Just do your job. Oh then when l complained about the issue l had talked the "Manager" and she was absolutely unfriendly and had süper fake smile. She said why you did not asked to change your room. So at midnight they think l should pack my all stuff with two kids ( 3 years old). All hotel should be closed for a renovation l will just add a few photos and you will changing room would not be a solution. A cheapest backpacker's hostel would do same job.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgios Papazoglou, General Manager at Titania Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Nomad_D8706CR, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the noise from a school group during your stay. While we consistently strive to provide a serene environment for all our guests, we understand that occasional disruptions can occur. Upon investigating the incidents you mentioned, we discovered that our Duty Manager promptly offered you the option to change rooms on the first day of your complaint, by upgrading you for free from your initial standard type of room to a superior deluxe type. Despite our efforts to accommodate your concerns, it appears you chose to remain in the same room despite your dissatisfaction. We regret that you departed feeling unsatisfied and that we may have received a negative review as a result. Please know that we are committed to serving our guests to the best of our ability and always seek to find solutions to any issues that arise. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Titania Hotel for a more enjoyable experience in the future. Sincerely, Georgios Papazoglou General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Matt A wrote a review Mar 2024
4 contributions1 helpful vote
When I stayed at titania, the rooms were clean and the beds cozy. They have an excellent rooftop bar with polite staff, with an amazing view of the Parthenon that makes it all the more impressive The rooms did get a little hot, and there was some noise pollution, but don't let this deter you. The staff were kind enough to relocate me on the first night
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgios Papazoglou, General Manager at Titania Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We're delighted you enjoyed our comfy rooms, the excellent Olive Garden rooftop restaurant with the breathtaking view of the Parthenon. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the room temperature and noise, but we're glad our staff could assist promptly. We hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay. Best regards, Georgios Papazoglou General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Elite S wrote a review Feb 2024
3 contributions
First attracted by its name : "Titanium" the amulet said to build tight bonds, useful when working with teams and also known for raising the organisation's power and capabilities ! "Titania", a girl's name known from the Greek mythology, meaning Giant ! These two elements made me feel that organising the annual conference of my company at this hotel would be a Giant Success ! And Yes ! It happened ! It was mid January 2024 when we travelled from various countries around Europe to visit Athens for a third time ! The blend of the convenience, the comfort, the professional amenities, the excellent service and the Team's commitment to our satisfaction, contributed to this huge success with delegates who are already in the process of confirming our next business meeting in a few months ! From the moment we stepped into the iconic lobby with the amazing mosaic floor, we were greeted by the friendliest Staff who went above and beyond to ensure a seamless check-in process. The well equipped, spacious and luxurious Conference Hall "Ouranos" on the 10th floor, with the state of the art technology , the high speed wi-fi and the visual equipment provided, allowed smooth presentations and productive discussions. But, it was the bright day light bathing the Meeting Hall , which is the same bright light shining above the sacred Rock of the Acropolis, along with the amazing view, that lit up our mood and attracted positive aura for the desired prosperous outcome of the Conference . Dining at the roof top "Olive Garden" Restaurant with the breathtaking view of the Acropolis , lit at night this time, was the most impressive part of the event and an exceptional dining experience! The excellent bedding facilities and the tranquil ambiance of the room along with the impeccable Housekeeping service left me a feeling of rejuvenation, ready to tackle the following day and enjoy the exhibits of Greek culture at Benaki Museum, situated within walking distance from the hotel. Although January is considered the coldest month of the year in Athens, the mild temperatures and the sunshine throughout our stay was a welcome escape from the freezing winter of our country, proving once again that selecting Athens and TITANIA hotel for the event was a true amulet !! Huge thanks to the whole Team for the impeccable organisation of our event and warm wishes! Until our next Meeting in a few months !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgios Papazoglou, General Manager at Titania Hotel
Responded 9 Feb 2024
Dear Elite S, Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay and conference at Titania Hotel in Athens! We're thrilled that our hotel met your expectations and contributed to the success of your event. Your satisfaction is always our top priority, and we're glad our convenient location, comfortable amenities, professional service, and exceptional facilities left such a positive impression. We take pride in our iconic lobby, luxurious conference spaces, and stunning Athens views, which added to the positive atmosphere of your conference. Furthermore, the Olive Garden rooftop restaurant provided a memorable dining experience against the backdrop of the illuminated Acropolis. We're also happy to hear you enjoyed our tranquil rooms and excellent housekeeping, allowing you to fully enjoy your stay and explore Athens. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we can't wait to welcome you back for your next meeting. Warm wishes from all of us at Titania Hotel! Best regards, Georgios Papazoglou Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ESH wrote a review Feb 2024
10 contributions1 helpful vote
Great view of the Acropolis from the Roof Garden, delicious breakfast, large comfortable bedrooms, very convenient location and, most importantly, extremely polite staff and management. Special thanks to Mr Yiannis Demotakis, one of the Restaurant waiters who was enormously polite, friendly and pofessional.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgios Papazoglou, General Manager at Titania Hotel
Responded 5 Feb 2024
Dear Athens678, Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, the comfortable rooms, the delicious breakfast and the stunning view at the Olive Garden rooftop restaurant. We'll be sure to pass on your compliments to Mr. Yiannis Demotakis and the rest of our staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best regards, Georgios Papazoglou Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nadeen wrote a review Jan 2024
Durban, South Africa12 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is clean and has all the necessary amenities. In a good location, one of the bus stops right in front. View from top of the acropolis is stunning. Breakfast was great, huge selection and tasty. The only downside is staff are so unfriendly and unhelpful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgios Papazoglou, General Manager at Titania Hotel
Responded 2 Jan 2024
Dear Nadeen Travels, Thank you for your valuable feedback after your stay with us. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness, the amenities, the convenient location and the great breakfast selection at the Olive Garden rooftop with the stunning Acropolis view. However, we regret to learn about your experience with our staff and apologize for any inconvenience caused. We would appreciate it if you could give us more information in order to address the matter internally and improve our services. We wish you a Happy New Year and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an improved stay. Best regards, Georgios Papazoglou Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
R K wrote a review Nov 2023
60 contributions15 helpful votes
Just a great hotel! Large rooms (we had one with a balcony), clean, four (!) easy chairs, enough electricity sockets next to the bed, enough light. Very friendly staff. Nice food. Great rooftop terrace for breakfast, lunch, diner or cocktails with a view at the Acropolis. Parking garage underneath. No complaints whatsoever. Beware that the balcony is extreme noisy due to the traffic (not the hotel's fault). One tip for the hotel: the music in the restaurant/bar/rooftop could be somewhat less loud.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgios Papazoglou, General Manager at Titania Hotel
Responded 17 Nov 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for your excellent review! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms, cleanliness, and friendly staff. It's wonderful that you appreciated the Olive Garden rooftop bar & restaurant with its Acropolis view. We've noted your feedback about the noise on the balcony and the music volume – we'll certainly take this into consideration for future improvements. We hope to welcome you back to Titania Hotel on your next visit to Athens! Best regards, Georgios Papazoglou Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vasilis B wrote a review Nov 2023
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Excellent stay in the heart of Athens. Visited it for a relaxed weekend. Great view of Acropolis and Athens. The restaurant has some very good choices for all tastes. Cozy room with all the comforts we wanted and helpful staff to meet our needs.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgios Papazoglou, General Manager at Titania Hotel
Responded 5 Nov 2023
Dear Vasilis B, Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear you had an excellent stay at Titania Hotel in Athens. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit in the future. Best regards, Georgios Papazoglou Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Avgerinos A wrote a review Oct 2023
Athens, Greece6 contributions5 helpful votes
My stay at Titania in Athens was incredible! Perfectly located for city exploration. Exceptional staff, delightful accommodation. The breakfast at the Olive Garden rooftop was fantastic, with a breathtaking Acropolis view. Clean, comfortable standard room. Highly recommend for an outstanding Athens experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgios Papazoglou, General Manager at Titania Hotel
Responded 31 Oct 2023
Dear Mr. Avgerinos, Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you had an incredible stay at Titania Hotel in Athens. Our team is thrilled that you enjoyed our central location, exceptional staff, and the breathtaking view from the Olive Garden rooftop restaurant. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding Athens experience in the future! Best regards, Georgios Papazoglou Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Athens area.
PRICE RANGE
£88 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceAtticaAthensExarchia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
385
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TITANIA HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews (Athens, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Titania Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Titania Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Areopagus (0.2 miles), The Academy of Athens (0.3 miles), and The Clumsies (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Titania Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Titania Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Titania Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Titania Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Titania Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mayan Restaurant, Artensis Restaurant, and Atitamos.
Is Titania Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Athens.
Are any cleaning services offered at Titania Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Titania Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Titania Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Titania Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parthenon (0.8 miles), Acropolis (0.8 miles), and Herod Atticus Odeon (0.9 miles).