Divani Palace Acropolis
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Divani Palace Acropolis

Lamp by bed in room.
Traveller (573)
Family Suite
Room & Suite (416)
Aspasia Restaurant at the Divani Acropolis Palace Hotel
Dining (98)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#92 of 336 hotels in Athens
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
There is no other hotel in Athens to entwine more beautifully the history of ancient Greece with 5 star facilities. Divani Palace Acropolis sits just below the Acropolis, moments away from Plaka, the new archaeological museum and the Herodian theatre. Taste luxury and sophistication in our rooms and suites, including our signature Acropolis Terrace Suites. The jewel on the crown is no other than our all-new, all-year Acropolis Secret, one of Europe's Top10 rooftop bar restaurants, now having been entirely overhauled, with only its magnificent view inact: Acropolis on your plate!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Walking tours
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Greek

Location

Parthenónos 19 - 25, Athens 117 42 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Athens Intl Airport
12.2 mi
See all flights
Neos Kosmos
2 minAthens Metro
Syngrou Fix
5 minAthens Metro
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles941 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Divani Palace Acropolis enjoys acclaim for its prime location near the Acropolis and local amenities, along with its elegant atmosphere and cleanliness that consistently impress guests. While the rooms are celebrated for their tidiness and views, some visitors find them to be outdated and on the smaller side. The staff is lauded for their exceptional service, though a few have noted occasional organizational issues. While the hotel's breakfast and amenities receive praise, the value for money, particularly regarding dining and room views, is a point of contention for many travelers.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Luxurious
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Lavish

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
941Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 472
  • 241
  • 118
  • 62
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
BillPNo1 wrote a review Apr 2020
Friendswood, Texas
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent two nights at the Divani Palace acropolis Hotel in Athens last July when we passed through Athens before and after our Greek Islands cruise. The Divani Palace was excellently located for our purposes. It was a short block and a half from the Acropolis - Perfect for us with our short time frame for viewing and visiting!
The hotel even has a great and relatively unobstructed view of the Acropolis from the rooftop terrace restaurant and lounge. (However the wait staff will give you the evil eye if you are sightseeing without dining or drinking on the terrace.)

The room itself (#224) was also very nice and comfortable and nicely furnished with a roomy clean and well laid-out bathroom. The view from the room was of the hotel's inner courtyard which was pleasant if not as inspiring as the available views of the Acropolis from the rooftop terrace or outside.

Dinners and breakfasts for our group were served in the main buffet restaurant area and were nicely done. Both Breakfasts and Dinners were done buffet style and there was a very nice selection of entrees and sides at each meal.
The Divani Palace Acropolis would be a good place to stay for anyone visiting Athens.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Divani Collection Hotels, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis
Responded 29 May 2020
Dear BillPNo1 , Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the opportunity to enjoy the divine views over the Acropolis from our Acropolis Secret Rooftop Terrace and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
elizamack wrote a review Dec 2021
Haddenham, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
As much as we really wanted this to be a 5 star experience it very much wasn't. Clean and comfy(ish) but here's what could have made the difference

* we arrived seconds after a school party. Noisy and all over the place, we couldn't get to check in until they'd cleared through.

* We had asked for a double bed. We got two singles pushed together which doesn't work for a cuddle. We felt we were further apart than ever which obvs doesn't work on a couples weekend..

* the "Acropolis view" was indeed visible from the balcony, but you had to lean out and look up the street

* the noise! I've seen other reviews talk about paper thin walls and they're not wrong. From cleaners waking us up cleaning the rooms to simply being able to hear other guests move around their own rooms. It was far from peaceful or restful

* the sauna was not in use due to covid. Fair enough, but we weren't advised ahead of time, no information in our room etc. to say so

* the bar closed early on Sunday night and we were handed our bill after barely ordering a drink.

* breakfast was very expensive. We ate elsewhere with enormous amounts of food for half the price

The doorman, reception staff, cleaners were all very polite. But it didn't make up for the other elements
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book a taxi for transfers as the closest station is a little walk away. Couldn't tell you about...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Divani Collection Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Palace Acropolis
Responded 8 Dec 2021
Dear Elizamack, Thank you for choosing Divani Palace Acropolis for your stay and for taking some time to share your review. Your comments are extremely important to us so we may focus on areas that require improvement. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back and offer you more exceptional services. With appreciation.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Ann P wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We can not fault Divani Palace Acropolis - even during the start of the closedown due to Covid-19 the staff made us feel welcome and comfortable. We had an executive double room with a view of the Parthenon from our balcony - the view took our breath away! There was a kettle and a coffee machine in the room, the bed was very large and comfortable, plenty of hot water with good water pressure. The service in the bar was exemplary, Yiannis and Michalis must be praised for their friendliness and attention to detail. We will return!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Divani Collection Hotels, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis
Responded 29 May 2020
Dear annp874, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Divani Palace Acropolis and that you felt comfortable. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again. Stay safe and healthy. Warm regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SeattleTownie2 wrote a review Jun 2022
Seattle, Washington
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Front the first step into the Divani Palace Acropolis in Athens Greece, your treatment is nothing short of first class! The FrontDesk staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and oh so helpful no matter the request. My wife misplaced our expensive camera whereupon the staff searched for it, finding it, and getting it back to us in very short order!

Housekeeping was very helpful and friendly fulfilling any request for additional items for our room.

The Rooftop Garden Restaurant not only had a marvelous view of The Acropolis but the food was delicious. Staffed by a team of professional wait staff and led by one of the most personable restaurant manager I have ever encountered, our every want and need was met with aplomb. Two wonderful moments stand out during our numerous dining experiences here. Our first night at the Davani, we ventured up to the Rooftop Garden Restaurant without knowing a reservation might be needed. No problem for the Manager, Mr. Soterri who led us to one of the best ( if not the best) tables in our opinion, with a jaw dropping view of the Acropolis as evening fell! Dinner and the friendly service accompanying it set the tone for more evenings dining there. The next evening was my birthday 🍰 with the staff serenading my day with a rousing rendition of Happy Birthday followed by a in-house baked desert with a candle 🕯 on it! WOW!!!

I could go on but let me end with a great location pro many sites, very strong service-oriented staff, leaving my wife and myself with a lifetime of happy 😊 memories.

Thank you Divani Palace Acropolis!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Make your reservation for this marvelous hotel asking for inner courtyard room with a balcony...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Divani Collection Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Palace Acropolis
Responded 11 Jun 2022
Dear Seattle Townie2, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our staff, the housekeeping as well as the hotel's rooftop was convenient for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Best Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NiravShah23 wrote a review Sept 2020
Eastcote, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Despite COVID-19 concerns my wife and i decided to rebook our weekend break to Athens which had been scheduled for May and we flew off to Athens last Friday.

We had after much research decided to stay at the Divani Acropolis Hotel originally and opted to stick with it, and we were very glad to have done so.

On arrival we were wowed by the stylish (yet sadly empty) lobby. Check in was a breeze and we made our way to the sixth floor. Our room was big enough and comfortable, albeit dated. The room was right next to the lifts which made it convenient but also a little noisy as we did hear people going in and out of the lifts.

The room had a balcony overlooking the the front side of the hotel, on the road, but this meant that we could turn to the left and enjoy the sight of the magnificent Acropolis.

Breakfast was more limited than usual but whatever we did have was tasty and portions were generous. There was also a served buffet on Sunday, in contrast to the table service breakfast menu on the other days.

All the staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. Best of all, on the day of our departure, we were allowed to keep our room until 5pm, which meant we could pack our last minute shopping in our room and freshen up before leaving. This was very much so appreciated.

I used the gym once and we tried to go to the rooftop bar but we were a bit late (it has an amazing view of the Acropolis). I also took a dip in the small pool.

The hotel is very well located for the Acropolis and the Acropolis museum, both being a 5 minute stroll away, as is the start of the Plaka area. If you walk all the way to Monastriki, as we did, its a long walk back but we cheated and took cabs back (which are very cheap cab). I did not mind being in a quieter area away from the hustle bustle of the central areas, which would have been noisier at night.

We enjoyed our stay, despite the COVID-19 measures in place. I definitely recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Athens and woud stay there again should I return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Divani Collection Hotels, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis
Responded 17 Sept 2020
Dear NinavShah23, Thank you for your amazing review following your recent stay with us. Your comments are shared with our team and are deeply appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and offer you another amazing stay in Athens Kind Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reb L wrote a review Aug 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the first stop on our honeymoon and we had a really lovely stay. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are really helpful. They welcomed us with a chocolate mousse to our room as we arrived. The room itself was very comfortable with a huge bed! The view from our balcony also allowed us to see the Acropolis. The location of the hotel is ideal – it’s very easy to walk to all the main tourist attractions and the station is just a short walk away as well. The rooftop restaurant is a little pricey, as expected, but had an incredible view and the food was delicious. One thing we also remember very clearly is how friendly and kind the restaurant staff were. We would happily come here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Divani Collection Hotels, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis
Responded 1 Sept 2020
Dear 751rebl Thank you for taking some time to write us your review regarding your recent stay at Divani Palace Acropolis. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and such nice comments for our staff members. It is our pleasure to know also that you enjoyed your dinner at our Acropolis Secret Rooftop Bar & Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Kind regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jorn Horaczek wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel for a weekend trip to Athens mainly because of its location near to the Acropolis and because I was entitled to a complimentary upgrade.
The arrival was smooth and easy although I had to go back to reception because our complimentary upgrade was not offered and we received the room I booked. When I enquired about this we were upgraded to a junior suite on the back of the hotel without the view of the Acropolis. The room was bigger but no view.
The room was comfortable and quiet.
The breakfast was good and there was a large selection of tasty food.
As I wasn’t sure if the breakfast was included in the room fee, I asked about this when we were checking in and it was confirmed by the receptionist that it was included. The next morning though, after we had already eaten half the food, we were informed that we would have to pay for the breakfast.
After I complained, it was taken off the bill but it was sort of embarrassing and annoying especially as I confirmed this all the night before.
Otherwise this was a pleasant stay. If they would be a bit more organized and proactively engage with the guest, especially if they are elite members of the hotel loyalty program, it would be perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Divani Collection Hotels, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Dear J0rnH, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Divani Palace Acropolis for your vacation in Athens and for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Executive Suite, with its magnificent views towards the city and the amenities provided as per your Platinum status in our loyalty Discovery program. As a Platinum member, your comments are important to us and it saddens us to hear that you faced some inconveniences during your stay regarding a miscommunication on the buffet breakfast; however, we are glad to hear that despite that, we were able to assist you and exclude the charge from your bill. We would like to inform you that in case that the breakfast is not included in the room rate, the guest should pay extra daily supplement in order to include it, therefore we would suggest you in your next visit to make a reservation inclusive of breakfast. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel for a more pleasant stay with us. Kind regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The good:
A fantastic location just minutes from the Acropolis, the biggest tourist attraction in the city!
The rooftop restaurant is fantastic, a wonderful view of the acropolis from most tables and a great menu. We also managed to get a reservation the same day, possibly a fluke but the staff were very accommodating.
In general staff service was very prompt, efficient and friendly.
The fitness centre is small but mid to high spec, better than most hotel gyms. A good few pieces of cardio kit, free weights up to 20kg, some really neat multi functional machine weights, and a decent floor area for stretching. However there is a real need for air conditioning and regular water/workout towels once Covid conditions improve.
The pool, while small, is great for a quick dip to cool off after a very hot afternoon sightseeing.

The bad:
In general, I don’t think the hotel is reflective of what expects from a modern “5 star” experience. It felt very very dated, like it is catering to an older group of tourists (which is not reflected by their online listing or marketing material).
The rooms are in dire need of refurbishment, ours did not seem to have been touched since the late 80s. Whatever work has been done also seemed somewhat haphazard, within an hour after arrival the wall mounted television had fallen off, it seems the bracket attached to it was very loose on one side (which admittedly was fixed by the staff very promptly).
Bathrooms are in a similar state, and feel very cheap and functional (which I wouldn’t expect from a 5 star establishment, or one that comes with this price tag). The flimsy, plastic toilet seat stood out to me, I can get a better quality one from Homebase for a tenner.
The air conditioning was functional, but a bit weedy and struggled to keep the room cool while occupied.
I stayed in an “acropolis view” room, but could only see when almost hanging off the balcony (with an uncomfortably loose handrail).
The pool is very small, and did not seem particularly clean, which is a real shame. The surrounding area is very dark and gloomy, being surrounded on all sides by apartments, and you do get the feeling people are looking down at you from their balconies.
Finally, the breakfast is shockingly poor and not worth even half the price. Save your money and grab breakfast/brunch at any of the amazing places near by for much, much less.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Divani Collection Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Palace Acropolis
Responded 26 Aug 2021
Dear MischeivousSteven, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with the hotel’s location close to Acropolis, our staff and the gym. We would like to inform you that our hotel is constantly undergoing renovations to be able to meet the needs of its customers. It is sad to hear that you were not satisfied with the room, the bathroom and the size of the pool.We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to offer you a more pleasant stay with us. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline2021 wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is just wonderful. The view of the acropolis is amazing. The rooms are well furnished and clean. The lounge and reception areas are spacious with lots of seating. Staff are great. The breakfast is well presented and had just about everything you could ask for except baked beans and tomato sauce. I’m used to paying for breakfast at hotel reception or at entry to the breakfast room so I was a little confused about what to do when we arrived. You pay after the meal as you would in a restaurant. Room service was also good. We booked a superior room with view of the acropolis but were given a free upgrade to executive room. We booked another hotel in another area of Athens after we return from an island but I’m really regretting that now and wish we had booked the divani palace as it was fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DivanisCollection, Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear Caroline2021, First of all, we would like to wish you a Happy New Year! We would like also to thank you for choosing to stay at Divani Palace Acropolis and for taking the time to share with us your comments from your experience. We are delighted to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again for more divine views and exceptional experiences. Kind regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CJPE wrote a review Apr 2022
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed a 3 night stay last week and would not hesitiate to recommend this hotel. We chose it mainly for the location (a 5 minute walk uphill to the foot of the Acropolis) and this made it so easy to cram all of the main sights into a few days.
Our room (a triple) had plenty of room, plenty of storage and was cleaned beautifully everyday by housekeeping, Best of all we had a small balcony with a view of the Acropoilis - incredible at night when it is lit up!
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful - thank you to all for making us so welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Book an Acropolis view room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Divani Collection Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Palace Acropolis
Responded 2 Apr 2022
Dear CJPE, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Divani Palace Acropolis. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel facilities. Kindly note that Divani Palace Acropolis is located in the historical heart of Athens next to the Acropolis, and the Parthenon. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elaine K asked a question Mar 2024
Marriottsville, Maryland59 contributions1 helpful vote
Why is your pool closed during certain hours in the summer and other pools at hotels in Athens stay open?
Answer from hjnMelbourne
Patterson Lakes, Australia65 contributions87 helpful votes
Apparently they close for siesta time as the pool backs to residents apartments.
BHARD asked a question Jul 2023
Pennsylvania247 contributions71 helpful votes
Any recommendations for good restaurants within a short walk from the hotel?
Denver, Colorado171 contributions50 helpful votes
The closest one that we ate was El Greco. The other that we ate was Skoumbri (Σκουμπρί) which is a few blocks away. Both were great but Skoumbri was the best.
Answer from mdmsings
Austin, Texas96 contributions15 helpful votes
yes of course they will keep your luggage. I don't know if I caught you in time but just get an international plan and pull out the map and head towards the Acropolis. It is beautiful and the shopping and restaurants between the hotel could take you hours! Enjoy your trip! Athens is very wonderful place to be.
Susan C asked a question Mar 2022
Evanston, Illinois23 contributions
Do Acropolis View rooms have a direct view of Acropolis or side view only? Thanks!
Answer from mdmsings
Austin, Texas96 contributions15 helpful votes
Completely depends on your room. You can see from your balcony if you choose the correct room. But. just go up to the restaurant, there is a beautiful view. and it is just a short walk away. Enjoy!
J K asked a question Mar 2022
California49 contributions128 helpful votes
Now that gyms are open in Greece, is the hotel gym open for hotel guests? Thank you.
karen312017 wrote a tip Yesterday
Melbourne, Australia26 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great if you can get a deal"
Read full review
606terisam wrote a tip 22 Jun
Ohio City, Ohio3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The perfect vacation"
Read full review
Donald M wrote a tip 20 Jun
Naples, Florida1,175 contribution276 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Watch pricing in rooftop bar."
Read full review
danak71 wrote a tip 9 Jun
Atlanta52 contributions19 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"No washcloths...only hand towels. Wifi is EXTREMELY slow"
Read full review
Beth S wrote a tip 3 Jun
Memphis, Tennessee12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please let us check in on time! "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Athens area.
PRICE RANGE
£158 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
divani acropolis palace athens, hotel divani acropolis palace, acropolis hotel athens, divani acropolis hotel, divani palace acropolis
LOCATION
GreeceAtticaAthensMakrygianni / Thissio / Makriyanni
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DIVANI PALACE ACROPOLIS - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Divani Palace Acropolis
Which popular attractions are close to Divani Palace Acropolis?
Nearby attractions include Parthenon (0.3 miles), Acropolis Museum (0.2 miles), and Acropolis (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Divani Palace Acropolis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Divani Palace Acropolis?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Divani Palace Acropolis?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Divani Palace Acropolis?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Divani Palace Acropolis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Elaea Dine & Wine, Liondi Traditional Greek Restaurant, and Romatella - Pizza al Taglio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Divani Palace Acropolis?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Divani Palace Acropolis located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Athens.
Are any cleaning services offered at Divani Palace Acropolis?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Divani Palace Acropolis?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Divani Palace Acropolis offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Athens HotelsAthens Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AthensHotels near Divani Palace Acropolis
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire