We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sweet Home Hotel

Save
Traveller (225)
Room & Suite (282)
Dining (58)
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good23%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“syntagma square”(28 reviews)
“small hotel”(17 reviews)
“side street”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Concierge
Free Parking
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
223
56
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
223
56
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssyntagma squaresmall hotelside streetquiet streetsuperior double roomhome away from homeexcellent boutique hotelperfect locationfelt like homeearly flightcomfy bedtwo nightsbreakfast was deliciousrecommend staying heretop floormain attractionsperfect stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Sweet home hotel is perfectly located - close to everything, yet quiet and quaint. The rooms are small (at least ours was), but the rate is less than others in the area , and the staff and breakfast make up for small rooms. We would...More

Thank Nyreev
Reviewed 1 week ago

Brilliantly located hotel close enough to everything but far enough away that you can relax. From the moment we arrived there was nothing that the staff wouldn't do, from giving recommendations to local restaurants to confirming restaurant bookings (my Greek is limited) We walked miles...More

Thank Suz_267
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dina, lied about our booking and charged for the telephone hours after we had already checked out and could not produce and invoice to support the payment without begging and pleading and speaking to her boss. She also refused to give us her name and...More

1  Thank Tarri_Gav
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at Sweet Home were incredibly friendly and helpful from the moment we stepped foot in the hotel. We were given excellent recommendations for local restaurants and the staff was consistently helpful in every regard. The rooms are very comfortable and we had a...More

Thank clucas233
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found Sweet Home Hotel as when I booked, it was number 1 on Bed and Breakfast or Inns in Athens. It is wonderfully central and has no-smoking- and smoking seems common everywhere- even waiters in restaurants smoke in Athens! When booking, the staff were...More

Thank Jenni025
Response from AFRODITI A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sweet Home HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment We are happy that you had a generally pleasant stay in our hotel. However, I must admit that your review took me by surprise as you did not mention the slightest problem during...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (225)
Room & Suite (282)
Dining (58)
Nearby
Plaka
Due to its proximity to the Acropolis, Plaka remains
the area where the majority of foreign visitors stay
and play. Its attractive features include small
squares, some notable museums and the beautiful
Mitropolis cathedral, as well as a host of places to
stay, eat and drink. Its pedestrian zones make it a
pleasant place to escape from the city’s notorious
traffic. Adrianou and Kidathineon Streets contain a
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shreya N
2 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AFRODITI A | Property representative |
Dear Shreya N, thank you for counting us. You are more than welcome to leave your luggage in our home before your trip to Santorini. You may use our online reservation system through our web site, in order to proceed to... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
rosana b
16 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Lindsey A | Reviewed this property |
Taxi from the airport is a flat 55 euro. Don't let them overcharge you!
0
Votes
Snowcat53
26 April 2016|
Answer
Response from rosana b |
walk down the hill 3 blocks and turn left on 4th st and hotel on right bout half way up street
0
Votes
Room Tips
"room 304 has a side view of the Acropolis which is lovely."
Read review
"Room 304 was at the end of the passage and view of Acropolis"
Read review
"Travel during Greek Orthodox Easter. Nice sunny weather, but not too hot yet. Less crowd in historical sites."
Read review
"Ask for a room on the fourth floor with a view of the Acropolis."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing