We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Beach Hotel

Booking.com
Bookgreece.com
Orbitz.com
Lol.travel
AMOMA
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1102)
Pool & Beach (244)
Room & Suite (197)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Bella Beach lies on a beautiful stretch of the Cretan sea in the centre of the northern coast of Crete. This extremely select hotel at which earthy hues are dominant has been built with local brick and marble and the overall tranquility leaves one with a lasting impression of the grandeur and comfort of bygone days. The relaxing pool area invites you to laze away your holidays, while there are, of course, many leisure and sporting activities available for those who prefer them. RESTAURANT POLICY- DRESS CODE Casual but smart dress is required in all indoor public areas of the hotel after 19:00. Please refrain from wearing shorts and slippers in the dining room for Dinner.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Spa
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Park View
HOTEL CLASS
1,237Reviews
1,423Photos
116Q+A
68Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 580
  • 400
  • 172
  • 64
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Fabulous hotel and stay! Went in September 2018 with my boyfriend and loved every minute. The hotel is about 30 mins from the airport which is absolutely ideal. We were greeted with a refreshing arrival drink and then taken to our room after checking in with the lovely
Read more
All the staff was always friendly, smiling and super helpful. They were proactively asking several times if everything is okay or if we needed anything. We really felt cared for. Thank you!!! The meals were great, plenty of choice on every occasion, and tasty. The room and the
Read more
Response from Nikos D, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Bella Beach Hotel
Responded 18 Nov 2018
Dear Guests, Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor website, regarding your recent visit in Bella Beach Hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoed your stay in our Hotel and you found it great with an over - the - top service,that you found both the room and the hotel area well groomed and clean, you found the meals great, plenty of choice on every occasion and tasty as well as the whole staff was always friendly, smiling and super helpful made you felt really cared for. It is a great pleasure in making everyone feel welcomed. Satisfaction of our Guests is our primary concern and we are very glad when we achieve a positive result. Once again thank you for your feedback and evaluation. We really hope to welcome you again in our resort in the near future. With kind regards, Nikos Dandaris Hotel Manager
Read more
I visited Bella beach early October with my partner. I was poorly for two days the hotel didn’t care and we felt nothing but age discrimination been ignored compared to older couples and overlooked constantly. I personally have never felt age discrimination before until now . I
Read more
Response from Nikos D, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Bella Beach Hotel
Responded 12 Nov 2018
Dear Guests, We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay in Bella Beach Hotel. It is our practice and part of our standard procedures to reply to all customer concerns. We truly feel that TripAdvisor is a communication platform where Clients give their objective opinion on their stay, assisting Hotels to constantly improve services & facilities. Based on the above, I feel obliged to our reviewers and to other Clients who have visited our resort and commented on our service excellence, to mention the following: We regret to read that our Buffet did not succeed to meet your expectations. Kindly note that as per the food variety, our Buffet is offering 90-120 different options per meal ... 4 kinds of Cheese - any kind of fresh season vegetables -8 mixed salads plus Greek salad -12 kinds of bread - 10 different kinds of fresh fruits - banana -apple -grapes - orange- kiwi -pears -melon - water melon -etc- 12 kinds of desserts- soup- 15 different main courses for every taste - French fries, etc ... following all proper directions of health & safety. ( Haccp ) Apart of the special low calories menus and gluten free menus we are able to satisfy any child or adult wish on special cooking request and we provide daily Champagne in our breakfast. In case of vegetarian Guests, we always take action so that we prepare to them a tailored menu according to their personal needs. Also our Snack bar for lunch, as well as the two Outdoor Theme restaurants for dinner, Olive Tree ( sea food oriented ) & Orion ( Greek cuisine ) are at the disposal of all our Guests once per week during their stay ( both could be booked more times, always according to availability ) and the menu changes every three weeks. So regarding your comments " the food isn’t very good constantly the same and repeatative " we believe are on a point of quite personal taste ... Please allow me to refer to two issues you have raised. As mentioned earlier above, we follow all proper regulations & directions of health & safety ( Haccp ) in our Hotel therefore your comment " One of our first nights we went to one of the al la carte restaurants, which I was sick after and into the next day '' it is totaly unaccepted and malicious as we never had any incidents like this reported before. If you have been sick we should had that information from you and apply for a Doctor immediately to advise you for the proper actions. This never happend and never came to our attention. Every year we host with great pleasure, many Guests from all around the world and of course from United Kingdom as well, as it is also appears on TripAdvisor reviews. We would like to inform you that our philosophy and practice is to make absolutely no distinction between our Guests, concerning their age, origin or nationality. Apart from this and according to our Guests comments, the most precious asset of our Hotel is our Staff ! Feedback helps us better understand your needs and demands, in our effort to provide an exceptional service and further develop our resort. However, although your comments certainly doesn’t reflect the real image of our Hotel at all, we believe that it should be nice if you had shared your remarks and thoughts with us during your stay, so we would have the chance to explain and/or react accordingly and fulfill your preferences. We really wish you all the best and we hope that you will enjoy more your next holidays. With kind regards, Nikos Dandaris Hotel Manager
Read more
+2
Spent a week at Bella beach, and what a week it was. We were greeted by the friendly receptionist & fresh lemonade. Our room was immaculate however the view was disappointing looking over the car park. My mum had emailed in advance as it was my birthday, so we had hoped for
Read more
Response from Nikos D, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Bella Beach Hotel
Responded 30 Oct 2018
Dear Guests, You have our sincere thanks for your kind and detailed review on TripAdvisor website, regarding your recent stay in our Hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay in our Hotel and you found it amazing, that you found your room perfect looking over the pool, that you enjoyed the entertainment in the nights as it was just fabulous and always got you involved, you found the breakfast amazing with so much choice, dinner nice, as there was always something for everyone while by the bar cocktails were amazing, you found the pool very clean, the indoor pool also lovely, the beach was one of the most beautiful beaches you’ve been on with lots of sunloungers for everyone and that you found our staff so friendly and amazing nothing was to much for them. What you appreciate it was the beautiful chocolate cake, the bottle of wine and the balloons in your room on your birthday - really amazing ! The whole staff will be delighted to discover your feedback, as your warm comments give us great honor and satisfaction. Our aim is to deliver excellence, emphasizing on the cleanliness of accommodation, the quality food products and the friendly human services and when our Guests enjoy all these, it is the greatest reward for us. Thank you again for your feedback and evaluation and we are really happy to know that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you in our resort on your next trip to Crete. With kind regards, Nikos Dandaris Hotel Manager
Read more
beautiful excellent hotel , very clean , the food perfect! very frash and testy. the worker their very welcome and worm especily miss Erdsmid - guest relation officer , she is very profecional and very warm and welcome, she do the best for us. also special thanks to mr,
Read more
Response from Nikos D, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Bella Beach Hotel
Responded 28 Oct 2018
Dear Guests, We are glad to read your kind review on TripAdvisor website, regarding your recent visit in Bella Beach Hotel. It is a great pleasure for us to know that you found our Hotel beautiful, excellent and very clean, you found the food perfect, very fresh & tasty and our staff very welcome and warm, especially our Guest Relation Officer Erasmia who was very professional, very warm and welcome, doing the best for you and our Maitre D' Apostolos who was always so kind. Our aim is to deliver excellence, emphasizing on the cleanliness of accommodation, the quality food products and the friendly human services and when our Guests enjoy all these, it is the greatest reward for us. Thank you again for your kind feedback and your evaluation. We really hope to welcome you again in our resort in the near future. With kind regards, Nikos Dandaris Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBella Beach Hotel
The Double Room with Bunk Beds and Balcony at the Bella Beach Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBella Beach Hotel
The Double Room with Bunk Beds and Balcony at the Bella Beach Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBella Beach Hotel
The Double Room with Bunk Beds and Balcony at the Bella Beach Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBella Beach Hotel
The Double Room with Balcony and Sea View at the Bella Beach Hotel
Ausblick/ Zimmer 445
PreviousNext
12345640
Dear Guests, Kindly note that we provide vegeterian dishes in our Main Restaurant. Our Maitr D' will be at your disposal for any requests if any. Enjoy !
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Guests, Kindly note that Bella Beach Hotel is a low rise complex built in U-shape around the pool with red bricks walls and landscaped gardens. Located on the area of Anissaras at Hersonissos, Crete. There several bars and tavernas on the beach road and much more at Hersonissos or Heraklion the islands capital city. Distances are: Heraklion town center 28Km Hersonissos Village 4Km Airport 25km Port 27km Taxi costs 9 Euros to Hersonissos, 40 Euros approx. to the Airport and 45 Euros approx. to Heraklion center. We hope to have the pleasure of your visit. Enjoy !
1 vote
Dear Guests, Long trousers and smart casual dress is required in all Hotel restaurants for dinner. Please refrain also from wearing shorts and slippers in the dining room for dinner. Enjoy !
0 votes
Show all answers
I would suggest the rooms on the first floor where you can see better the view. Ask for room in the last blocks before the beach. Have fun!
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345624
"All room are nice with a great view"
"Try to Speak a bit of their laguage your a guest in Their country !!!"
"You have better See View in the second floor"
"rooms need refurbing and cleaners need re training"
"Sea view rooms are always the best - block 4"
PreviousNext
12345614
PRICE RANGE
US$105 - US$417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aquis bella beach hotel anissarasaquis bella beach hersonissosaquis bella beach hotel hersonissos
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureHersonissosAnissaras
NUMBER OF ROOMS
175
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing