We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coral Hotel

AMOMAUS$82*
View Deal
08/06/2017 09/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Coral Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coral Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 216: English reviews
Durham
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This hotel is in a great location, adjacent to all amenities and many restaurants. We normally book a hotel on a bed and breakfast basis but were only offered the choice of all inclusive or half board.We reluctantly selected half board as the lesser of two evils. Make no mistake, if you are a person who prefers quantity of food...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kingston1420
Dessole-Hotels, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Coral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kingston1420, I am really sorry for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us as we continually try to do our very best for the satisfaction of all of our guests. Your comments regarding our staff and location are much appreciated. The point noted about the carpets is already under consideration and they will be replaced this winter...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

My husband and I had never been to Crete before and booked to stay at the Dessole Coral for 3 weeks and enjoyed it that much we ended up staying for an extra week, Maria on reception excelled herself in helping us to change our travel/transfers and organising our accommodation at the hotel which was fully booked but Maria managed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Val B
Dessole-Hotels, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Coral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Val B, What a great review! Thank you so much for your kind words. Your comments are very much valued. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. I am delightful to know that your holiday with us was so enjoyable to encouraged you to...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynn w
Dessole-Hotels, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Coral Hotel, responded to this review

Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Not the best hotel I've stayed in but no real complaints either. It was good value for money, comfortable, clean and in a great location. All of the staff were friendly apart from the lady who served the drinks in the evening who didn't seem to understand anyone and did her best not to serve anyone either. Pool was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TownFish
Dessole-Hotels, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Coral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TownFish, Thank you so much for sharing the experience of your stay at our hotel! I appreciate your candid comments regarding our food and staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at your next visit in Crete. My very best wishes Ritsa Pediaditi Front office manager

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

in forty years of travel the worst hotel ive stayed in after dragging cases in a lift then stairs then across aglass bridge then another lift across filthy carpets opened curtains to reveal a building site six feet from windowand steps outside with people staring in complained and were moved to a room directly under the swimming pool the noise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashingtoncouple
Dessole-Hotels, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Coral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ashingtoncouple, I am very disappointed of not meeting your expectations during your stay with us as we continually try to do our very best for an enjoyable stay. Your comment related to the food is exaggerated as we never leave the buffet empty and food safety is our priority. For sure the hotel is not only for Russian guests!...

Huddersfield
Reviewed 29 September 2016

My wife and I stayed here for 2 weeks and had an excellent time. The hotel staff were brilliant. Everyone was smiling, friendly and helpful. On arriving we found 2 lights not working in the bathroom, reported it before we went to dinner and when we got back it was done. No problem. The food was good, and I particularly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StefanMark
Dessole-Hotels, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Coral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear StefanMark, We are delighted to know that your stay at Dessole Coral was so enjoyable. Your comments regarding our staff and customer service are much appreciated and make us really proud as we all strive for a pleasurable holiday! I thank you for rating us so high. We hope to give us the opportunity to welcome you again! My...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

I have recently returned from a 10 night stay at the Coral. I have stayed at this hotel 5 times now in last 9 years and this time i have noticed some good improvements. The hotel has new owners and they are slowly updating the hotel and with the current state of the Greek economy they obviously cant do it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jog1972
Dessole-Hotels, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Coral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jog1972, Thank you so much for taking the time to make this great review for our hotel! Its wonderful to hear that your enjoyed your time with us and encouraged you to visit us again this season. I am glad to know that you noticed our effort for improvement and I greatly appreciate your comments regarding our staff as...

glasgow
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Just back today, the hotel is a good 3* . The staff really make it worth 5*. Went for 2 weeks with a group of friends. Food is ok ate out a few times. Maria at reception couldn't have been any nicer pool bar staff Eva & Artlea brilliant and Mariana & Elizabeth are great. The hotel should be proud...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonygilfoyle59
Dessole-Hotels, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Coral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tonygilfoyle59, I really appreciate your effort for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We at Dessole Coral are always willing to go that extra mile and provide an unforgettable experience to our guest. Our hotel staff was very glad to read such a kind review for them and they send you their warmest wishes. Once again, I thank you for...

Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Just returned from a 10 night stay at the Dessole Coral Hotel. This is an adults only hotel. We had paid the extra for a sea view and wasn't disappointed, we overlooked the lovely tidy beach from the 2nd floor. We went all inclusive and the food in the restaurant was good and varied. The staff are friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KWDevizes
Dessole-Hotels, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Coral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KWDevizes, I would like to thank you for this positive review and your comments regarding our staff as we all try for the best hospitality . It is our pleasure to know that you had such a lovely holiday with us. Your recommendation is much appreciated! I hope to have the chance to host you again in the near...

Ilkley
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I was worried about staying here as only found out about the steps after booking and I have mobility problems however I emailed the hotel to ask advice and was told they had reserved a room at the front of the building and would allow me to use the staff lift during my stay. On arrival we were given room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pat asquith
Dessole-Hotels, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Coral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pat asquith, I would like to thank you for this candid review. It is our pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable holiday with us at Dessole Coral. I am really sorry for the inconvenience you met with the stairs and the restaurant manager. All issues noted will be under consideration. Wish you health and hapiness! With warm...

495 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (363)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (157)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (109)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
08/06/2017 09/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agios Nikolaos hotels
0.0 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#6 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
714 reviews
1.0 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#9 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mistral Bay Hotel
Mistral Bay Hotel
#66 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Santa Marina Hotel
Santa Marina Hotel
#11 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
555 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sensimar Minos Palace
Sensimar Minos Palace
#4 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
508 reviews
1.6 mi away
Candia Park Village
Candia Park Village
#7 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Coral Hotel

Address: Akti Koundourou 20, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece (Formerly Dessole Coral Hotel)
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Price Range: £52 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Coral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Hotel Agios Nikolaos
Coral Hotel Aghios Nikolaos
Coral Hotel Crete/Agios Nikolaos
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#16 Romantic Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coral Hotel staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Coral Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea facing rooms are worth the extra cost. Those in the rear part of the hotel will have less traffic noise.”
SteveJ779, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed garden view as sea view is on the road side”
M4180EKchristineg, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool view on the 4th floor or above give better views and no noise”
paulcP6950GO, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea view front but floor 5 or above”
lindahaynes56, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“sea views above the swimming pool”
sonia62_13, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$82* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$107
Booking.comUS$106
Bookgreece.comUS$86
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates