We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coral Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Coral Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coral Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 214: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely staff at the hotel but let down by poor food. We were half board and only ate i t there twice as the food was bland and not very well heated. plus putting old food on top of new. Ate out the rest of time. the snack bar is ok for fòod if you want to lyedown next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fozzy B
Dessole-Hotels, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Coral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fozzy B, Thank you for taking the time to sharing your feedback of your stay in our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, the amazing view and the hospitality of our team! Really sorry for not meeting your food expectations. It will be great to give us another chance at your next visit in...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Spent ten days here in this lovely location, and am so glad we opted to pay the extra for a sea view. There are many positives about this hotel: Staff friendly, helpful and polite Food good Rooms cleaned daily, all towels provided, including blue one for use poolside Electric kettle and cups and saucers and tea/coffee etc. Fridge in room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aissiegirl
Dessole-Hotels, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Coral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear aissiegirl, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on line. Your comments regarding our cleanliness, food and guest service encourage us to keep on with hard work for the best hospitality. I am really sorry for the inconvenience you noticed with the stairs It was our pleasure to host you! Keep healthy and happy! Warm Regards...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

3 star hotel that feels like a 4 star, very light airy rooms, clean comfortable, beautiful views and friendly staff. Especially Maria on reception who is so helpful. Close to bus stop, harbour, beaches and the town centre just a five minute walk. Plenty of nice places to eat and drink. Friends bar shows premier league football and del mat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
Dessole-Hotels, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Coral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mary H, What a great review! Thank you so much for your kind words. Your comments are very much valued. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at Dessole Coral and once again, thank you...

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely lovely resort , very good hotel , perfect position , noisy lift , room decor abit tired , spotlessly clean , staff are perfect , food excellent , pool and snack bar perfect thoroughly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mansardroofer
Dessole-Hotels, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Coral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mansardroofer, I would like to thank you for sharing your impressions and feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. Your recommendation is very much appreciated!! Thank you once again and looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Warm regards Ritsa Pediaditi Front office manager

Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This is one of the best places I have stayed in .from the very first minute I opened the door on the room and the sea view was just breathtaking the room is nice and is cleaned every day by the wonderful cleaner towels changed every three days and sheets.the restaurant is excellent the food food is fantastic and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew W
Dessole-Hotels, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Coral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew W, Greetings from Dessole Coral team! What a lovely review! Thank you for sharing your experience on line. We really care how our guests feel in Coral and reviews like yours give us so much needed enthusiasm and drive to keep on providing the best possible and sincere service we can to our guests.The fact that we managed...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Coral for 9 nights at the end of August on a half board basis (as this was the only option available to us) We swapped our evening meal to lunch as we preferred to eat out in the resort. The hotel was more than happy for us to do this which was great. The hotel itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beeba79
Dessole-Hotels, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Coral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beeba79, I am so glad to hear that you had such a nice holiday with us and enjoyed the amazing view!! The quality of our guest services is our first priority! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warm regards Ritsa Pediaditi Front office manager

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

The Coral hotel is all about its staff. The hotel itself is very tired looking and is in need of serious updating. Unfortunately the Greek economy is not strong, so very little is done or has been done. The hotel is in a magnificent position however overlooking the sea, if you book a sea view room. There are also good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pisces232
Dessole-Hotels, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Coral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pisces232, I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing your impressions, highlighting our customer service and hospitality. Sure I will pass on your comments to our team. Once again, many thanks and let us know for your next visit, we would be in pleasure if we can help in any...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Visited this hotel with my boyfriend...and we booked a hotel with a "land" view. Well we got anything but that! Our room overlooked a horrible abandoned building! Actually quite scary! It was completely and utterly shocking to say we booked a "land view" room. The room floor was carpet...not ideal. The "meal" we got left in the fridge for when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snacklips
Dessole-Hotels, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Coral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear snacklips, Thank you for your candit review. I was very disappointed that your stay was not up to standard. As the hotel is in the city, land view rooms are looking at the buildings of the neighborhood. If you had been noticed this unsatisfaction with the room at the reception we could have try to allocate you in another...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We would like to thank all the staff their effort to make our holiday absolutely hassle-free. Everyone was professional and helpful at hotel, the meals varied every day so we didn't get bored. The pool area is clean and quiet, and it has a bar with a good sea-view. The sea is just across the road. The location is outstanding,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vera M
Dessole-Hotels, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Coral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vera M, Greetings from Crete! Thank you so much for your kind review. Great to hear that your stay with us was so enjoyable and that you liked the food, pool and most important our customer care! It will be our pleasure to welcome you again at your next visit in Agios Nikolaos. With Best Regards Ritsa Pediaditi Front...

Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I returned from the hotel Desolle Coral on 9 August after a really lovely week's holiday. This hotel is lovely, spotlessly clean and although some areas do need updating, this doesn't in any way spoil your stay. The hotel has free wi-fi, a free safe in your room, free air con and ....free bottled water! Clean towels are provided both...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank gayn0rp50
Dessole-Hotels, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Coral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gayn0rp50, What a great and detailed review!! Thank you sincerely! I am thrilled you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing your impressions, highlighting all of the facilities, but most of all thank you on your kind words about our staff. Really appreciate the “first hand” information providing to the perspective visitors at Dessole Coral....

493 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (361)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (109)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agios Nikolaos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#7 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
697 reviews
1.0 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#9 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
744 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sensimar Minos Palace
Sensimar Minos Palace
#4 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Santa Marina Hotel
Santa Marina Hotel
#11 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
525 reviews
1.5 mi away
Candia Park Village
Candia Park Village
#6 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mistral Bay Hotel
Mistral Bay Hotel
#72 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Coral Hotel

Address: Akti Koundourou 20, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece (Formerly Dessole Coral Hotel)
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Price Range: £49 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Also Known As:
Coral Hotel Agios Nikolaos
Coral Hotel Aghios Nikolaos
Coral Hotel Crete/Agios Nikolaos
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#16 Romantic Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coral Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Coral Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We enjoyed garden view as sea view is on the road side”
 of 5 bubbles M4180EKchristineg, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool view on the 4th floor or above give better views and no noise”
 of 5 bubbles paulcP6950GO, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea view front but floor 5 or above”
 of 5 bubbles lindahaynes56, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“sea views above the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles sonia62_13, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles kingston1420, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5