Miramare Resort & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Miramare Resort & Spa

Traveller (2272)
ONE BEDROOM SUITE
Room & Suite (364)
Pool & Beach (337)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#12 of 77 hotels in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
MIRAMARE resort is an attractive hotel, bungalow and Luxury Villas complex in Eastern Crete. It is situated in a magnificent and peaceful location just above the sea front, with a startling view of the picturesque town of Aghios Nikolaos and the Mirabello Bay between two fully organized beaches offering full facilities and a large variety of sea sports.The cosmopolitan town of Aghios Nikolaos is within walking distance from the hotel, only one hour from Heraklion International Airport and a short drive from all major attractions of Eastern Crete.The hotel is built in traditional island architecture supporting the conservation of Cretan nature, with low buildings, all of which are generously spacious for your relaxation and enjoyment. Miramare Resort & Luxury Villas has been designed not only to fulfil but also to exceed the highest expectations of the most discerning traveller. Offering the highest possible service standards and an environment of discreet luxury and comfort, the Miramare resort promises to make even the shortest stay a unique and memorable experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Airport transportation
Public wifi
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek

Location

Gargadoros, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 98 out of 100
98
N. Kazantzakis Airport
31.9 mi
See all flights
Sitia Airport
22.7 mi
See all flights
1,888Review220Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 885
  • 575
  • 258
  • 105
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
cealz_13 wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom32 contributions40 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The quality and location are simple the reasons why you should absolutely stay at Miramare Hotel. We crossed others closer to the centre and researched hotels further away, but absolutely no regrets, and was sad to be leaving so soon. This hotel really makes you feel at home.

What a hotel, we arrived by night and its just as beautiful during the day. The reception staff were very helpful and we had our luggage santized before being driven to our room. Then popped down for a drink where we were greeted to our favourite staff member Manolito, the barman who always greeted us by our names and offered us the best advice for day trips and excursions.

The hotel was very good at social distancing, the hotel breakfast buffet had been replaced by a staff serving one and masks being worn whilst ordering, as well as limiting lift passengers. Felt very safe. Also extremely clean, poolside, corridors and rooms. I dont think we expected this hotel to be as good as its is, hard to believe the beautiful photos are real. The balcony we had, everyday, blew our minds with the view we had, could have spent the whole week at this hotel. However we discovered Agios Nikolaos...

The hotel did offer restaurant meals, but with the town only 15mins walk away, and sooo many amazing restaurants to really immerse yourself in the greek culture, we couldn't resist.

When we come back, we shall definitely be returning to this gem of a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from A M, Other at Miramare Resort & Spa
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Thank you for your comments. We are proud to receive such praise and we will definitely pass along everything that you have written. We also do apply the Greek protocol for Covid19 very meticulously (e.g. we disinfect tables, surfaces, sunbeds, etc., we use specific chemicals for cleaning, we give attention to critical points, and many other things). Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
karen e wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom7 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just finished a 2 week holiday (B&B) in Miramare spa and resort. The location of the hotel is good, approx 15 min walk into central Ag Nik. We stayed in a suite with sea view -which is stunning. The rooms are cleaned twice per week due to Covid restrictions, but the resort is spotless. Sun loungers by the main pool are cleaned daily and and staff onsite wear gloves and face masks.
Due to Covid the entertainment is closed, as is the indoor pool and one of the larger outdoor pools.
However the pool did not feel busy or too congested.
All of the staff have been helpful and friendly.
I had a massage by Stilana (outstanding-she is great!) In the resort Spa. Full covid temp check and screening form done, the into the beautiful treatment room for a massage. (The sauna/steam all closed). It was genuinely one of the best back and shoulder massage I have had.
This holiday without doubt has brought 2020 back to normality for us and given my family a needed rest during sn unprecedented year.
Thank you!
Ps- you must check out the Kimzu beach lounge.... 5 min from the hotel, amazing service, food and setting guaranteed lovely day at the beach!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from A M, Other at Miramare Resort & Spa
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Thank you for your amazing words and for choosing our resort for your holidays! We take the Government's new hygiene protocols very seriously and we try very hard to implement everything we can for the safety of our guests and of our staff. We are happy you felt normal again through your holidays with us. Please take care. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SBT wrote a review Nov 2020
Stafford, United Kingdom61 contributions67 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This Hotel has the most amazing views. It is definitely worth booking a sea view room, however the views from the main bar, lounge and dining room are stunning too.

As other reviewers have mentioned, the staff are extremely friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. We didnt manage to catch names but would like to mention the two staff working in the main bar,and the restaurant managers in the A La Carte restaurant and the main restaurant. They were extremely lovely people and worked really hard to please the hotel guests.They succeeded as far as we were concerned.

We ate in the A La Carte restaurant twice but unfortunately hardly anyone used this restaurant and the food was not exceptional.

With regard to food, there was no allergen information in front of the food so you had to ask the Head Waiter which foods were acceptable for a particular diet. We have been to a number of all inclusive hotels, all of which identified the allergens alongside the food which in my opinion is much better. The food was plentiful but didnt vary very much. Due to covid you cannot help yourself to food but the staff were very accommodating in giving you exactly what you asked for.

The Hotel has very good Covid measures in place. The Hotel felt very safe.

The bedroom we had was a bit basic and the shower room very small. Not sure if this is typical of Greece as there was no bath.

There are alot of steps in and around the hotel and the drive up to the hotel is very steep so bear this in mind if this is something you need to take into account.

We have tried to give an honest review, anything a little negative would definitely not put me off staying at the hotel again. Our holiday was made fabulous by the staff and the superb views.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from A M, Other at Miramare Resort & Spa
Responded 2 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback and kind review. This year which was very peculiar for all the world, our focus was in keeping the anti-Covid19 measures in place, as the Greek government instructed. We are also very careful with food safety and standards are we are certified for ISO 22000/9001. Our guests can freely instruct us on their dietary requirements and we try to fulfil any request. This includes allergens for which we are required by law to announce at the entrance of the restaurant that our staff is at the disposal of all clients who wish to ask about them in our menu. We will pass along all your comments regarding our staff and we thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday destination. We can't wait to have you back next year!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gabi Stenzel wrote a review Oct 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates280 contributions82 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed with my husband in this hotel for 2 nights and my/our impression is that this hotel must improve a lot. We booked the superior double room sea view with private pool and including breakfast and when entering the room we had already a dirty pillow cover (it took the room service about 3 hours to change it) and the sofa including the pillows over there were full of stains. The terrace seemed to be nice and the view is really nice, but the sunbeds are also not cleaned. The next morning, we went to breakfast which disappointed me/us again. There are mainly canned juices and fruits available, only full fat yogurt and when I tried the omelet and the scrambled eggs there was sugar inside. The cappuccino I got was an instant coffee with foamy milk. There were also some bread types available but after trying the above mentioned items I decided to leave the breakfast. We went on a private tour so when we came back n the evening, we found an uncleaned. I went to the reception and asked to talk to their manager who explained to me that they cannot clean the rooms daily due to Covid-19 regulations – this is the first time I ever heard that a room cannot be cleaned on a daily basis and all other hotels I stayed in Greece during Covid times were able to do so. I am thankful that we only had 2 nights in this hotel and I really hope the management takes my comments and recommendations seriously because the whole hotel experience for us was a no go, unacceptable and also very unprofessional . It is sad because you could make a jewel out of this hotel but with this attitude - Covid times or not- you will lose customers easily!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: if you like a good view ask for a sea view room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from A M, Other at Miramare Resort & Spa
Responded 16 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for review. Be sure we take all of the feedback very seriously. As i explained to you, the Covid19 regulations that the Greek Government issued in March are very strict. There is a series of actions that we must undertake in order to ensure the safety of our staff and of the guests. Actions like disinfecting the tables in the restaurant and the sunbeds at the pool before each use, using special chemicals for cleaning, using steam and other means to clean the rooms, using different types of cleaning materials depending on the different types of surfaces and many other things. One of the actions that we are obliged to take is to not enter the rooms on a daily basis, however we do provide towels and other necessities whenever our guests need them as we clearly state in the welcome letter upon arrival. We have received a lot of praise for keeping up with the correct hygiene procedures and we are very happy for this. In any case all of the comments we receive are taken very seriously by our team and we will definitely try to be better as we do, on a daily basis. Thank you for choosing us for your stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Valerie L wrote a review Sept 2022
Sleaford, United Kingdom99 contributions104 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Was concerned by comments about stairs/hills and people with mobility issues but need not gave worried - there are golf buggies that will collect and drive you anywhere on the complex at any time. There are lifts too. My husband has mobility issues and has not had a problem. We chose a suite with outdoor jacuzzi as it is our anniversary week - fantastic views, large balcony with sunny and shaded areas all day, private sunbeds, chairs and dining area and very peaceful location. Simply furnished and decorated bedroom with separate lounge. Plenty of sunbeds around the pools and choice of buffet or pool restaurant plus bars. Staff are attentive and very friendly and the town of Agios Nikolaos is a short taxi ride or 10 min walk. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, young or old. We are sad to be leaving tomorrow and look forward to returning.
Food is perhaps not quite as good as some hotels but is hot, varied and the restaurants are kept spotless, much like the rest of the complex. Would recommend Ultra all inclusive, which includes a complimentary 50 minute massage along with many other perks. Wonderful holiday destination!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Jacuzzi suites are all fairly private with great views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mare Hotels, Owner at Miramare Resort & Spa
Responded 1 Nov 2022
Dear Valerie, I would like to start off by saying thank you for choosing Miramare Resort and Spa for you stay in Crete. Thank you on behalf of the entire team for your pleasant review and mostly thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation. It’s important to us when Guests sharing their positive experience and feedback with our fellow travellers. From the bottom of my heart, thank you for your nice words and the whole team at the hotel is delighted that your stay with us was memorable and you take with your great experience back at home. We are always thinking about the customer's wants and empathising with them and we appreciate your recommendation for our hotel on your review. We look forward seeing you in the future again. On behalf of Miramare Resort and Spa Veronika
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel James W wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely view, expansive grounds with plenty of space with a couple of nice pools.

The reason I am only giving this 3/5 stars is the following.

The WI-FI is really patchy and stopped me watching Netflix or listening to podcasts in my room (barely any U.K. channels other than news) this is basic

The rooms themselves are tiny.

1 key per room for adult accommodation is not acceptable.

No toiletries in 3 days except a bar of soap. The shower gel/shampoo was empty for our whole stay.

We arrived at 23.30. No food on arrival (this is standard at any 4 star hotel I’ve stayed at) a sandwich and a bottle of water even.

There was not even a bottle of water in our fridge (which was tepid for our stay)

Staff are friendly

Vodka and tonic 7.50 euros. Ridiculous by the way. Although beers are reasonable

I had a lovely stay due to going to beach, enjoying the stunning scenery and eating delicious food.

But the basics are sadly missing and wouldn’t take a lot to put right.

If you are chilling in your room and the Wi-Fi is the standard you get whilst backpacking in northern Thailand. Something is seriously wrong.

Miniature shower gels etc.. are cheap but you don’t provide them. It’s a spa hotel.

It’s not a cheap hotel so the basics are a must!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Make sure you visit the local beaches. They are really nice with lovely locals. The coffee...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jamjar68 wrote a review Jun 2022
62 contributions20 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from 9 days at The Miramare spa hotel. Mixed feelings about this Hotel really! Maybe to start with the negative. Staff generally were rude and some worse than others, except Bar staff , they were very friendly and helpful. Drink (alcohol) appear to be either a cheap brand or watered down. Cocktails taste like squash!
On our arrival , there was no complimentary water in our room, it was late and hot. We had to call the Porter back to get air con going. No instructions.
This hotel is very much about money and what they can charge you for. 3Euros for the safe. You have to pay for water at dinner in the restaurant.
The shop at the hotel is double the price to shops in the town.
Hotel is on a steep heel so a bit of a mission up and down . I wouldnt recommend for people with poor mobility.
Our hairdryer tripped the electric so we had repair man in.
My friend had a massive cockroach in her towel which gave her a nasty fright after her shower. Room was very dusty on arrival but cleaning improved as time went on although sheets didn’t get changed until we requested it. Dangerous wires in our room with lamps.
We were on the top floor and although the view was amazing, we were unable to sit on the balcony as wind very strong and howling all night.
1 lift broke down so then only 1 lift working in this big hotel.
We were half board but hotel still charging 30euros pp for a Greek night. We felt this was excessive and didn’t book this.
Entertainment was poor and was basically various different people playing piano and singing every night, very old fashioned.
No entertainment during the day.
Didn’t see any English reps.
An international hotel with a mixture of nationalities, which was nice.

I generally enjoyed my food and there was a good variety , however you must get into the restaurant by 8pm or else things run out and the nice puddings are gone. By 9pm they are clearing up and putting out breakfast things. Rude staff in restaurant.
Big pool at the top didn’t have any snacks on sale, only drinks or cakes for all inclusive. Not enough sun beds or sun umbrellas so towels seem to go out early to get a bed.
Pool and surrounding very clean and a beautiful view from pool over the sea.
I won’t be going here again but we had some nice moments.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mare Hotels, Owner at Miramare Resort & Spa
Responded 29 Oct 2022
Dear Jamjar, Firstly, we thank you for your time to provide us with detail review and we appreciate that you booked Miramare Resort and Spa as your destination. We do apologize for the inconveniences and despite all our efforts, we tried our best to make your stay and stay of our Guests comfortable as much possible. We were sorry to hear that, particularly because we have not been communicated about most of these issues during your stay, which left us without room for immediate improvement. If there are any issues reported to our Reception, we put our efforts to ensure that these challenges are rectified as soon as possible in order to avoid negative Guest experience. The Cretan night is something extra therefor there is cost for this event which I think the price is still reasonable comparing to offerings from the tour guides, which comes over 45 Euro as Cretan night experience with served food (no choices). Our traditional Cretan evening offers many different choices of the dinner, we do have actually fresh BBQ and on the other side traditional Cretan food and the entertainment comes to our hotel so Guests don’t need to travel somewhere. Saying so, this is of course optional for our Guests. When elevator is not functioning, we always contacted the external company incharge for the elevators immediately, but sometimes if may take a few hours till the issue is fixed. Please be ensured we have well noted all your feedback and included it in both our short- and long-term plan of continuous improvement of service quality. We are very grateful and hope we live up to the expectations and our good name. Best Regards, Miramare Resort and Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alison B wrote a review Sept 2020
Derbyshire, United Kingdom36 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Miramare resort was replacement holiday for one cancelled in June. Well worth the wait. Even though Covid is still restrictive the hotel management and staff are working tirelessly to create a safe and welcome atmosphere.
Rooms clean and airy. We requested coffee making facilities and they were delivered later in the day no question.
All inclusive package is value for money. Food is good quality and plentiful. Drinks are labelled brands and available until 11pm.
As we weren’t confident to take excursions or days out we treated ourselves to a 75 minute Cretan Massage at the Aegeo Spa. Turned out to be well worth the money with Ntinos and Stelina working really hard and providing an excellent service. Came out feeling refreshed and fully relaxed. Would certainly recommend this or there are other massages available. Just a shame that the rest of the spa experiences can’t be opened at the moment.
Will be returning to 14 days quarantine which has come into effect during our stay but will go home relaxed and glad that we managed to get away in the sunshine.
Thanks to all involved in the resort.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We were in 720 which is just across from one of the pools and very quiet as it is at the top...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
djg0903 wrote a review Aug 2021
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was lucky enough to be looked after by the SPA Manager and Stella & Marietta this last two weeks. I have enjoyed a body scrub from by Marietta this has helped my tan immensely and prevented me from peeling she has did a head massage which was bliss. I think she has the gift of the Greek Gods to do it so well.

My wife had a foot pedicure which she really enjoyed and loves her nails too

I have had 2 massages both wonderful and relaxing from by Stella who can work miracles too the Ancient Greek massage is worth every euro it’s a whole hour of bliss comfort and takes away all the tension from you overworked muscles😀

The Manager is lovely too very knowledgable and welcoming they will do all they can to make your visits a pleasure. They operate to the highest hygiene standards re COVID so you feel safe

Do make an appt it will be a highlight of your stay
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Make it part of your holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ChristallW wrote a review Jun 2022
England182 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just come back from a wonderful week long stay here. We arrived in the middle of the night due to our flight being delayed. They had kept a small plate of food for each of us which was very welcome. A buggy brought us up to our room where there was a bottle of wine and a plate of baklava waiting which we immediately devoured.

We had a 1 bedroom suite with swimming pool. The pool was really big, I'd say 5m x 2.5m so big enough to actually swim. The pools are not heated but they are warm enough anyhow. The view was spectacular and the best and quietest aircon I've ever come across.

We were on half board so could have breakfast and dinner at the buffet. The food is not Michelin but it is good, lots of variety and you would have to be an extremely fussy eater to struggle to find something. Breakfasts included a variety of breads, cheese, sliced meats , cereals, fruit, dried fruit, porridge, waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes, Yoghurts, pancakes, salads and a stand for fresh omelettes. Filter coffee is included but I would avoid juices as they are awful.
Dinner always had a choice of fish, meat, vegetarian, salads, pasta, soup, cheese, fruit and desserts.
We had lunch one day at the a la carte restaurant and it was good.
We went to two of the big pools, both were very quiet and nice big pools.
We spent a couple of evenings in the Palm Bar, there was live music and the kids enjoyed the pool table. We went to the Cretan night. You pay extra but the food was very nice. To be fair, I've seen better Greek dancing at my local restaurant but it was good fun nonetheless.
Agree with others that if you have mobility issues, especially in the heat it could be a struggle. The map we were given was useless and I'm still not sure we were taking the quickest route down to breakfast! There are lifts which will take you some of the way and the guys who drive the buggies are always around to drive you so it's not a big issue.
We took a taxi several times into Agios Nikolaos and it costs 7 euro. It's not a massive walk but in the heat it was difficult. The town is beautiful, very upmarket and very hilly with a great selection of restaurants.

Overall, we were absolutely delighted with our stay. Our room 645 was one of the highest so the view was beautiful. The majority of staff were really lovely, always a smile and happy to help especially the buggy guys and the barman at the Palm Bar. Everywhere was spotless, beds very comfy and lots of storage space. WiFi worked well too. Would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Agios Nikolaos area.
PRICE RANGE
£106 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
miramare hotel and villas, miramare hotel agios nikolaos, miramare hotel crete, miramare agios nikolaos
LOCATION
GreeceCreteLasithi PrefectureAgios Nikolaos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
288
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MIRAMARE RESORT & SPA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Miramare Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Miramare Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include ARC Espresso Cocktail Bar ex Chez George (0.07 miles), Lake Voulismeni (0.1 miles), and Cafe PUERTO Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Miramare Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Miramare Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Miramare Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Miramare Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Miramare Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Archontiko, Portes, and Petalida Kasapakis.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Miramare Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Miramare Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Miramare Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Miramare Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Miramare Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Miramare Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Greek.
All Agios Nikolaos HotelsAgios Nikolaos Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Agios NikolaosHotels near Miramare Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire