We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel

Agia Marina, Chania Town, Crete 73014 Greece
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (716)
Pool & Beach (281)
Room & Suite (183)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#26 of 119 hotels in Chania Town
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to Chania, Crete and to Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel, located right on the beach of Agia Marina. It is the ideal destination for couples as a base to relax yet explore the stunning coastline of the island. The hotel offers spacious and bright rooms, a wide array of amenities and facilities, 3 pools with stunning views over the Mediterranean Sea and the most relaxing atmosphere.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Kids club
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Hand massage
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek

Location

Agia Marina, Chania Town, Crete 73014 Greece
Name/address in local language
Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel
843Reviews50Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 546
  • 226
  • 48
  • 13
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Joseph D wrote a review Nov 2023
London, United Kingdom1 contribution7 helpful votes
Fantastic Stay at the Amalthia hotel in Agia Marina. My boyfriend and I stayed here in July and had the most wonderful time. Even though the hotel was very busy, due to it being high season we still felt incredibly well looked after by Staff. As a gay couple travelling abroad this was very much appreciated. A particular shoutout must be made to Joanna on the front desk who managed to ensure we had the most amazing restaurant reservations in the evening as well as handling all our queries without any issue and excellent customer service. We also would like to highlight Argy and Deppy who treated us like royalty every day we visited the Roof Top Pool...a true asset to their hotel. The Beach front Hotel facilities are beautiful and the design is extremely elegant. Pool Area Furniture is so comfy, modern and stylish. The Beach itself is so beautiful, a blue flag beach with soft white sand and crystal clear waters (the water felt like a warm bath and not cold at all) would recommend either the jet ski safari around the opposite island or a paraglide which can be booked about a twenty minute walk down the beach (face the ocean with hotel behind and turn left). The Rooms are standard Hotel basic and the breakfast is a lovely standard hotel breakfast option with all you could ask for. I timed it took me five minutes to walk from my hotel room to being on the beach so it doesn't get more beachfront than that. Something to be aware of is dining out in the evening, whilst Agia Marina is beautiful and definitely the best spot In the area for daytime, I would advise everyone to venture further two the two neighbouring towns via Bus (20 mins 3euro) or Taxi (10 mins 15euro). Platanias is the more inland and home to the gorgeous Cosmos restaurant up on the cliff top which boasts the best views ideal for a sunset dinner. After dinner definitely venture down into Platanias town for a slightly more lively evening of cocktails and a little light clubbing or perhaps a Shisha. Old Town Chaina is without a doubt a must visit in the evenings. The harbour front boasts some incredible restaurants with a pure luxurious yet authentic Greek vibe. it is one of the most beautiful evening spots I have ever visited. Pallas is stunning with a rooftop dining or private balcony dining options (highly recommend as both have incredible views of both sunset and harbour). Palazzo is another must visit with incredible food and located right on the Harbours edge. All off the restaurants mentioned can be booked via the hotel reception and to give an idea of prices for all as two men enjoying 2-3 courses and a bottle of wine / Prosecco each night we rarely spent more than 100euros. To sum up the hotel and beach are stunning with gorgeous facilities and great staff. Spend your days lounging and luxuriating by one of the 3 beautiful pools or on the beach and spend your evenings basking in the beauty of Old Town Chania.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Days in Agia Marina, Nights in Old Town Chania or Platanias Water Park is there and a lot of fun...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Atlantica Amalthia Beach, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel
Responded 14 Nov 2023
Dear Joseph, Thank you so much for such a detailed and wonderful review! We are so fortunate to have a team of passionate hoteliers and restaurateurs who sincerely want to please in their most genuine way. You were so kind to mention our staff in your review, they are so happy to read your feedback. It is so very important to us that each guest is treated with the utmost of care and that we are consistently offering the personalized attention each guest deserves. We hope to have the pleasure of a return visit very soon. Kind Regards, Atlantica Amalthia Management team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michael and Julie B wrote a review Oct 2023
Woodbridge, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Excellent hotel with great, attentive staff. Food, location and facilities surpassed expectations. The hotel was an oasis in a reasonably busy area - very quiet and relaxing. Would like to highlight the wonderful staff, in particular Tattiana and Joanna on reception, who were wonderful hosts throughout. Also, the bar team were amazing, particularly Andreas, George and Rafial who looked after us really well. Highly recommend this hotel if you want a great Crete experience!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask the hotel reception team for advice on things to do in the area. They are very knowledgeable...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Atlantica Amalthia Beach, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel
Responded 15 Oct 2023
Dear Michael and Julie, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us! We are fortunate to have a team of passionate hoteliers who sincerely want to please in their most genuine and natural fashion. You were so kind to mention our staff in your review, they are so happy to read your feedback. It is so very important to us that each guest is treated with the utmost of care and that we are consistently offering the personalized attention each guest deserves. We hope to have the pleasure of a return visit very soon. Kind regards, Atlantica Amalthia Beach Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sarah l wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions
Had an amazing stay where the staff couldn’t of been nicer, the rooms couldn’t of been cleaner and the sun beds couldn’t of been more comfy. The breakfast was lovely, so much choice. Absolutely no complaints, would definitely recommend. Had a room on the upper floor with a pool and sea view. All perfect. Thank you x
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go out the back of the hotel, turn right and there are lots of very nice restaurants, personally...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Atlantica Amalthia Beach, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2023
Dear Sarah, Thank you for your most recent stay with us and for providing us with your feedback. We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us! We aim at always providing our guests with the utmost level of personalized service in all aspects of our hotel and we are so glad to know that this was exactly your experience with us. We hope to have the opportunity of warmly welcome you again at Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel. Kind Regards, Atlantica Amalthia Beach Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Debbie L wrote a review Oct 2023
47 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
Great hotel, with friendly and helpful staff. We booked a superior deluxe pool view room. Well worth it. The hotel had a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Never had to get up early to get a sun lounger, as plenty. No bed hogging, apart from 1 couple. Rooms cleaned daily and always to a high standard. We booked on B&B. The breakfast was really good. Plenty to choose from, always hot. Tables cleaned quickly. There are so many nice restaurants only a short walk away, The hotels own beach does charge 10euros per day per couple, this does include water and fruit. We only used twice in the end, as the sun loungers by the pools, were so comfy. Would definitely recommend the strawberry daiquiri from the top bar. Especially during happy hour. We did have a problem with our door lock breaking one day, but the maintenance staff fixed this really quickly and it did not impact our holiday at all. We had a ground floor room, the balconies are a bit bigger. The hotel does have lifts which my husband found helpful, due to his bad knees. There a 2 supermarkets nearby, we found the one heading towards Chania cheaper and had more choice. Rooms air con worked well. Good shower. The beds were not the most comfortable, apart from that all really good. Would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, block 601 - 608 on ground floor. Cocktails happy hour 1-2pm top bar.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Atlantica Amalthia Beach, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel
Responded 9 Oct 2023
Dear Debbie, Thank you for having made our hotel your accommodation of choice. We are truly happy to know that we have surpassed your expectations in all aspects of our hotel facilities and service delivery. It is always very encouraging to receive gracious comments such as yours. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards, Atlantica Amalthia Beach Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
GRIMS wrote a review Oct 2023
Island of Malta, Malta982 contributions159 helpful votes
+1
Very relaxed and well located adults only hotel, very clean, very quiet and some of the best staff we have ever met. We had just returned home from three weeks road tripping in Florida and the Bahamas and we decided we needed another holiday, to relax from the previous holiday. So off to Crete to an Adults Only hotel, the idea being to chill at the hotel. We could have but decided to rent a car and put in some sightseeing as well. The hotel was an excellent base for exploring and also for relaxing. We were on Half Board so we avoided the crowds in the evening jostling for a place to eat.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Excellent location close to all amenities, supermarkets, gift shops etc. Use the bridge to cross...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Atlantica Amalthia Beach, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel
Responded 6 Oct 2023
Dear Grims, We are delighted to hear that you found the hotel comfortable and thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us!. We at Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel strive to provide all our guests with the highest standards of service at all times and we are proud to hear that we ensured a pleasant stay for you. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel Management team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Annabelle O wrote a review Sept 2023
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
We have just returned home after a fantastic 2 week stay. From the moment we arrived up to the day we left the staff were excellent and couldn't of done anymore for us. The grounds are immaculately kept, rooms very clean, although a little small, and we appreciate the upgrade ❤️ We decided to go half board and the food was great. Not a buffet as expected but from a menu with a variety each evening. If you are a fussy eater as my husband is then don't worry they are more than happy to accommodate you. A special mention and thankyou to Argyris on the top pool bar. Great service. Also to Andrea's and George in the Restaurant and Antonis. Also Tatiana thankyou. The only negative I would agree with, is the other reviews that hotel guests shouldn't be charged for the beds on the beach! I've never experienced this in any hotel. Lastly a massive Thankyou to the G.M, Mr Papageorgiou. We both had an amazing holiday/honeymoon. Your team at Almathia exceeded all our expectations. We had such a relaxing and enjoyable 2 weeks. Ευχαριστούμε για όλα Annabelle & James
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't let other reviews about the hotel split in two put you off by the road. There is a bridge...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Atlantica Amalthia Beach, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel
Responded 21 Sept 2023
Dear Annabelle and James, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit at Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel, we are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations We are fortunate to have a team of passionate hoteliers who sincerely want to please in their most genuine and natural fashion. You were so kind to mention our staff in your review, they are so happy to read your feedback. It is so very important to us that each guest is treated with the utmost of care and that we are consistently offering the personalized attention each guest deserves. We hope to have the pleasure of a return visit very soon. Kind regards, Atlantica Amalthia Beach Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pam S wrote a review Sept 2023
Wigan, United Kingdom28 contributions14 helpful votes
I stayed at the Atlantica Amalthia with 3 friends for a week in September. We were in a room on the beachside, it was bright, spacious and airy. There was a safe in the room, a fridge and a kettle which was very handy. We had a pleasant terrace facing the path down to the beach. The room was cleaned daily, to a very high standard. Breakfast was excellent, wide choice of hot and cold food, fruit, yoghurt, cereals, egg, bacon, omelettes made to order. We ate at the pool bar at lunchtime a couple of times and again the food was of high quality. There are lots of good beach bars within walking distance of the hotel. Of the tavernas we enjoyed Spiti, on the main road and if you turn at the petrol station there are lovely tavernas up the hill, in particular Rustic garden. There aren’t a lot of bars in the vicinity, the nearest is about a ten minute walk away. All the above is what you would expect from a four star hotel. However what elevates the Atlantica Amalthia to a 5 star in my opinion is the exceptional service provided by the whole team. From the waiters in the dining room to the housekeepers, everyone had a smile on their faces. The weather wasn’t particularly good so we spent quite a lot of time at the pool bar. The boys there go out of their way to make your stay memorable, a special mention to George (we nicknamed him ‘gorgeous George’) and Andreas who made the best cocktails, especially his Cosmopolitan..without sugar. Ignore negative reviews, I would definitely return to the Atlantica Amalthia.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Atlantica Amalthia Beach, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel
Responded 18 Sept 2023
Dear Pam, Thank you so much for such a detailed and wonderful review! We are so fortunate to have a team of passionate hoteliers and restaurateurs who sincerely want to please in their most genuine way. It is so very important to us that each guest is treated with the utmost of care and that we are consistently offering the personalized attention each guest deserves. We hope to have the pleasure of a return visit very soon. Kind Regards, Atlantica Amalthia Management team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Adventure726708 wrote a review Sept 2023
17 contributions2 helpful votes
Most importantly, the hotel staff is very friendly and the level of service is really good. The hotel area is cozy and there are several swimming pools. unfortunately, many hotel guests reserve a sunbed at the pool in the morning by taking their towel there, even if they don't go there right away. I think the hotel should ban this. The hotel also has its own beach chairs and umbrellas on the beach. Some days they cost €5 per chair, but sometimes they were not charged. The breakfast was varied and tasty. There was plenty of room to eat and the tables were cleaned quickly. The busiest time seems to be after nine. Our room was on the old side and it was already a bit worn, but still quite cozy. The air conditioning worked well, the safe in the room was not included in the room price. The bed was ok in my opinion. The hotel's wifi did not always work well. Overall, I can recommend the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Atlantica Amalthia Beach, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel
Responded 17 Sept 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit to Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel. It is incredibly disappointing to read your comments as this is not normally the feedback we receive about our facilities. Your comments have been well noted and we will definitely treat each and every feedback we receive from guests as a learning experience. Kind Regards, Atlantica Amalthia Beach Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lauren wrote a review Sept 2023
4 contributions3 helpful votes
This hotel was exactly what we needed, situated right on the beach with a lovely pool to relax and enjoy the sunshine. I broke my leg 3 months before coming to Crete and was worried I wouldn’t be able to go but after emailing the hotel they kindly put us in a downstairs room close to the beach which was perfect for us. The staff are super friendly, the breakfast has so much choice. A chef is there to make omelettes on request and also fresh mini pancakes!! (my favourite) The rooms are standard, nothing fancy. It was a shame that the bed was two twin beds put together and not a double. Also the sun beds by the pool get taken so quickly so if you want a spot by the pool be willing to get up early and put your towels down!! They also give you towels for the pool and beach which was a nice touch. I think they could also not charge for the sunbeds on the beach as they are part of the hotel and also put some mattresses on them to make them as comfy as the pool sunbeds! But overall a really pleasant stay and rest - thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Atlantica Amalthia Beach, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel
Responded 10 Sept 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for such a detailed and wonderful review! We are so fortunate to have a team of passionate hoteliers and restaurateurs who sincerely want to please in their most genuine way. It is so very important to us that each guest is treated with the utmost of care and that we are consistently offering the personalized attention each guest deserves. We hope to have the pleasure of a return visit very soon. Kind Regards, Atlantica Amalthia Management team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tom M wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution4 helpful votes
+1
Avoid the hotel at all costs. The holiday had issues from start to finish regarding the hotel room and staff. 1) Every morning, the neighbours next to our hotel room were drilling from 8am in the morning as they were renovating their home, causing us to wake up earlier than intended on our holiday. 2) The bed sheet did not fit the bed as the hotel used a double bed duvet on a queen size bed, causing lack of sleep. 3) On the 3rd day, I wash washing my hands and getting ready to get in the shower, when I opened the towel, a cockroach ran down my arm and scurried along the floor causing my girlfriend to cry and have a panic. This should not happen in a 4 star hotel. Handed the cockroach to the cleaner and she was upset I had killed a cockroach, not concerned around the bacteria they carry. 4) On one morning, we changed the sign on the door to "please make up our room", when we returned that evening, the room had not been cleaned. 5) One night we arrived in our room and the air conditioning had failed due to a boiler issue/water issue, reception brought a fan to the room after 3 phone calls, this was fixed the next day but left our room extremely hot and unbearable to sleep in. 6) Outside our balcony, we had a tree that caused around 50-100 birds to swarm too every evening, therefore, our balcony was covered in bird poo and we couldn't utilise the balcony over looking the pool, these birds making noise would prevent us from getting to sleep until the later evening. 7) The room most days, the floor wasn't cleaned leaving sand and dirt on the floor from previous days and this getting into the bed causing itchy skin and again preventing us from a good nights sleep. 8) Hedge trimming and grass cutting conducted during social hours. Sun bathers looking around when the racket of an engine lawn mower was disrupting social relaxing time around the pool. I brought these issues to light with the general manager, head of guest relations and reservations manager, at that time, they offered a meal in the restaurant and a lack of empathy. They stated that complaints would need to be taken up with the provider easyJet. No issues were resolved and we were made to deal with the issues after spending £2,800 (€3,000) for a holiday in August 2023. I upgraded the room and there was no upgrade in room quality and experience. Avoid the hotel and get the room and service you deserve at other hotels in Crete. Specifically the Agia Marina area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid the hotel at all costs
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Atlantica Amalthia Beach, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel
Responded 6 Sept 2023
Dear Tom, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is incredibly disappointing to read your comments as this is not normally the feedback we receive about our facilities and staff and it is our policy to personally evaluate all guest feedback so to ensure they are taken seriously into consideration, for the improvement of our operation. Regarding your first complaint, you were offered a room upgrade the next day (due to hotel availability) and as a gesture of goodwill you were given a voucher for 2 people in our A La Carte Restaurant. You never showed up at reception and you were called back again by our reception staff, but you informed that you didn’t want to move. You asked for a charge of €20.00 to be deducted from your room account, for snacks you had consumed the previous day and you were given the explanation that for any kind of financial matter, the procedure is to contact your travel Agent and they in turn, with the hotel. Furthermore, you also spoke to a representative of another agency, who advised you to change your room, but you insisted that you didn’t want. You mentioned twice that your profession has to do with customer complaints at the company who you work for and that you can truly understand the procedures. Kindly note that customer care is our top priority and I would like to further stress out that we do pride ourselves on our exceptionally high standard of service. Your comments have been well noted and as always, we will treat each feedback we receive from guests as a learning experience. Kind regards, Atlantica Amalthia Beach Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chania Town area.
PRICE RANGE
£88 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
amalthia beach hotel chania town
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Atlantica Caldera Village
LOCATION
GreeceCreteChania PrefectureChania Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ATLANTICA AMALTHIA BEACH HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices (Chania Town, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Elephant Store - Agia Marina (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spiti, Koupes Restaurant, and Horiatiko.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Firkas Fortress (4.6 miles).
Is Atlantica Amalthia Beach Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.