We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Traditional Homes and Villas of Crete

Save
Mavrikiano Elounda, Elounda, Crete 71202, Greece
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (41)
Pool & Beach (10)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good8%
  • Average5%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(4 reviews)
“properties”(3 reviews)
“property”(5 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Smoking rooms available
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Laundry Service
3 Star Hotel
we are 10 stone built traditional Cretan homes in the settlement of Mavrikiano Elounda constructed on the basis of the original homes of previous century with added amenities the modern traveler expects i.e. modern bathrooms with jacuzzi, kitchens/with kitchenware, swimming pools and...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Mavrikiano Elounda, Elounda, Crete 71202, Greece
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
11
2
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
11
2
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewpropertiespropertynikosfridgevillage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the Monestary last June with our daughter and her 3 friends. We loved it so much we came back in October (just the two of us) and stayed at another Traditional Homes of Crete Property - Argyros House. These are typical traditional...More

Thank Sarnie63
Reviewed 4 May 2018

about villa Margarita - really astonishing. It was full of stories you could feel from figures like the legendary director Nikos Kundouros, American ambassadors and Scandinavian royalty. The decoration too. We are not talking about mass produced retro-looking objects but real antiques simply lying around...More

Thank Theoharis P
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We were really looking forward to staying here as we had seen the properties from afar when staying in Elounda previously. We were disappointed though and whilst I don't like to give a bad review I think it's important that other travellers know what it's...More

Thank Laura H
Response from Aka M, General Manager at The Traditional Homes and Villas of CreteResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Laura , we have read with great interest your comments concerning your stay with us . We are amazed with the problems you have encountered , as you have not been kind enough to let us know of all these during your stay ....More

Reviewed 9 September 2017

The swimming pool was nice ... and the house was, well, a traditional, old house ... but that's all positive I can say. We stayed in "Penelope": small house, small beds, too many beds in a small house ( for 6 people, but hardly place...More

Thank Raf C
Response from Perakise, General Manager at The Traditional Homes and Villas of CreteResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest It is regretable to read your comments of disappointment concerning your stay at the traditional home of PENELOPE when you are already away., It could have been much easier if you could have left me a message underlining the problems when in the...More

Reviewed 30 August 2017

I seldom write hotel reviews, however this time I felt compelled to do so as I was so disappointed. After having looked on the internet for some time to find suitable accommodation for 5 people which included my Father, I decided on The Traditional Homes...More

Thank JohnDin27
Response from Perakise, General Manager at The Traditional Homes and Villas of CreteResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest , I am amazed to read your comments of stay , in such a length , as it would have taken you considerable time and energy to produce this detailed picture of the home you have lived in . It would have taken...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (41)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (8)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Traditional Homes and Villas of Crete staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Argyros House has the best sea view we've ever experienced in a holiday home"
Read review
"Make sure you book a sea view if you opt for an apartment."
Read review
"The brochure photo's lead you to believe there is a pool- there isn't, but the house is so quirky..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing