We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

GD Gallery Suites

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (20)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!10% off room rate
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 4 special hotels in Heraklion
Location
Service
Value
G&D Gallery Suites is a luxury retreat in Heraklion, Crete, located in the heart of the city. We bring you closer to the energy and spirit of our city. Welcome to a world of unexpected delights. Our spacious and elegant suites are modern and characterized by meticulous attention to detail.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Highchairs available
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek
Hotel links
Special Price:10% off room rate

Location

Leoforos Knossou 181, Heraklion, Crete 71409 Greece
Name/address in local language
GD Gallery Suites
39Reviews0Q+A3Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Angelamumbbe wrote a review Oct 2023
Rome, Italy25 contributions4 helpful votes
We just stayed here we were sold it as a four star hotel. It is an apartment, we were told there was a restaurant and spa. There was not. We were told there was 24 hour reception there was not. It is not in the heart of the city it is in a dusty busy worn down part of the city on a busy noisy road. The balcony looks over a busy road where you can sit and watch the cars and lorries go past breathing in the fumes and we were in the quiet part. Our bins were overflowing and we ended up using used damp and dirty towels. There was no where to sit outside the room other than a wooden bench outside the entrance door. The restaurant was a separate business and although the food was nice it was three times the price of the restaurants in the city square. The spa was a separate business two blocks down from the hotel. The road ways and pavements were unsafe to walk on. We booked in for two weeks we were glad to leave after changing our flights. If you are on business and have no interest in leisure then it will be fine for a one or two day stop over. Otherwise steer clear. It is not a three star hotel it is an apartment block in an area which is run down with skips and bins lining the pavements. The busses are irregular and sometimes just don’t run. The entrance door was left open most of the day inspite of a notice to keep it closed at all times. Anyone could walk into this building any time of the day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from GD Gallery Suites, Υπεύθυνος at GD Gallery Suites
Responded 9 Oct 2023
Our Dear Customer, We are truly sorry that you did not like our area and would not like anything about your trip. I think the GD team did the best for you. I greeted you before the scheduled check-in time and you entered your room much earlier. I gave you information about our city and everything else you needed. The maid cleaned your room every day and changed your linen almost every day. it doesnt matter which we are separate companies with our spa and cafe but we definitely have the services for our customer as you mention on our site. I'm sorry you had to leave earlier because someone of yours had a health problem,and that's probably is the reason you were so upset with the whole trip We wish you the best in your life Yours sincerely The GD gallery suites team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sara N wrote a review Apr 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Property's Favourite Review
Fantastic well designed hotel! Very good service, nice clean modern rooms, the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed my stay and will certainly be coming back. Great value for money the best hotel in Heraklion.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GD Gallery Suites, Υπεύθυνος at GD Gallery Suites
Responded 26 Apr 2023
Dear Sara, we would like to thank you for choosing GD gallery suites during your recent visit to Heraklion. We are very happy to read that you were completely satisfied with the comfort and aesthetics of the room and that we were able to offer you a wonderful stay! Our philosophy is for the customer to feel the comfort and courtesy so that he can rest and enjoy his vacation to the fullest We hope to have the pleasure of having you again soon. Yours sincerely The GD gallery suites team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sarah r wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
I needed a room for 3 people very last minute & Kiki the Accomodation Administrator was very helpful with the room & other things from the moment we arrived to when we left. We moved rooms during our stay which was made simple. Both rooms were excellent! Modern, clean, spacious & great showers. The PIN code access was so much better than worrying about a key. We were also regulars at the cafe - Démodé. Incredible staff & food! Highly recommend for your stay in Heraklion!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GD Gallery Suites, Υπεύθυνος at GD Gallery Suites
Responded 9 Sept 2023
Our Dear Customer, we would like to thank you for choosing the GD gallery suites during your recent visit to Heraklion.  We are very happy to read that you were completely satisfied with the comfort and aesthetics of the room and that we were able to offer you a wonderful stay! Our philosophy is for the customer to feel the comfort and kindness so that he can rest and enjoy his vacation to the fullest  We hope to have the pleasure of having you again soon. Yours sincerely The GD gallery suites team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Eden G wrote a review Sept 2023
2 contributions
(7/10) A pretty comfortable hotel at a convenient location, on the main street right next to a bus station as well as ATMs and a supermarket; outside the city center which gives a quieter and more local vibe but not too far from the attractions. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Receptionist is available by whatsapp to help with anything. Great cleaning service. Street side rooms have a nice view of the city and the mountains. Cons: They recommend not to drink the tap water but merely provide a single bottle of mineral water; I would have appreciated a water filter installed on the sink. No breakfast buffet; the nearest option is the restaurant next to the hotel, which is nice but since it's a restaurant costs quite a bit and isn't open early; or buying some things to make breakfast for yourself, but no cutting board left me with limited options. The single air conditioner in the living room doesn't supply much air to the bedroom, and the bedroom window opens to the street which is quite noisy a lot of the time; so sleep was a bit difficult.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GD Gallery Suites, Υπεύθυνος at GD Gallery Suites
Responded 5 Sept 2023
Our Dear Customer, we would like to thank you for choosing the GD gallery suites during your recent visit to Heraklion.  We are very happy to read that you were completely satisfied with the comfort and aesthetics of the room and that we were able to offer you a wonderful stay! Our philosophy is for the customer to feel the comfort and kindness so that he can rest and enjoy his vacation to the fullest  We hope to have the pleasure of having you again soon. Yours sincerely The GD gallery suites team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Roam64770792041 wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
We took a suite and it was amazing Big bed Nice balcony Great shower room The entire hotel is secure with digital codes from the first door to your personal room It’s well located near the airport and the parking is good
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Manolis P wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
Everything was very well organized, clean and beautiful place . Will definitely go back again and definitely recommend it. Newly renovated , very roomy for our family of 4 and had everything we needed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GD Gallery Suites, Υπεύθυνος at GD Gallery Suites
Responded 18 Aug 2023
Our Dear Customer, we would like to thank you for choosing the GD gallery suites during your recent visit to Heraklion.  We are very happy to read that you were completely satisfied with the comfort and aesthetics of the room and that we were able to offer you a wonderful stay! Our philosophy is for the customer to feel the comfort and kindness so that he can rest and enjoy his vacation to the fullest  We hope to have the pleasure of having you again soon. Yours sincerely The GD gallery suites team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Veenas1 wrote a review Jul 2023
Barcelona, Spain20 contributions26 helpful votes
We loved our stay at the suites. It’s centrally located and close to all amenities. Whenever we had a question, they immediately replied to all texts. They even cleaned the room so on a Sunday when they didn’t usually clean because of a mix up. I would highly recommend this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GD Gallery Suites, Υπεύθυνος at GD Gallery Suites
Responded 1 Aug 2023
Our Dear Customer, we would like to thank you for choosing the GD gallery suites during your recent visit to Heraklion.  We are very happy to read that you were completely satisfied with the comfort and aesthetics of the room and that we were able to offer you a wonderful stay! Our philosophy is for the customer to feel the comfort and kindness so that he can rest and enjoy his vacation to the fullest  We hope to have the pleasure of having you again soon. Yours sincerely The GD gallery suites team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lucca c wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
The hotel was very nice, good air conditioning and a nice room. The location has a restaurant just outside and a bus stop for the local bus a few meters away, you could easily get anywhere around the city and it was a strait line to the Palace of Knossos.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GD Gallery Suites, Υπεύθυνος at GD Gallery Suites
Responded 28 Jul 2023
Our Dear Customer, we would like to thank you for choosing the GD gallery suites during your recent visit to Heraklion.  We are very happy to read that you were completely satisfied with the comfort and aesthetics of the room and that we were able to offer you a wonderful stay! Our philosophy is for the customer to feel the comfort and kindness so that he can rest and enjoy his vacation to the fullest  We hope to have the pleasure of having you again soon. Yours sincerely The GD gallery suites team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mark F wrote a review Jul 2023
Phoenix, Arizona3 contributions
+1
The lady at the reception it was so helpful and wonderful and very cute. I am I said the place was beyond my expectation, nice and clean and last had a full kitchen which I loved to make my own breakfast great service and the restaurant right there on the ground floor Too bad I want to stay longer but everything was booked.😂
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: I like it because it was away from the hustle and bustle of downtown. No problem with parking...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GD Gallery Suites, Υπεύθυνος at GD Gallery Suites
Responded 28 Jul 2023
Our Dear Customer, we would like to thank you for choosing the GD gallery suites during your recent visit to Heraklion.  We are very happy to read that you were completely satisfied with the comfort and aesthetics of the room and that we were able to offer you a wonderful stay! Our philosophy is for the customer to feel the comfort and kindness so that he can rest and enjoy his vacation to the fullest  We hope to have the pleasure of having you again soon. Yours sincerely The GD gallery suites team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gina K wrote a review Jul 2023
Wokingham, United Kingdom40 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed in a lovely spacious junior suite for one night. It was perfect for two adults and two teens. It was decorated in a contemporary way, there were nice touches like water and a Nespresso coffee machine. There is a kitchenette if you need to prepare food or sit and eat. Our flight was delayed so we arrived late evening but we had no problems getting into the hotel and into our room. The instructions were clear and friendly from Kiki and she was very helpful the next day too. There is also a lovely bar/cafe area outside. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast before we left. There are plenty of shops near the hotel, a late evening pizza place close by and it is convenient for Knossos and the airport and city. Highly recommended. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There is some parking behind the hotel which we used.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GD Gallery Suites, Υπεύθυνος at GD Gallery Suites
Responded 20 Jul 2023
Our Dear Customer, we would like to thank you for choosing the GD gallery suites during your recent visit to Heraklion. We are very happy to read that you were completely satisfied with the comfort and aesthetics of the room and that we were able to offer you a wonderful stay! Our philosophy is for the customer to feel the comfort and kindness so that he can rest and enjoy his vacation to the fullest We hope to have the pleasure of having you again soon. Yours sincerely The GD gallery suites team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Heraklion area.
PRICE RANGE
£44 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureHeraklion
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GD GALLERY SUITES - Updated 2024 Prices (Heraklion, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about GD Gallery Suites
Which popular attractions are close to GD Gallery Suites?
Nearby attractions include Mionoan Manor Nirou Khani (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at GD Gallery Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at GD Gallery Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at GD Gallery Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at GD Gallery Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to GD Gallery Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nero Kai Alati Tavern Cafe, Jasmine The Yard Of Senses, and Nutree Fine Coffee & Local Deli Bites.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at GD Gallery Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to GD Gallery Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Palace of Knossos (1.4 miles), Castello del Molo (Koules) (2.1 miles), and Loggia (1.9 miles).
Does GD Gallery Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.