We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Olympia

#62 of 167 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
01/06/2017 02/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Olympia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Olympia
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We arrived last year to stay at Hotel Olympia and, on arrival, we were informed that the previous male occupant of the room we had booked had been involved in an accident and was in hospital, with his wife still staying in the hotel. It was arranged for us to move to a similar hotel nearer to the town at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leopy-lou
Randers, Denmark
Reviewed 19 September 2016

After our first stay in May/beg.June 2016 we made arrangements to come back to Rethymno, and to the same hotel. Arrangements were made with Giorgos Kalogerakis (manager and owner) for rooms etc. - confirmation was expected, but in spite of three e-mails, nothing happened from Olympia Hotel. No reaction... nothing... consequently other arrangements hade to be made. Quite disappointing, as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 8930pappous
GKalogerakis, Owner at Hotel Olympia, responded to this review

??? what are you talking about? when did you send me an email?and in which email you sent me? I AM REALLY SURPRISED OF WHAT I READ NOW!

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

The staff was very helpful. We checked in after the normal check-in times without problems and they gave us two big bottles of water at arrival without charge. They were also very helpful finding a doctor during our stay after our son has stepped into something poisonous at the beach. The day before arrival they asked us if we wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnoldus67
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2015

When you have stayed in Greece a couple of times you get used to their quality ratings and are less staggered when luxury means basic. With relatively average expectations we were surprised at the quality level of Hotel Olympia. Decent sized rooms, very clean - and kept so by the staff, good shower and comfy bed - oh and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarkCultureVulture
Belgorod, Russia
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We were stayed in Olympia Hotel`s apartments during summer of 2015. It`s really Family`s ruled Hotel, where at least one from owner`s Family olways on his duty behind Reception`s Desk. Every customer`s enquiry here meets care and understanding. The staff - is a brilliant of this place. The hotel has not large, but very nice pool with clear and clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LexaRUS
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

I did quite a bit of research of hotels that had rooms for 5 (our family has 3 young teens which we prefer to have behind the same door) which is close to the beach and feels clean and safe. I booked this even though it only had one star because the reviews were good and the picture of the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Hugo A
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Situated Close to a main road which can be disturbant if you will get a room towards this road. The Hotel has a very small pool with pool bar. Breakfast is good but greek standard. This is a small familly run hotel but it is in my oppinion allright.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lars B
Tromso, Norway
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

This Hotel welcomed us like we were family! It had a warm and relaxing atmosphere and the rooms were more than up to date. The staff are friendly and helpful in every way. There is a pool and sunbeds in a private garden that gives you a nice break from the busy beaches if you'd like to retreat for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gregrules
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Family hotel with perfect staff and rooms. Lived here for 2 weeks in july,and will go back. Only minus was the breakfast. Ok,but boring. George,one of the familyowners was a 5star host! In the info about the hotel it sais its 175 meters to the beace, and some of the rooms could be really noisy...thats not true. About 50-60 meters...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DiddyDid
County Meath, Ireland
Reviewed 28 May 2015

I visited this hotel with my mother on the 16th of May 2015, we arrived late to the hotel but nonetheless were welcomed in a very friendly manner. We had hoped to get a pool view but there were none available on our arrival but we understood and didn't mind too much because the room was so clean and provided...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Orla k

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
01/06/2017 02/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Batis Rethymno
Hotel Batis Rethymno
#53 of 167 in Rethymnon
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Emilia Hotel Apartments
Emilia Hotel Apartments
#87 of 167 in Rethymnon
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Daisy Hotel Apartments
Daisy Hotel Apartments
#79 of 167 in Rethymnon
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Leonidas Hotel & Apts
Leonidas Hotel & Apts
#55 of 167 in Rethymnon
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olympic II
Olympic II
#106 of 167 in Rethymnon
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel Apartments
Blue Sea Hotel Apartments
#64 of 167 in Rethymnon
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Olympia

Address: S. Petroula 1 & Petroula, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Price Range: £30 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Olympia 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Olympia Crete/Rethymnon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Olympia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the main road and you'll be fine.”
MarkCultureVulture, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a room to the rear of the hotel, the main road can be a little noisy”
orlak2013, 28 May 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the third floor at the back have an excellent view of the beach and the Old town.”
terric631, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
3 of 3
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Priceline
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates