We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Acquamarina Resort

Traveller (118)
Room & Suite (37)
Traveller (118)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (24)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to Acquamarina Resort! Built on New Golden Beach, one of the most beautiful beaches of the island, ACQUAMARINA RESORT is a unique architectural gem, offering excellent services and a wide range of facilities. Overlooking the deep blue sea, it consists of 29 fully equipped suites, decorated with the traditional Cycladic style and comfort. The beach is ideal for sports enthusiasts, as it is one of the most suitable beaches in the world for windsurfing, while at the Goya Windsurfing Center of the hotel, beginners as well as experienced windsurfers will find the latest models of Goya and also experienced instructors.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Wheelchair access
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Concierge
Banquet Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Paros Airport9 mi
Naxos Airport9 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews(65)
Traveller rating
  • 93
  • 43
  • 10
  • 5
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Show reviews that mention
  • Filter
  • English
Ehud G
10
Reviewed 30 Aug 2018
Amazing location and views combined with perfect staff all around (office restaurant cleaning etc) helps a lot in creating a warm and inviting environment to spend a wonderful vacation with friends or family. Windsurfing heaven.
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Ehud G
Response from AcquamarinaResort, Ιδιοκτήτης at Acquamarina Resort
Responded 7 Sep 2018
Dear EhudG2, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your vacation at Acquamarina Resort and hope to see you again soon! Best regards, The Acquamarina Resort Team
Gregory V
10
Reviewed 29 Aug 2018via mobile
We had a wonderful stay at the resort. The resort is in particular to be recommended for families, with a large garden, a great pool and a direct access to the nice New Golden beach. We enjoyed windsurfing. To be recommended
Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Gregory V
Response from AcquamarinaResort, Ιδιοκτήτης at Acquamarina Resort
Responded 7 Sep 2018
Dear Gregory V, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with the Tripadvisor community! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the chance to welcome you again at Acquamarina Resort! Best regards, The Acquamarina Resort Team
Dad517
Wellesley
20
Reviewed 13 Aug 2018
Wonderful place for a stay in Paros. The layout is privileged and every single member of the staff went out of their way to serve us well. My only suggestion is to extend the breakfast time beyond the current 10:30am. We hope to go back.
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Dad517
Response from AcquamarinaResort, Ιδιοκτήτης at Acquamarina Resort
Responded 4 Sep 2018
Dear Dad517 Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for sharing it with the Tripadvisor community! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and will examine your suggestions regarding breakfast time :). We look forward to seeing you again at Acquamarina Resort! Best regards, The Acquamarina Resort Team
Maria V
10
Reviewed 9 Aug 2018
We spent one week at Acquamarina and would highly recommend it!
It is a quiet hotel right on New Golden Beach, with wonderful architecture, gardens and pool area. The pool is huge - never too busy - with crystal clear waters and feels lighter than usual (probably because of the ozon used and not chlorine) it is a real pleasure to swim in that pool! Our room was very large and nicely decorated with sea and pool view. Breakfast is rich, with a wide variety (plenty of fresh fruit, organic eggs, local marmalades and cheese etc). At the hotel restaurant we enjoyed really tasteful Greek dishes at normal prices.There is also service at the beach so you can have there a bite to eat like a club sandwich. Staff is also extremely friendly and helpful and give a "family" feeling. I would recommend to rent a car so you can easily visit the beautiful villages of Paros (two of them are a 5 minutes drive from the hotel). It is a hotel where you can truly relax and enjoy holidays by the sea!
Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Maria V
Response from AcquamarinaResort, Ιδιοκτήτης at Acquamarina Resort
Responded 4 Sep 2018
Dear Maria V, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with the Tripadvisor community. We are delighted that you had the chance to relax and enjoy your holidays by the sea at Acquamarina Resort! We are very happy that you enjoyed our pool and premises, our restaurant, service and accommodation! We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Acquamarina Resort! Best regards, The Acquamarina Resort Team
Caroline O
11
Reviewed 22 Jul 2018via mobile
Definitely not what I would call a four stars hotel. Not hygienic pool at all. The corners are green of dirt and there’s a sort of dirt foil over the water and I can’t see the filters. Cats walking all around the place and INSIDE the RESTAURANT. People walking barefoot in the restaurant area and then serving themselves from the breakfast buffet. In Italy, on a school trip there was the rule of wearing decent clothing and shoes in the eating areas I personally think Hygiene is never a bad idea. Even staff is picking up the cats. And if you arrive late at breakfast cause you wanted to sleep till 9:30 you will not find fresh fruit except for watermelon😂.
Dinner
There’s a fix menu if you have half board, no vegetarian options.(I’m not vegetarian) but there are no appetiser options neither for main course neither for dessert. Quick reminder ....4 stars? So one fix appetiser then there’s one salad and hold on, no , not a salad for each person but a salad every two people and then there’s a main course and then there’s dessert. The food was not good so we ended up eating packed algida ice cream everyday. And the WiFi is also not really good it is constantly kicking us out.
Date of stay: July 2018
1 Thank Caroline O
Response from AcquamarinaResort, Ιδιοκτήτης at Acquamarina Resort
Responded 1 Aug 2018
Dear Caroline, Our first one star review over the past four years that we manage the hotel is definitely a very unpleasant surprise. Nevertheless, we would like to address the issues mentioned in your review. As regards to the pool, we can reassure you that our ozon sanitized pool is clean and hygienic for our guest to enjoy. We check water quality daily and our staff is cleaning it several times during the day. At the end of the day yellow marks may have occurred due to sunscreens but we have addressed this issue. As regards to the kittens, we rescued them from the street and did not have any complaints from guests so far. However, it was our mistake that they were allowed outside the breakfast restaurant and they are now kept separately during breakfast hours. At our hotel we choose not to have a formal dressing code since there is a more relaxed laid-back atmosphere. Guests walking barefoot, although is not something we promote, it is so rare and does not affect whatsoever the quality of our services. Furthermore, hygiene is something that we take very seriously and attentive cleaning is performed at all common areas. The fact you mentioned about fresh fruits is not accurate since a large variety of fresh fruits is always available and until the end of breakfast serving time. Even if one specific fruit is not available at a certain day, our staff will do it's best to serve you on your request. Regarding half board's fixed menu, we do not understand why it came as a surprise as this information is available by your travel agent. We would also like to inform you that vegetarians have other menu options as long as they inform us in advance. Nevertheless,we are truly sorry that we did not fulfill your expectations and wish you had address any issues you had to us in person during your stay so that we would be able to take appropriate actions. Best regards, The Acquamarina Resort Team
Previous
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Acquamarina Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Increase the power of the room refrigerator. Enhance the drainage of the AC system."
Dad517
13 Aug 2018
Read review
"Our firs excellent first room 501"
Straner
22 Jul 2018
Read review
"Go for the 2nd floor sea view !!"
520demetrisc
26 Aug 2016
Read review
"404 was a very good room for 2."
Eer0N
8 Jul 2016
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesParos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing