We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Krikonis Hotel

Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Let us to feel relaxed and enjoy your stay in our hotel. At the entrance of the city of Ioannina and near in centralized traffic arterials as the Egnatia, Ionian road and National road of Ioannina to Athens, only 1500m from the city center and 1000m from the University and the University hospital, and with frequent urban bus links (every 5’ minutes), constitutes the ideal place to be each who want to relax and feel refreshed. Recently renovated and fully equipped with a higher standard in conjunction with reasonable prices is the best place to be in.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free parking
Spa
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
72Reviews
37Photos
0Q+A
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 28
  • 6
  • 4
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I was there for one month, so I can say that the breakfast was terrible, just eggs and sousages during all this time, often coffee and water for tea was cold, there was no vegatbles on breakfast table.. Service staff was nice. Food from pool bar was good.
Read more
Response from Charoula K, Διευθυντής at Krikonis Hotel
Responded today
Dear Sir, Firstly, we would like to thank you for your preference to our hotel and taking time to rate us amd then to remind you kindly, as you have already known that the breakfast is consist of 3 kinds of bread and 3 kind of cereals, croissants and handmade cake, 3 kinds of marmelade and honey, 2 kind of juice, fresh fruits, tahini, merenta, boiled eggs and greek yogurt, butter ,margarine , 2 kind of cured meat products and cheese, fried eggs and boiled sausages as you referred and in additional you had the oppurtunity to choose among a variety of coffees , tea and camomile. In additional the service staff was at your disposal to help you in case of something extra you need as you mentioned above and we are sad to see now that you leave our hotel unsatisfied, as during your stay with your colleugues noone complained about the brekfast and asking for something else. We hope to guest you again!!! Greetings from Ioannina, Krikonis Team!!
Read more
We stayed here for 3 nights recently, which, because of circumstances, we booked and then amended very close to our stay. On each occasion, they could not have been more helpful. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. The bathroom had a really nice massage shower unit,
Read more
Response from charoula k, Ιδιοκτήτης at Krikonis Hotel
Responded 12 Nov 2017
Dear Teresa , We would like to thank you about your preference to our hotel!!! we are pleasant that you enjoyed our facilities and we help for your better accommodation. We improve our services continually for your better stay!!! We hope to see you again!! Best regards,
Read more
Our family stayed at Krikonis from Aug 25th to Aug 30th. 7 of us (2 seniors and family including 2, 6 year old boys....pleasantly surprised at this property....great rates, clean, comfy rooms...EXCELLENT pool and pool bar....sun and shade available....breakfast and bar food is
Read more
Response from charoula k, Ιδιοκτήτης at Krikonis Hotel
Responded 12 Nov 2017
Dear Pavlos, We would like to thank you about your preference to our hotel!!! we are pleasant that you enjoyed our facilities and we help for your better accommodation. We improve our services continually for your better stay!!! We hope to see you again!! Best regards, Krikonis Team
Read more
I stayed at Krikonis With my elderly parents. It is in a great location. Cafes , shops easily accessible. 20min walk to main city . The actual rooms are excellent. Spacious, comfortable & spotless. Breakfast also excellent. Above all, I found the staff were extremely
Read more
Response from charoula k, Ιδιοκτήτης at Krikonis Hotel
Responded 21 May 2017
Dear Athina, We would like to thank you about your preference to our hotel!!! We improve our services continually for your better stay!!! We hope to see you again!! Best regards,
Read more
Located close to city entrance, easy access from highways, well placed and designed. Rooms clean, nice ambient - although rainy when I stayed there, Spacious rooms with comforts, fair breakfast, very polite and always servicing us personnel. Everything was very clean and
Read more
Response from charoula k, Owner at Krikonis Hotel
Responded 14 Oct 2016
We would like to thank you about your preference to our hotel!!! We hope to see you again!! Best regards,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Photo provided by managementKrikonis Hotel
DOUBLE ROOM
room
living room
bathroom
Photo provided by managementKrikonis Hotel
PreviousNext
1234
"rooms at front have pool views"
"Ask about the decoration, they offer different things in each room!!"
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceEpirusIoannina RegionIoannina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing