We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Krikonis Hotel Ioannina

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (14)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#17 of 32 hotels in Ioannina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Let us to feel relaxed and enjoy your stay in our hotel. At the entrance of the city of Ioannina and near in centralized traffic arterials as the Egnatia, Ionian road and National road of Ioannina to Athens, only 1500m from the city center and 1000m from the University and the University hospital, and with frequent urban bus links (every 5’ minutes), constitutes the ideal place to be each who want to relax and feel refreshed. Recently renovated and fully equipped with a higher standard in conjunction with reasonable prices is the best place to be in.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Canoeing offsite
Babysitting
Children's playground
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Currency exchange
Mosquito net
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 3 more

Location

10 Niarchou Street, Ioannina 455 00 Greece
Name/address in local language
Krikonis Hotel Ioannina
90Reviews0Q+A4Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 32
  • 10
  • 5
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Meander63058454479 wrote a review Jul 2023
12 contributions3 helpful votes
Great hotel, lovely pool, big breakfast buffet, very nice room with balcony. Good location, too!Short drive to the lake. Our car was in the shade. We ordered room service from the pool bar to our room. Nice! Our only suggestion is a need to update the shower.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
alexashcroft wrote a review Sept 2021
Corfu, Greece11 contributions6 helpful votes
Moved to this hotel after a disasterous stay at rhe Camares Boutique Hotel and Spa. It was spotlessly clean, the receptionist was helpful and treated me with respect and not patronise me like an idiot because of a disability.Spoke perfect English and explained the breakfast and facilities comprehensively. I would recommend this hotel and will stay again, it is good value for money and all you need when visiting Ioannina. The rooms are clean and airy, lovely shower, the balconys are spacious and thepool is a fair size, also clean with sufficient sun beds, bar etc.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Maybe the back rooms are quieter, but I stayed in the front and it was fine
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from charoula krikoni, Ιδιοκτήτης at Krikonis Hotel Ioannina
Responded 18 Nov 2021
Dear Sir/Ms, We would like to thank you about your preference to our hotel!!! we are pleasant that you enjoyed our facilities and we help for your better accommodation. We improve our services continually for your better stay!!! We hope to see you again!! Best regards, Krikonis Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
CHARALAMPOS MARGELLOS wrote a review Jan 2020
Ioannina, Greece89 contributions21 helpful votes
We want to thank the hotel's stuff!!!Very polite,friendly and made us feel as home!!!Clean rooms,warm also!!!Outside of downtown,no traffic at all.You can visit downtown,in 5 minutes.Also the hotel has it's own parking.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from charoula k, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Krikonis Hotel Ioannina
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Αγαπητέ Charmarg1968 , σας ευχαριστούμε που επιλέξατε το Krikonis Hotel για τη διαμονή σας στα Ιωάννινα. Είναι μεγάλη τιμή για εμάς να λαμβάνουμε τέτοια σχόλια, όπως τα δικά σας. Χαιρόμαστε πραγματικά που είχατε μια ευχάριστη διαμονή στο ξενοδοχείο μας και που σας άρεσε το δωμάτιο σας. Σας ευχαριστούμε πολύ για τα καλά σας λόγια. Ελπίζουμε να σας έχουμε πάλι σύντομα κοντά μας στην επόμενη επίσκεψή σας στα Ιωάννινα. Καλή Χρονιά , με Υγεία!! Με εκτίμηση,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
julie_mcpro wrote a review Dec 2019
Roda, Greece4812 contributions101 helpful votes
We have just returned from Krikonis Suites and we thoroughly enjoyed our two-day stay. Our room was a good size & very comfortable. We would have liked tea & coffee in the room, but that was just a minor point. The Pool Bar had a brief menu, but the meals were generous and very tasty. Many people had their meals delivered to their rooms, but we preferred to use the pleasant dining area. The staff & owners were very helpful & friendly and we would certainly recommend staying their if ever you are in Ioannina.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from charoula k, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Krikonis Hotel Ioannina
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Dear julie_mcpror , we would like to thank you for choosing Krikonis Hotel for your stay in Ioannina, as well as your time to write us your review. We are really pleased to read that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel and more specifically that you liked the room. Your pleasant comment on our Restaurant was very helpful for us in order to improve our services for your beter ccommodation. We hope to have you back soon for your next visit to our city. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Giannis M wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel provides all the high standards for a pleasure stay. The rooms are bright, comfort, clean and beautifully furnished and gives you the satisfaction about the value and quality. The stuff are very friendly and try to please your needs. Personally i had the best breakfast, as you can have a choice of different healthy products. It is based in a good location very close to the city of Ioannina.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have a nice view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from charoula k, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Krikonis Hotel Ioannina
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Αγαπητέ GiannisM166, σας ευχαριστούμε που επιλέξατε το Krikonis Hotel κατά την πρόσφατη παραμονή σας στα Ιωάννινα, όπως και για το χρόνο σας για να μας γράψετε τις εντυπώσεις σας. Χαιρόμαστε πραγματικά που είχατε μια ευχάριστη διαμονή στο ξενοδοχείο μας, καθώς και για το ότι απολαύσατε το πρωινό μας και βρήκατε πολύ βολική και ήσυχη την περιοχή μας, μόλις λίγα λεπτά από το κέντρο των Ιωαννίνων. Εκτιμάμε πολύ τα καλά σας λόγια για όλη την ομάδα μας εδώ και ελπίζουμε να σας έχουμε πάλι σύντομα κοντά μας. Με εκτίμηση,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Άγγελος Α wrote a review May 2019
Thessaloniki, Greece1 contribution
I visited this Hotel with my school.It was an amazing experience.The rooms where very clean and beautiful.The food was so tasty.Also,there where healthy choices too.The most exciting part is that the bath has FM radio.You have to visit it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from charoula krikoni, Ιδιοκτήτης at Krikonis Hotel Ioannina
Responded 18 Nov 2021
Dear Αnastasopoulos, We would like to thank you about your preference to our hotel!!! we are pleasant that you enjoyed our facilities and we help for your better accommodation. We improve our services continually for your better stay!!! We hope to see you again!! Best regards, Krikonis Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Артур П wrote a review Feb 2019
2 contributions
I was there for one month, so I can say that the breakfast was terrible, just eggs and sousages during all this time, often coffee and water for tea was cold, there was no vegatbles on breakfast table.. Service staff was nice. Food from pool bar was good.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Charoula K, Διευθυντής at Krikonis Hotel Ioannina
Responded 24 Mar 2019
Dear Sir, Firstly, we would like to thank you for your preference to our hotel and taking time to rate us amd then to remind you kindly, as you have already known that the breakfast is consist of 3 kinds of bread and 3 kind of cereals, croissants and handmade cake, 3 kinds of marmelade and honey, 2 kind of juice, fresh fruits, tahini, merenta, boiled eggs and greek yogurt, butter ,margarine , 2 kind of cured meat products and cheese, fried eggs and boiled sausages as you referred and in additional you had the oppurtunity to choose among a variety of coffees , tea and camomile. In additional the service staff was at your disposal to help you in case of something extra you need as you mentioned above and we are sad to see now that you leave our hotel unsatisfied, as during your stay with your colleugues noone complained about the brekfast and asking for something else. We hope to guest you again!!! Greetings from Ioannina, Krikonis Team!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Teresa T wrote a review Nov 2017
Corfu, Greece16 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights recently, which, because of circumstances, we booked and then amended very close to our stay. On each occasion, they could not have been more helpful. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. The bathroom had a really nice massage shower unit, perfect after a day sightseeing and shopping! The sleep quaility was good, the bed being large and comfortable. The sofa bed our son used was also very nice. We enjoyed a pleasant evening in the pool bar restaurant, the food and drink being good and not expensive. The staff could not have been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We look forward to another visit soon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from charoula k, Ιδιοκτήτης at Krikonis Hotel Ioannina
Responded 12 Nov 2017
Dear Teresa , We would like to thank you about your preference to our hotel!!! we are pleasant that you enjoyed our facilities and we help for your better accommodation. We improve our services continually for your better stay!!! We hope to see you again!! Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
pavlosCanada01 wrote a review Sept 2017
Kitchener, Canada1 contribution
Our family stayed at Krikonis from Aug 25th to Aug 30th. 7 of us (2 seniors and family including 2, 6 year old boys....pleasantly surprised at this property....great rates, clean, comfy rooms...EXCELLENT pool and pool bar....sun and shade available....breakfast and bar food is excellent...location is fantastic....super close to highway access and downtown Ioannina...not to mention the kids loved the Jumbo store very close by..most of all, the staff is fantastic.......from the front desk team, charoula was super accommodating and made us feel like we were a part of the family at krikonis....Vasiliki was super friendly and very professional....the housekeeping ladies are always smiling and do a great job...the pool bar staff are amazing....Christos and CeeCee made us feel like we knew each other for years...this hotel is the total package....a hidden gem for sure...I highly recommend staying at this property...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from charoula k, Ιδιοκτήτης at Krikonis Hotel Ioannina
Responded 12 Nov 2017
Dear Pavlos, We would like to thank you about your preference to our hotel!!! we are pleasant that you enjoyed our facilities and we help for your better accommodation. We improve our services continually for your better stay!!! We hope to see you again!! Best regards, Krikonis Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AthinaS000 wrote a review May 2017
Sydney, Australia30 contributions54 helpful votes
I stayed at Krikonis With my elderly parents. It is in a great location. Cafes , shops easily accessible. 20min walk to main city . The actual rooms are excellent. Spacious, comfortable & spotless. Breakfast also excellent. Above all, I found the staff were extremely thoughtful. My parents were placed in the ground level (so that they didn't need to get up stairs). Family (whom we had t seen for many years) were visiting us, so staff suggested they meet us in their lounge area in the foyer. This was great! Relaxed, warm + Coffee & cakes all round ! Above all, for us.. the staff are what made our stay - special ! Thank you !
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from charoula k, Ιδιοκτήτης at Krikonis Hotel Ioannina
Responded 21 May 2017
Dear Athina, We would like to thank you about your preference to our hotel!!! We improve our services continually for your better stay!!! We hope to see you again!! Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ioannina area.
PRICE RANGE
£64 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceEpirusIoannina RegionIoannina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KRIKONIS HOTEL IOANNINA - Updated 2024 Prices (Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Krikonis Hotel Ioannina
What are some of the property amenities at Krikonis Hotel Ioannina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Krikonis Hotel Ioannina?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Krikonis Hotel Ioannina?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Krikonis Hotel Ioannina?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Krikonis Hotel Ioannina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oinopnevmata, Roza, and Zeidwron.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Krikonis Hotel Ioannina?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Krikonis Hotel Ioannina?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Krikonis Hotel Ioannina?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Krikonis Hotel Ioannina offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Krikonis Hotel Ioannina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Krikonis Hotel Ioannina?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Monastery of Paliouri (6.0 miles).