We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Ilisia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Ilisia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
Mizra
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The hotel is in a great location. It's very basic, but clean and good for the price, which is very low. If you plan on a vacation in the city and only sleeping in the hotel, Ilisia is perfect. The breakfast is very basic, but when pay such a low price (less than $50 a night) you don't espect much,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 626shiris
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for three nights in August. As for the hotel, it is the best variant for those who don't want to spend much money and enjoy their stay at hotel. Moreover the hotel offers breakfast, which is enough to drink coffee and eat a croissant with chocolate. Anyway there is no problem to eat in the city, Thessaloniki...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julia19942
STELIOS B, Manager at Hotel Ilisia, responded to this review

Dear "julia19942", thank you for the time you spent to write such a beautiful review for our little hotel. It was great to have you here as our guest, and despite the fact that the strikes of local employees might have given you a hard time on your transport, we really hope to have you here again in the future....

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the 5th floor, that has only one room and the breakfast area. The room is small but comfortable, and only has a small window. From the hallway you can access a large terrace with a good view of the city centre. The hotel has a elevator, but parking is difficult.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David G
STELIOS B, Manager at Hotel Ilisia, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David, we are taking the opportunity to thank you first of all for being our guest and also for the time you spent on this review. We are a small hotel and we appreciate this 100%. I would definitely agree with you on your comments about the specific room. Some of our rooms are larger and a few...

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We had confirmed reservation and we mentioned late arrival. However when we show up the receptionist who was smoking cigarette at the front of the hotel told us that they are fully booked and offered us hotel near by for the same price. When i tried to explain that we have confirmed reservation his answer was : I'm only employee,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gjore V
STELIOS B, Manager at Hotel Ilisia, responded to this review

Dear "Gjore V", I am glad you wrote to us about this incident as I have not been aware of this. However, as I just spoke to our receptionists for this issue, there seems to be another side of this story as well. Unfortunately, both our morning and afternoon receptionist, have been calling you from 14.00pm untill 21.30pm to confirm...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Friend of mine booked this hotel. He was inexperienced, a bit confused, so it's forgiven. But I cannot forgive existence of this hotel. It seems nice building at good location, and with little more money and care it would be nice hotel. Instead, you end up in complete dump, everything seems broken and just hanging there. Elevator was big enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoran S
STELIOS B, Manager at Hotel Ilisia, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Zoran, thank you very much for your valuable comments. We totally understand that our hotel has flaws and disadvantages, as it also have a variety of advantages too! After all the building is more than 100 years old , and despite our constant renovation efforts, a few flaws might appear sooner sometimes. The elevator is indeed small, you...

Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed 5 May 2016

I don't recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't want to get hurt from the damaged floor or pay for a double room and get a single with an extra sofa. It was improssible to sleep on that uncomfortable sofa next to the bathroom. Poor breakfast was also provided. The staff was really rude and unwilling to help us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelikiPK
STELIOS B, Manager at Hotel Ilisia, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Angeliki PK, even though we have explained the situation to you from the beginning that our hotel was only able to offer you such a room, due to full capacity, you did insist that this would be no problem at all. However, all of a sudden during your stay, this seemed to be a major problem for you,...

Trento, Italy
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Just one night back from Mount Athos waiting for flight the day after. Little room very good for my needs. Too much noise from outside. Very central positions near to restaurants and fast food Hotel clerks very friendly. No breakfast. Adviced for speed visit to Thessaliniki (a not interesting city from cultural point of view).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mauro B
STELIOS B, Manager at Hotel Ilisia, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mauro, Thank you very much for your review on your stay at Hotel Ilisia, we really appreciate it, especially your positive comments. One thing that we disagree with you though, and would like to point out, is that Thessaloniki is a "not interesting city from cultural point of view" as you mention! A city that is the home...

Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed 14 April 2016

This was a cheap getaway for us so I can't really complain too much. You pay for what you get, however I did expect to have toilet paper put in our extremely tiny bathroom, everyday. I had to ask everyday for toilet paper. The cleaner the first day just came and made the bed and empty the bins, didn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgina I
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 2 April 2016

When I visited Thessaloniki with my best bud, I stayed in Ilisia Hotel for two nights. This is what this hotel is for; to have a cheap place to crash for the night. The room service wasn't there, but the cleanliness was bearable. It is ok, but really nothing more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefanos A
STELIOS B, Manager at Hotel Ilisia, responded to this review

Dear Stefanos, thank you for the time you spent for this review. We really hope to be able to have you back at our place at your next visit in Thessaloniki and offer you an even better accommodation. We are indeed a low budget hotel, and adress to people that need a clean and comfortable environment to stay, however we...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2016

You can't complain too much, the cost is low therefore expect the rooms to be a touch small. Where it did matter, cleanliness and friendly this establishment exceeded expectations. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley E
STELIOS B, Manager at Hotel Ilisia, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, thank you very much for your warm hearted comments! Some of our rooms are indeed smaller in comparison to others, but generally as a low budget hotel, I thik that we do meet the standards of it. We alwasy try to be as friendly and keep the hotel as clean, as possible. We know our advantages and disadvantages...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (61)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nea Metropolis
Hotel Nea Metropolis
#52 of 72 in Thessaloniki
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandrino Hotel
Mandrino Hotel
#67 of 72 in Thessaloniki
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Minerva Premier Hotel
Minerva Premier Hotel
#61 of 72 in Thessaloniki
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ilios
Hotel Ilios
#55 of 72 in Thessaloniki
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amalia Hotel
Amalia Hotel
#59 of 72 in Thessaloniki
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aegeon Hotel
Aegeon Hotel
#33 of 72 in Thessaloniki
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Hotel Ilisia

Address: 24 Egnatia, Thessaloniki 546 25, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Price Range: £28 - £412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ilisia 1*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ilisia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ilisia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose a room on the first floor because of the damaged floor. Don't pay extra for breakfast”
  • The extra sofa in the single room next to the bathroom
  • The single bed
 of 5 bubbles AngelikiPK, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“We were in the room that faces the street, extremely noisy didn't sleep much.”
 of 5 bubbles georginai328, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Book early!”
 of 5 bubbles stefanosa340, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Either choose a quiet molded room on the third floor, or a cute but noisy back side-rooms next to the dance club. The front side is also no-no, as it is facing the boulevard.”
 of 5 bubbles todord576, 25 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor some of them are moldy and stinky. The side rooms on the third floor are facing the dance club so expect the noise from the techno beat at night.”
 of 5 bubbles dreammmaker, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay