We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel ABC

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel ABC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 69: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the ABC Hotel on a work trip, and we are so happy that we did. They were able to provide a very good rate for us. We took 3 single rooms, and they put us on the same floor, in consecutive rooms, so it was easy to organise our work. The breakfast was amazing, with typical Greek...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
SOPHIEB1412, Manager at Hotel ABC, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the ABC Hotel for your accommodation. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we are delighted that you had such a positive experience. People do make a difference in the hospitality 'industry' and we are proud of our staff. Your kind and detailed review is the greatest reward for all of us and...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Overall: Pros- Breakfast, staff, location Cons- Wifi, unrenewed rooms, no hotel parking I stayed there for 21 days. Breakfast was plenty and satisfying. The renewed rooms were spacious, but the bathroom was terrible and not renewed at all. It's expensive but couldn't be in a better location; close to the universities, 10 minutes away from the popular streets. Staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne C
SOPHIEB1412, Manager at Hotel ABC, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the ABC Hotel for your accommodation. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are delighted that you have enjoyed the hotel's privileged location, our breakfast buffet and that our staff made such a good impression. We are currently refreshing and renovating most of our guestrooms and have a plan to extend those works...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Hotel location is ideal. Reception area is very small. The rooms needed updating and especially the bathroom. Out toilet was not working but as soon as we called the reception they send someone up immediately. Breakfast was plentiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AvgiK
SOPHIEB1412, Manager at Hotel ABC, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the ABC Hotel for your accommodation. Our clients' opinion is really valuable and we therefore appreciate the time you spent to send us your review. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the hotel's ideal location & as well as our breakfast buffet. Small technical failures may always occur in a hotel although...

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

A good choice for a family to stay near the center...The rooms are very clean.The staff is very helpful and polite. They made us feel very nice and my kids very happy. Prices are ok. Very nice breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveatall
SOPHIEB1412, Manager at Hotel ABC, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the ABC Hotel for your accommodation. It was a great pleasure having you as our guest and your review is the greatest reward. We are happy to know that you had such a positive experience & have enjoyed your stay. We will be delighted welcoming you back to Thessaloniki. Kind regards- Thank you-

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I booked two room apartment with two double beds and indeed it was. But... Two beds were real beds but other two were just squeezed in antre lobby. One of them was very uncomfortable... on the site it said there is wifi, but only in hotel lobby, for room wifi you had to pay and still didnt work on all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zorana M
SOPHIEB1412, Manager at Hotel ABC, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the ABC Hotel for your accommodation. It was a great pleasure having you as our guest and we appreciate your review. Our clients' opinion is really valuable and we have recorded your comments & preferences. Improving our services a is constant practise and thank you for your kind suggestions. Please note that there is a private...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The room was terrible,nothing in common with the photos in the booking.com. Very old beds and the bathroom was terrible also. The whole hotel needs renovation as soon as possible. Very dissapointed, never again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrystallia83
SOPHIEB1412, Manager at Hotel ABC, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the ABC Hotel for your accommodation. We respect your opinion and your review is valuable in many aspects. Our aim is to serve and offer positive experiences & it is unpleasant that we failed to please you. We are currently renovating and refreshing most of our rooms and it will certainly be a pleasure to present...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Bed was hard. Hot water didn't last for longer than 2 minutes which made it virtually impossible to wash hair. WIFI slow and hard to access from certain points in the hotel. Definitely not a hotel that is catered towards tourists. Breakfast menu needs to be updated and fresher produce introduced. Location is central but closer to the university there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
SOPHIEB1412, Manager at Hotel ABC, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the ABC Hotel for your accommodation. Your opinion is very valuable and we take your review well into consideration. Just a small note: after double checking the water supply we did not notice any technical issue so it must have been a temporary failure. Our Front Desk is open 24/7 and ready to offer solutions and...

Reviewed 18 July 2016

It's not a top hotel. The best thing about it was the price (63€ per night, w/ breakfast), and that it was located just in front of the Aristotle University, which was where I was attending some meetings. Regarding the location, it is close to the White tower (less than 5 minutes by walking), and that means it's easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpicos
SOPHIEB1412, Manager at Hotel ABC, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the ABC Hotel for your accommodation. It is a pleasure to know that the hotel's location was convenient for you. Please do not hesitate to contact our Front Desk should you not feel absolutely comfortable in the room allocated. We are here to offer solutions and make your stay a positive experience in all aspects. We...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here twice with my family, traveling to and from the seaside. It was a very disappointing experience, especially the second time: quadruple room from the 4th floor was old, dirty and smelly. Moreover, the central electric switch went off every time we switched on the main lights...the furniture was old, the hallway carpet was full of dust and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raluca_M2010
SOPHIEB1412, Manager at Hotel ABC, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the ABC Hotel for your accommodation. Your opinion is valuable and we always appreciate our clients' feedback. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay on the first quadruple room that was allocated. We will surely take into consideration your review for the second room & will immediately take all necessary actions....

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 29 May 2016

The room was not so clean, very narrow bathroom and the cost / benefit ratio was not advantageous for hotel guests. The price of the hotel is very expensive compared to what is offered. Especially for the single rooms, the prices except discounts available online are quite expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petrosp910
SOPHIEB1412, Manager at Hotel ABC, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the ABC Hotel for your accommodation in Thessaloniki. Should we had known you did not feel comfortable in your room we could have suggested another one. Our Front Desk is at your service 24/7. Please do not hesitate to contact us and ask for all our offers. We can create a package deal for you and...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel El Greco Superior
Hotel El Greco Superior
#23 of 72 in Thessaloniki
449 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Thessaloniki
Holiday Inn Thessaloniki
#43 of 72 in Thessaloniki
294 reviews
1.4 mi away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#19 of 72 in Thessaloniki
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#17 of 72 in Thessaloniki
491 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#22 of 72 in Thessaloniki
222 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia
#14 of 72 in Thessaloniki
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel ABC

Address: 41 Agelaki | Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki 546 21, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Price Range: £43 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ABC 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel ABC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abc Hotel Thessaloniki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel ABC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to negotiate a bigger room, or a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Brookline101, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose the last floor of the hotel!!! A really great view and not much noise from the main road!!”
  • A nice view from my room on the last floor in the night
  • A nice view from my room on the last floor in the morning
 of 5 bubbles roksolanar692, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not to near the top as it does get pretty hot up there aven with aircon”
 of 5 bubbles 234bobr, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for superior room, a little more expensive but worth it!!!”
 of 5 bubbles angeline867, 25 Feb 2015 | Read review
“I do not know if they have any good rooms, but I doubt it, because the hotel all looked like the room I got.”
 of 5 bubbles Leomex, 2 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay