We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Domotel Les Lazaristes

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Domotel Les Lazaristes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 307: English reviews
Chios
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are a family of 5 and we stayed in the family room. Families with 3 young kids are familiar with the difficulty of finding appropriate accomodation during their holidays.The room was comfortable with separate spaces, artistic elements,an amazing bathroom and great view of the pool. Breakfast had great variety and included choices of local delicacies. Opposite the hotel there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank despoina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I ve been staying at this hotel since 2010 when i visit Thessaloniki. Its a very cosy comfortable clean and good service and good value for money. I would like to mention the man at the reception named Nikos must be smiley and kind thats his job. I didnt like his attitude at all. Thats was the only negative experince...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellyNt
Larisa, Greece
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have specifically asked for a suite with a master and a single bed. For the single bed they had an old rusted truckle bed with holes. This is UNACCEPTABLE. The service was very poor and the staff rude, to make matters worse it was too noisy at night and I couldn't sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krista628
Alex-Koutsodontis, General Manager at Domotel Les Lazaristes, responded to this review

Dear krista628 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We were sorry to learn that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, we are unable to determine any details about your stay. If you were unhappy with your room, my staff would have made every effort to find you another option. As for the noise,...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Good hotel and great value for money. About one hour walk away from centre of Thessaloniki. Pool was nice and breakfest was really good. Rooms very clean and comfy, even tho pillows very bit too hard to my taste. So, not much to complain! I recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oona V
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

When we arrived our car was valet parked on the pavement, out of sight because the frontage was occupied by an Aston Martin and a Porsche. Our luggage was handled promptly and courteously by the bell hop who morphed into the restaurant manager the next morning. Our room was clean and the appropriate size for a "boutique" hotel however the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baldeagle666
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Great hotel just outside the hustle and bustle of the city. A mere 3km from the white tower. And a €5 taxi ride to the main tourist spot. This hotel is a gem hidden away from the city. Rooms and spacious and hotel staffs are great and everyone spoke English. The restaurants serves great food and the spa is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
Alex-Koutsodontis, General Manager at Domotel Les Lazaristes, responded to this review

Dear Alex L, Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay during your recent visit to Thessaloniki and for taking the time to share your positive experience with the Trip Advisor community. Thank you for your very nice comments about the hotel and the food served, the Spa and your very encouraging words about our associates. Our hotel...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel seems nice and staff was friendly. Our room had used furniture though and it was a smokers room for disabled persons. We're neither. Very disappointing. Keeping the Windows open for fresh air is also not possible because of loud people partying on the street. A very unpleasant stay, and for this price not acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waltervondervogelw
Alex-Koutsodontis, General Manager at Domotel Les Lazaristes, responded to this review

Dear waltervondervogelw, We were sorry to learn that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, we are unable to determine any details about your stay. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. If you were unhappy with your room, our associates at the reception desk would have made every effort to offer you another option. As for...

Nahariya, Israel
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Friendly and assisting staff. quiet and pleasant hotel. nice and comfortable room. plenty and good breakfast. located a bit far from the city center bau they have an arrangment for free parking near the White Tower (just take a card from the reception)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uzipeer
Alex-Koutsodontis, General Manager at Domotel Les Lazaristes, responded to this review

Dear uzipeer, Thank you for staying at the Domotel Les Lazaristes during your recent visit to Thessaloniki and for taking the time share your review on Trip Advisor. Your comments are very much appreciated. Our hotel is located just opposite of the Monastery of Lazaristes, the Central Theater of Northern Greece and the Museum of Contemporary Art, in a very...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel offers great modern rooms. Hotel location is a bit out of the downtown walking area, but service is excellent. Valet parking makes things much easier in town. Restraint offers a great complimentary breakfast. Spa is great for a massage too!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
Alex-Koutsodontis, General Manager at Domotel Les Lazaristes, responded to this review

Dear Stephen W, Thank you for the wonderful review about Domotel Les Lazaristes that you have shared with the readers of booking.com. We were delighted to read that you very much enjoyed the excellent service, your great modern room, the breakfast buffet and of course the massage in our spa. Our hotel is located just opposite of the Monastery of...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The room is very high standard, the bathroom almost exciting! Very nice staff. It is a bit far from the city centre, but there is a good bus connection (27) they takes you to send from the hotel and taxis are relatively cheap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_StkhlmBrln
Alex-Koutsodontis, General Manager at Domotel Les Lazaristes, responded to this review

Dear Daniel_StkhlmBrln, Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay during your recent visit to Thessaloniki and for taking the time to share your positive experience with the Tripadvisor community. We are delighted to read that you were very well accommodated and nicely treated by our associates. Our hotel is located just opposite of the Monastery of Lazaristes,...

532 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (264)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Single Bed Room (26)
Viewed
Suite (40)
Viewed
Superior Suite (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Tower Suite (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
1.4 mi away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#3 of 72 in Thessaloniki
1,315 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#1 of 72 in Thessaloniki
626 reviews
2.2 mi away
Daios Luxury Living
Daios Luxury Living
#2 of 72 in Thessaloniki
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
#7 of 72 in Thessaloniki
902 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki
Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki
#5 of 72 in Thessaloniki
402 reviews
3.0 mi away
Makedonia Palace
Makedonia Palace
#8 of 72 in Thessaloniki
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Entering the lobby, you are introduced to the theatrical atmosphere of the hotel, where 74 extraordinary lamps gleaming from the ceiling symbolize the hotel's 74 rooms. Clean lines, geometric shapes and an elegant color palette coexist with the harmony, luxury, comfort and intimacy for our guests to enjoy while making their stay feeling like a "home away from home". A warm smile welcomes everyone to an unforgettable stay combined with impeccable service. The awarded architectural design was not limited to converting the old tobacco warehouse into a modern luxury 5-star hotel, but also positioned the hotel as a cultural landmark in Thessaloniki. Domotel Les Lazaristes, supporting its native character and through a broader range of artistic activities, has turned into an aesthetic and welcoming space for creative dialogue as well as an open space for both Greek and foreign artists. To receive any additional information material about the artists and their work, do not hesitate to ask our reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Domotel Les Lazaristes

Address: Kolokotroni 16 Stavroupoli, Thessaloniki 564 30, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Price Range: £74 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domotel Les Lazaristes 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Domotel Les Lazaristes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domotel Les Lazaristes Hotel Thessaloniki
Les Lazaristes Thessaloniki
Hotel Les Lazaristes
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Thessaloniki
#5 Romantic Hotel in Thessaloniki
#5 Business Hotel in Thessaloniki
#5 Family Hotel in Thessaloniki
#6 Luxury Hotel in Thessaloniki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Domotel Les Lazaristes staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Domotel Les Lazaristes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles uzipeer, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want to visit downtown of Thessaloniki, go to reception desk and ask for a parking voucher.”
 of 5 bubbles 900mihaid, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Family suite is spacious enough to accomodate 2 adults + 3 kids”
 of 5 bubbles 122denysk, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Tower suite”
 of 5 bubbles C1, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good sizeable room for families.”
 of 5 bubbles _roses_ad, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay